Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Alex was an amazing host and the food was superb!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing trip! A must do if you are on vacation. In Nassua!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Arielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The island was beautiful. The trainers were very nice and the dolphins were amazing!

Doing what: Private Island Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Lara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic! Orchid was super friendly, knowledgeable and had great stories to share about beer and the Bahamas! We would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Nassau Beer Tasting and Food Walking Tour

olahdora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was the best tour i have ever taken. i had a private driver named philip. he went above and beyond for us. he showed us many different neighborhoods. he was very thorough in his explanations. he made as many stops as we wanted. this was from bahama leisure tours. they are really very professional.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide - this is worth taking if you Visit Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome Tour!!!! Very informative and enjoyable, and easy walk. We have started taking Food Walking tours 3-6 a year where ever we travel, and this was one of the best! You will not be dissappointed!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Joshua was excellent. The tour is 2 1/2 hours not 3 though.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic day with unique experiences to enhance your enjoyment

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Anna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide. Very informative. The food and desert samples were excellent and gave us a glimpse of life in Nassau and The Bahamas.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide Elvis did an outstanding job ! You should book this tour while in Nassau and request Elvis

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Sandra A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our snorkel in the Bahamas was awesome. We were late getting off our cruise due to customs clearance. Stuarts cove went above and beyond to get us hooked up with our tour. They took the 5 of us out on a zodiac to catch up with the snorkel boat. We had 2 dives and saw plenty of fish and the 3rd dive was the shark area. We decided to not jump in but when they brought the feeding bucket to the surface we saw plenty of sharks.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Sandy

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This was an ok tour. I do not think I would do it again however.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Sandi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour. Lexie was an amazing tour guide - she is intelligent, fun and informative. I can't imagine better. The food was the right amount - eat a small breakfast! I have a seafood allergy and expected to sit those stations out - not a problem for me. However, the two venues that had seafood had an alternative for me! A nice surprise. The walking was steady - there were lots of stairs but I think you should expect this on a walking tour. The venues were very friendly. I'd like more history and landmarks - but all-in-all it was lots to fit in to this 3-hour tour. I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great walking tour of Nassau that included a taste of local dishes at number of local venues. Our guide Lexi was very knowledgeable about local history. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide, had a blast!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a must if visiting Nassau. This is a great opportunity to taste the different types of food and get familiar with the area. I recommend taking the water taxi if staying on Paradise Island and to take this tour early in your stay. Nick was just amazing. He was very personable and informative. Make sure to wear comfortable shoes and your sense of adventure.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. Tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Private Island Beach Day from Nassau

bahamas with lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide was great and friendly

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Bahamas with our 3 daughters, ages 14,11 and 8.... We didn't have a large group with us on the boat, so it was great to make new friends. The reefs were beautiful and the stop with the reef sharks with absolutely amazing. The staff was incredible from pick up to drop off, especially the the 3 crew members on the boat. Booking with Viator was simple and easy. I HIGHLY recommend this trip. If we did it at the beginning of our vacation we would have done it twice!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Shelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There had been problems checking in at the ferry with amendments that had been made that didn't show up for the staff, after several phone calls they did get it worked out. Just a little frustrating.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great trip. I highly recommend trying snuba. The close up views of the fish and other sea life was so awesome. The staff was very helpful. You really are feet away from sharks.
Loved it!

Doing what: Bahamas Snuba Adventure in Nassau

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so full of good food and great history of the island. I loved this and would recommend as a first tour when you arrive to the Bahamas. Well worth it. Hit some great spots!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Sandi A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great day. Well run tour with lots to keep you busy all day. As much as the experiences are packaged - it is what you come for. Feeding iguanas and rays...shark wrangling...very fun. The food was excellent and plentiful. The nice gentleman even gave me a conch shell after using the conch to make salad on the beach! The private island was gorgeous - I wish we had more time to walk more of the beach. There is a strong current so be prepared when you got snorkling. The guide keeps you on a very tight leash - don't expect a leisurely snorkel - its in and out! Plenty of beautiful fish, coral and sponges to see.
The only complaint I have of the whole day was that we started about 45 minutes late because we were waiting for a large contingent of people from Argentina who arrived quite late. So we lost almost an hour of our trip - at this price, frankly, I want the whole day I paid for. The boat ride is fun - plan to get wet!
All-in-all, a very fun day!!!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Deborah E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were told to meet our guide at 10:00 adjacent to Senor Frog. The gentleman who was there did not identify himself and we were not sure we were even in the right place. The boat showed up after 11:00 and we left for the island. Other than that, everything was great. It was disappointing not being able to take any of our own photographs. The photograph disc was pretty expensive at 75.00. We were not really interested in all the extra photos included on the disc.

Doing what: Private Island Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message