• USD ($)
  • English

Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Lagoon Island

This beautiful private island is open to all who wants to experience Bahamian beauty and adventure firsthand. A trip to Blue Lagoon Island promises countless opportunities for fun, whether you want to simply relax by the beach and catch some rays, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was okay. Feeding the fish seemed not the natural look we were expecting. As well the baiting of the sharks. I guess we know why you called it adventure but we really would have preferred natural snorkeling without the adventure.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best, if not the best, snokel excursion we have been on. Well worth the money! The captain and crew take you to three (3) different snorkel locations, including one that lets you see some awesome reef sharks. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was by far the best excursion I have ever taken. The guides were very knowledgeable and very thorough. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to see beautiful coral reefs, gorgeous colorful fish and of course the highlight of being in the water with sharks all around you! Simply the best

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed our time snorkeling, and got to see lots of sea life.....

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best snorkeling tour we have ever done. The reef and coral were plentiful and pristine. The water life was plentiful and varied. The crew was helpful and professional. We could tell that it was safety first and they wanted us to have a good time. We will be back to do it again

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just got back one word amazing my daughter is 9 first time snorkeling in open waters she loved loved loved!! Staff was wonderful aswell as other guests just want to thank the great couple I was not feeling well and they took my daughter under their wing and helped her through the last two stops

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

guides were GREAT. Will always use VIATOR!!!! Better reviews than our friends who used the ship's excursions.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The snorkel experience was ok. The shark encounter was amazing. The tour says 5-6 hours. This time includes the time it takes to pick people up at the hotels and return them to their hotels. The actual time from leaving the dock to returning to the dock was 2.5 hours. Lunch is not included, but can be purchased when you return to the dock. The crew was very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a wonderful time we went to the dolphin Cove it is much better then the one in Jamaica. The transportation is included and the they give you snorkel equipment and it is yours to take home. You also receive a welcome drink.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a wonderful time. The snorkeling was great and the fish were beautiful.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour with Stuart Cove. We could see the sharks very close. And they returned to the ship dock as we wanted.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Loved it, and would go back again, but next time it will be easier to get my travel mates to go earlier so we can stay the whole day, and maybe too 2 or three of the dolphin/ sea lion activities. The animals are beautifully trained and a delight to experience. Take your mandatory training early before the very crowded spaces become unbearably hot ( we were there in July). We enjoyed a couple hours on a mostly abandoned beach on the backside of the island before doing a dolphin activity. Only complaints? The food - other than the beans and rice - was blah , and felt like a waste of my precious gastronomic time, and was like eating in a school cafeteria (hot dog/ hamburger options) blah. Bring your own food, the bar worked out alright. ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The staff was amazing. The reefs were gorgeous, and swimming with the sharks was exhilarating. I would definitely recommend this excursion for anyone with time. It's well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The snorkeling was good, not as great as Deadman's Reef in Freeport, but definitely worth doing.You snorkel at 3 spots for an average of 30 minutes each, not nearly enough time, wish we had known that.We felt constantly rushed, though the crew were all great people and helpful. Doubtful return.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

WOW!!!! Mr. Wendell was an amazing guide. Our cruise ship was late coming in but the shuttle bus circled back to pick us up. The day was slightly rainy and thought our trip would be cancelled but no. They drove us out to the sunshine and to wonderful snorkeling. Mr. Wendell made sure we got the best experience possible. The shark swim was AMAZING. Can't wait to take our kids back to do it. I recommend this trip to anyone looking for great snorkeling, and entertainment.
Thanks for a wonderful time

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message