Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Food was great, one "taste" was almost lunch-sized, guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a highlight of the Bahamian cuisine with a flavor of the Bahamian culture, architecture and socio-political situation. Alanna was very sweet, knowledgeable and entertaining. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was amazing....

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour company was great. Anthony was our guide and provided a wonderful experience. Great customer service.

Doing what: Nassau Guided Scooter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Terrific experience going behind the scenes of the city and visiting local establishments that would have been missed. Lexi was an excellent tour guide. Only a little disappointed to find the rum cakes I purchased fin Nassau for sale in a local discount kitchen store back home.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great food guide very nice

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

dolphin trainer staff very good dolphins well trained and happy glad I did this

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Had tour booked for 11:30, then I received an email it was full and that I would be on 1pm tour. I informed them that I had to be back on ship by 430 and they said it wouldn't be an issue. Was not able to go to last 2 stops because had to leave for ship. Found out only 3 people were on 1st tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Maree M
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Very poor tour . The operator spent a lot if time on her phone . Did not take us to the historical sites I.e the 66 steps or the fort . We stopped near the fort too look at a market flull if her friends . Her driving was far too fast made you feel axe sick . Kept telling us she was late !

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Maree M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Plenty of fish to see good tour company .On our trip there was a man in a wheelchair .they strapped him up and he went into the sea to snorkel.This company were busy and were friendly

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day, amazing snorkeling!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide tour was really nice. Interesting. Totally recommended

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Murray, was excellent explaining the foods in Nassau and the history. Would recommend this tour especially if you get Murray.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We loved the tour and the walk through the city. Our guide was Excellent and she provided so much detail and history. We learned many things we had been curious about on our visits we had made in the past to Nassau. We also learned some places we will return to and enjoy a meal at in the future.
The one negative comment I have is that altough we were advised about the 2 miles of walking, we weren't warned about how many steps that were involved with this event which did cause a problem walking for my mother and myself. We both have hip and knee problems and would have been a bit more prepared had we know we would encounter so many stairs in our trip.
However, that being said, our guide was patient with us and slowed down the pace so that we could keep up and deal with the issues that ensured due to our issues with the stairs and up and down hill.
All in all, we had a great trip and truly enjoyed our walk and learning in and of Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

scenic ride to the boat at Stuart cove. well organized. the thee divers on the boat good guides. three stops to snorkel. we did see sharks on the last stop. no food or snacks on the boat as we have experienced with some such snorkeling trips in cayman, hawaii, jamaica and turks and caicos. but this was well worth taking.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message