• USD ($)
  • English

Negril ATTRACTIONS See all

Negril Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile beach is 11 km (6.75 mi) of golden sandy loveliness. It's a paradise setting - azure waters, soft, warm sand and palm trees swaying in the tropical breeze - and then you see the resorts, the hustlers and the (gasp!) nudity. Seven Mile ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun tour - lots to see. Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide and the driver were great. Wish we could have spent more time on the beach since it was so beautiful!! Please note that this tour will take all day! We left from Montego Bay at 9 AM and got back to the hotel at 8:45 PM.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The was great And very informative.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellen! This was my mothers first time in jamacia and she enjoyed the excursion a lot! Lots of information about the different parishes. The driver and attendent we very prompt and knowledgable. I had been on another company's excursion and it was nothing like this one!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour started with approximately 3 hours on a beach in Negril. Beach time is always great, but since we had a very nice beach area at our resort, this was not something we would have spent so much time doing. I thought the "sightseeing" tour description was a little misleading. The tour guide did point out certain things along the route, but we didn't spend any time actually sightseeing - just driving to our next destination. Rick's Cafe was very enjoyable in spite of the large crowds. Food and drinks are rather pricey, but watching people jump off the cliffs was an unforgettable experience. Just outside Rick's cafe near the bus parking lot was a young man making jerked chicken. He has apparently won awards for this. I'm not a big fan of jerked chicken, but his was really worth trying! All in all, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Had an awesome time with our guide Fluffy, she was funny as hell!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Worth a trip to see the people jumping . But as soon as the sun set and the Jamaican band started to play the tour guide insisted we leave

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an issue with Sandals Royal Caribbean letting the tour company enter the property to pick us up and they ended up leaving us after waiting for over an hour. However, JTL still sent a personal driver to pick us up after the bus left and drove us to Negril to meet up with the others. That was great. Margaritaville was your typical spot but the views and beaches were beautiful. Rick's cafe was overpriced but expected. The cliff divers were very entertaining. Must see.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Didn't do much sightseeing bus was moving to fast. 3 hours at the beach was to long, shorten the beach drop off by an hour and add it to the shopping portion. Overall trip was Ok. Rick's Cafe was to busy to eat at, so plan on eating at Margaritaville.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a full day to see more of Jamaica! We really enjoyed Rick's Café with the live band and seeing the sunset!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this experience! When I arrived in Montego Bay I had to call the number Viator gave me. A lady from Jamaica Tours Ltd scheduled a time to come check my voucher and give me another receipt. Obviously, Viator has a contract with Jam Tours Ltd. The next day a large air conditioned tour bus came to pick me up from my hotel after viewing my receipt. They went to about 4 other hotels to pick up other people. There were probably 50 people total (full bus). Then they drove us to Negril while a funny tour guide on the mic entertained us by giving us historical facts about the buildings, towns, etc that we passed. We took one bathroom break mid way, although I didn't think it was needed because the trip is not that long. It rained while we were at Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville on the beach for about 45 mins-1 hr, but the outdoor restaurant is big enough for everyone to fit in. I just ate and watched their TV during that time. There were other tour buses there, too--mostly Americans and Canadians. Basically, everyone there was a tourist. After it rained, we went back out on the beach on the beach chairs, etc. There are locals who try to sell you stuff, especially rides on the jet skis and parasailing. They cost too much money, in my opinion. The water is soooo beautiful. I am from Miami and I would say that Negril beach is better. The sand is sooo soft like you're walking on pillows (I am not exaggerating much). There are no shells, rocks, etc in the sand, so it is super smooth. After we were at the beach (Margaritaville is on the beach) for 3 hours, we went to a duty free shopping center. It was the best shopping for me because it was EXTREMELY cheap! One of the shops was super cheap; I bought a lot of gifts for people back home. Then we went to Rick's Cafe and watched and/or particpated in the cliff dicinvg. That was really fun to watch. Lastly, we watched the sun set. I traveled alone for this trip and had a great time. I felt safe and comfortable the entire time.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful scenery, but if you cliff dive, make sure you know what you are doing. We watched a girl get hurt. Liquid courage for cliff diving is not wise!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

I thought we would see more of Negril. We went to Margaritaville which is nice but that was the only thing we saw of Negril besides a small shopping center and Rick's Cafe. I would've liked to walk around the town or see sites in the area.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great driver and tour guide..this tour liked the best..it stops in negril for an awesome 3 hours to enjoy a beautiful beach and to enjoy sum drinking..it also stops for sum shopping where you can buy all your souvenirs..and finally it ends at Ricks to go jumping n enjoy some food..

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour name is wrong. It should be called Negril Beach Tour with sunset at Rick's Cafe. Don't get me wrong, the tour was pretty good but there is no sightseeing in Negril.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message