A local institution, Rick's Cafe was the first public bar and restaurant of its type on the West End cliffs. Opening its doors in 1974 when Negril was still a sleepy fishing village, Rick's is now a popular spot to view the sunset, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome! Everyone was very nice, the rum punch was great. Had a great time!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Contino R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It's was nice to leave the Hotel, everything went well, except the snorkeling part you forced to wear life jacket so you can dive down into the ocean, not cool.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Carolyn L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice tour fun time a great value for your money

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Sharon C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Was had a great time despite the pouring rain. Snoring was ok, not a ton to see. Crew was very good. I've been to ricks before. It would have been nice to see the sunset but the weather just didn't cooperate.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

cdavis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MUST DO when you go to Jamaica!!! LOVED it and had a blast jumping of the cliffs and listening to music!!! LOVED iT!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

sills922

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. The next time I travel I will always use this web site

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Don't hesitate on this one !!! It was a blast !

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

shateshia.richards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I came from Negril so the wait at Margaritaville was very short. I enjoyed the crew, the music and ride. The director was great, I cannot remember her name right now. I came with a group of my friends in our 20s and the crowd was mixed in age. Most of the crowd wasnt as fun as me and my friends were but that is a personal problem for them lol.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Darlene P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. To long at the beach.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Karen C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Almost 4 hour ride from Ocho Rios. Stop first at small market for bathroom break, staff there very friendly and some great buys. Next stop Margarittaville on Seven Mile Beach. Beautiful water and views, but beware if you have small children because next door is an attire optional beach and there is open pot selling on the beach. Next stop a strip mall for shopping. Prices and quality vary. The Ricks Café for cliff diving. My 18 year old granddaughter choose this trip for this part and did jump. She said it was awesome!!!!!

Doing what: Negril Beach Tour from Ocho Rios

perry j b

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Driver and guide friendly and knowledgeable
Shopping part maybe a bit long and could be done as first top before the beach
Good value

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. Adrian is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Longcommute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was good except the information on the website did not say that we would spend three hours at Margaritaville. IF I had known I would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ma.danny Israel

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice tour i think it doesn't worth the money. If it was for 25-30 so it make more sense.
You go margariTaville for 3 hiurs then to a shopping mallit's a waste of time for one hour. Then to rick's cafe there it's amazing!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

n82watson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We were picked up dumped on Negril beach for 3 hrs where we were hassled constantly to buy drugs, barely on the catamaran which we had to wade through the sea to climb aboard for an hour and dropped at rick's café for an hour to endure a 2 hour car journey home. Very unhappy wouldn't use viator again

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When your in Jamaica you absolutely have to go to Negril trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing the crew was wonderful in helping me on and off the boat because I can't swim at all. The view was beautiful. I really enjoyed myself. Thank you.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Mada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really Nice and Fun Great View, Food, and People had A Blast Would so do it again

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Jennifer P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We would give the catamaran cruise, Ricks cafe, and sunset five stars and everything else one star. Thanks to the cruise crew for a great time! As to everything else... We were picked up at 9am and placed on a Spanish speaking bus we requested English and were ignored by the guide once the other customers were on board. We were taken to Negril where we had an uncomfortable shopping stop and then we were dropped off at Margaritaville and left to sit for hours on end. Neither of these things were mentioned in the description and we would've rather slept in than spend 3-4 hours sitting there buying overpriced food 21 for nachos!. During the bus ride, the driver made several stops to pick up what looked to maybe be his lunch/dinner or give locals rides. We don't have a problem with that's, but an explanation might be nice. If you want to do a sunset cruise to Ricks cafe, it is fun, but we recommend finding a tour different from this particular one.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Brigitte F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our day trip to Negril was amazing, we stopped at Margaritaville on 7 mile beach for about 3 hours and then we went souvenir shopping at shopping center called Time Square where they gave us more than enough time to explore the different shops. Our last stop was Rick's Cafe where we had dinner and also enjoyed the beautiful scenery and cliff divingeveryone in our group dove off the cliff into the water it was an awesome experience. I recommend this tour! The driver and tour guide were very friendly and knowledgeable Five stars!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ssdean2

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Sunset view was gorgeous, but was expecting to see cliff divers.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Coach Janese

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Great experience at Rick's cafe. Basically your paying for a roundtrip ride to Rick's cafe. You will stop off at Time Square which is retail store shopping however this tour would be better if they would take you around Negril and show and tell you the history of some of the sites. You really could pass on the shopping and just catch a taxi to Rick's cafe on your own for less. However, I love visiting Negril.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Jeanette N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I didn't go on this tour as i did alot of that sight seeing on my own time.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time at Rick's Cafe! The sunset was beautiful!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message