Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the 2nd trip I did with the same co. This time we went to have different reefs and it was a great trip like the first. I would recommend it to anyone beginner and advanced snorkels

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful tour !!!! Love it rita

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The concept itself is good, however...
We got off at stop five to do some sight seeing. Looking at their map. We ended up closer to stop six after our walking. We continued to walk to stop six which was over two miles only to find that that stop was closed. The company had to send a shuttle.

Doing what: Bahamian Beachside Cooking and Cocktail Class in Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. Well organized. Friendly guides. First reef was good. Second reef was great. Sharks were exciting! Water a little rough for the shark part, but the guides made it safe and orderly.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. The boat ride out to the Exuma Islands was very nice (the powerboat made it quick and breezy). Feeding the iguanas was fun and definitely a new experience. Once we got to Ship Channel Cay, we had activities to do the entire time (if you chose to do so). Feeding the stringrays was very cool and the shark wrangling was something you don't see everyday. It was amazing that we then snorkeled in the "shark waters" but I felt like the staff was in control the entire time. The only thing I didn't enjoy was walking on the rocky beach to get back after snorkeling. Lunch was really good and fresh and the conch salad was delicious. The Captain and crew were very welcoming and professional. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a fun day. It's a nice break from the resorts of Nassau/Paradise Island.

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Once we finally located the tour operators, We were told by hotel security "we know you are from cruise ship", hetried to kick us off beach, wnd't look at voucher I pd for sailing, lunch, and afternoon at beach! I got a one hour sail! This is not a cruise excursion it is there for guests of hotel!

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was a joke!! Do not pay for this. The person who picked us up didnt even know why she was at the hotel picking us up.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lifetime experience ! Everything was perfect !!!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly highly HIGHLY recommend this trip! It was absolutely amazing. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun.
The shark swim was very controlled and I never once felt unsafe.
A MUST IF YOU ARE GOING TO NASSAU!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alice is an excellent tour guide that took us on a walking tour to six different destinations where we were provided delicious food and an overview of various interesting facts about Nassau Bahamas.

This tour is a must for the person who just loves to taste different types of food and may be on Carnival Cruise line which has a short stay in the Bahamas. Don't worry you'll be able to have fun with other activities by about 3:00 p.m.

After the food tour, we decided to go to the Pirate Museum located just opposite to the start of this tour at Christ Church Cathedral. This is good place to learn about historical naval piracy from tour guides and various displays.

In summary, if you have been to Nassau Bahamas many times and wondering what should I do that is different and memorable, be pleasantly surprised with the food tour and Pirate Museum.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful experience our family had at the Powerboat Adventure excursion. The ride was about an hr to get there but it was well worth it. Feeding the stingrays and sharks was a highlight. The snacks and lunch were nicely done. All the staff were very friendly and informative. Would recommend this trip to anyone!!! Except use lots of sunscreen!!!!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved our snorkeling adventure and being in the water with the sharks was such a rush! I only wish we had spent more time at the coral reef! Everyone was super nice and helpful - I hope to do it again one day!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were picked up on time at our hotel and the driver was very courteous. When we arrived at Stuart Cover the staff were extremely friendly and informed us of what to expect during our adventure. We visited three locations. At the first location they threw food out into the water to attract the fish, it was incredible how many fish appeared. We snorkeled through hundreds of fish.. On the second stop the waters were a little rougher but again there were hundreds of fish to see and the coral was incredible. We then stopped at our third and final stop where we were able to get in the water with the sharks. I remained in the boat but my husband who has a passion for sharks got into the water and took some amazing pictures. The staff were very attentive for everyone's safety and very informative . I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. We had a blast on the Hobie Cat, it was easy to sail. Additionally, our lunch was nice, and we used the other non-motorized toys and hotel pools for the day. Save yourself some money and just take the #10 or #12 bus from the port area to the hotel, it's only $1.25 each person per way.

Doing what: Nassau Sailing Adventure with Optional Sailing Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In one word: AWESOME! The kayaking tour to balmoral island was, in itself, wonderful but we had unexpected perks which made it even better! Once we kayaked to balmoral island, we were able to see a dolphin excursion happening,unexpectedly,so we saw several dolphins up close. A stingray swam right past our feet and we were able to shell hunt and relax. Once back to cable beach, we were treated to a very nice,unexpected, lunch under the veranda. The food was great! Our guides made us feel safe and watched out for any problems that might occur(which none did)!! We felt safe the whole time and our belongings were well taken care of while we were kayaking. I would highly recommend this excursion to everyone! Thanks Melia Resort for a wonderful day in Nassau!! Janelle

Doing what: Small-Group Kayak Tour in Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message