Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Queen's Staircase

You might be surprised to find out that the most visited attraction in Nassau is a 31 m (102 ft) staircase. But the staircase's value resides not just in its 65 steps, but in its importance to Bahamian cultural history. The steps were carved out of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Henry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an excellent tour. The driver, Randy was very informative and we enjoy how easy it was to talk with him.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kevin, our guide was interesting and knowledgeable. He had a hard tour because another family on the tour had a Dad that was very opposed to doing the tour and not shy about letting us know it, but Kevin never flinched and kept being entertaining. When I come back to Nassau, I will hire someone from Tyrone's company again and treat myself to a private tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

rymacway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable driver. Fun tour overall.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

VICTORIA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very entertaining. Craig the bus tour went above and beyond the extra mile to make it a great tour.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative learned a lot about the history of the area and the tour guide was excellent. Really enjoyed the rum cake factory, the chocolate factory, visiting Atlantis and Fort Fincastle. Wish there was a little more time at Atlantis. It definitely was well worth the price of the tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Davis was our driver and was full of knowledge and made it quite enjoyable!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sharhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! It was raining and they were even waiting for the rest of our party to arrive. Very informative. Our party of 11 enjoyed this tour. The rum cake and the chocolate factory was quick but delicious stops. Love it!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun racing around town. The locals are extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great way to see the city, learn a little and have fun.

Doing what: Nassau City Scavenger-Hunt Adventure

Catherine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, very well organised and value for money. Our guide was Randy and he was excellent, very knowledgeable and took time to explain the history of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

mappgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful experience. My son fell as he was crossing the road. Tyrone Wilson, the owner found medical personnel to help my son. They also had cold bottles of water waiting for us. Our tour guy, Kool Joe was great. He made our tour fun and informative. He also was very flexible with the amount of time we wanted to spend at certain places. We had another family with us who happened to leave near us. Our families hit it off and even exchanged phone numbers. I would recommend them.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is so much fun! A cheap and fun way to explore and learn about Nassau. They give you a map and a time limit to collect as many points as possible towards winning the scavenger hunt. We traveled on foot very quickly sometimes jogging, and still only saw probably 75 of the sites! I would recommend doing the earliest tour so afterwards you still have time to explore and eat before the last ferry returns to paradise island.The locals were very kind along the way helping us with directions. I would not recommend doing this tour with small children, it is a lot of walking and to make it worth your time you have to be somewhat fast paced. If you win, you also get some awesome local prizes. Fun, safe, affordable, if we ever return I would love to do it again!

Doing what: Nassau City Scavenger-Hunt Adventure

Bill E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The owner greeted us well before our trip. He hooked us up with gifts and liquid refreshment. All of his employees were so friendly and helpful. The tour was just what we hoped for, a little history, some local flavor and some tourist stops.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

sycallahan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, I was disappointed with our stop at Atlantis, no fault with Viator, just had a higher expectation of the sight. Other than that, the experience was great

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Janet M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our family enjoyed the tour. The staff were great and went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND the sightseeking tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Elie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

mishtibb

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There were supposed to be 6 on our trip, we were squashed in with other tourists and couldn't sit together. Guide/driver was very knowledgeable and helpful - went to some odd stops, like a gazebo in a car park to try coconut juice. Paradise Island and Atlantis stop was worth the trip. The ladies got a little gift from the tour people which was a nice touch.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Marlon Antonio S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I booked this tour because it was the only one that read it had a Spanish speaking tour guide. I called in advance to make sure everything was in place before I got to the island and all was good. Once there I called to confirm the day before the tour and was told I did not have a Spanish speaking tour guide and that they did not offer that service. It would cost me extra to have them find me a Spanish speaking tour guide. I was not happy, since my group did not speak English that well. Nothing was done and I took the tour anyway. The guide was very nice and accommodating. I enjoyed the tour but please be advised you are false advertising. There are no Spanish speaking guides with this company.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Debbie

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

nice length, good overview of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Tea H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Only a driver, not any kind of guidance during the day. okay for this cheap tour but not what i expected

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Delmicka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved my tour. My guide made many historical stops and he was very knowledgable of the history. I just wish we could have went up the queen's staircase but the majority of the group didn't want to do that. I would do this trip again, next time I just hope that I am with a more adventurous group.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Purchased this tour as we were on a one-day cruise ship stop and had not been to Nassau before. We are previous Viator customers so there was no hesitation in booking from this company. Our ship itinerary has been changed due to the weather and when I contacted Tyrone Wilson, he was very willing to change our tour date. Our guides, Roxana and our driver were so pleasant and friendly and did an outstanding job of narrating and giving us tons of history and information on the city. The stops along the way gave us plenty of time to explore and take a few photos. At the conclusion of the tour they returned us to the Festival area and we had plenty of time to get lunch and shop. The tour was great and I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in a good overview and fun facts about Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time sightseeing the island. The driver was very informative and took us to some fantastic places. We learned a lot of history about Nassau. We have a lot of nice memories because of this tour. I have already told many people about this tour and told them they can't go to Nassau without going on this tour. I rate this tour EXCELLENT with 5 STARS!!!!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour and our driver, Keith, did an outstanding job. Very courteous and promptly on time. It was especially nice because there were only 4 of us and we had our own taxi van for the tour - we weren't crammed into a larger bus like some other tours.....

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful tour. The driver was very knowledgable and pleasant.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

ted b

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice tour for the price! Very uncomfortable..sitting in the back of van...very warm!!!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message