Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing snorkeling trip with 3 different beautiful locations to snorkel and an fun, entertaining crew. Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip , awesome island , would definitely go here for dolphin and sting ray excursion again , cheaper than Atlantis, but every bit as good, did dolphin at Atlantis and stingray here , had great time at both , but better prices here.

Doing what: Stingray Encounter and Beach Day from Nassau

Alice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Murray was a great guide. He was fun and very knowledgeable. The food choices were very good and offered a wide variety. Thank you for a good time!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome adventure! Lots to do! Employees were great, very helpful and considerate - having broke my ankle the day prior they made sure I still got to swim with the dolphins and enjoy the island. Great place for a family to enjoy!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kids loved it, very professional staff

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was awesome, we thought it would be a large group but it was only 4 people counting us. Highly recommend

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should take this tour, that island is like the paradise. Is so much fun, relax and also a way to discover a new little island of the Bahamas.
I loved it, the food was great and I'm speechless about the gorgeous dolphins and sealions!
Really, a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Debbie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was the BEST part of our trip. The staff were fun, energetic and just plain awesome!! We had 13 in our group. We would highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Alvin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and the food was very good

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Afoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very rainy when we got there :-

However everything looked great and lunch was pretty good too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Henry R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good informative tour - if anything could have done with time at the Straw Market rather than one of the Forts.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

gary t

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice tour to be able to sample the Bahamian beers.... guide was good and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Beer Tasting and Food Walking Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great staff and adventure. Would have enjoyed making stops along the way to see more sites....very long boat ride to get to the island. Very cool shark and stingray feeding, and great lunch.

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Gennifer A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

If you have never been with a dolphin, this is a good experience. The dolphins are well trained and don't mind being touched. They perform beautiful tricks for the audience.
Now onto the dolphin well being... The dolphins showed obvious signs of confrontation with one another. They had bite marks all over their bodies, presumably from the other dolphins, there were cuts all over their bodies. The dolphins that were used for the kissing photos had awful markings on the tip of their rostrum beak. I can only imagine this is from being in contact with so many different chemicals on the human's mouths.

There were no photos allowed during the experience. They staff members took photos of the guests and charged 70 for a copy of the CD. This does not include video of the actual swim experience, only photos from the encounter portion. This was an obvious tourist trap.

The life jackets provided were absolutely disgusting. There were some newer looking jackets that were blue but the majority of the crowd had to use the moldy, falling apart yellow life jackets. I felt disgusted when wearing this jacket.

The staff members were kind and knowledgeable. The tender departure boards throughout the island listed different times that were off by 30 minutes. I would imagine that could mess up someone's return to the cruise ship.

The food was ridiculously expensive. There was a Starbucks on site, but the average 4 drink was 9 here. The salads were 14.

Doing what: Private Island Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Cscasny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver on our trip was fabulous! We had a great time. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unique day. Fed Iguanas on a small island with grapes on a stick. Son got to wrangle a shark in with one of the guides who was feeding the sharks. Conch salad was great. Snorkling was a bit difficult with the current, but fun. Overall, super experience. Guides were knowledgeable and fun to be with for the day.

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

kazukobct

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was indeed a great pleasure to join this tour. The wonderful guide Nick who is highly evaluated this/other site leads one of the kind event. All other participants were so friendly and was able to spend unforgettable time. The food, restaurants, venue, etc., everything is more then excellent. truly appreciate it.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

milovtg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Murray was fantastic and knowledge not only about the food being offered but also the history of the Bahamas. A great trip.

A note: you do need to be prepared to walk about a mile and a half up and down hills just for the tour. If you walk to/from the port to the meeting spot, add on an additional mile to your expected walk. The starting point is about a half mile walk from the cruise pier.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Nancy O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Blue lagoon was amazing . Only problem we had was timing. Ship planned all activities using CENTRAL STD TIME, even though we had crossed over into EST. The ferry boat company was using Est. Therefore we missed our ferry boat to the island and had to wait 1.5 hrs for the next ferry to the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Christopher W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good overview of the Nassau sights. Elvis was very knowledgable and friendly and we really enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Brenton N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Overall the trip was a lot of fun and worth the cost.

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Milton P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

One: There is nothing to see except wrecks. Two: My dive buddies were poor to work with. Three: I became nauseated on both dives apparently because my new 5-mil wetsuit slowed down circulation to the head so that I became sick both times. I paid for three dives but got only two.

Doing what: 2-Tank Dive Trip from Nassau

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Alex was an amazing host and the food was superb!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing trip! A must do if you are on vacation. In Nassua!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Jerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip. Our tour guide was knowledgable and fun. She was able to tell us the history of the island and also explain all the food we sampled during the tour. As it was lunch time we sampled a Bahamian meal at a local restaurant and had more than enough food for lunch. One of our best ever tours.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message