Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Food was great, one "taste" was almost lunch-sized, guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a highlight of the Bahamian cuisine with a flavor of the Bahamian culture, architecture and socio-political situation. Alanna was very sweet, knowledgeable and entertaining. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was amazing....

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour company was great. Anthony was our guide and provided a wonderful experience. Great customer service.

Doing what: Nassau Guided Scooter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Terrific experience going behind the scenes of the city and visiting local establishments that would have been missed. Lexi was an excellent tour guide. Only a little disappointed to find the rum cakes I purchased fin Nassau for sale in a local discount kitchen store back home.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great food guide very nice

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

dolphin trainer staff very good dolphins well trained and happy glad I did this

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The facility was wonderful but the weather was, unfortunately, very rainy and windy so we, like so many others, had to leave early! Under other weather conditions, I can see why I picked this offering to begin with! The food on the island was great and the people manning everything there were very friendly!

Will definitely try again when the weather is more favorable!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Had tour booked for 11:30, then I received an email it was full and that I would be on 1pm tour. I informed them that I had to be back on ship by 430 and they said it wouldn't be an issue. Was not able to go to last 2 stops because had to leave for ship. Found out only 3 people were on 1st tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Wish we had more "training" than the "brief" less-than-5" orientation right before we got on the machine in the water! My machine unfortunately didn't turn to the right and as a consequence I had some unwanted experiences with lines (my buoy line) getting tangled in boat anchoring lines and wandering off on my own trying to rejoin my group and heading toward a boat and propeller! Having said that, the crew was very experienced and hands on which I certainly appreciated under the circumstances. Glad we had a small group (6 of us) on this tour so the situations above could be addressed readily.The experience, nonetheless, was a one-of-a-kind which I would recommend to anyone looking for something "different" in the Bahamas and the attitude of the crew was wonderful.

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Maree M
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Very poor tour . The operator spent a lot if time on her phone . Did not take us to the historical sites I.e the 66 steps or the fort . We stopped near the fort too look at a market flull if her friends . Her driving was far too fast made you feel axe sick . Kept telling us she was late !

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our ship was 3hrs late. So we missed the tour. We are returning to Nassau in 2 weeks and asked if they would consider giving us some credit for our missed tour and they denied the request . Poor business practice.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Maree M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Plenty of fish to see good tour company .On our trip there was a man in a wheelchair .they strapped him up and he went into the sea to snorkel.This company were busy and were friendly

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day, amazing snorkeling!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message