Founded in 1779 along the fertile banks of the Cumberland River, the city of Nashville quickly grew into a wealthy and sophisticated shipping city replete with classical architecture and surrounded by wealthy plantations. However, the Tennessee ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Evangeline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed our Nashville Trolley Tour! It was a great way to see something of the city when we only had a brief window of time. I would do it again with the option of getting off and on if we have more time to explore.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pay for one day and get the second day free- that was a bargain. The drivers are lovely and each if them had a different story to tell about the city. We got on and off at different stops. I recommend the getting off at any of the downtown stops as all the major attractions are there. Also stop 10 for Antique Archaeology and all the gift type shops in the old motor works, while you're ther you could check out the Marathon Motor Works to see who's playing. Stop 15 The Gulch has plenty of places to eat and we enjoyed looking in the shop Two Old Hippies most things were quite expensive but still found a lot of lovely things to drool over. We ate at Burger Republic, their spiked shakes are delicious. Highly recommend this tour to get your bearings of this city.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent, very informative.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we really enjoyed the historical notes given during our trolley excursion through Nashville. Loved the notes on the development of the city. Would do it again.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Frank T J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We did the on and off tour and it worked out really well. Got to see the most important things we had hoped to see, but not enough time to get all the stops in in two days. While on the trolley the drivers were very good at telling us some of the history of Nashville and pointing out important sites.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Evgenia L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely way to get to know the city and its major attractions. The drivers are friendly and knowledgeable, easy to spot the stops and I was always able to get a sit.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Judi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of all the attractions available to explore

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All of our drivers, and the lady at the home base, were very nice and personable. The drivers pointed out way more than our scheduled stops, and gave us hints on other places we might like to go. They gave us little history of Nashville stories that were very interesting. We have been telling all our friends what a great buy the stop and go trolley tour was!!!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The lady driver we had was awesome. Then we hopped off and the next driver was way too corney.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour in Nashville. They show you all the best sites in Nashville. They are very funny, friendly and very informative about the city.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Carolyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good and informative . Drivers always have a story to tell! Saw all the main sights of Nashville

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kimyatta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver Roy was great and informative

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the ability to hop on and off and that it covered 2 days

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cipring USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide is great!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jane W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the city. We needed to get an idea as to where things were and this provided a very good opportunity. The drivers for the most part were very informative. I like that you could get off of the trolley and be picked back up in a reasonable amount of time. And you could do this for two days.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

shirley m. b

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the guide, funny, personable, knowledgeable. The tour company didn't want to take our printed barcode, mmmm.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was interesting, but very hard to get to because of the construction. I wish you would have told us where to go on-line when we ordered our tickets.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. All 1st time visiotrs need to take this tour to get the history and flavor of the city. The tour of the park was very informative and without it I would not have appreciated the park so much. The history given of the recording and publishing industry and the studios was very interesting also,

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative . We were here visiting family and the family that lives here learned a few things ! Driver very nice , good personality , good time !

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Martina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cherry P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good. Alot of great stops to get the full effect of Nashville. I do recommend this trolley ride to anyone. Price was good as well.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much mire than I expected! Great tour

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Patricia E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very well run. Get on and off the trolley at will. Lots of interesting sites and a great compilation of what Nashville is all about and has to offer.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide was very entertaining and had a lot of knowledge about what we were seeing. We would do it again!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

jean m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good to do immediately upon arrival. Hard to locate ticket booth and pick up location. Not well marked! Parking was additional $15 for 90 minutes! Trolley driver very good and informative.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message