• USD ($)
  • English

Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Ardastra Gardens, Zoo & Conservation Park

What a better way to experience the beauty of the Bahamas than by discovering the native flora and fauna? The Ardastra Zoo, Gardens and Conservation Park provides the perfect opportunity to get up close and personal with the creatures of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed entire event. Gardens while old were very nicely maintained and the staff was just super. Hat vendor even demonstrated how the weaving was done. Queens staircase was nice. description by the old gentleman was enjoyable. lunch was fine. would have like to sample some local deserts. Driver was knowledgeable and informative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

There was no country tour in my tour. The driver(guide) stated a drive to Atlantis is not part of the tour. I had to show the driver that IT Was stated in my email paper I brought with me. When the driver read your tour description he did take my group to Atlantis Apparently, there is miscommunication of what Viator offers and the Bahamin company actually doing the tours.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

Underwhelming.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Only stops were Fort Charollete and Ardastra Gardens. Meal was choice of hamburger or fish fingers. Driver was knowledgeble and friendly.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

very disappointed in tour. was promised several sights not even seen. spent more time outside car dealerships driving by discussing prices of cars to purchase in nassau then seeing the sites. signed up for combination tour which was to include lunch and tour of paradise island. this tour included driving over one bridge guide said there's the Atlantis and some shops and he made a turn-about and went back over the bridge. lunch consisted of 4 choices to choose from and we were given some tasteless beverage which was supposed to have been tea. it tasted like water you had to pay for pop. why they wouldn't have made a fruit punch tropical to this area like virgin bahama mamma or something. if I was in charge of a tour of my city I'd want to promote the area and show off the best there is to offer not spent half the time going down backalleys not the impressive views. wouldn't recommend this tour you'd be better off arranging your own sites and using the jittney.

Chris J
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2011

We were on a day cruise ship visit to Nassau sailing at 5pm so booked this 3 hour afternoon excursion scheduled to be from 1.15 - 4.15pm. It was 30 minutes late arriving (no reason given) so we only had time for the city tour and did not get to see the flamingos. Apart from visting the fort most of the trip was driving around the streets, not a lot of interest to take in although the driver/guide was good fun. Not good value for money in our view

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Not impressed with Ardastra Gardens and the tour was way too pushed. The guide was very informative and the lunch was very good

Diana O
Cayman Islands

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The tour was very good, the driver was knowledgable and fun. The lunch at, I believe, Montagues, was wonderful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

This was a little boring and could be done on your own - no need for a tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Overall I was pleased with the tour. The guide was knowledgeable of the Island and its history. It was great seeing area of the island that I otherwise would not have seen.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message