Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fredra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour with a great tour guide! Excellent tour guide that was funny and energetic.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jorl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A completely private tour! It was awesome. Randy and Roxanne were great and very accommodating. Randy drove us around and showed us all Nassau had to offer. They made everything very easy and fun. I would recommend them over the cruise excursions. It was a great price for an awesome tour. Thanks Randy, Roxanne, and the Tyrone Wilson V.I.P. Taxi and Tour Service!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

George B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was well versed in history of the island and gave his full attention to us in this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jose A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to tour the Island in a couple of hours

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Erik N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Our driver was Randy. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. I was led to believe that this tour included admission to all sites listed on the tour. At the Queen's Staircase we were told to pay 1 to enter the fort for a tour. Fine. We were then told that to tour the chocolate factory would be 10.75. No one on our tour wanted to do that so we simply moved on. A while later he asked if we wanted to go to the distillery. I assumed again we would have to pay but he did not say either way. At any rate, I stayed quiet and we did not go. I found that quite disappointing. We also picked up passengers who were not part of the tour and gave them a ride to another locale, which I found odd. We did make a stop at the rum cake factory where we got lots of samples, which were delicious.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic excursion. My girlfriend and I were picking up by the pink fountain right as you get off the boat, then we were brought all over the city of Nassau and paradise island. Our guide Sheryl was amazing she bought us to a rum cake factory, paradise island, Atlantis, Shopping, the Queens Staircase and Fort Fincastle, not to mention she bought us all lunch. Would do this in a heartbeat and is a steal compared to excursions booked through the cruises. At the end we were full, well informed and entertained and happy with Sheryl.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The snorkeling was great, but the water was very ruff and we were unable to go to the sharks and we were not on the trip very long

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

olahdora

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

i was extremely disappointed with this tour. it was also a private tour. the tour guide did explain things but she seemed to be in a rush. every place we went her response was-you dont want to go there. the only place that i insisted she stp was at the rum factory.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Yelena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Pedro R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was complete, very nice!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Brandi R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Had a great time. Jason was very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed this excursion. The lady was very nice and fun. I will take another excursion when I go to the Bahamas again. You guys where great.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Daralyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was so amazing I don't even know where to begin. This was the most beautiful place I've EVER been. I've done a lot of awesome excursions but this one by far surpasses all of them. If you're not interested in getting up close and personal with iguanas, stingrays and sharks, this trip isn't for you. We took about 1 1/2 hr boat ride to a private Island and fed iguanas. There were probably literally 100 iguanas on the beach when we pulled up. The water is beyond beautiful. After about 30 min there, we went to a different spot called Ship Channel Cay, which was even more beautiful. We spent the later morning/afternoon hand feeding stingrays and playing with them, then the staff wrangled sharks right in front of you!! Snorkeling came next and it was so amazing! After snorkeling, we were fed a scrumptious lunch. Mind you, there's an open bar the WHOLE time. Then, after lunch, they do a demonstration on how to make a Bahamian Conch Salad. That was delicious too. Jason was extraordinary and actually took a private video for me on my phone of sharks feeding in a school of fish. He also took my camera on our snorkeling outing and got some amazing pictures.I was hesitant because of the price but I will DEFINITELY do this again if I'm in Nassau. It was worth EVERY penny!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Sherri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice! Enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guided trip - sharks were amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: 2-Tank Dive Adventure

William B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

On of thee best times ever!!!!If you are ever in Nassau you must do this excursion.The staff was friendly and professional and the overall experience was more than you can put in to words.The subs are comfortable and the view is breathtaking. I couldn't stop smiling the whole time !!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Diving up close and personal with sharks has been at the top of my husband's bucket list for years and so we were VERY excited to find this tour and give it a try! I can happily say that we were thrilled with the experience! Both the initial dive, where we swam around a wreck and checked out some of the sharks we would later see even closer during the feeding, and the shark arena dive were great. Nothing can prepare you for how awe inspiring the shark arena is though! Talk about a surreal experience. Shark loving divers NEED to do this activity!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Shark Diving Adventure

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice time and our guide was great.Well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

RockyC123 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great excursion! Took my teenage son and his girlfriend. We all had a great time. There was plenty to see and we never felt rushed. Plenty of time was given at each of the stops. The team was very knowledgeable and helpful. There was plenty on space on the boat, and it never felt crowded. The staff made sure we had everything we need, and the equipment was in good condition. Out of the three stops, each was better than the last. Swimming with the sharks was a really cool experience! If you have any tendency towards motion sickness, make sure to take some meds beforehand. Even on a calm day and a smooth boat ride, one of us got a little nauseous. Also, spend the extra money on the fish food. It is great to see all the different types of fish come up to you! Really was a great experience and well worth the money. I'd consider doing it again if ever in Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Roland S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fish one of the best on trip

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Aviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Would totally recommend this tour. We had so much fun on the sub in this beautiful place.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Sherry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time at the 2 reefs we were taken to. We saw lots of fish and the reef was beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had easy access into and out of the water. We also enjoyed the snorkel time with the sharks. It was so much fun. We can't wait to go back to the Nassau and go to the same place and snorkel again. We are both 60 and we had a great time.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding!--they were waiting for us outside the cruise ship terminal, very nice people, explained things very clearly. Went to three dive spots, I stayed on top of the water since it was my first time snorkeling
Full of jokes when were about to swim with the sharks.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Probably one of if not the best snorkel trip I've ever taken! First class operation and best snorleling sites.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

smlenak

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Pick-up was very easy. You meet by the water fountain right outside of the cruise port market and the pink bus will pick you up at 8:15am. After about a half-hour drive you will be at Stuart Cove's headquarters on the southern end of New Providence, where you will complete registration and get your snorkeling equipment. They charge 3.00 tax for a new mouthpiece, which we thought was worth it.

Our first stop was at Hollywood Bowl where the scene in Pirates of the Caribbean where Jack Sparrow was marooned on a deserted island was filmed. There were plenty of colorful fish and coral reefs to see. We had about 25-30 minutes at this stop.

Our second stop was called Little Elvis and was a larger coral reef ecosystem with similar fish. Other guests say they saw an eel in a cove in the coral but we did not. We had about 30 minutes here as well.

Our final stop was at Shark Arena. We were instructed to not make any sudden movements or leg or arm flailing. We also had to hold onto a rope connected to the boat. The sharks were about 10 feet below us but a few swam closer to us. Once back on the ship, they brought the chum back up to the surface and we were able to get plenty of good shots of the sharks fighting over their dinner.

The bus trip back took very long as the bus was loaded with guests from all different hotels so there were many stops.

The only negative to this tour that we experienced were the lack of actual communication from the ship crew. I would have liked more information about the places we were visiting and the fish we were seeing similar to what we have experienced on other snorkeling trips. There was also one of the ship's crew that really bummed us out talking about how poor the people in Nassau were, how bad crime was and how many women have been murdered this year alone. It seemed as though he was trying overly hard to elicit sympathy to get a few tips.

Overall, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message