The Great Morass is a large nature reserve (16 km/10 mi long, 3 km/1.8 mi wide) that runs parallel to Long Bay and Bloody Bay. It lies on the coastal flood plain of the Black River and attracts many rare and endangered water birds. A visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour I love only to short in ys falls .guide was awesome

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour as we got to see a lot of different things and the different cities/towns within Jamaica. Unfortunately the bus ride was very long which made for a long day.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour! The guide was super nice! Like most people said, wish there was more time at YS Falls bc it was beautiful but all 3 stops were really fun!

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour! Lots of fun. A must do for anyone visiting Jamaica.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We travelled as a group of 6 to Negril and were all interested in different tours. This tour was well worth the money as it covered everything that we wanted to do.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Our only complaint was that we wished we had more time at the YS Falls. We were only there for 50 minutes.
There was a lot that we could do there but not enough time.
Our next trip to Negril we will just spend the day there to enjoy everything that it had to offer.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to seeing Jamaica attractions.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome trip! Loved the falls and the guides were great!

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

On time, good pace, plenty to photograph, informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience!! The best tour we booked and the most for your money!! Tour guide and driver was amazing! Very highly recommended and will definitely take this one again!!

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We booked our trip through Viator, but didn't get confirmation, even after an email. We had to call and were worried, but they did pick us up. Our trip was a little over 10 hours long, which is not what they quoted us, but we were okay, luckily we were not due back anywhere. The Black River Safari Guide was funny and very knowledgeable about his tour…we loved Little George, the alligator. The YS Falls were absolutely breathtaking…we want to re-visit just the falls. We didn't get but under an hour here, a little disappointed. The Appleton Rum Estate Tour was interesting…we absolutely enjoyed the rum, but our tour guide was rude and even a little nasty to the elder people in our group. When they were talking, she would get extremely upset and call them out…embarrass people. My lunch was disgusting. I had a vegetarian lunch…they gave me a very cold and hard piece of fish. The drink sampling was good. It turned us onto new Appleton Estate rums that we really really enjoyed. Our auto guides were informative, but a little boring. On the way back, we all had drank so much, and needed to go to the bathroom and they didn't stop anywhere…after a couple hours of driving. And, because it was a very bumpy/curvy ride, many of us almost had "potty" accidents. I definitely wouldn't do the tour again, but it was a decent tour.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great tour! Lots of variety and informative guide. Could have spent more time at YS but would have to cut out something else and it was all too great to miss a thing.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was wonderful. Ladies on the bus were funny and friendly and made the bus ride fun even though we had a small group that was pretty low-key! Drive was about 1.5 hours but well worth it. Crocodiles on Black River were HUGE and this was totally a cool stop. Beautiful mangrove scenery. The YS falls were also beautiful and the guys there help you walk on them and take photos for you for tip - excellent photos! We of course wished we stayed longer at falls than 45 min-hour, but understand we are fitting in 3 tour places. The Appleton Estate was awesome also...beautiful scenery and mountains, and such a smaller factory to produce so much rum - WOW. My only comment was when I tried to call Tourwise Limited via phone number on voucher to confirm hotel pickup location/time, it kept ringing and no VM machine. Then I found their Facebook and website online and also emailed two different email addresses. I was so worried first days of trip that this wasn't legit as they had no way to contact them via email or phone number. So it would've saved me a great deal of worry to have finally had Tourwise Limited email me back, or have a voicemail machine and call me back. This was the only disappointing part. What if I had changed hotels and had no way to contact them? I also wrote VIATOR.COM customer service to ask for another phone number or contact info. You say you get back to us in 12-24 hours or 36 hrs in extreme cases. I NEVER HEARD FROM YOU. So you're customer service failed. Not sure if I will book a tour through your website ever again. So tour, when we got picked up, wa GREAT. But these details were not and that's why the 4 and not a 5.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The safari, YS falls, and Appleton were all great. However be Aware from Negril it's a 3 hour drive. Also everything was a bit rushed, and we only had about 10 minutes for rum tasting. The dinner provided was delicious jerk chicken. We would chose this tour again.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The black River and YS Falls were absolutely amazing! The rum tour was very interesting however lunch there made me sick. It was worth going regardless. The tour company was very organized and arrived on time. The tour guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

YS Falls was the best part! It was fun to jump off the falls into the water below! :) The Black River was cool also, and it was neat to learn so much about the local wildlife (and get upclose with crocodiles!). Of course the rum factory was a hit! Beware, it stinks but you get used to it after awhile. Also, be ready to spend a lot of time driving. All three places are fairly distant from eachother and it was close to a 3 hour car ride back to our hotel in Negril from Appleton.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message