Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Queen's Staircase

You might be surprised to find out that the most visited attraction in Nassau is a 31 m (102 ft) staircase. But the staircase's value resides not just in its 65 steps, but in its importance to Bahamian cultural history. The steps were carved out of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fredra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour with a great tour guide! Excellent tour guide that was funny and energetic.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jorl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A completely private tour! It was awesome. Randy and Roxanne were great and very accommodating. Randy drove us around and showed us all Nassau had to offer. They made everything very easy and fun. I would recommend them over the cruise excursions. It was a great price for an awesome tour. Thanks Randy, Roxanne, and the Tyrone Wilson V.I.P. Taxi and Tour Service!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

George B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was well versed in history of the island and gave his full attention to us in this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jose A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to tour the Island in a couple of hours

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic excursion. My girlfriend and I were picking up by the pink fountain right as you get off the boat, then we were brought all over the city of Nassau and paradise island. Our guide Sheryl was amazing she bought us to a rum cake factory, paradise island, Atlantis, Shopping, the Queens Staircase and Fort Fincastle, not to mention she bought us all lunch. Would do this in a heartbeat and is a steal compared to excursions booked through the cruises. At the end we were full, well informed and entertained and happy with Sheryl.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

olahdora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was the best tour i have ever taken. i had a private driver named philip. he went above and beyond for us. he showed us many different neighborhoods. he was very thorough in his explanations. he made as many stops as we wanted. this was from bahama leisure tours. they are really very professional.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide - this is worth taking if you Visit Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

olahdora

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

i was extremely disappointed with this tour. it was also a private tour. the tour guide did explain things but she seemed to be in a rush. every place we went her response was-you dont want to go there. the only place that i insisted she stp was at the rum factory.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Joshua was excellent. The tour is 2 1/2 hours not 3 though.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide Elvis did an outstanding job ! You should book this tour while in Nassau and request Elvis

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Pedro R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was complete, very nice!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jonas G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Sea tour was the best part, the sights were more interesting and our guide, Chris, made it very entertaining. The Land tour was...nice.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed this excursion. The lady was very nice and fun. I will take another excursion when I go to the Bahamas again. You guys where great.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sherri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice! Enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour!!! We are four friends traveling together...first time in Nassau. The Sea tour was our favorite part...Chris gave us a wonderful, fun and funny monologue. The captain and crew were polite, very helpful to those needing assistance. The land tour was interesting and well done also. We would highly recommend it...we have told many people about it with a glowing recommendation.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide was great and friendly

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Rosane Ceron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide Tour was very punctually , trip very informative. Definitely recomendet.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide made trip very informative and had back stories on local information ! Enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice time and our guide was great.Well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Virginia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Patrick was an excellent guide and very accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Deborah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Garth was. The best he was very informative best tour ever

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very professional and very resourceful. We did have trouble locating him as instructions were not very clear where the exact pickup spot was but we were finally able to meet. Tour was very informative...I recommend it as it was a private tour which worked out better as we had the vehicle all to ourselves.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

clenard25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide David was awesome! He provided alot of information on this tour and provided the history of this great island. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for David if possible.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

heather m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joyanne was a wonderful guide. She let us roam around and take as many pictures as we wanted. We learned a lot about the history of the islands and specifically about Nassau.

It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

cupcakeacres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour Guide was wonderful very informative we all enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see city

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message