Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour, history and especially the food!!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great time! The crew was very knowledgeable and helpful, snorkeling was fantastic, and swimming with the sharks was a thrill of a lifetime.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Murrey and Sarah were incredable. Both very knowlegable, interested in sharing thier slant on everything.Murrey talked for the whole three plus hours.The tour had six food stops and two cultural stops.(NEEDED TO BREAK UP THE FOOD STOTS). We tasted conch fritters,rice and peas,jerk chicken,fried plantains,conch chowder made with red curry and coconut milk(my favorite),both dark and white chocolates.Greek salad,and rum cake,andlocal beer and "Bushmans remedys"(teas).At each stop Murrey regaled us with history, anecdotes,and insight to ingredients and personal health implications.This is a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was very informative. Food was very good Guide was great. Very enjoyable 4 hours strolling through the city

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good tour with nice activities.

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were greeted by our guide Lexi, a proud Bahamian interested in sharing the food culture and history of the Bahamas at a beautiful church. We meandered through Nassau stopping at some really nice places dedicated to the food culture of the Bahamas. The food was delicious best pita bread I have ever had and the tour was very educational. If you enjoy food tours, this one should be on your list.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we've visited Nassau every year for the last 15 years, this was still an enlightening experience. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide. Interesting places to visit downtown.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Food was great, one "taste" was almost lunch-sized, guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a highlight of the Bahamian cuisine with a flavor of the Bahamian culture, architecture and socio-political situation. Alanna was very sweet, knowledgeable and entertaining. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was amazing....

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour company was great. Anthony was our guide and provided a wonderful experience. Great customer service.

Doing what: Nassau Guided Scooter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Terrific experience going behind the scenes of the city and visiting local establishments that would have been missed. Lexi was an excellent tour guide. Only a little disappointed to find the rum cakes I purchased fin Nassau for sale in a local discount kitchen store back home.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great food guide very nice

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

dolphin trainer staff very good dolphins well trained and happy glad I did this

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The facility was wonderful but the weather was, unfortunately, very rainy and windy so we, like so many others, had to leave early! Under other weather conditions, I can see why I picked this offering to begin with! The food on the island was great and the people manning everything there were very friendly!

Will definitely try again when the weather is more favorable!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message