Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nashville was very fun. We especially enjoyed the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Studio B tour. Staff at the Museum were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Evangeline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed our Nashville Trolley Tour! It was a great way to see something of the city when we only had a brief window of time. I would do it again with the option of getting off and on if we have more time to explore.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Quentin D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is a great selection of tours for those new to Nashville who want to see some of Nashville's highlights but only have a couple of days there. The selected venues are all within easy walking distance of one another and close to Broadway Ave making it easy to take in some of the local honky tonk stops for lunch or dinner and some live entertainment. My wife and I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good tour, the drivers were very knowledgable about the history of the city. There are many stops and you can get off or stay on. If t
You get off, another driver will come by a get you in 30 min. It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Ralph V USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I felt we didn't have enough time at the Ryman Theatre plus I really wanted to do the backstage tour but that wasn't included. I thought we were given too much time at the County Music Hall of Fame.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Frustrating getting voucher from Viator, who sent us to the wrong location. Premium seats that we paid extra for were not so great, at all- far back, obstructed view. Loved the music but recommend booking directly with the venue. I gained nothing by going through Viator.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Terrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Didn't have the best seats, but just being at the Grand Ole Opry was fabulous!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Mary Ann G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good seats and great show at the Grand Ole Opry.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Mary Ann G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots to do and see with this pass. Spent all day at Country Music Hall of Fame. Tour of the RCA Studio B was great. So much great music from such a small studio. Enjoyed the Johnny Cash Museum and the interactive touch screens.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

panasee

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Had a good time. There is no more guided walking tour but they made up for it with tickets to Johnny Cash museum. Everything else turned out great.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We toured the Country Music Hall of Fame lots of great exhibits ans music and film, Historic RCA Studio B built by Chet Atkins for Elvis Presly and used by most country greats and others, Ryman Auditorium a beautiful and historic building with great music exhibits, and the Johnny Cash Museum a great history and collection exibition of Johnny's music, films and TV show and lots more. We enjoyed all we saw. I can't imagine visiting Nashvile without seeing these places.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

michael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

driver very good and interesting with her facts and stories. we could have stayed longer at the country hall of fame and ryder auditorium.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rudy was a joy. Lots of interesting Nashville history. Easy to understand. Had his act together. My girlfriend from Michigan raved about the tour and the Beauty of Nashville. She loved the Ryman. Missed the movie at the Ryman. Brian Gallatin TN

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide did not introduce himself. Good sense of humor. Got to see Ryman film at beginning on this tour. Missed the Parthenon because of Football Traffic. Enjoyed the stop at the Bell Towers park. My second tour with guests from Michigan this fall. Scheduled another for Thanksgiving weekend.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Christy Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of Nashville and really enjoyed the Ryman Auditorium Soul of Nashville Tour! The Country Music Hall of Fame was amazing too!!!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pay for one day and get the second day free- that was a bargain. The drivers are lovely and each if them had a different story to tell about the city. We got on and off at different stops. I recommend the getting off at any of the downtown stops as all the major attractions are there. Also stop 10 for Antique Archaeology and all the gift type shops in the old motor works, while you're ther you could check out the Marathon Motor Works to see who's playing. Stop 15 The Gulch has plenty of places to eat and we enjoyed looking in the shop Two Old Hippies most things were quite expensive but still found a lot of lovely things to drool over. We ate at Burger Republic, their spiked shakes are delicious. Highly recommend this tour to get your bearings of this city.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent, very informative.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

dorothy t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A thorough drive-by of attractions that we chose to spend more time on the next day...and on our next visit.
Guide was very informative and an excellent driver.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I thought the tour was well-paced and interesting. A good overview of downtown Nashville, and just the right amount of time at the Ryman Auditorium and Country Music Hall of Fame. We appreciated the restaurants, bars, and information our driver gave along the way, and we followed up on many of the suggestions!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Jim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we really enjoyed the historical notes given during our trolley excursion through Nashville. Loved the notes on the development of the city. Would do it again.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Joanne S. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great time - loved hearing someone Bill who had grown up in Nashville tell his stories. Traffic was terrible because of a motorcade and he handled it very calmly. Hope to get back soon.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Marta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver/tour guide was very gracious. He gave an excellent summary on the places we visited on the tour. He picked us up and brought us back to our hotel on time. Thank you Bill !!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Gregory O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Kevin did a great job as driver and tour guide. Perfect morning seeing the important things in Nashville!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Amelita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Also the second time I took the tour. If you don't have a lot of time to explore on your own or a car, it is a great way to get an overall feel for the time. The stops at the Ryman Auditorium and the Country Museum of fame are terrific and the time is used well.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable tour - bus driver was funny and knowledgable. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message