Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A historical, cultural and culinary treat all rolled into a great afternoon! And, a bit of exercise to boot! Highly recommended! ☆☆☆☆☆+

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our ship was late to port, but the bus waited for us. Then they quickly got us on bus and took us to the dive shop. It was very organized and quick. I had forgotten my receipt but they were so friendly at the dive shop that they let us go anyway. I called on Monday and gave them the booking number and all was settled. We saw turtles, a giant more ell, and all kinds of bright colored fish. The shark stop was awesome. They were at the bottom when we were in the water, but it was still kind of scary. When we got out of the water and they fed the sharks I couldn't believe how big they were! It was obvious the instructors knew what they were going. We had a blast and our teenage boys loved it! Best excursion on our cruise!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The experience was a bit rushed and it felt like they were more interested in making the video instead of giving proper directions on what to do and making sure we were all having a good time. I did a similar experience at the Atlantis and it was so much better

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!!!! Jody was so patient in explaining how to snuba. Add to your must do list!!!

Doing what: Bahamas Snuba Adventure in Nassau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Finding the actual tour was a tad tricky. The tour guide did not hold any signs so we just asked other people around the area. The island was very clean and pretty. The water was like pool water clear. I wish that they gave us something to play with the dolphins such as seaweed or a ball but the dolphins were pretty friendly and kept swimming around us. Overall great experience. I have done the dolphin encounter at Atlantis and this was much better.

Doing what: Private Island Dolphin Swim from Nassau

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was not great. It did give you a history of the Bahamas, which was good. However, our tour guide was a bit rushed, and did not personalize the experience very well. I will give the tour a high 'C'.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Beach is excellent, pool is nice. It is false advertising to say there are rafts and noodles there for use. I was sent to three different staff to ask where these were, they didn't know anything about it. Only rafts and noodles for rent at $12.99 plus tax. $25 for a virgin drink, wings and fries.

Doing what: Private Island Beach Day from Nassau

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I made a mistake when booking this trip. I booked 10 am when my ship didn't dock until 12. Despite numerous attempts at phoning the vendor I could not contact them. I am certain that the vendor would have known the ship times and could gave contacted me. Not impressed.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour, history and especially the food!!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great time! The crew was very knowledgeable and helpful, snorkeling was fantastic, and swimming with the sharks was a thrill of a lifetime.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Murrey and Sarah were incredable. Both very knowlegable, interested in sharing thier slant on everything.Murrey talked for the whole three plus hours.The tour had six food stops and two cultural stops.(NEEDED TO BREAK UP THE FOOD STOTS). We tasted conch fritters,rice and peas,jerk chicken,fried plantains,conch chowder made with red curry and coconut milk(my favorite),both dark and white chocolates.Greek salad,and rum cake,andlocal beer and "Bushmans remedys"(teas).At each stop Murrey regaled us with history, anecdotes,and insight to ingredients and personal health implications.This is a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best stingray experience loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Stingray Encounter and Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was very informative. Food was very good Guide was great. Very enjoyable 4 hours strolling through the city

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good tour with nice activities.

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were greeted by our guide Lexi, a proud Bahamian interested in sharing the food culture and history of the Bahamas at a beautiful church. We meandered through Nassau stopping at some really nice places dedicated to the food culture of the Bahamas. The food was delicious best pita bread I have ever had and the tour was very educational. If you enjoy food tours, this one should be on your list.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we've visited Nassau every year for the last 15 years, this was still an enlightening experience. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide. Interesting places to visit downtown.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very good driver and she took us all around and told us the city history. Very informative and relaxing.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The boat is no thrills and you are packed in like sardines but the snorkeling was a lot of fun. Our kids had a blast feeding the fish. The swimming with sharks was really cool. We have done quite a few snorkeling trips before and this provides the most snorkeling time hands down.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on our city tour. No one else signed up for the tour, so there was only the two of us. Still went out of their way to show us all the sights. This is great if you need to get out of your hotel for a couple of hours but don't know your own way around. Thanks!!

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Scooter Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Food was great, one "taste" was almost lunch-sized, guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a highlight of the Bahamian cuisine with a flavor of the Bahamian culture, architecture and socio-political situation. Alanna was very sweet, knowledgeable and entertaining. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message