Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Patrick was an excellent guide and very accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had high expectations heading into the day and the trip actaully exceeded those! The crew was fantastic. On a special note, Mr Jason was incredible. He was beyond accomodating to our 7yr old as well as the adults. Jason has a new little friend for life! Highlight of our Bahama trip, we will be back and we would spend as much time with this group as possible.

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the best time! The sea lion encounter was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We went snorkeling and saw some really pretty fish. The lagoon was relaxing and refreshing! Great experience for our honeymoon!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Sea Lion Encounter from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. Everyone was really nice and very helpful. the only thing is that I ran out of time to do everything I was wanting to do on the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Garth was. The best he was very informative best tour ever

Doing what: Best Nassau Historical City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The lagoon was beautiful. The taxi ride over to the ferry was hair raising. When we arrived there were so many people and not enough chairs. We were unable to get a chair for our stay. We overheard the workers talking. They said they had given out all the chairs even the broken ones. The food was delicious. It would have been nice to get more drink or at least a larger cup. Because we docked late we were unable to make our 8:30 ferry. We didn't get much time at the lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable! We learned so much! Thank you!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic, my wife hasn't stop talking about the close encounters with the sting rays !

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience, everything I expected and more.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so awesome. It really gives you local options for dining if you are staying in the area. Lexi, our guide, was very knowledgeable of the history of Nassau. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was worth the money. The water slides along with the hammoks and the lunch included was very good.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex was a fantastic tour guide with an obvious pride in her country. This tour was more than we ever expected and we would gladly repeat it on another stop in Nassau. The walking was limited and we were never far from the dock so never fear, you won't miss your return in time for sailing. The foods were delicious and the entire 3 hours was most educational.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If its not too crowded it wasn't for us, and the weather is decent, this is a fantastic day trip! Take the first ferry and stay till the last!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Even though the weather was tough, our guides made our time very enjoyable. The food is delicious, and tour was remarkable! Thanks again!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Definitely the highlight of our trip to the Bahamas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must do for everyone!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very professional and very resourceful. We did have trouble locating him as instructions were not very clear where the exact pickup spot was but we were finally able to meet. Tour was very informative...I recommend it as it was a private tour which worked out better as we had the vehicle all to ourselves.

Doing what: Best Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Lexie was great and was very informative. The food was the best. When we come back next year, I will be sure to eat at these places. Great job Lexie! The information and the history behind the food was great and educational. I am glad that we did this tour. It really provided the information and shine some light on this culture and this country.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide David was awesome! He provided alot of information on this tour and provided the history of this great island. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for David if possible.

Doing what: Best Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alanna was wonderful, personable, knowledgeable and excited to be leading the tour. I was the most excited for this tour and it lived up to my expectations and then some. I thought each venue we went to was very welcoming to the group and there was such a variety of things to try. I would recommend this tour to anyone and it really kept me excited to continue to try the Bahamian fair after the tour was over. Alanna even recommened a bunch of places to eat and they were wonderful suggestions. It is well worth taking time out of a beach day to partake. -Meredith Boston, MA

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a phenomenal time on this tour! Claire, our tour guide, was extremely informative and made it fun. The food was amazing, and offered a great variety. They were also accommodating, as we had someone who doesn't like seafood or alcohol. They had a different dish prepared for her when needed.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joyanne was a wonderful guide. She let us roam around and take as many pictures as we wanted. We learned a lot about the history of the islands and specifically about Nassau.

It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Best Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was deliciously interesting and a highlight of our trip. Alanna and Rick were awesome, super informative and fun. We are definitely going back to some of the restaurants before we leave. You can expect to eat great, local cuisine, learn the history of the location and have fun w/the guides.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I completely enjoyed my dive trip through viator. The initial site was easy to sign up for the trip and pickup at the resort was right on time. The staff/instructors at Stuart's Cove were very friendly and professional and I had a great time. Great job!!!

Doing what: Resort Diving Course in Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour Guide was wonderful very informative we all enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see city

Doing what: Best Nassau Historical City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message