Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative. Great way to start our trip and to get the feel of the city and surrounding areas. The tours through the Ryman and Country Music Hall of Fame were smooth and enjoyable.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour...great tour guide...much better than the one we went on 3 years ago.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was wonderful and we enjoyed it. The driver was great. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is very informative. The driver/guide is the most awesome on this tour. He is so patient and kind.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time and paying upfront made everyday that much easier. Try to plan your trip before going so many great venues to see fantastic music!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide did a great job presenting Nashville to us!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a nice on your own tour. Well worth seeing if you are in Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This pass is not exactly as advertised. THERE IS NO WALKING TOUR anymore. They have replaced it with tickets for a self-guided Ryman tour. I really enjoyed the Ryman but not sure this equally replaced the walking tour. Overall though good bang for buck and had awesome trolley tour.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Nashville and this Discount Pass. All the places were worth visiting and it helped us to organize our days in Nashville. Not really sure how much money we saved. We are seniors and would have gotten a discount anyway.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Enjoyed seeing the city however the time allowed to see the Ryman was only 30 minutes, and Country Music Hall of Fame only a little more than 1 hour. I would not recommend taking the tour with this tour operator because of this. Both of these locations need and deserve more time to see and appreciate. Over all very disappointed with the tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We waited for over 45 minutes for a bus to bring other customers so did not begin 130 tour until after 2:15pm. Our guide was knowledgeable but often hard to understand and the afternoon felt a little rushed.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Very informative and we covered a lot of territory. Relaxed. One of the best tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The driver was very knowledgible and told good stories.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing and so was the driver - I would highly recommend

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Rick
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

good

Doing what: Discover Nashville

jimandmlf
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour started late as we had to wait for people to arrive at the departure site. However, the guide was very informative and we enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city and also to step inside the Ryman Auditorium and Country Music Hall of Fame. Another plus in an unfamiliar city is to be picked up at your hotel. Great experience and nice driver.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour helped us decide where we would spend our time better than just wandering around

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

we had so much fun. it's the only way to see the city when you have one day.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Sharon S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Totally enjoyed this tour. Toured Nashville in a shuttle before going to the Ryman Theatre and the Music Hall of Fame and loved hearing about the history of Nashville. We had limited time at Ryman but was okay as it was enough time but wish we had more time at the Music Hall of Fame as there was so much to take in. Tour is well worth the time and money if you want to know about Nashville.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Peter E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour very informative the Hall of Fame the highlight.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour guide was grumpy, and uninformative. I travel a lot for my husbands job, and my son and I take tours whenever there is one available. The tour guides are usually very nice, enthusiastic, and talk most of the ride telling the tourists about what they are passing by. This your wasnt like that

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message