One of the traditional crafts of the Bahamas, straw working has become infused into Bahamian culture and industry. Each island has developed its own distinctive plaiting or braiding style to create beautiful straw hats, baskets, etc. The Straw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was not great. It did give you a history of the Bahamas, which was good. However, our tour guide was a bit rushed, and did not personalize the experience very well. I will give the tour a high 'C'.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I made a mistake when booking this trip. I booked 10 am when my ship didn't dock until 12. Despite numerous attempts at phoning the vendor I could not contact them. I am certain that the vendor would have known the ship times and could gave contacted me. Not impressed.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very good driver and she took us all around and told us the city history. Very informative and relaxing.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on our city tour. No one else signed up for the tour, so there was only the two of us. Still went out of their way to show us all the sights. This is great if you need to get out of your hotel for a couple of hours but don't know your own way around. Thanks!!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Maree M
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Very poor tour . The operator spent a lot if time on her phone . Did not take us to the historical sites I.e the 66 steps or the fort . We stopped near the fort too look at a market flull if her friends . Her driving was far too fast made you feel axe sick . Kept telling us she was late !

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The guide was informant but not thrilled with the toru.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time, thanks,

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

r guide was VERY nice but not as knowledgeable as I would have liked and didn't know the answers to several questions I asked. AND SHE WAS VERY HARD TO UNDERSTAND. She picked us up in an SUV (nice) but the three people in the very back (third row) could hear very little (and understand even less).

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful tour !!!! Love it rita

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was a joke!! Do not pay for this. The person who picked us up didnt even know why she was at the hotel picking us up.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We actually have a complaint filed. What we booked was a 2 hour bus tour plus 1 hour shopping. The driver was 45 minutes late, showed us a few sites and then left us downtown, telling us to take a transit bus back to our resort. Hope this never happens to anyone else.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Request Julian to give you the tour! He was unbelievable. He was right on time to pick us up at the hotel and he showed us so many places. He had an awesome attitude and was a very funny guy. This tour is a must if you are visiting Nassau!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting tour. Nice to see parts of the island other than the resort. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Tried to for 2 days to confirm picl up at the hresort and couldn't get thru. Finally on the day of the tour I got thru , however the person that I talked to couldn't help me because the agents were in for another 15 minutes and told me to call back. I tried calling back and couldn't get thru. Wasted my money on this because we didn't go. Definately would never book with this company again.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message