Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! We would definitely recommend taking this tour

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. We really enjoyed the tour and got to know the history of the island. Orchid was very knowledgeable and she gave very good information about the local area and people.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Im sure this excursion would be great at times but not with near 50 knot winds. The guides were great but we should have not went out in that rough of water. Several people got sea sick as the boat was bouncing around. 2 couples on our cruise just wouldn't go because of the weather. I did however and wished I would have followed there lead. I wouldn't book until I got there and checked the weather out first.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was so much fun. We learned a lot about the island and our tour guide was the best!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We waited over 2 hours at the desiginated spot for pick up and no one ever arrived to pick us up. Called the local number and left multiple voice messages as no one answered phone. Beware!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experiance

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Easy to book. Pick up and return to cruise ship was very easy and worry free. Crew on snorkel boat very friendly and knowledgeable. Had a really great experience and would highly recommend, can't wait to go again.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic and the people at Stuart's were so helpful and definitely on their "a" game!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Shark Diving Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best excursion on Nassau! Water is amazing, feeding iguanas is super cool and the stingrays and sharks are amazing. We plan to do the day trip again if we ever go back to Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's been too long for me to remember all of the names of the crew (Feb trip, now May), but my children and I had a great time. The bus pick-up and drop-off was very easy as we were at the Cruise Terminal. On the boat, the Crew was Professional and we stopped at two locations, both which had an abundance of sea life and coral only ~20 feet deep. I also did get to swim "above" the reef sharks, about a dozen, 3-5 feet long, they (the crew, not the sharks) were a little cautious as I wanted to swim down to the bottom with the sharks (I can hold my breath a long time), but I had to stay on the rope line and I was kept from jumping in with the sharks while feeding them, but the crew certainly was looking out for my safety. My children were treated great and helped with the snorkeling equipment. All-in-all a great trip and good conversations after with the employees in the Store. I did see a large sea turtle as well escaping from me. Gary

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was fun until the shark part where the female staff was yelling, shaking their heads, and acting frustrated. People were confused and they sucked the fun out of it. I couldn't enjoy bc I was being yelled at. I understand it's sharks, but have a better routine then. I paid to have do this.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great trip with stuart cove . They pick us up right on time got us back to the ship on time .The three snorkeling places where very good saw turles, two eagle rays, 12 sharks largest being 12 feet. The crew where friendly and helpful highly recoomend them way better than going with the ship. Thanks for the wonderful time. Lee

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Both my wife and I enjoyed the snorkeling excursion. The snorkeling sites were very good. The only drawback is the pick up from the cruise terminal. We arrived via the cruise ship. When we arrived at the pick up location (water fountain) on time, nobody was there. I had to call the company to ask for the pick up and the driver arrived in about 10 minutes.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The snorkeling was great in the first two locations. Snorkeling with the sharks at the last location was cool, although the staff noticed they were behind in their schedule so it was very crowded for the last group of snorkelers with the sharks. The staff was very friendly and unlike other snorkel excursions I have done in the past, they weren't trying to attack you with extras to purchase (pictures, souvenirs, etc). Overall we had a great time!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message