Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really interesting tour, super convenient and friendly staff. Go you won't regret it

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting, hit important high points of Nashville history

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, Great Driver

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. Keith was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour..bus driver tells you all about the great history of Nashville. This is the best way to tour Music City USA

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific tour, especially the stops at Ryman Auditorium and the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver Roy was great and informative

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Bus was air conditioned and very clean. Saw a lot of Nashville. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Good value. Brian was very knowledgeable, very polite, right on time.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour and is highly recommended. It provided much information about Nashville that we never realized. The only drawback it we would have like more time at the Country Music Hall of Fame. Although we are not avid country music fans, we thought this was one of the highlights and learned so much about all music in general. Could have spend a few more hours here.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the tour. On time and organized. Friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great tour our bus driver was a hoot He did an awesome job of explaining everything about the great city of Nashville We will be back again to do more tours with you I will promote Viator with lol my friends We were truly happy with the tour

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about Nashville. Wish we would have had a little more time at some of the stops. Its was a great way to see the city and piece it all together!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Oops I just realized I didn't rate my trip, just raved about it. Sorry! It was a great way to introduce a beautiful and fun city.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

THe tour guide was great and shared a lot of fun stories/facts about celebrities.....only unfortunate thing is that privacy has limited the amount of homes you can visit and the ability to see, but this is no fault of the tour itself. We had experienced it 10 years ago with a younger daughter and she got to see more......just goes to show you how life has changed. Still very happy to have done the tour!

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the ability to hop on and off and that it covered 2 days

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Make sure to read all the fine print. Need to call ahead and get tickets at a certain location. Tours where great.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We learned a lot about Nashville history, and we were able to see some of the city we probably would not have seen, had we not taken this tour. Our guide told us he couldn't stop due to traffic laws, but I was a little disappointed we had to just drive by, and didn't get a better look at the homes it was difficult to get good pictures.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Relaxing trip. Felt like I got to really see the rest of/non-touristy Nashville. The homes were pretty. Definitely worth doing for the price, if this is your thing. Two things could be improved though: it was definitely more driving than homes my husband actually fell asleep between a couple of them maybe if more homes were added to the tour, the map might fill up a bit more don't get me wrong -- the actual number of homes currently being shown is fine. We saw the homes of Garth Brooks/Tricia Yearwood, Martina McBride, Dolly Parton, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Hunter Hayes, Carrie Underwood the gate anyway, even Reese Witherspoon and a few others including where Nicole Kidman and Bryan White go to church. Not to ruin the tour for anyone, but I was surprised to see that the majority of the celebrity homes are actually smaller than most of the other mansions in the area! The second suggestion is about research. Our driver was super nice, but he couldn't answer a lot of questions. For example, he pulled up next to a celeb home that's for sale. Talked about when it went up for sale, but couldn't give a price when someone asked. Little nuggets of info like that would have been nice e.g. square footage, any history. I know you can't possibly prep for everything, but it seemed like more I don't knows than answers. Had a nice time though overall.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Drove by some beautiful homes but most were PREVIOUS homes of the stars or very old stars. Some homes you cannot stop in front of and have to look quickly as you drive by. The air conditioning on the bus was less then adequate for the 90 degree weather. Be prepared for a lot of stop and going and hills and curves. If you are someone that gets car sick, I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Lots of So and so USED to live here.
Stars have moved into gated communities, buses not allowed.
Great tour guide, but not much substance.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny without being overbearing in either area. It was a wonderful overview of historic landmarks and entertainment sights in the west end and downtown.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. The driver was well-informed and friendly. I never would have seen or learned as much on my own. Thanks

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message