Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 341 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really interesting tour, super convenient and friendly staff. Go you won't regret it

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting, hit important high points of Nashville history

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, Great Driver

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. Keith was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour..bus driver tells you all about the great history of Nashville. This is the best way to tour Music City USA

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about Nashville. Wish we would have had a little more time at some of the stops. Its was a great way to see the city and piece it all together!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Make sure to read all the fine print. Need to call ahead and get tickets at a certain location. Tours where great.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We learned a lot about Nashville history, and we were able to see some of the city we probably would not have seen, had we not taken this tour. Our guide told us he couldn't stop due to traffic laws, but I was a little disappointed we had to just drive by, and didn't get a better look at the homes it was difficult to get good pictures.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Drove by some beautiful homes but most were PREVIOUS homes of the stars or very old stars. Some homes you cannot stop in front of and have to look quickly as you drive by. The air conditioning on the bus was less then adequate for the 90 degree weather. Be prepared for a lot of stop and going and hills and curves. If you are someone that gets car sick, I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny without being overbearing in either area. It was a wonderful overview of historic landmarks and entertainment sights in the west end and downtown.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. The driver was well-informed and friendly. I never would have seen or learned as much on my own. Thanks

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The discount is excellent. Just make sure you get your vouchers from the third party, or you will not get into the venues. Read directions carefully. If you want to see Nashville Gems this is the way to do it. It was nice to do everything at our own pace.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was an amazing fellow, really knew his history.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour and Barry was a great tour director with wonderful humour .

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city. The bus was very comfortable and the tour guide knew his history of the city and seemed to love what he did. All questions were answered and we were extremely satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide is great!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love the Nashvile tour. We got to see the Ryman Theater and their Country Music Hall of Frame. The tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. He dropped us off at th Johnny Cash Museum so . We didn't have to come back down town. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Comfortable bus. Driver very friendly and knowledgeable about Nashville. We covered a lot of must see spots in a short amount of time. Right amount of time allotted to museum stops. It was a great way to get the lay of the land. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Would recommend it to others. Bus driver was very knowledge and polite.Went with 3 other friends and we all four enjoyed the tour very much

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Discount Pass to purchase! We really enjoyed touring all the venues it included. And it was nice not to have to wait in line to purchase tickets at each venue, just show your voucher!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour gave my daughter and me an excellent overview of Nashville. It was economical and a very pleasant way to see the sights.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great driver with lots of fun stories and information about the city. Glad we went on this tour. We now have a good sense of what the city has to offer for when we return to Nashville for a longer visit.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the city. We needed to get an idea as to where things were and this provided a very good opportunity. The drivers for the most part were very informative. I like that you could get off of the trolley and be picked back up in a reasonable amount of time. And you could do this for two days.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Very informative! Between visiting the Ryman and the Country Music Hall of Fame, the ticket paid for itself and was worth it. Once we got a half day view of the city, we were able to drive around ourselves to the places of interest such as the Bicentennial Park and downtown eatery Acme Feed and Seed. Well worth it!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message