Negril ATTRACTIONS See all

Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile beach is 11 km (6.75 mi) of golden sandy loveliness. It's a paradise setting of azure waters, soft, warm sand and palm trees swaying in the tropical breeze, things you take in all before you see the resorts, the hustlers and the (gasp!) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. Adrian is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Longcommute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was good except the information on the website did not say that we would spend three hours at Margaritaville. IF I had known I would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

ma.danny Israel

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice tour i think it doesn't worth the money. If it was for 25-30 so it make more sense.
You go margariTaville for 3 hiurs then to a shopping mallit's a waste of time for one hour. Then to rick's cafe there it's amazing!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When your in Jamaica you absolutely have to go to Negril trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Mada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really Nice and Fun Great View, Food, and People had A Blast Would so do it again

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent driver - Dane! He was on time and very professional. I had placed a call to confirm time and they were very professional, worked with us too. Very pleased and highly recommend! Negril is great and Rick's Cafe is a must at sunset!

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

Brigitte F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our day trip to Negril was amazing, we stopped at Margaritaville on 7 mile beach for about 3 hours and then we went souvenir shopping at shopping center called Time Square where they gave us more than enough time to explore the different shops. Our last stop was Rick's Cafe where we had dinner and also enjoyed the beautiful scenery and cliff divingeveryone in our group dove off the cliff into the water it was an awesome experience. I recommend this tour! The driver and tour guide were very friendly and knowledgeable Five stars!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ssdean2

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Sunset view was gorgeous, but was expecting to see cliff divers.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Coach Janese

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Great experience at Rick's cafe. Basically your paying for a roundtrip ride to Rick's cafe. You will stop off at Time Square which is retail store shopping however this tour would be better if they would take you around Negril and show and tell you the history of some of the sites. You really could pass on the shopping and just catch a taxi to Rick's cafe on your own for less. However, I love visiting Negril.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Jeanette N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I didn't go on this tour as i did alot of that sight seeing on my own time.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time at Rick's Cafe! The sunset was beautiful!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Sara R Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our tour guide was funny and friendly! The Duty Free should have been the first stop. Rick's had some amazing views of the cliffs and coastline but the food was not that great. We still had a fantastic time though!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Gayle G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful country side and nice beach. The shopping left a lot to be desired be prepared for jewelry stores and t shirt stores. Ricks was a must see for tourist :

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

puga725 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The duty Free shopping is ok, most of the things in Jamaica like in most countries is something you can get in the states even cheaper. The Rick's Cafe sunset Experience is great and if your lucky enough to get good weather you will catch a spectacular sunset. Of course sunset in Key West is just as nice and does not cost you anything, just time to drive down to Key West for the day, especially if you live in South Florida like we do.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Sufia.fuentes

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

good tour. did not like Ricks Cafe - overpriced food - poor quality, bad service

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

tessporter65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything from the pick-up to the drop off was great! Clifton is a great driver with a good sense of humour! All the stops were given a good amount of time! Great job!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

sonjiax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had been wanting to visit Negril when I got to Jamaica and came across the Viator.com site after searching many other tour companies. I booked the 'Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Ricks, the price was awesome at only 65.00 USD, compared to other companies wanting to charge me 300.00 just for myself. The tour company came directly to my hotel on time at 8am to pick me up, the bus was very clean and the ac felt great! The tour guide Melinda or Belinda I believe was very nice,helpful, and funny she told us jokes, we played games and she told us some history on Jamaica too. The bus stops at a souvenir place so you can do a little shopping and it has restroom facilities, we were there maybe 45 minutes. Next you go to Negril to the beach and Margarettville, the only thing is you only get like 3 hours total on the beach and then you leave to head to Ricks Cafe, I personally wished we stayed at the beach much longer because it was just beautiful. Once we get to Ricks you can watch many of the locals jumping off the cliffs as well as tourist jumping. Also the Negril Lighthouse is a short walk from Ricks if you want to venture there and back. The tour ends with the sunset and you head back to the bus for the long way home, the driver has to drop off everyone back at their hotel and I got back to my hotel around 10:30pm. My only advise is allow people to stay at the beach longer than a few hours if possible. I was in Ochos Rios and that's close to 3 hour drive to Negril one way so you are basically looking at 6 hours driving time total compared to the actual tour. Overall, for myself going solo and being on a budget,it was a great deal and I got to go to Negril!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip was AWESOME The company was great and the ride was great the tour guides were great overall this trip was GREAT JTL

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

yuminobu y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This is not interesting.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Deana H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

If you are taking the tour from Negril don't bother! I went on the tour to learn a bit about negril, I learnt nothing. The organisation was chaotic. They don't accept e-vouchers even though you are given this by Viator. The guide singing was irritating. I am only thankful that the journey was short.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Sonja W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The ride was really long, almost two hours each way. Wish we had more of a party vibe, music would have made the trip better. Didn't like the stop along the way to get very overpriced soda, only a 1/2 hour into trip. Must be friends of the driver. Bring your own soda or beer. And Ricks is a Rip Off. If you don't eat you can't sit ANYWHERE, they will make you get up, even if your buying drinks. WASTE OF TIME

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Linda B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Driver was over 30 min late for picking up from hotel

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message