One of the traditional crafts of the Bahamas, straw working has become infused into Bahamian culture and industry. Each island has developed its own distinctive plaiting or braiding style to create beautiful straw hats, baskets, etc. The Straw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Henry R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good informative tour - if anything could have done with time at the Straw Market rather than one of the Forts.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Cscasny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver on our trip was fabulous! We had a great time. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Christopher W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good overview of the Nassau sights. Elvis was very knowledgable and friendly and we really enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Woudette v

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The boattour was great. The experience of the bustour was not that great. We had to wait for at least 30 minutes before a bus came and it wasgull. They put us in an old taxibus. The stops are not exceptional. I would not do this for the second time.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

If your goal in taking this tour is to have the houses of the rich and famous pointed out on Paradise Island, then this might be your tour. Beyond that, not really worth the time and money.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Deleisa N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

First we arrived early, 30 minutes prior to departure as noted during booking. The tour guard at the gate told us we had time to wander and to come back in 30 minutes. Well, he was no longer there. A few other guests were getting nervous as it was 10 minutes after our expected departure time. We then see the tour guide coming from the cruise ship - he went to pick up a group but he should have communicated that with us. This tour was very boring but my mother enjoyed it. The tour guides were nice. But, the historical facts weren't too interesting. You cruised around on the boat and drank rum punch that did not taste like it had any alcohol. The can tour was boring too. We saw like 10 churches and 2 forts. I also thought we were to be taken to Atlantis but that never happened. I've used Viator in many different countries and this was the first tour to disappointment me,

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

olahdora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was the best tour i have ever taken. i had a private driver named philip. he went above and beyond for us. he showed us many different neighborhoods. he was very thorough in his explanations. he made as many stops as we wanted. this was from bahama leisure tours. they are really very professional.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide - this is worth taking if you Visit Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Joshua was excellent. The tour is 2 1/2 hours not 3 though.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide Elvis did an outstanding job ! You should book this tour while in Nassau and request Elvis

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Jonas G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Sea tour was the best part, the sights were more interesting and our guide, Chris, made it very entertaining. The Land tour was...nice.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour!!! We are four friends traveling together...first time in Nassau. The Sea tour was our favorite part...Chris gave us a wonderful, fun and funny monologue. The captain and crew were polite, very helpful to those needing assistance. The land tour was interesting and well done also. We would highly recommend it...we have told many people about it with a glowing recommendation.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide was great and friendly

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Rosane Ceron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide Tour was very punctually , trip very informative. Definitely recomendet.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide made trip very informative and had back stories on local information ! Enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Virginia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Patrick was an excellent guide and very accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Deborah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Garth was. The best he was very informative best tour ever

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very professional and very resourceful. We did have trouble locating him as instructions were not very clear where the exact pickup spot was but we were finally able to meet. Tour was very informative...I recommend it as it was a private tour which worked out better as we had the vehicle all to ourselves.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

clenard25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide David was awesome! He provided alot of information on this tour and provided the history of this great island. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for David if possible.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

heather m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joyanne was a wonderful guide. She let us roam around and take as many pictures as we wanted. We learned a lot about the history of the islands and specifically about Nassau.

It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

cupcakeacres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour Guide was wonderful very informative we all enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see city

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Joe United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour with several stops. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We got to see around the city with a quick stop at Paradise Island included.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

DIANA R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wish there was more stops at museums since tour included entrance fees but we didn't stop at a sightseeing that included entrance fees., but overall was very good.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Judella B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Jim K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was not great. It did give you a history of the Bahamas, which was good. However, our tour guide was a bit rushed, and did not personalize the experience very well. I will give the tour a high 'C'.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message