A local institution, Rick's Cafe was the first public bar and restaurant of its type on the West End cliffs. Opening its doors in 1974 when Negril was still a sleepy fishing village, Rick's is now a popular spot to view the sunset, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was wonderful the view from Ricks Cafe was unbelieveable I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour is OK, unfortunatlely, it was cloudey, so no sunset view at Rick's Cafe. Our tour guide (a lady) was a little bit annoying, sorry, but I have to say that. Otherwise, a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip around the area of Negril ! The tour guides were awesome!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Totally disappointed...didn't get to do till 7/3. I was pick-up the 2:30pm when it originally said 7:00am. The first day on 7/2 we woke up bright and early to catch-up tour we waited till 8am no pick-up. We call the several numbers on the reservation no answer and one said it didn't open till 9. So, then I asked front desk of my resort if she knew anything about these tours and she said they don't pick till the afternoon. Well, the front desk got me to talk to a man half asleep and he told me he didn't have anyone to pick-up there??? But he will be by to talk to me about 12:30pm, but that the tour didn't leave till 2:30pm. So, when he got there the day was looking crappy, so he suggested we go on the next day, which was our last day there? So we did, all I got out of this was a ride like three miles up from my resort to go shopping on duty free..which I was there an hour ago with my other sister-resort, and on the way down to Rick's I was walking distance from my original resort so what did I see nothing??? I was expecting like they said a day long of touring beach, shopping, ending on Rick's Cafe, like they said estimated time of tour 10 hours. I had all this on my resort already cliffs and sunset and I paid extra for that??? And as for Rick's place was crowed to get a drink, and "GUEST BEWARE" at Rick's they don't wash or disinfect the glasses I saw with my on eyes...glasses being just rinsed-out and the ones that had something in it they washed it with a dirty dish rag....disgusting.... But I have to say Negril is a beautiful relaxing spot to stay in Jamaica...Loved it.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I didn't plan to be at margaritaville for 3 hours prior to arriving at Rick's Cafe. When we finally arrived it rain right in the middle of the guys jumping off the cliffs I wasn't able to get good picture and the drinks there was horrible! Bad experience Never Again!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We were able to visit Ricks Cafe, but the tour was not what we expected. We stopped at Margaritaville in Negril, a shopping center, and Ricks Cafe. We expected more of a city-wide tour focused on learning about various sites. This is not what we received.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I wil give 5 to the tour guide flufly, she was the real highlight of the tour. The tour was 4 hours at the beach or margharitta vile, 1 shopping, 2 hours rick's cafe where you see some crazy people diving, very high, and beautifull, and 3hours going, 3 hours comeback.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was great. Good food at Margaritaville. Beach chairs could have been more comfortable...that is the seats were bottomed out. Water was beautiful. Catamaran ride was great until we got to rough waters near Rick's Café...went from the catamaran to a transfer boat to the coast. The crew didn't tell us to put life vests on but I did put one on as well as my grandson. Otherwise, the trip was fair.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was horrible we were gone for about two hours it rained didn't get to see the sunset and the driver acted like he was glad we had to go back won't do this one again I give this trip no stars at all!!!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the whole tour, but what amazed me the most was 7-Mile beach at Negril... not so much the sunset at Rick's cafe, it was good but may be I was expecting something more

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun tour - lots to see. Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide and the driver were great. Wish we could have spent more time on the beach since it was so beautiful!! Please note that this tour will take all day! We left from Montego Bay at 9 AM and got back to the hotel at 8:45 PM.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The was great And very informative.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message