Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alex was a fantastic tour guide with an obvious pride in her country. This tour was more than we ever expected and we would gladly repeat it on another stop in Nassau. The walking was limited and we were never far from the dock so never fear, you won't miss your return in time for sailing. The foods were delicious and the entire 3 hours was most educational.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If its not too crowded it wasn't for us, and the weather is decent, this is a fantastic day trip! Take the first ferry and stay till the last!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Even though the weather was tough, our guides made our time very enjoyable. The food is delicious, and tour was remarkable! Thanks again!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Definitely the highlight of our trip to the Bahamas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must do for everyone!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very professional and very resourceful. We did have trouble locating him as instructions were not very clear where the exact pickup spot was but we were finally able to meet. Tour was very informative...I recommend it as it was a private tour which worked out better as we had the vehicle all to ourselves.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Lexie was great and was very informative. The food was the best. When we come back next year, I will be sure to eat at these places. Great job Lexie! The information and the history behind the food was great and educational. I am glad that we did this tour. It really provided the information and shine some light on this culture and this country.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our guide David was awesome! He provided alot of information on this tour and provided the history of this great island. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for David if possible.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alanna was wonderful, personable, knowledgeable and excited to be leading the tour. I was the most excited for this tour and it lived up to my expectations and then some. I thought each venue we went to was very welcoming to the group and there was such a variety of things to try. I would recommend this tour to anyone and it really kept me excited to continue to try the Bahamian fair after the tour was over. Alanna even recommened a bunch of places to eat and they were wonderful suggestions. It is well worth taking time out of a beach day to partake. -Meredith Boston, MA

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a phenomenal time on this tour! Claire, our tour guide, was extremely informative and made it fun. The food was amazing, and offered a great variety. They were also accommodating, as we had someone who doesn't like seafood or alcohol. They had a different dish prepared for her when needed.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joyanne was a wonderful guide. She let us roam around and take as many pictures as we wanted. We learned a lot about the history of the islands and specifically about Nassau.

It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was deliciously interesting and a highlight of our trip. Alanna and Rick were awesome, super informative and fun. We are definitely going back to some of the restaurants before we leave. You can expect to eat great, local cuisine, learn the history of the location and have fun w/the guides.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I completely enjoyed my dive trip through viator. The initial site was easy to sign up for the trip and pickup at the resort was right on time. The staff/instructors at Stuart's Cove were very friendly and professional and I had a great time. Great job!!!

Doing what: Resort Diving Course in Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour Guide was wonderful very informative we all enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see city

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

had a great time

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Joe
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour with several stops. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We got to see around the city with a quick stop at Paradise Island included.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was incredible! Dolphin swim was an amazing experience. They are such beautiful and fun creatures. I wish there was a way for them to be able to not be enclosed and still experience this.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fun! Not too long and not too short. Really enjoyed the food. Lexie, our tour guide, was awesome! Very attentive and informative. Wouldn't recommend for kids under 8 or so, especially if they are picky eaters and easily bored. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent snorkeling adventure- Two issues: Pickup from our small B and B was sketchy and we tried to personally drive to the place in our private vehicle for the morning session and now one knew where it was - on the other side of the island opposite of paradise island - fortunately they honored our pass no problem and the afternoon was wonderful. Snorkeling with the sharks was quite exhilarating!!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip. The water was a little choppy, but swimming with the sharks was the best!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wish there was more stops at museums since tour included entrance fees but we didn't stop at a sightseeing that included entrance fees., but overall was very good.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Stingray Encounter and Beach Day from Nassau

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

the company that was to do our snuba adventure was called prior to our visit and I was told the morning pick-up time was mot as advertised at 9:30 am but at 8:48 am so I did set it up for the afternoon doing just like I was directed. On the day we arrived I did flag down the transport to company and they had no clue they were to pick us up, they called to the office and the office said they were sorry that they did not tell the driver to get us, we than spent an hour doing nothing at the office waiting. I tried to explain that we had to be back at 4:30 pm to board the ship and i got the ok ok but still did not get going, after the wait we got to see the safety video and we loaded up we than waited for another hour to get going because the owner wanted to get a full crew of snorkelers so at this point it is after 2:00 pm and we have not even left shore. When we got to the place they put all 24 of the snorkel folks into the water than the started to place the snuba folks into the water as i was walking to the rear of the boat i slipped and hurt myself I did not say anything to them but I did crack a rib. When I did get into the water the regulator was not working correctly because I got a mouth full of water and I had an I panicked so they put me back on the boat so I got nothing but the boat ride for my money and my friend got to dive for 10 min's and they then gathered everyone up and went to the second spot and put everyone in and my friend got less than 10 min's to snorkel and I got none, they put us on a different boat and took us back to the office arriving at 3:30 pm we were told they would get a taxi to go back to the ship at 40.00 per person. But we got a brother of one of the employees that took us back, after a tour of the getto and over an hour of driving he dropped us off 3 miles from the cruise ship, so with it being after 4:30 pm and 3 miles from the cruise ship we started running and when we did arrive the ship had already pulled the gang plank up and

Doing what: Bahamas Snuba Adventure in Nassau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A historical, cultural and culinary treat all rolled into a great afternoon! And, a bit of exercise to boot! Highly recommended! ☆☆☆☆☆+

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our ship was late to port, but the bus waited for us. Then they quickly got us on bus and took us to the dive shop. It was very organized and quick. I had forgotten my receipt but they were so friendly at the dive shop that they let us go anyway. I called on Monday and gave them the booking number and all was settled. We saw turtles, a giant more ell, and all kinds of bright colored fish. The shark stop was awesome. They were at the bottom when we were in the water, but it was still kind of scary. When we got out of the water and they fed the sharks I couldn't believe how big they were! It was obvious the instructors knew what they were going. We had a blast and our teenage boys loved it! Best excursion on our cruise!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message