Founded in 1779 along the fertile banks of the Cumberland River, the city of Nashville quickly grew into a wealthy and sophisticated shipping city replete with classical architecture and surrounded by wealthy plantations. However, the Tennessee ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. All 1st time visiotrs need to take this tour to get the history and flavor of the city. The tour of the park was very informative and without it I would not have appreciated the park so much. The history given of the recording and publishing industry and the studios was very interesting also,

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative . We were here visiting family and the family that lives here learned a few things ! Driver very nice , good personality , good time !

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good. Alot of great stops to get the full effect of Nashville. I do recommend this trolley ride to anyone. Price was good as well.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much mire than I expected! Great tour

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very well run. Get on and off the trolley at will. Lots of interesting sites and a great compilation of what Nashville is all about and has to offer.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide was very entertaining and had a lot of knowledge about what we were seeing. We would do it again!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good to do immediately upon arrival. Hard to locate ticket booth and pick up location. Not well marked! Parking was additional $15 for 90 minutes! Trolley driver very good and informative.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always a great way to catch the high spots of a city and this was no exception. We had a great driver who gave a real entertaining insight to this lovely city. We were a family of four which included children age 14 and 5
The length of the tour was long enough and covered the places you read and hear about.
It also gives you a chance to get your bearings so you don't waste valuable holiday time walking round in circles!
A must for any tourist.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour and trolley. We had two trolley drivers that were both excellent tour guides. You could get on and off at any stop. I would recommend the trolley for an excellent way to get a tour of Nashville. They stop at all the places you want to see.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to see and learn about the sights in and around Nashville. Our driver/guide was very informative. He allowed us to get out and take pictures of many places too. I highly recommend this tour of Nashville!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much! Had a bit of confusion as to where the trolley would pick us up but that was only negative we had. Otis, our driver, was knowledgeable and pointed out many things along our way. For the money we paid, it was well worth it.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Trolley Tour was excellent gave a great insight into down town Nashville. A great way to get around and explore and the tour drivers were very knowledgable, highly recommended,

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guides friendly, knowledgable an personable. Great way to get quick guided tour of town with the option of continued rides between the points of interest for the rest of the day! Highly recommended !

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

It was fine, but not quite what I was expecting. Viator apparently contracts with a local tour company, which was fine but we weren't sure if we were picking up the right tour, though the local tour company accepted our printed confirmation without any problem. Nevertheless, a couple of the stops advertised weren't on our tour and perhaps it's because of the ambiguity about the specific vendor (there were lots of other buses, vans and trolleys in the area and we just wanted to ensure that we got on the right one and saw what we paid for; still not sure we did). The tour guide was not knowledgeable about a few things, but very knowledgeable about other things. Overall, it was worthwhile for folks with limited time who just want a broad brush overview and want to hop off, hop on for more details.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour itself was good and gave a good all round experience of what you could do in Nashville. However on a hot afternoon, the trolley was 30 min later than booked as one trolley had broken down.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was VERY good and informative, the driver was so knowledgeable polite and funny, the bus was clean and comfortable and we wished we had the time to re-ride again

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and knowledgeable guide, think his name was Zack who even offered to stop and take family photos. He really deserved his tips. The only downfall was that the trolley was broken so we went in a minibus and the windows were not good for taking photos through. The booth staff were really good and helpful too. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved he tour. The driver was very informative and we got to see some great sights in Nashville we wouldn't have known about - we could then plan to revisit. It's a Hop on Hop off bus but most people stayed on Pick up behind Hard Rock cafe

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the trolley tour was very informative; our guide was helpful.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour itself is very good, however if you like taking photographs, the vehicle used doesnt actually lend itself to that very well. The windows are small and ornate and taking pictures is tricky unless you are next to a window and want to photograph only one side of the bus.

Other than that the driver was very knowledgeable and the tour was on time.

Overall a very good tour but not as good as some I have done.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see everything. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message