Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Oana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. You get to experience a bit of the food and culture of the Bahamas. Our guides were great.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Murray. His knowledge of local history, plants and foods was amazing. The food was delicious. Wish our cruise ship had been in port longer so we could go back and visit the delightful places he showed us.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was a knowledgeable guide with a wonderful sense of humor! The food was varied and pretty good.
I am going back in a few weeks and am considering taking the tour again!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Janette J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I came across this tour on Viator when I was looking for a food tasting tour...it would be my first time in Nassau, and I was eager to experience a new culture through their food what better introduction is there? My family and I took the tour on 6/4/16, and Alex and Tavette were our guides. We had such a great time! Our trip spanned about 1.5 miles, and we sampled Bahamian cuisine even Bahamian/Greek fusion!, gourmet chocolates, gelato, and rum cake...just to name a few stops! I really liked our stop at Genuinely Bahamian, a small shop which offered spices, condiments, and teas. The heaviest sampling happens at the beginning of the tour and you eat a little less at subsequent stops, but don't worry...you will be glad to walk between stops to happily digest it all! Alex and Tavette were friendly, charming, and knowledgeable. My family and I enjoyed the experience immensely, and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

raffaella.iuliano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, everything was perfect and the island is beautiful. The return trip on the ferry was very funny thanks to the boat and #39;s man that was dancing all the time.. I will be back!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As a traveler who adores having an opportunity to engage local culture, history, and food, I highly recommend this tour. This company is exceptionally professional, timely, friendly, knowledgeable, and informative.

Our tour guide was Sara, and although she has only lived in Nassau for 10 years, one would easily believe if not for her Italian accent that she had lived there her entire life, soaking in all of the rich cultural history. She was very prompt in beginning the tour right on time, and because the tours are limited to 12 people, everyone gets personal attention and all questions/conversations are welcomed. We walked quite a lot, which we really enjoyed, and had a wonderful mix of tasting full-sized authentic Bahamian dishes and drinks, along with interesting views and stories of historical sites and architecture.

I am unfortunately allergic to shellfish, but was just going to give my share of the conch fritters and conch bisque to my husband, but Sara called the restaurants and actually worked with them to provide an alternate for those two tastings lightly fried grouper strips at one place, and amazing fresh hummus and pita at another. I was so impressed, and thankful!

From the lovely and delicious appetizers and entrees, to the refreshing lime beverages and beer, to the gorgeous chocolates, and all of the beautiful architecture, it was truly a perfect afternoon.

The tour takes approximately 3 hours, and we were pleasantly full but not stuffed, had a whole new knowledge and appreciation for Nassau and its food and culture, and we have already recommended it to so many people - we will most likely take this same tour again when we visit in November!

Special kudos to the owner, Alanna, who went out of her way to make certain that we got on a tour at a time that worked with our cruise ship arrival/departure.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional service provided. The staff was fun and my wife and myself had a great time on the snorkel tour. There were three stops, and all three were excellent, so next time back to the Bahamas we will use them again. The reef, fish, and small sharks were exciting and provided photos for a life time. Very safe, scheduled, and excellent staff manning the boats.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Elie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Cyrena H H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Alex and William did a great job facilitating this tour. It was a good balance of local food and historical facts. We were entertained well, fed well and taught well!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Marlon Antonio S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I booked this tour because it was the only one that read it had a Spanish speaking tour guide. I called in advance to make sure everything was in place before I got to the island and all was good. Once there I called to confirm the day before the tour and was told I did not have a Spanish speaking tour guide and that they did not offer that service. It would cost me extra to have them find me a Spanish speaking tour guide. I was not happy, since my group did not speak English that well. Nothing was done and I took the tour anyway. The guide was very nice and accommodating. I enjoyed the tour but please be advised you are false advertising. There are no Spanish speaking guides with this company.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Kaitlin H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was cool, but it certainly was not 5 hours, and there was no shipwreck. We stopped at 3 sites the first was a small reef, near the island where Pirates of the Caribbean was show, which was pretty cool because there were a ton of fish and we stayed there for about 30 minutes. The second stop was another reef, which was much larger with a really cool drop off. Allegedly, there was a cave further out onto the reef, and we were told to go check it out, but we were only there for about 15-20 minutes so we didn't even get there. The last stop was the sharks. They put a line out from the boat and one by one we swam out onto the line, all facing the same direction, and looked down on 10-12 Caribbean reef sharks who swam around a bait box. We were in the water for 6-7 minutes, then we got back on the boat, they fed the sharks for a few minutes and we left.
We left downtown Nassau around 8:30, got to Stuart Cove's at 9:15 and the boat didn't start to move until after 10. We were back at our hotel by 1:30, and it's a 45 minute drive back, so we were really only out on the ocean for 2 1/2 hours. Nowhere close to the 5 hours we were promised.
The captain and the other staff were all very nice and knowledgeable, the boat was in good shape, the equipment was good, but it wasn't what I paid for.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Dawn A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This trip was a lot of fun. Guides were very friendly. Lots of available beach chairs and umbrellas. Unfortunately we were not able to snorkel or feed the stingrays. They don and #39;t offer it at all. We got to hold one while they held another over your head while they took pictures. Then you and #39;re done.

Doing what: Stingray Encounter and Beach Day from Nassau

Nicole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing snorkeling trip with 3 different beautiful locations to snorkel and an fun, entertaining crew. Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip , awesome island , would definitely go here for dolphin and sting ray excursion again , cheaper than Atlantis, but every bit as good, did dolphin at Atlantis and stingray here , had great time at both , but better prices here.

Doing what: Stingray Encounter and Beach Day from Nassau

Alice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Murray was a great guide. He was fun and very knowledgeable. The food choices were very good and offered a wide variety. Thank you for a good time!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Marilou S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed this tour very much. The food was excellent and Murray was a wonderful and very knowledgeable tour guide. We learned a lot of history of Nassau and ate delicious selections of Bahamian food.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

LaToya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had a great time with my family using the Scooter Rental. We were able to drive to downtown nassau and to Atlantis. Now my only issue is that when we were bring the scooters back there was a gentleman that worked there that stated that they closed at 4pm. I told him that if that was the case that he needs to put 4pm down on all the paper work and not 5pm if it is going to inconvenience him. Very unprofessional and needed not to be there. Other than his ignorant self. I enjoyed it. Will definitely rent from them again.

Doing what: Nassau Scooter Rental

Suzanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was a lot of walking, stairs and up hill walking. The escort was extremely knowledgeable about food and the towns history. Almost too talkative at times. The food was wonderful at all locations and they truly tried to meet dietary preferences. I believe it was well priced for the experience.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome adventure! Lots to do! Employees were great, very helpful and considerate - having broke my ankle the day prior they made sure I still got to swim with the dolphins and enjoy the island. Great place for a family to enjoy!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kids loved it, very professional staff

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was awesome, we thought it would be a large group but it was only 4 people counting us. Highly recommend

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should take this tour, that island is like the paradise. Is so much fun, relax and also a way to discover a new little island of the Bahamas.
I loved it, the food was great and I'm speechless about the gorgeous dolphins and sealions!
Really, a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Debbie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was the BEST part of our trip. The staff were fun, energetic and just plain awesome!! We had 13 in our group. We would highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Alvin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and the food was very good

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Afoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very rainy when we got there :-

However everything looked great and lunch was pretty good too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message