Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Probably one of if not the best snorkel trip I've ever taken! First class operation and best snorleling sites.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Pick-up was very easy. You meet by the water fountain right outside of the cruise port market and the pink bus will pick you up at 8:15am. After about a half-hour drive you will be at Stuart Cove's headquarters on the southern end of New Providence, where you will complete registration and get your snorkeling equipment. They charge 3.00 tax for a new mouthpiece, which we thought was worth it.

Our first stop was at Hollywood Bowl where the scene in Pirates of the Caribbean where Jack Sparrow was marooned on a deserted island was filmed. There were plenty of colorful fish and coral reefs to see. We had about 25-30 minutes at this stop.

Our second stop was called Little Elvis and was a larger coral reef ecosystem with similar fish. Other guests say they saw an eel in a cove in the coral but we did not. We had about 30 minutes here as well.

Our final stop was at Shark Arena. We were instructed to not make any sudden movements or leg or arm flailing. We also had to hold onto a rope connected to the boat. The sharks were about 10 feet below us but a few swam closer to us. Once back on the ship, they brought the chum back up to the surface and we were able to get plenty of good shots of the sharks fighting over their dinner.

The bus trip back took very long as the bus was loaded with guests from all different hotels so there were many stops.

The only negative to this tour that we experienced were the lack of actual communication from the ship crew. I would have liked more information about the places we were visiting and the fish we were seeing similar to what we have experienced on other snorkeling trips. There was also one of the ship's crew that really bummed us out talking about how poor the people in Nassau were, how bad crime was and how many women have been murdered this year alone. It seemed as though he was trying overly hard to elicit sympathy to get a few tips.

Overall, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent adventure. Crew members were very friendly and definitely willing to put out that little extra effort needed by beginners. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I saw this trip rated on Trip Advisor and thought it would be a great way to see different points of interest in Nassau during our cruise and of course drink rum. We were very impressed with Orchid and had an amazing time walking through the downtown area. She is an excellent tour guide and has an obvious passion and love for sharing her island. Would definitely take more tours through this company.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

They pick you up and drop you off right in front of the cruise ship terminal or hotel.
Great dive outfit and diving.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: 2-Tank Dive Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! We would definitely recommend taking this tour

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. We really enjoyed the tour and got to know the history of the island. Orchid was very knowledgeable and she gave very good information about the local area and people.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was EXCELLENT! She was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. She found each of us at the starting location and offered to take us back to that location if we wanted, even though the ending location was at the distillery. The tour included a lot of historical information and a few of the local sites. Not recommended for someone with mobility issues, but you do NOT have to be in good shape to take this tour and enjoy it. The tastings, cocktails, and candies were all great and fun to learn about.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Im sure this excursion would be great at times but not with near 50 knot winds. The guides were great but we should have not went out in that rough of water. Several people got sea sick as the boat was bouncing around. 2 couples on our cruise just wouldn't go because of the weather. I did however and wished I would have followed there lead. I wouldn't book until I got there and checked the weather out first.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was so much fun. We learned a lot about the island and our tour guide was the best!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experiance

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Easy to book. Pick up and return to cruise ship was very easy and worry free. Crew on snorkel boat very friendly and knowledgeable. Had a really great experience and would highly recommend, can't wait to go again.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic and the people at Stuart's were so helpful and definitely on their "a" game!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Shark Diving Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best excursion on Nassau! Water is amazing, feeding iguanas is super cool and the stingrays and sharks are amazing. We plan to do the day trip again if we ever go back to Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message