Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Fort Fincastle

Sitting atop Bennet's Hill, overlooking the city of Nassau, the hulking Fort Fincastle regally rests. The fort, though rather simple in appearance, is still impressive due to its huge brick walls with canons peeking out over the top. Built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

VICTORIA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very entertaining. Craig the bus tour went above and beyond the extra mile to make it a great tour.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Elie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Marlon Antonio S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I booked this tour because it was the only one that read it had a Spanish speaking tour guide. I called in advance to make sure everything was in place before I got to the island and all was good. Once there I called to confirm the day before the tour and was told I did not have a Spanish speaking tour guide and that they did not offer that service. It would cost me extra to have them find me a Spanish speaking tour guide. I was not happy, since my group did not speak English that well. Nothing was done and I took the tour anyway. The guide was very nice and accommodating. I enjoyed the tour but please be advised you are false advertising. There are no Spanish speaking guides with this company.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Henry R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good informative tour - if anything could have done with time at the Straw Market rather than one of the Forts.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

JN M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Tour bus did not stop at Cake factory to make purchases nor to zoo to see Bahama's national bird flamingo.

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

Cscasny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver on our trip was fabulous! We had a great time. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Christopher W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good overview of the Nassau sights. Elvis was very knowledgable and friendly and we really enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Woudette v

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The boattour was great. The experience of the bustour was not that great. We had to wait for at least 30 minutes before a bus came and it wasgull. They put us in an old taxibus. The stops are not exceptional. I would not do this for the second time.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Sharon A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was not easy finding the tour after we got off the ship. She should have had a sign. We had to ask four or five people where to find her. The guide on the tour was hard to understand.

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

BethanieKay USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

This tour was so-so, and the only reason I'm rating it on the lower end of the scale is because there were unfortunately more bad things than good about this tour.

The Good:
Our tour guide, Richard pronounced Ree-SHARD was great. He was friendly and knowledgeable and kept our tour on-time. The mini-bus was air-conditioned and comfortable, so that was nice. We drove by as many of the 'interesting' things as we could in Nassau, and the 30-minutes free time at the top of the Queen's Staircase was pleasant, to visit the fort, shop, and look at the staircase. Driving around the 'city' and seeing the other various colorful buildings and hearing about the history of the island was nice.

The Bad:
We waited a long time for the tour to start, because we had to wait for guests from the cruise ship that apparently never showed up. Would've been nice to start closer to on-time, but oh well. Unfortunately, there just aren't that many interesting things to see in Nassau/on New Providence Island - so the tour just wasn't all that exciting sorry!. I was excited for the latter part of the tour, to visit Paradise Island and the enormous Atlantis resort, as I knew there wouldn't be any other opportunity on my visit to Nassau. What a disappointment that was! Beware that you only have 30 minutes at that stop, and that's not enough time to do ANYTHING. Granted, they put Atlantis at the end of the tour, so you can choose to stay longer if you want getting a taxi back to the cruise ship port or your hotel is at your own expense, but literally the only thing you can do for free at Atlantis is walk into the casino and walk around the lobby of the resort. There are guards everywhere who stop you if you want to go anywhere interesting, and you can only go through if you've purchased a day-pass for the activities or are a guest of the resort. So, this part of the tour, IMO, was a total waste of time.

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

Sharad G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Terrible, avoid, they left us stranded at Altantic Resort, had to spend again to get a taxi to come back to ship.
Bus driver do not know where to take us keeps going round and round from Atlantic resort to Castle.
Out of 3 hour tour time you spend 1 hour before being seated in a bus.
Not worth a penny this trip

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great tour, and our guide was wonderful. We learned a lot about the island from him, and we had time to explore when we made the scheduled stops. We recommend this tour!

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

Elizabeth C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

If your goal in taking this tour is to have the houses of the rich and famous pointed out on Paradise Island, then this might be your tour. Beyond that, not really worth the time and money.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Deleisa N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

First we arrived early, 30 minutes prior to departure as noted during booking. The tour guard at the gate told us we had time to wander and to come back in 30 minutes. Well, he was no longer there. A few other guests were getting nervous as it was 10 minutes after our expected departure time. We then see the tour guide coming from the cruise ship - he went to pick up a group but he should have communicated that with us. This tour was very boring but my mother enjoyed it. The tour guides were nice. But, the historical facts weren't too interesting. You cruised around on the boat and drank rum punch that did not taste like it had any alcohol. The can tour was boring too. We saw like 10 churches and 2 forts. I also thought we were to be taken to Atlantis but that never happened. I've used Viator in many different countries and this was the first tour to disappointment me,

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

olahdora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was the best tour i have ever taken. i had a private driver named philip. he went above and beyond for us. he showed us many different neighborhoods. he was very thorough in his explanations. he made as many stops as we wanted. this was from bahama leisure tours. they are really very professional.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide - this is worth taking if you Visit Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Joshua was excellent. The tour is 2 1/2 hours not 3 though.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide Elvis did an outstanding job ! You should book this tour while in Nassau and request Elvis

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Jonas G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Sea tour was the best part, the sights were more interesting and our guide, Chris, made it very entertaining. The Land tour was...nice.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Barb T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was raining so not so nice did not tell us to bring passport

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour!!! We are four friends traveling together...first time in Nassau. The Sea tour was our favorite part...Chris gave us a wonderful, fun and funny monologue. The captain and crew were polite, very helpful to those needing assistance. The land tour was interesting and well done also. We would highly recommend it...we have told many people about it with a glowing recommendation.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide was great and friendly

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Rosane Ceron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide Tour was very punctually , trip very informative. Definitely recomendet.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide made trip very informative and had back stories on local information ! Enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message