Lovers of American history will not want to miss out on The Hermitage, the home of Andrew Jackson, the seventh President of the United States. Considered to be the most authentic early presidential home in the nation, the Hermitage consists of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful grounds and knowledgable historians

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this trip! Our guide was amazing and his knowledge of ALL of Nashville was unreal! Thanks for another great trip, Viator!

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour. Loved The Hermitage and Belle Meade Plantation. Both sites well worth the $.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The driver was almost 30 minutes late in picking us up from the designated location (we arrived 30 mins. early and that means we waited for almost an hour). The description mentioned lunch (optional) at The Hermitage House which turns out to be a Denny's type place in town (no where near The Hermitage) and was a so-so buffet. Very disappointing. Lastly, the driver had an unusual speech pattern which included a "tsk" sound in which he sucked his teeth at the end of almost every sentence.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great sites but I don't think the 90+ price tag was justified.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The sites are worth seeing. However, a museum was closed for renovations, so we were not able to enter. I thought the tour guides would talk more about the historic time period as it relates to the house and less about the portraits of the people who have lived in the house at Belle Meade.The restaurant food at the place we stopped for lunch was not very good, but they can accommodate large numbers of people easily.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really nice tour....both houses are worth seeing but more time needed at Belle as that was rushed and there's more to see there than at the Hermitage.

Don't expect too much at lunch as it was a basic buffet.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The buildings were wonderful and the guides were terrific. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so there was no way to explore the grounds and other outside buildings.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Our driver was great and very informative. Everything on time. Very interesting tour.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver very knowledgeable. Tour Guides at plantations were professional and also knew their facts.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable and informative day trip. Guide was knowledgeable and personable. Would definitely book again. This is our third Viator booking in three different countries and we have never been disappointed

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message