Tennessee's scenic riverfront capital is something of a paradox, both elegantly Patrician and comfortably down-to-earth. It is at once a sophisticated city, built on shipping and business - most notably, the music industry - and a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. Enjoyed seeing the suburbs of Nashville as well as the hot spots from the TV show. Note that the Ryman Auditorium is included in the price. Don't do like we did and pay extra to tour the theatre the day before!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Howard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Steve the bus driver was very informative. The docents at the mantions were knowledgeable.
I recommend the fried chicken at Hermitage Smorgasbord.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour!!!!! Enjoyed seeing both venues. Brian was the best tour guide!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour!!!! Surprised to see a LOT of Nashville within this tour. Brian was the best tour guide!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Barry M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great, quality tour of the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. All personnel encountered were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The Hall of Fame and Museum was very well laid out with quality displays. It was well worth the time and expense.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

debrat23a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The food, the entertainment, relaxing, The only thing that I would of liked was someone on the outside decks telling some of the history or facts as to where we were and or about the showboat.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

debrat23a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would recommend the backstage tour to anyone going to Nashville. So much history in this building. This made my trip.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Darrell F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This lunch cruise on the General Jackson was wonderful. The food was excellent, the entertainment fabulous and walking around and the gift shop was very nice.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time. great driver

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

robert p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the cruise was wonderful. Booking it through viator was a nightmare. When we got to the cruise office they told us our tickets that we already bought were not there. The person driving the shuttle which we did not take had them. They had said the cruise left at 6:00 and it was 5:55 and no bus. We did an extreme amount of worrying.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

piyali b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

nice ralaxing tour with much historic information

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

janetgjones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very organized and the music was top rate. Considering how many people were on the cruise, it was smooth sailing with the lunch and everyone had a relaxing time.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

C. Dale F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. We had a great time. Driver very informative and fun.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

msperkins53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and tour guide. Really enjoyable!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

mcmahon53258

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone was very friendly and worked hard to make our visit a memorable one. The food was good and the entertainment was great. Enjoyed the paddle boat ride on the Cumberland River.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Hilliary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As a person who enjoys historical tours and sight seeing I may be a little biased. Viator picked us up at our hotel and brought us out to the first stop which was Andrew Jackson's Hermitage. The tour was self-guided and we started by walking down the hall reading the timeline of significant achievements Jackson has made over his years. We then stepped outside and following the walkway around the property. We lined up for a tour of his mansion which was kept in pristine shape. We also toured his garden which many people were buried including Jackson. From slave cabins to the smokehouse everything was informative and eyeopening. The tour bus stopped for lunch at a plaza with a couple different places to eat additional cost, and then we took off to the next location, Belle Meade. This plantation was also a great tour. The guide gives an informative lesson on horse racing as the plantation owner was a huge fan of racing horses. There was a complimentary wine tasting at the end with about 4 small glasses of wine 3 second pours. Overall, I'd highly recommend this tour if you are narrowed down to choosing one.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Tiffany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. The guide was very knowledge and friendly.

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

Vitaliy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time on the tour, good food and intertainment , nice scenery

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Robert was an excellent tour guide. It is a very informative and fascinating tour.

Doing what: Admission to Lotz House Civil War Museum

Juanita A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour. Our guide was great!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Juanita A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It's a beautiful place. Loved it.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Juanita A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The dinner was great and our guide Mike was great. Beautiful city.

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

Barry M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional with the utmost in security, comfort, dining experience, and live performance!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time. We were there for 4 hours.
Enjoyed all the displays and leanrned a couple of thing about music.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message