Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Henry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an excellent tour. The driver, Randy was very informative and we enjoy how easy it was to talk with him.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kevin, our guide was interesting and knowledgeable. He had a hard tour because another family on the tour had a Dad that was very opposed to doing the tour and not shy about letting us know it, but Kevin never flinched and kept being entertaining. When I come back to Nassau, I will hire someone from Tyrone's company again and treat myself to a private tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

rymacway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable driver. Fun tour overall.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative learned a lot about the history of the area and the tour guide was excellent. Really enjoyed the rum cake factory, the chocolate factory, visiting Atlantis and Fort Fincastle. Wish there was a little more time at Atlantis. It definitely was well worth the price of the tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Davis was our driver and was full of knowledge and made it quite enjoyable!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sharhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! It was raining and they were even waiting for the rest of our party to arrive. Very informative. Our party of 11 enjoyed this tour. The rum cake and the chocolate factory was quick but delicious stops. Love it!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Catherine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, very well organised and value for money. Our guide was Randy and he was excellent, very knowledgeable and took time to explain the history of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

mappgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful experience. My son fell as he was crossing the road. Tyrone Wilson, the owner found medical personnel to help my son. They also had cold bottles of water waiting for us. Our tour guy, Kool Joe was great. He made our tour fun and informative. He also was very flexible with the amount of time we wanted to spend at certain places. We had another family with us who happened to leave near us. Our families hit it off and even exchanged phone numbers. I would recommend them.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Bill E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The owner greeted us well before our trip. He hooked us up with gifts and liquid refreshment. All of his employees were so friendly and helpful. The tour was just what we hoped for, a little history, some local flavor and some tourist stops.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

KUMIKO T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very nice tour. Price was worth every cents. The driver, Davis was a nice guy too. Gelato at chocolate factory was delicious! Thank you, I would recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

bnthall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great time on this tour. Great overview of the city. Our family especially enjoyed the stops at the fort, the Queen and #39;s Staircase, and Atlantis. Bubba, our driver was so informative and Tyrone made sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Great to be able to see all the sites of Nassau and learned a ton about the history. Our driver Randy was very entertaining. The trip was a bargain. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Al M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took the grand kids. They saw lots of fish. Crew on the boat were very attentive to the passengers to make sure they knew the rules for their safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

sycallahan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, I was disappointed with our stop at Atlantis, no fault with Viator, just had a higher expectation of the sight. Other than that, the experience was great

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Janet M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our family enjoyed the tour. The staff were great and went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND the sightseeking tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

jenniferlyne57

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I called the Exuma Powerboat Adventure the day before to confirm that they would be picking us up at the hotel. They informed me that they did not have a reservation for us on that day. She asked me who I had booked with and I told her Viator. She stated that when people book excursions with Viator, that the company forgets that they have to send them the reservation to book it. She informed me that she only had 1 seat available for that day and since we needed 3 seats, we had to reschedule for another day. We were able to book for the next day. The excursion itself was very enjoyable and the people were great.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Patricia M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It's a nice tour - especially for the price. And it's a short amount of time. Our tour guide and driver, Jarvis, had to cope with a lot of traffic! But we made it to all the stops. Wish we could have toured the chocolate factory. Otherwise a nice tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

driten

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value, particularly as compared to cruise line sponsored excursions.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

mishtibb

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There were supposed to be 6 on our trip, we were squashed in with other tourists and couldn't sit together. Guide/driver was very knowledgeable and helpful - went to some odd stops, like a gazebo in a car park to try coconut juice. Paradise Island and Atlantis stop was worth the trip. The ladies got a little gift from the tour people which was a nice touch.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Debbie

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

nice length, good overview of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Tea H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Only a driver, not any kind of guidance during the day. okay for this cheap tour but not what i expected

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Danielle D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Tour was awful... The guide dropped us off and we fended for ourselves. We didn and #39;t get to do any of the taste tests nor get a chance to walk around except for Queens Staircase and the mall at Atlantis. The chocolate factory was the worst. Zero customer service and extremely expensive. DO NOT USE THIS.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Whitney J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our time with her. It was very interesting to hear about things regarding the history of Nassau and the rum industry which we'd have never known about if we hadn't taken the tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

Delmicka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved my tour. My guide made many historical stops and he was very knowledgable of the history. I just wish we could have went up the queen's staircase but the majority of the group didn't want to do that. I would do this trip again, next time I just hope that I am with a more adventurous group.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message