Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau’s Blue Lagoon Island

This beautiful private island is open to all who wants to experience Bahamian beauty and adventure firsthand. A trip to Blue Lagoon Island promises countless opportunities for fun, whether you want to simply relax by the beach and catch some rays, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The staff was entertaining and engaging! It was my first time interacting with dolphins and I absolutely adored it. For anyone visiting Nassau, this should be toward the top on the list of things to do.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome adventure! Lots to do! Employees were great, very helpful and considerate - having broke my ankle the day prior they made sure I still got to swim with the dolphins and enjoy the island. Great place for a family to enjoy!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our favorite activity of the whole trip. The kids absolutely loved it

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should take this tour, that island is like the paradise. Is so much fun, relax and also a way to discover a new little island of the Bahamas.
I loved it, the food was great and I'm speechless about the gorgeous dolphins and sealions!
Really, a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Debbie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was the BEST part of our trip. The staff were fun, energetic and just plain awesome!! We had 13 in our group. We would highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Afoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very rainy when we got there :-

However everything looked great and lunch was pretty good too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Uliana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy transportation, nice organization, enough personal time with dolphin. Place seams to take good care of dolphins. Nice small beach with floats to enjoy after the encounter. Ferry was a blast

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Nicholas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I upgraded to the swim which was 100 worth it, the boat ride is lots of fun and the staff are amazing. The island is definitely a must do

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Nancy O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Blue lagoon was amazing . Only problem we had was timing. Ship planned all activities using CENTRAL STD TIME, even though we had crossed over into EST. The ferry boat company was using Est. Therefore we missed our ferry boat to the island and had to wait 1.5 hrs for the next ferry to the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Scott A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Remember to budget some money for the photos. Worth the trip

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Sea Lion Encounter from Nassau

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We will treasure this day forever as getting in touch with these beautiful creatures is simply a unique experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Five Stars for Blue Lagoon we had a great time. Staff was awesome and pleasant, amazing how smart the dolphin was. Would recommend this to all. Easy access when we get off the Taxi Boat the location was right there.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Sandy

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This was an ok tour. I do not think I would do it again however.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was very fun got a great family photo

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Shelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There had been problems checking in at the ferry with amendments that had been made that didn't show up for the staff, after several phone calls they did get it worked out. Just a little frustrating.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Shelly D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The area was beautiful and the services great

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

classy33 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was awesome. My 3 kids had the best time and said it was the BEST DAY EVER. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Lluis F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Bé, però ens hagués agradat poder nedar amb els dofins. Tot hi això, és una bona oportunitat per trobar-se i poder tocar aquests animals tant macos.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Pamela F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a highlight of our trip. I would recommend it for anyone.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Kayla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the best time! The sea lion encounter was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We went snorkeling and saw some really pretty fish. The lagoon was relaxing and refreshing! Great experience for our honeymoon!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Sea Lion Encounter from Nassau

Nicole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an AWESOME experience. Blue Lagoon Island was beautiful, I especially enjoyed the hammocks! We got to interact with Shawn the Dolphin. After a brief orientation about Dolphins we were split into groups of about 10. We got to Feed him, kiss him, hug hime and dance with him. We had so much fun. We were in the water for about 30 minutes and never felt rushed. They took pictures of us but we never felt pressured to purchase them. You have 1 year to purchase them online. I would definitely recommend the Dolphin Encounter to everyone I know!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Kriste W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. Everyone was really nice and very helpful. the only thing is that I ran out of time to do everything I was wanting to do on the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Kriste W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great thing to do, myself and my child had a wonderful time and would do it again. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had the best instructor when we was in the water with Salvador dolphin, he joked around and we learned a lot about the dolphin.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Tina F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The lagoon was beautiful. The taxi ride over to the ferry was hair raising. When we arrived there were so many people and not enough chairs. We were unable to get a chair for our stay. We overheard the workers talking. They said they had given out all the chairs even the broken ones. The food was delicious. It would have been nice to get more drink or at least a larger cup. Because we docked late we were unable to make our 8:30 ferry. We didn't get much time at the lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Nicholas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience, everything I expected and more.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message