• USD ($)
  • English
Famous for its golden sand beaches, Cable Beach serves as the perfect destination to spend a day relaxing in the sun. Known as the hotel district of Nassau, the area is home to five massive hotels. No need to worry if you are not staying in one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sailing was amazing! Since we were not experienced sailors they sent a captain with us. This was the most incredible sailing activity. The water was beautiful, and our captain was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed time at the resort prior to our sailing activity, including snorkeling, kayaking, and use of the paddle boats. The resort is quiet, not crowded, and very clean and secure. After our sailing adventure we enjoyed the included lunch beachside. This was a great deal for the price. We just wish we would have had more time to spend enjoying the Melia Resort. Kudos to our Captain Gino! He is a lot of fun and very good at his job!!!

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

At first it seemed the people there were not happy to see someone booked with Viator. They seemed to not know what to do. They finally directed us to some beach chairs to wait. After about an hour they came by with a menu for lunch and they did bring it out to us. We did get to go sailing. They instructor was a great guy who really enjoyed what he did. I would recommend it but I think more communication needs to be between Viator and Aquamarine. They obviously do not like it when people book through Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful, the captain sailed with us and assisted since we did not feel comfortable with doing it on our own, lunch was very tasty. Great deal for the price.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The staff that handled the sailboat were extremely helpful and accommodating....the servers at the poolside bar and grill were a little less helpful....We would do this tour again

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The sailboat was a small Hobie sailboat. We had the tour guide sail it for us. It was just my sister and I so it was very private and beautiful sailing around the Caribbean blue waters. We preferred the small private sailboat rather than going on a bigger sailboat with 20 other people. It was a great way to be out enjoying the views over the water.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We were not able to sail due to no wind, however, we enjoyed staying on the property and using their facilities.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This turned out to be a wonderful idea. The resort was not very full and the beach was not crowded at all. No need to wait for equipment and plenty of space to spread out. The staff was very accommodating. This appears to be a fairly new program and there was a little confusion when we first arrived, but that was soon settled to our satisfaction. The fact that it is new probably contributed to the fact that there wasn't a huge crowd. There were several beautiful pools, a bar and grill, Jacuzzi, bathrooms, lounge chairs, towels and beach toys like kayaks and snorkeling equipment. Our sail was great. Very large sheltered cove area, light breeze, and we were out sailing on our own. Very relaxing and private.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Once mother nature cooperated and gave us some wind, we enjoyed. However, I find this part of website very ambiguos, because it looks and sounds like you are going on an actual sail boat, when in fact you are on a Hobie Cat.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect...oh! I have to write more? :) We loved this adventure. Our guide was personable, relaxed, .. the reosrt was beautiful. We sailed, we snorkled, kayaked, used the Shearton's towels, pools and hot tubs, beach chairs, umbrellas, and sat on the most gorgeous stretch of beach I have ever seen eating our included lunch from a very nice and tastely grill that faced the beach. White sand, turquoise, green, bluest blue water.. the best guide ever, and only one beach sales lady who we enjoyed also. We hopped on bus 10 to get there and back, and it was only $1.25/ person and gave us a real flavor of the country. I am so happy we booked this adventure!! We would definitely do it again, and only wished we could stay longer.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

What a deal! The tour included a day pass to the Sheraton Resort. You had use of the non motorized toys (kayaks, paddleboards etc) and the pools and hot tubs along with beach chairs and towels. It also included lunch at the outdoor beachside Sheraton resort restaurant. Since we had never sailed before, we chose the sailboat lesson option and the tour guides were very friendly and helpful. We went out on a 14 ft Hobie Cat for an hour long lesson and then had an hour to ourselves on the boat. What a great day. Will do it again when in Nassau for our next cruise!

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Overall, great experience. The staff were helpful and the water activity choices were abundant. The only discrepancy I came across was with the alloted sailing time. On the website it gave the impression that you had 3 hours of sailing time, but the staff stated you were limited to an hour, unless you wanted to pay more. Otherwise, good time and excellent beach fun.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The staff working our excursion were an absolute joy. They made the whole experience delightful! The weather was overcast and it was drizzling out, but that didn't stop us from doing every water sport we could, sailing included! We had so much fun, just wished we had more time off our ship at Nassau. The lunch included was amazing as well. Everyone was super helpful and really flexible to work around whatever our group wanted to do. Plus as soon as we walked up they knew our names.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message