• USD ($)
  • English

Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Pirates of Nassau

Get out your eye patch and peg leg and get ready to delve into one of the most infamous and legendary aspects of Caribbean history. During the Golden Age of Piracy, from 1690 to 1720, pirates patrolled the waters of the Caribbean, terrorizing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our tour! learned lots of interesting things about Nassau. We were the only ones on the tour so it was great to have our own personal guide. Our guide was wonderful very friendly!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Its driving in nice air condition tour its nice after hot days

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was great! My husband and I were picked up at our hotel and taken around to many historic sites. We were actually the only ones signed up to take the tour that day, so we got a private tour! Our tour guide/driver, Phillip, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and fun to be with! We highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The touring staff was very knowledgable and friendly. My only complaint is against Viator. I'm not sure Viator properly communicated with the tour company. The surprised look on their face when I came with my party said they were unaware of the tour I had scheduled. Thanks for the lack of communication Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We were the only people on the tour so the guide, Kendall, personalized things for us. He was fantastic! He showed us some of the non-commercial local flair which we would have missed if we went on our own.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the bus tour, guide was informative, I would recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The sights we were taken too, had such rich history, that I was compelled to search the internet for more information when I got back home. The tour guide at the Queen;s Staircase was phenomenal.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The person who did our tour was knowledgeable of the area; however, he didn't seem to know what the tour should have consisted of. The shopping was limited to the straw market not any shops.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed entire event. Gardens while old were very nicely maintained and the staff was just super. Hat vendor even demonstrated how the weaving was done. Queens staircase was nice. description by the old gentleman was enjoyable. lunch was fine. would have like to sample some local deserts. Driver was knowledgeable and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The bus driver went out of his way for us, as there was a funeral causing traffic problems the day we toured. Due to traffic we were unable to get to downtown Nassau. But we got to see a lot more of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Chris J
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2011

We were on a day cruise ship visit to Nassau sailing at 5pm so booked this 3 hour afternoon excursion scheduled to be from 1.15 - 4.15pm. It was 30 minutes late arriving (no reason given) so we only had time for the city tour and did not get to see the flamingos. Apart from visting the fort most of the trip was driving around the streets, not a lot of interest to take in although the driver/guide was good fun. Not good value for money in our view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This waws a great tour of parts of the Island. I recommend it to all. It was a great opportunity to see the diverse areas of the island and the unique culture of the people.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Leah
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The Pirates of Nassau Museum is fun. It's a short activity that you can do one morning before it gets too hot and you go to the beach. It's very interesting -- the history of Pirates in the Bahamas is well-depicted and there are lots of little trivia questions to answer along the way. At $12, it was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

I liked Ardastra Gardens. Nassau City Tour was a bit boring...Overall not very exciting tour. I would rather spend more time on the water in Bahamas.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

The tour was very informative and a pleasant way to get to know the Nassau area.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message