Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable! We learned so much! Thank you!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic, my wife hasn't stop talking about the close encounters with the sting rays !

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience, everything I expected and more.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so awesome. It really gives you local options for dining if you are staying in the area. Lexi, our guide, was very knowledgeable of the history of Nassau. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was worth the money. The water slides along with the hammoks and the lunch included was very good.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex was a fantastic tour guide with an obvious pride in her country. This tour was more than we ever expected and we would gladly repeat it on another stop in Nassau. The walking was limited and we were never far from the dock so never fear, you won't miss your return in time for sailing. The foods were delicious and the entire 3 hours was most educational.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If its not too crowded it wasn't for us, and the weather is decent, this is a fantastic day trip! Take the first ferry and stay till the last!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Even though the weather was tough, our guides made our time very enjoyable. The food is delicious, and tour was remarkable! Thanks again!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Definitely the highlight of our trip to the Bahamas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must do for everyone!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very professional and very resourceful. We did have trouble locating him as instructions were not very clear where the exact pickup spot was but we were finally able to meet. Tour was very informative...I recommend it as it was a private tour which worked out better as we had the vehicle all to ourselves.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Lexie was great and was very informative. The food was the best. When we come back next year, I will be sure to eat at these places. Great job Lexie! The information and the history behind the food was great and educational. I am glad that we did this tour. It really provided the information and shine some light on this culture and this country.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide David was awesome! He provided alot of information on this tour and provided the history of this great island. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for David if possible.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alanna was wonderful, personable, knowledgeable and excited to be leading the tour. I was the most excited for this tour and it lived up to my expectations and then some. I thought each venue we went to was very welcoming to the group and there was such a variety of things to try. I would recommend this tour to anyone and it really kept me excited to continue to try the Bahamian fair after the tour was over. Alanna even recommened a bunch of places to eat and they were wonderful suggestions. It is well worth taking time out of a beach day to partake. -Meredith Boston, MA

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a phenomenal time on this tour! Claire, our tour guide, was extremely informative and made it fun. The food was amazing, and offered a great variety. They were also accommodating, as we had someone who doesn't like seafood or alcohol. They had a different dish prepared for her when needed.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joyanne was a wonderful guide. She let us roam around and take as many pictures as we wanted. We learned a lot about the history of the islands and specifically about Nassau.

It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was deliciously interesting and a highlight of our trip. Alanna and Rick were awesome, super informative and fun. We are definitely going back to some of the restaurants before we leave. You can expect to eat great, local cuisine, learn the history of the location and have fun w/the guides.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I completely enjoyed my dive trip through viator. The initial site was easy to sign up for the trip and pickup at the resort was right on time. The staff/instructors at Stuart's Cove were very friendly and professional and I had a great time. Great job!!!

Doing what: Resort Diving Course in Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour Guide was wonderful very informative we all enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see city

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

had a great time

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Joe
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour with several stops. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We got to see around the city with a quick stop at Paradise Island included.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was incredible! Dolphin swim was an amazing experience. They are such beautiful and fun creatures. I wish there was a way for them to be able to not be enclosed and still experience this.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fun! Not too long and not too short. Really enjoyed the food. Lexie, our tour guide, was awesome! Very attentive and informative. Wouldn't recommend for kids under 8 or so, especially if they are picky eaters and easily bored. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I always try to do walking food tours whenever I go some place new. Lexi was an excellent guide. At two of the restaurants - the owners where there. Lexi shared facts/history with us as we walked between stops. The food was great!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent snorkeling adventure- Two issues: Pickup from our small B and B was sketchy and we tried to personally drive to the place in our private vehicle for the morning session and now one knew where it was - on the other side of the island opposite of paradise island - fortunately they honored our pass no problem and the afternoon was wonderful. Snorkeling with the sharks was quite exhilarating!!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message