Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau’s Blue Lagoon Island

This beautiful private island is open to all who wants to experience Bahamian beauty and adventure firsthand. A trip to Blue Lagoon Island promises countless opportunities for fun, whether you want to simply relax by the beach and catch some rays, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We will treasure this day forever as getting in touch with these beautiful creatures is simply a unique experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Five Stars for Blue Lagoon we had a great time. Staff was awesome and pleasant, amazing how smart the dolphin was. Would recommend this to all. Easy access when we get off the Taxi Boat the location was right there.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Sandy

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This was an ok tour. I do not think I would do it again however.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was very fun got a great family photo

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Shelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There had been problems checking in at the ferry with amendments that had been made that didn't show up for the staff, after several phone calls they did get it worked out. Just a little frustrating.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Shelly D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The area was beautiful and the services great

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

classy33 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was awesome. My 3 kids had the best time and said it was the BEST DAY EVER. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Lluis F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Bé, però ens hagués agradat poder nedar amb els dofins. Tot hi això, és una bona oportunitat per trobar-se i poder tocar aquests animals tant macos.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Pamela F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a highlight of our trip. I would recommend it for anyone.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Kayla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the best time! The sea lion encounter was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We went snorkeling and saw some really pretty fish. The lagoon was relaxing and refreshing! Great experience for our honeymoon!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Sea Lion Encounter from Nassau

Nicole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an AWESOME experience. Blue Lagoon Island was beautiful, I especially enjoyed the hammocks! We got to interact with Shawn the Dolphin. After a brief orientation about Dolphins we were split into groups of about 10. We got to Feed him, kiss him, hug hime and dance with him. We had so much fun. We were in the water for about 30 minutes and never felt rushed. They took pictures of us but we never felt pressured to purchase them. You have 1 year to purchase them online. I would definitely recommend the Dolphin Encounter to everyone I know!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Kriste W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. Everyone was really nice and very helpful. the only thing is that I ran out of time to do everything I was wanting to do on the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Kriste W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great thing to do, myself and my child had a wonderful time and would do it again. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had the best instructor when we was in the water with Salvador dolphin, he joked around and we learned a lot about the dolphin.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Tina F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The lagoon was beautiful. The taxi ride over to the ferry was hair raising. When we arrived there were so many people and not enough chairs. We were unable to get a chair for our stay. We overheard the workers talking. They said they had given out all the chairs even the broken ones. The food was delicious. It would have been nice to get more drink or at least a larger cup. Because we docked late we were unable to make our 8:30 ferry. We didn't get much time at the lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Nicholas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience, everything I expected and more.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Michelle O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was worth the money. The water slides along with the hammoks and the lunch included was very good.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

JON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If its not too crowded it wasn't for us, and the weather is decent, this is a fantastic day trip! Take the first ferry and stay till the last!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

JON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If the weather is even just ok, this is a must do and we have been to Nassau 4 times!
My 8 year old loved the dolphin encounter!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great!!! I loved the interaction with the Dolphins! It was so cool and the trainers were very knowledgeable and good to the animals. The island was beautiful as well and had all we needed for a great time! We plan on going back again at some point!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Devra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was incredible! Dolphin swim was an amazing experience. They are such beautiful and fun creatures. I wish there was a way for them to be able to not be enclosed and still experience this.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

iam402day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 4 of us had a fabulous time at the Dolphin Enounter on the Blue Lagoon. The trainer was very easy to talk to and he was very entertaining. The dolphins were awesome to be around, too. My 2 teenagers had a great time too and we got some great pics with lots of memories to last a lifetime. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for this type of excursion and it was more economical than some others we looked at.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

amanda l

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything went smoothly, even though it was pouring rain the morning of the trip and we were worried about the fate of our dolphin encounter. Luckily it cleared up on the boat ride to Blue Lagoon Island. The dolphin encounter was great and our trainer was very attentive to both us and our dolphin, Shawn. The island itself was beautiful and quiet and a great beach spot on a nice day. My only complaint is that the snorkeling area was closed due to not enough staff which was disappointing. Another favorite of the trip was the staff on the boat ride to/from the island- they were informative and fun, striking up a dance party on our way back!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

may_shauket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The experience was a bit rushed and it felt like they were more interested in making the video instead of giving proper directions on what to do and making sure we were all having a good time. I did a similar experience at the Atlantis and it was so much better

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Anjli B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really well trained Dolphins in a lovely setting. Loved hugging, feeding, touching and kissing the dolphin. This trip was the highlight of our excursions.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message