• USD ($)
  • English
A local institution, Rick's Cafe was the first public bar and restaurant of its type on the West End cliffs. Opening its doors in 1974 when Negril was still a sleepy fishing village, Rick's is now a popular spot to view the sunset, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun tour - lots to see. Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide and the driver were great. Wish we could have spent more time on the beach since it was so beautiful!! Please note that this tour will take all day! We left from Montego Bay at 9 AM and got back to the hotel at 8:45 PM.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The was great And very informative.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellen! This was my mothers first time in jamacia and she enjoyed the excursion a lot! Lots of information about the different parishes. The driver and attendent we very prompt and knowledgable. I had been on another company's excursion and it was nothing like this one!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a really nice time. We would have liked a little more time snorkeling and we also didn't know that they were going to bring people off the boat at Ricks (we didn't bring money). But we did enjoy the trip overall.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour started with approximately 3 hours on a beach in Negril. Beach time is always great, but since we had a very nice beach area at our resort, this was not something we would have spent so much time doing. I thought the "sightseeing" tour description was a little misleading. The tour guide did point out certain things along the route, but we didn't spend any time actually sightseeing - just driving to our next destination. Rick's Cafe was very enjoyable in spite of the large crowds. Food and drinks are rather pricey, but watching people jump off the cliffs was an unforgettable experience. Just outside Rick's cafe near the bus parking lot was a young man making jerked chicken. He has apparently won awards for this. I'm not a big fan of jerked chicken, but his was really worth trying! All in all, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Had an awesome time with our guide Fluffy, she was funny as hell!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Rainy day,still had fun "Momma" the hostest with the mostest was grand. Did not get to spend any time at Ricks, never even got a drink as the driver said the other couple wanted to go back...Thought we paid to go to Ricks????? Seems they could have sent another driver to pick us up....

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Worth a trip to see the people jumping . But as soon as the sun set and the Jamaican band started to play the tour guide insisted we leave

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

An experience. Picked up and left at a place called Margaritaville, which took an hour and a half to get to, for over an hour, which was an experience in itself. The catamaran still set sail, despite black clouds and thunder and lightning. The 'crew' consisted of a man and woman - presumably husband and wife - and three young lads, one wearing just a pair of underpants (lovely). They were all drinking the rum punch, which if anything would have happened, not sure how they would cope. They allowed people still to snorkel in this weather and then to get to Ricks Cafe, we all had to get in a boat, complet with a hole in it, to get to land! NOT an experience I would recommend

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an issue with Sandals Royal Caribbean letting the tour company enter the property to pick us up and they ended up leaving us after waiting for over an hour. However, JTL still sent a personal driver to pick us up after the bus left and drove us to Negril to meet up with the others. That was great. Margaritaville was your typical spot but the views and beaches were beautiful. Rick's cafe was overpriced but expected. The cliff divers were very entertaining. Must see.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very informative. Our tour guide (Nancy) was absolutely phenomenal. The history provided during the tour and the opportunity to visit shopping areas as well as Rick's Cafe was an experience we will never forget.

Doing what: Negril Beach Tour from Ocho Rios

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Didn't do much sightseeing bus was moving to fast. 3 hours at the beach was to long, shorten the beach drop off by an hour and add it to the shopping portion. Overall trip was Ok. Rick's Cafe was to busy to eat at, so plan on eating at Margaritaville.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THE CREW WAS AWESOME AND THE CRUISE WAS BEAUTIFUL AT SUNSET!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THE CREW WAS AWESOME AND THE CRUISE WAS BEAUTIFUL AT SUNSET!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message