• USD ($)
  • English

Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw a lot of Nashville we would not have seen on our own. Excellent tour guide who had a lot of interesting information.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just the right amount of time; the driver was very accommodating and entertaining. He also knew a ton about Nashville and the surrounding areas so all time on the tour was full of information. Very interesting to see the homes of famous and influential people and families to the area, places they live, and take in the beauty of the area. Would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We very much enjoyed the Discover Nashville Tour. It's a definite if you're visiting for the first time, and especially if you only have a couple days! Lots of history in Nashville music, and the Ryman is a must see!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guides friendly, knowledgable an personable. Great way to get quick guided tour of town with the option of continued rides between the points of interest for the rest of the day! Highly recommended !

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this tour was excellent liked it enough we went there twice

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

BUS ON TIME DRIVER NEW AND GAVE OUT LOADS OF INFORMATION ALONG THE WAY ANSWERING QUESTIONS,WAS PLEASING AND FUNNY TO LISTEN TO. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. WE USED THIS TRIP TO PLAN OUR NEXT DAY VISIT TO MAKE THE MOST OF OUR TIME IN THE CITY

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was a very good way to see Nashville -- At your leisure

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was wonderful! Tex was a great tour guide and the Ryman and the County Music Hall of Fame were awesome attractions. Only downfall was that I wish our group had more than 30 minutes at the Ryman, could be there 45 to an hour! I recommend the tour!!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We went on the afternoon trip and waited in the lobby as requested. The driver came flying up right at 1:30 and we were off. We had to go to another hotel and waited for a while before they decided not to join us.
Once the tour started it was good. The driver was very knowledgeble about the homes and the stars stories. After awhile though the houses started to all blend together and look alike..The driver had to do alot of turns and backing up so the van could get a little shaky at times. He also would point out stars homes but sometimes it was hard to understand exactly what we were looking at. I would recommend the tour as it was interesting but if you have other options I would not make it a total priority for your trip

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great and Informative.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was VERY good and informative, the driver was so knowledgeable polite and funny, the bus was clean and comfortable and we wished we had the time to re-ride again

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I guess I didn't read the explaination of the tour. I thought it was for downtown Nashville but it was really for the Ryman theater. It was wonderful and very informative and fun. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Downtown Nashville Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great and informative tour. It served as a reference for planning the rest of our trip. We took the tour on our first day in Nashville. Based on what we saw and were told by our knowledgable guide, we were able to tailor the rest of our trip to hit the places of interest that we would not have known about otherwise.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

As far as we can tell the driver really knew his stuff. Great tour to see a large area of Nashville and some of the stars homes. Shame some of the stars live on gated areas so you can't actually see their homes only the entrance to the estate. Would definitely recommend this tour though.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message