Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raftery107

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must do if your visiting Nassau for the first time! Was impressed from start to finish! Tyrone and his employees are hands down the nicest people on the island!
Very fun, informative and best value you can find.
Be sure to ask for his card if your in need of future tour options, or simple transportation around the island!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Raftery107

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A MUST if your visiting Nassau, especially if it and #39;s your first time here.
Tyrone and his employees were the nicest people on the island! His personal touch and extras set him apart from other options.
You definitely get more than you expect from this very value priced excursion!
Great experience!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Gopi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do tour in Nassau. You get to see a lot and the tour guides are great. We ran a little behind and could not complete the last part at Atlantis since we had another tour booking for the afternoon. They made sure we would not miss our next tour and got us back to port on time private trip back. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to do a land tour in Bahamas for a 2-3 hrs. Great service and value for the money.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an interesting trip about the history of Nassau, I really recommend it!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Britt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! Tyrone and his assistant met us as soon as we got off our ship. Omar the driver was great and went above and beyond. He was very knowledgable and took us to all the sights listed and then some more. We were very pleased with this tour and highly recommend it. Great way to see Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Shelly W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip started by being divided into groups for vehicles and Tyrone getting everyone a drink and a small present! It was very much appreciated! Then our vehicles visited all around Nassau including the Rum Cake Factory, Chocolate Factory, Distillery, Queen's Staircase, Fort Charlotte, and Atlantis. We had plenty of time at each stop to try/buy items and wander around and get pictures. The Fort and Distillery had tour guides who spoke for a while too. I bought stuff at almost every stop, loved every minute of seeing Nassau and the information the tour guides gave us. Great value for the money spent!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Hiromi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tyroun was very professional. Driver guide Paula was also very knouledgeble and sweet. tour was very nice.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Armand A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

i chose the wrong date for our tour, they were very accommodating, the tour guide was amazing, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

ddharlow United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were totally impressed with Paula McCartney.. We were given a great tour of all aspects of Nassau. Paula's explanations of everything that we saw were great, and very interesting. Whenever we had any questions, she was able to answer quickly and clearly. We highly recommend Paula McCartney and the Viator Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Kent C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very informative tour and enjoyed all the stops.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Lloyd W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour - slow start getting vans in place, but friendly people and showed us some highlights. DIdn't feel the rum cake shop or chocolate shop were valuable - more of an opportunity to make commissions probably - but enjoyed Paradise Island, the fort, Watling distillery/home and straw market.
Friendly and nice people conducting the tour / providing dialogue as we moved along.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this excursion and would highly recommend making reservations with this company rather than signing up with the cruise line snorkel trip options. Tameka and Captain Wendell did a great job and helped make this a positive experience for us.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Aloha all United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great quick tour. Randy was terrific even tough he was having a bad day. Great value for a 2 hour tour considering they will pick you up at your hotel. You get to see much more then those foolish walking tours.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jennelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, our guide Arlington was very knowledgeable and nice. Would definitely recommend this tour and tour group!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

clachance68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We love the tour! been on the island for 9 years and we would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Grace T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide/driver was very professional and enthusiastic. Not only did he brief us on areas that we visited, but also outlined sceneries and subjects not covered in the itinerary. Highly recommended. Will definitely want him to be our tour guide when we visit Nassau next.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Scott B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

would have been better if the guide talked more was in a taxi but all in all was interesting

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Fredra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour with a great tour guide! Excellent tour guide that was funny and energetic.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jorl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A completely private tour! It was awesome. Randy and Roxanne were great and very accommodating. Randy drove us around and showed us all Nassau had to offer. They made everything very easy and fun. I would recommend them over the cruise excursions. It was a great price for an awesome tour. Thanks Randy, Roxanne, and the Tyrone Wilson V.I.P. Taxi and Tour Service!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Orchid was a great tour guide, very pleasant and friendly. She told us about the interesting history not only about rum and the food but the history of Bahamas. I would do this tour again definitely.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

Meghan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great! It was Valentine and #39;s Day and they had a special gift for all the guys and ladies. Our guide was super nice and they took us everywhere listed on the web. Our favorite stop was the Fort and the Queen and #39;s Stairs. My other favorite part of the tour was all the samples!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was are first time to Nassau and it was a perfect way to get a quick tour of the area. Several stops along the way made it very enjoyable!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Shore Excursion in Nassau with Tyrone Wilson Tours was fabulous for several reasons. First Viator is the best tour company. Second, Mr. Wilson, who we met, is very professional and made us feel he really appreciated our business. Mostly, the two guides he assigned to our tour, Tyrone and Roxanna are exceptional. They obviously are very knowledgeable and have a love for the history and people of Nassau. Combine that with their upbeat personalities and wit, we had the best three hours of our entire cruise. We highly recommend Tyrone Wilson Tours and this Shore Excursion through Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

George B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was well versed in history of the island and gave his full attention to us in this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jose A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to tour the Island in a couple of hours

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message