Negril ATTRACTIONS See all

Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile beach is 11 km (6.75 mi) of golden sandy loveliness. It's a paradise setting of azure waters, soft, warm sand and palm trees swaying in the tropical breeze, things you take in all before you see the resorts, the hustlers and the (gasp!) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip around the area of Negril ! The tour guides were awesome!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Totally disappointed...didn't get to do till 7/3. I was pick-up the 2:30pm when it originally said 7:00am. The first day on 7/2 we woke up bright and early to catch-up tour we waited till 8am no pick-up. We call the several numbers on the reservation no answer and one said it didn't open till 9. So, then I asked front desk of my resort if she knew anything about these tours and she said they don't pick till the afternoon. Well, the front desk got me to talk to a man half asleep and he told me he didn't have anyone to pick-up there??? But he will be by to talk to me about 12:30pm, but that the tour didn't leave till 2:30pm. So, when he got there the day was looking crappy, so he suggested we go on the next day, which was our last day there? So we did, all I got out of this was a ride like three miles up from my resort to go shopping on duty free..which I was there an hour ago with my other sister-resort, and on the way down to Rick's I was walking distance from my original resort so what did I see nothing??? I was expecting like they said a day long of touring beach, shopping, ending on Rick's Cafe, like they said estimated time of tour 10 hours. I had all this on my resort already cliffs and sunset and I paid extra for that??? And as for Rick's place was crowed to get a drink, and "GUEST BEWARE" at Rick's they don't wash or disinfect the glasses I saw with my on eyes...glasses being just rinsed-out and the ones that had something in it they washed it with a dirty dish rag....disgusting.... But I have to say Negril is a beautiful relaxing spot to stay in Jamaica...Loved it.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We were able to visit Ricks Cafe, but the tour was not what we expected. We stopped at Margaritaville in Negril, a shopping center, and Ricks Cafe. We expected more of a city-wide tour focused on learning about various sites. This is not what we received.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I wil give 5 to the tour guide flufly, she was the real highlight of the tour. The tour was 4 hours at the beach or margharitta vile, 1 shopping, 2 hours rick's cafe where you see some crazy people diving, very high, and beautifull, and 3hours going, 3 hours comeback.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was horrible we were gone for about two hours it rained didn't get to see the sunset and the driver acted like he was glad we had to go back won't do this one again I give this trip no stars at all!!!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the whole tour, but what amazed me the most was 7-Mile beach at Negril... not so much the sunset at Rick's cafe, it was good but may be I was expecting something more

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun tour - lots to see. Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide and the driver were great. Wish we could have spent more time on the beach since it was so beautiful!! Please note that this tour will take all day! We left from Montego Bay at 9 AM and got back to the hotel at 8:45 PM.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The was great And very informative.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellen! This was my mothers first time in jamacia and she enjoyed the excursion a lot! Lots of information about the different parishes. The driver and attendent we very prompt and knowledgable. I had been on another company's excursion and it was nothing like this one!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour started with approximately 3 hours on a beach in Negril. Beach time is always great, but since we had a very nice beach area at our resort, this was not something we would have spent so much time doing. I thought the "sightseeing" tour description was a little misleading. The tour guide did point out certain things along the route, but we didn't spend any time actually sightseeing - just driving to our next destination. Rick's Cafe was very enjoyable in spite of the large crowds. Food and drinks are rather pricey, but watching people jump off the cliffs was an unforgettable experience. Just outside Rick's cafe near the bus parking lot was a young man making jerked chicken. He has apparently won awards for this. I'm not a big fan of jerked chicken, but his was really worth trying! All in all, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Had an awesome time with our guide Fluffy, she was funny as hell!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Worth a trip to see the people jumping . But as soon as the sun set and the Jamaican band started to play the tour guide insisted we leave

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an issue with Sandals Royal Caribbean letting the tour company enter the property to pick us up and they ended up leaving us after waiting for over an hour. However, JTL still sent a personal driver to pick us up after the bus left and drove us to Negril to meet up with the others. That was great. Margaritaville was your typical spot but the views and beaches were beautiful. Rick's cafe was overpriced but expected. The cliff divers were very entertaining. Must see.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Didn't do much sightseeing bus was moving to fast. 3 hours at the beach was to long, shorten the beach drop off by an hour and add it to the shopping portion. Overall trip was Ok. Rick's Cafe was to busy to eat at, so plan on eating at Margaritaville.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message