• USD ($)
  • English
One of the traditional crafts of the Bahamas, straw working has become infused into Bahamian culture and industry. Each island has developed its own distinctive plaiting or braiding style to create beautiful straw hats, baskets, etc. The Straw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our tour! learned lots of interesting things about Nassau. We were the only ones on the tour so it was great to have our own personal guide. Our guide was wonderful very friendly!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Its driving in nice air condition tour its nice after hot days

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was great! My husband and I were picked up at our hotel and taken around to many historic sites. We were actually the only ones signed up to take the tour that day, so we got a private tour! Our tour guide/driver, Phillip, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and fun to be with! We highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The touring staff was very knowledgable and friendly. My only complaint is against Viator. I'm not sure Viator properly communicated with the tour company. The surprised look on their face when I came with my party said they were unaware of the tour I had scheduled. Thanks for the lack of communication Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We were the only people on the tour so the guide, Kendall, personalized things for us. He was fantastic! He showed us some of the non-commercial local flair which we would have missed if we went on our own.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the bus tour, guide was informative, I would recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The sights we were taken too, had such rich history, that I was compelled to search the internet for more information when I got back home. The tour guide at the Queen;s Staircase was phenomenal.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The person who did our tour was knowledgeable of the area; however, he didn't seem to know what the tour should have consisted of. The shopping was limited to the straw market not any shops.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The driver was very nice, although our pickup was much later than we had expected. We were disapointed that there wasn't more to see - we mostly drove up and down streets. I was expecting a bit more history than we got with the visit to the fort. Perhaps there isn't alot of history? This trip wasn't worth the money -- I think that the advertisement for it made the tour sound more interesting than it turned out to be.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Not that good. The only thing we got out to see was fort Charlotte.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

The tour was almost unbearable because the air conditioner on the tour bus was not working. Opening the small windows at the top did not help. They said that there was not another bus availabe to replace it. I believe that they should have substituted two vans for the bus, due to the extreme heat.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The bus driver went out of his way for us, as there was a funeral causing traffic problems the day we toured. Due to traffic we were unable to get to downtown Nassau. But we got to see a lot more of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This waws a great tour of parts of the Island. I recommend it to all. It was a great opportunity to see the diverse areas of the island and the unique culture of the people.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Leah
USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

This place is a zoo. If you want to trip over people, deal with crowds and sweat a LOT, then spend time here. You can find some nice straw bags and hats, but there's a lot of tacky designer knockoff bags, as well. You can find straw bags and hats elsewhere, like at the foot of the Queen's Staircase or at the fisherman's wharf.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

Trip was quite disappointing. First bus had broken down air-conditioning and tour management told the driver we'd have to live with it as no replacements were available. A near revolt by the passengers convinved management to suddenly discover a replacement bus and driver were available after all. The air-conditioning on the replacement wasn't much better than on the first bus.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message