A local institution, Rick's Cafe was the first public bar and restaurant of its type on the West End cliffs. Opening its doors in 1974 when Negril was still a sleepy fishing village, Rick's is now a popular spot to view the sunset, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. Adrian is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Longcommute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was good except the information on the website did not say that we would spend three hours at Margaritaville. IF I had known I would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ma.danny Israel

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice tour i think it doesn't worth the money. If it was for 25-30 so it make more sense.
You go margariTaville for 3 hiurs then to a shopping mallit's a waste of time for one hour. Then to rick's cafe there it's amazing!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

n82watson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We were picked up dumped on Negril beach for 3 hrs where we were hassled constantly to buy drugs, barely on the catamaran which we had to wade through the sea to climb aboard for an hour and dropped at rick's café for an hour to endure a 2 hour car journey home. Very unhappy wouldn't use viator again

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When your in Jamaica you absolutely have to go to Negril trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing the crew was wonderful in helping me on and off the boat because I can't swim at all. The view was beautiful. I really enjoyed myself. Thank you.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Mada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really Nice and Fun Great View, Food, and People had A Blast Would so do it again

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Jennifer P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We would give the catamaran cruise, Ricks cafe, and sunset five stars and everything else one star. Thanks to the cruise crew for a great time! As to everything else... We were picked up at 9am and placed on a Spanish speaking bus we requested English and were ignored by the guide once the other customers were on board. We were taken to Negril where we had an uncomfortable shopping stop and then we were dropped off at Margaritaville and left to sit for hours on end. Neither of these things were mentioned in the description and we would've rather slept in than spend 3-4 hours sitting there buying overpriced food 21 for nachos!. During the bus ride, the driver made several stops to pick up what looked to maybe be his lunch/dinner or give locals rides. We don't have a problem with that's, but an explanation might be nice. If you want to do a sunset cruise to Ricks cafe, it is fun, but we recommend finding a tour different from this particular one.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Brigitte F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our day trip to Negril was amazing, we stopped at Margaritaville on 7 mile beach for about 3 hours and then we went souvenir shopping at shopping center called Time Square where they gave us more than enough time to explore the different shops. Our last stop was Rick's Cafe where we had dinner and also enjoyed the beautiful scenery and cliff divingeveryone in our group dove off the cliff into the water it was an awesome experience. I recommend this tour! The driver and tour guide were very friendly and knowledgeable Five stars!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ssdean2

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Sunset view was gorgeous, but was expecting to see cliff divers.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Coach Janese

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Great experience at Rick's cafe. Basically your paying for a roundtrip ride to Rick's cafe. You will stop off at Time Square which is retail store shopping however this tour would be better if they would take you around Negril and show and tell you the history of some of the sites. You really could pass on the shopping and just catch a taxi to Rick's cafe on your own for less. However, I love visiting Negril.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Jeanette N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I didn't go on this tour as i did alot of that sight seeing on my own time.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time at Rick's Cafe! The sunset was beautiful!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

shellymb921

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wait at Margaritaville is wayyyyyyyyyyy too long

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Sara R Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our tour guide was funny and friendly! The Duty Free should have been the first stop. Rick's had some amazing views of the cliffs and coastline but the food was not that great. We still had a fantastic time though!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Rafael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of my vacation was cliff jumping off a 50 foot cliff

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Gayle G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful country side and nice beach. The shopping left a lot to be desired be prepared for jewelry stores and t shirt stores. Ricks was a must see for tourist :

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

puga725 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The duty Free shopping is ok, most of the things in Jamaica like in most countries is something you can get in the states even cheaper. The Rick's Cafe sunset Experience is great and if your lucky enough to get good weather you will catch a spectacular sunset. Of course sunset in Key West is just as nice and does not cost you anything, just time to drive down to Key West for the day, especially if you live in South Florida like we do.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Nickolas H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a lot of fun. Snorkeling was great and the cliff jumping at Ricks was great as well. I have been on other catamaran/snorkeling excursions and I would recommend this one to others for sure.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Sufia.fuentes

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

good tour. did not like Ricks Cafe - overpriced food - poor quality, bad service

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Van PHu N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceptional good, very pleased with the outcome. Crew is attentive and professional with a personal touch.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message