Tennessee's scenic riverfront capital is something of a paradox, both elegantly Patrician and comfortably down-to-earth. It is at once a sophisticated city, built on shipping and business - most notably, the music industry - and a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this very much after seeing the new Grand Old Opry the night before. Good history on when and how the building was built and got started. The hope of things to come. Would suggest a visit if and when you are in Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best tours we've ever taken. The behind the scenes of the the Grand Ole Opry is truly amazing -- country music fan or not. The Opryland Resort was fabulous as well. Just the right amount of time for touring and a great learning experience.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much to see and too little time to take it all in. Our tour guide to Studio B was entertaining, informative, and passionate about the tour he was conducting. I actually preferred Studio B to Sun Studio in Memphis (maybe due to the enthusiasm of our guide). Thank you for making this pass possible at such a reasonable price. Barb N.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great food Music and servers.Would highly recommend this attraction.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tex our driver was humorous and drove safely. The show itself was great and we are not country music fans. This is an affordable and less stress way to go to the Opry House for any one not having a car or not liking to drove to unfamiliar locations. The seats were okay but on the side of the stage. Would have preferred more in the center even if it had to be upstairs. Ask if that is possible.

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Friendly informative driver - this is definitely the way to go. Grand Ole Opry is truly a "must see" and a lot of fun. Full house, good show, and good balance of old country and new.

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this tour ! The driver is great and the seats where great . It also saves you paying $25 each way on taxis if you are downtown!

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour . It was well worth it !

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Driver Tom was timely, courteous and drove safely. Provided good information before each stop. Hermitage was more interesting than Belle Meade. Highly recommend tour for those who do not want the anxiety of driving to unfamiliar locations. Not sure this could have been done by taxis. Well worth the cost. Also, the lunch stop was reasonably priced and decent food.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had a good time. Will tell friend about it.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour of the Opry was great however it was very rushed to make it to the Opryland Hotel which was not worth touring. It is simply a hotel, and while it is beautiful it is only that. Our tour guide was a bit pushy and our group felt like trouble makers for trying to use the washroom.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cruise on river to downtown at night was awesome, the show was fantastic and dinner was good. I would do this again. Take the Captains tour if you have the chance, its worth it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my first river cruise, we wanted to do something different and we enjoyed everything from the live entertainment to the sights from the boat. It was great.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great thing to do in Nashville. We were able to knock out all four in half a day!! The Studio B tour is an absolute must such an amazing place to hear about the musical history and the studio is not locked behind glass you get up close with the instruments that were actually used by many famous artists.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message