The Waitomo Caves offer an exciting underworld experience in New Zealand. There are a variety of activities to partake in and the fascinating cave system with its geological wonders and fantastic creatures to explore. Climb through the long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Our driver was great and very informative. Everything on time. Very interesting tour.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver very knowledgeable. Tour Guides at plantations were professional and also knew their facts.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable and informative day trip. Guide was knowledgeable and personable. Would definitely book again. This is our third Viator booking in three different countries and we have never been disappointed

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Driver Tom was timely, courteous and drove safely. Provided good information before each stop. Hermitage was more interesting than Belle Meade. Highly recommend tour for those who do not want the anxiety of driving to unfamiliar locations. Not sure this could have been done by taxis. Well worth the cost. Also, the lunch stop was reasonably priced and decent food.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had a good time. Will tell friend about it.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Kimmy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It's a great tour - a well looked after historical property.
All of our guides were very informative and knowledgable.
Plenty of time to take the tour, wander around for some happy snaps and a cold drink at the end before being picked up.
PS It would have been nice to be able to take photos inside the property.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip itself was great. The bus tours are the same as we used in New York.We were taken around The Hermitage, home of the 7th President of the USA, Andrew Jackson, by costumed guides who were extremely knowledgeable. At lunch, we stopped at a high quality all-you-can eat buffet, the food was delicious and the people we were with were very friendly. Belle Meade, a thorough bred horse farm, was our next stop. Great too! Th only downside was that the coach picked up from a few hotels, and was therefore running about an hour late - and this time didn't appear to be made up as we still returned at the given hour.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed trip . Driver was very knowledgable and nice. However ,it was a disaster with pickup. We were told be ready 1/2 hour before departure time. Well , he actually showed up closer to 9:20. When we contacted greyhound they kept saying complain to viatar . Pickup can be that late

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great history and the tour guide was fantastic on the bellmead plantation! However the tour of Andrew Jackson's home which I thought would be awesome was just ok, and the tour was nowhere near as good.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very worthwhile. Enjoyed hearing about the history of the Hermitage, the home of President Andrew Jackson. Also enjoyed tour of Belle Meade Plantation. This plantation housed the stud horse responsible for many of today's trophy winners.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best tour's I have taken in a long time. Loved it.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable historic tour, well done. The wine tasting was a nice touch added bonus. Go in cool weather a lot of walking in hot sultry sun. Standard bus type tour.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed the tour but were not happy with being forced to eat at a certain buffet. The food was okay at best.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message