Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Fort Fincastle

Sitting atop Bennet's Hill, overlooking the city of Nassau, the hulking Fort Fincastle regally rests. The fort, though rather simple in appearance, is still impressive due to its huge brick walls with canons peeking out over the top. Built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

olahdora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was the best tour i have ever taken. i had a private driver named philip. he went above and beyond for us. he showed us many different neighborhoods. he was very thorough in his explanations. he made as many stops as we wanted. this was from bahama leisure tours. they are really very professional.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide - this is worth taking if you Visit Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Joshua was excellent. The tour is 2 1/2 hours not 3 though.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide Elvis did an outstanding job ! You should book this tour while in Nassau and request Elvis

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Jonas G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Sea tour was the best part, the sights were more interesting and our guide, Chris, made it very entertaining. The Land tour was...nice.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Barb T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was raining so not so nice did not tell us to bring passport

Doing what: Discover Nassau Sightseeing Tour plus Atlantis Resort Visit

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour!!! We are four friends traveling together...first time in Nassau. The Sea tour was our favorite part...Chris gave us a wonderful, fun and funny monologue. The captain and crew were polite, very helpful to those needing assistance. The land tour was interesting and well done also. We would highly recommend it...we have told many people about it with a glowing recommendation.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide was great and friendly

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Rosane Ceron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide Tour was very punctually , trip very informative. Definitely recomendet.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide made trip very informative and had back stories on local information ! Enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Virginia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Patrick was an excellent guide and very accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Deborah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Garth was. The best he was very informative best tour ever

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very professional and very resourceful. We did have trouble locating him as instructions were not very clear where the exact pickup spot was but we were finally able to meet. Tour was very informative...I recommend it as it was a private tour which worked out better as we had the vehicle all to ourselves.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

clenard25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide David was awesome! He provided alot of information on this tour and provided the history of this great island. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for David if possible.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

heather m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joyanne was a wonderful guide. She let us roam around and take as many pictures as we wanted. We learned a lot about the history of the islands and specifically about Nassau.

It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

cupcakeacres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour Guide was wonderful very informative we all enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see city

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Joe United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour with several stops. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We got to see around the city with a quick stop at Paradise Island included.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

DIANA R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wish there was more stops at museums since tour included entrance fees but we didn't stop at a sightseeing that included entrance fees., but overall was very good.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Judella B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Jim K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was not great. It did give you a history of the Bahamas, which was good. However, our tour guide was a bit rushed, and did not personalize the experience very well. I will give the tour a high 'C'.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Jacqueline W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I made a mistake when booking this trip. I booked 10 am when my ship didn't dock until 12. Despite numerous attempts at phoning the vendor I could not contact them. I am certain that the vendor would have known the ship times and could gave contacted me. Not impressed.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very good driver and she took us all around and told us the city history. Very informative and relaxing.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Trisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on our city tour. No one else signed up for the tour, so there was only the two of us. Still went out of their way to show us all the sights. This is great if you need to get out of your hotel for a couple of hours but don't know your own way around. Thanks!!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Maree M United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Very poor tour . The operator spent a lot if time on her phone . Did not take us to the historical sites I.e the 66 steps or the fort . We stopped near the fort too look at a market flull if her friends . Her driving was far too fast made you feel axe sick . Kept telling us she was late !

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

maria k

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The guide was informant but not thrilled with the toru.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message