One of the traditional crafts of the Bahamas, straw working has become infused into Bahamian culture and industry. Each island has developed its own distinctive plaiting or braiding style to create beautiful straw hats, baskets, etc. The Straw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

r guide was VERY nice but not as knowledgeable as I would have liked and didn't know the answers to several questions I asked. AND SHE WAS VERY HARD TO UNDERSTAND. She picked us up in an SUV (nice) but the three people in the very back (third row) could hear very little (and understand even less).

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful tour !!!! Love it rita

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was a joke!! Do not pay for this. The person who picked us up didnt even know why she was at the hotel picking us up.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We actually have a complaint filed. What we booked was a 2 hour bus tour plus 1 hour shopping. The driver was 45 minutes late, showed us a few sites and then left us downtown, telling us to take a transit bus back to our resort. Hope this never happens to anyone else.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Request Julian to give you the tour! He was unbelievable. He was right on time to pick us up at the hotel and he showed us so many places. He had an awesome attitude and was a very funny guy. This tour is a must if you are visiting Nassau!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting tour. Nice to see parts of the island other than the resort. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Tried to for 2 days to confirm picl up at the hresort and couldn't get thru. Finally on the day of the tour I got thru , however the person that I talked to couldn't help me because the agents were in for another 15 minutes and told me to call back. I tried calling back and couldn't get thru. Wasted my money on this because we didn't go. Definately would never book with this company again.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very flexible tour and adaptable to your requirements. The tour guide was very humble, knowledgeable and catered to whatever we requested for. The best part was this tour it gave us a personal touch to our family and took our family only in the bus as the only tourist(i thought there will be many others so it would be difficult to ask tour guide to drop us at hotel in time so we don't miss our flight and also skip things which we have already covered and in lieu cover other things) so you can have everything in your control as per your time requirements. Thanks for the nice tour ride!!!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our tour! learned lots of interesting things about Nassau. We were the only ones on the tour so it was great to have our own personal guide. Our guide was wonderful very friendly!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Its driving in nice air condition tour its nice after hot days

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was great! My husband and I were picked up at our hotel and taken around to many historic sites. We were actually the only ones signed up to take the tour that day, so we got a private tour! Our tour guide/driver, Phillip, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and fun to be with! We highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The touring staff was very knowledgable and friendly. My only complaint is against Viator. I'm not sure Viator properly communicated with the tour company. The surprised look on their face when I came with my party said they were unaware of the tour I had scheduled. Thanks for the lack of communication Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We were the only people on the tour so the guide, Kendall, personalized things for us. He was fantastic! He showed us some of the non-commercial local flair which we would have missed if we went on our own.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the bus tour, guide was informative, I would recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The sights we were taken too, had such rich history, that I was compelled to search the internet for more information when I got back home. The tour guide at the Queen;s Staircase was phenomenal.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message