Founded in 1779 along the fertile banks of the Cumberland River, the city of Nashville quickly grew into a wealthy and sophisticated shipping city replete with classical architecture and surrounded by wealthy plantations. However, the Tennessee ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of what else is in Nashville other than Honky Tonk Row, which was great too. Driver was very knowledgeable and had some great tips for travelers. Would do again.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

margery w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the City and learn the history. The extra walking tours were a bonus.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with GiGi! Hit all of Nashville's high spots. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Susan H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fab trip very informative. Good for orientation

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour informative and helpful driver even though he was fairly new,Brad I think.
Would certainly recommend this tour as an intro to Nashville and v good value for money

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

JANE O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time. It was the first visit to Nashville. It has a lot more to offer than music. We enjoyed getting an overview of the history and where to go other than Broadway. Nice service and people for our tour. Thankyou.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

viator

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time- our guide Zach was fabulous! The only issue we ran into was that several trolleys were full toward the end of the day and we had to wait a lot longer than advertised. They finally sent out a bus to pick us all up and bring us back, but this did not allow us to hop off at one of our chosen spots.
If you plan to do this start early in the day.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kevin/Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very personable Tour Guide, great time!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guides were very nice and helpful!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Evangeline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed our Nashville Trolley Tour! It was a great way to see something of the city when we only had a brief window of time. I would do it again with the option of getting off and on if we have more time to explore.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pay for one day and get the second day free- that was a bargain. The drivers are lovely and each if them had a different story to tell about the city. We got on and off at different stops. I recommend the getting off at any of the downtown stops as all the major attractions are there. Also stop 10 for Antique Archaeology and all the gift type shops in the old motor works, while you're ther you could check out the Marathon Motor Works to see who's playing. Stop 15 The Gulch has plenty of places to eat and we enjoyed looking in the shop Two Old Hippies most things were quite expensive but still found a lot of lovely things to drool over. We ate at Burger Republic, their spiked shakes are delicious. Highly recommend this tour to get your bearings of this city.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent, very informative.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we really enjoyed the historical notes given during our trolley excursion through Nashville. Loved the notes on the development of the city. Would do it again.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Frank T J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We did the on and off tour and it worked out really well. Got to see the most important things we had hoped to see, but not enough time to get all the stops in in two days. While on the trolley the drivers were very good at telling us some of the history of Nashville and pointing out important sites.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Evgenia L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely way to get to know the city and its major attractions. The drivers are friendly and knowledgeable, easy to spot the stops and I was always able to get a sit.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Judi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of all the attractions available to explore

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All of our drivers, and the lady at the home base, were very nice and personable. The drivers pointed out way more than our scheduled stops, and gave us hints on other places we might like to go. They gave us little history of Nashville stories that were very interesting. We have been telling all our friends what a great buy the stop and go trolley tour was!!!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The lady driver we had was awesome. Then we hopped off and the next driver was way too corney.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour in Nashville. They show you all the best sites in Nashville. They are very funny, friendly and very informative about the city.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Carolyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good and informative . Drivers always have a story to tell! Saw all the main sights of Nashville

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kimyatta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver Roy was great and informative

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the ability to hop on and off and that it covered 2 days

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cipring USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide is great!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jane W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the city. We needed to get an idea as to where things were and this provided a very good opportunity. The drivers for the most part were very informative. I like that you could get off of the trolley and be picked back up in a reasonable amount of time. And you could do this for two days.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

shirley m. b

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the guide, funny, personable, knowledgeable. The tour company didn't want to take our printed barcode, mmmm.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message