• USD ($)
  • English

Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Queen's Staircase

You might be surprised to find out that the most visited attraction in Nassau is a 31 m (102 ft) staircase. But the staircase's value resides not just in its 65 steps, but in its importance to Bahamian cultural history. The steps were carved out of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We actually have a complaint filed. What we booked was a 2 hour bus tour plus 1 hour shopping. The driver was 45 minutes late, showed us a few sites and then left us downtown, telling us to take a transit bus back to our resort. Hope this never happens to anyone else.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Request Julian to give you the tour! He was unbelievable. He was right on time to pick us up at the hotel and he showed us so many places. He had an awesome attitude and was a very funny guy. This tour is a must if you are visiting Nassau!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting tour. Nice to see parts of the island other than the resort. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Tried to for 2 days to confirm picl up at the hresort and couldn't get thru. Finally on the day of the tour I got thru , however the person that I talked to couldn't help me because the agents were in for another 15 minutes and told me to call back. I tried calling back and couldn't get thru. Wasted my money on this because we didn't go. Definately would never book with this company again.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very flexible tour and adaptable to your requirements. The tour guide was very humble, knowledgeable and catered to whatever we requested for. The best part was this tour it gave us a personal touch to our family and took our family only in the bus as the only tourist(i thought there will be many others so it would be difficult to ask tour guide to drop us at hotel in time so we don't miss our flight and also skip things which we have already covered and in lieu cover other things) so you can have everything in your control as per your time requirements. Thanks for the nice tour ride!!!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our tour! learned lots of interesting things about Nassau. We were the only ones on the tour so it was great to have our own personal guide. Our guide was wonderful very friendly!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Its driving in nice air condition tour its nice after hot days

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was great! My husband and I were picked up at our hotel and taken around to many historic sites. We were actually the only ones signed up to take the tour that day, so we got a private tour! Our tour guide/driver, Phillip, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and fun to be with! We highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The touring staff was very knowledgable and friendly. My only complaint is against Viator. I'm not sure Viator properly communicated with the tour company. The surprised look on their face when I came with my party said they were unaware of the tour I had scheduled. Thanks for the lack of communication Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We were the only people on the tour so the guide, Kendall, personalized things for us. He was fantastic! He showed us some of the non-commercial local flair which we would have missed if we went on our own.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the bus tour, guide was informative, I would recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The sights we were taken too, had such rich history, that I was compelled to search the internet for more information when I got back home. The tour guide at the Queen;s Staircase was phenomenal.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The person who did our tour was knowledgeable of the area; however, he didn't seem to know what the tour should have consisted of. The shopping was limited to the straw market not any shops.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The driver was very nice, although our pickup was much later than we had expected. We were disapointed that there wasn't more to see - we mostly drove up and down streets. I was expecting a bit more history than we got with the visit to the fort. Perhaps there isn't alot of history? This trip wasn't worth the money -- I think that the advertisement for it made the tour sound more interesting than it turned out to be.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Not that good. The only thing we got out to see was fort Charlotte.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message