Popularly known as Jamaica’s playground, Negril is home to the island's longest stretch of pristine white sand and is the perfect getaway for a little sun worship.  Interestingly, it’s also home to some of the island’s best nightlife and makes for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent excursion! It was quite the shuttle ride from Negril, but it was well worth it. I kept thinking that we didn't have enough time at the Black River and the YS Falls, but by the time you return to Negril, you are beat and it has been a full day. Our specific day lasted almost 11 hrs. The pictures and memories will be with us forever. This is a must see excursion if you want to see a wide variety of the culture Jamaica offers. Well done!

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Linda W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

fun trip but long ride from and to Negril. great hostess and driver, loved the Appleton tour

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

raymeallen

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Michael took us several places we were not aware we were going. It was very informative. Learned a lot about the area, the people, and the culture. You have the opportunity to make it a swimming/drinking/party tour, but we wanted to learn about MoBay and Negril.

Doing what: Montego Bay Day Trip from Negril

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour! The guided tour of the facility was interesting and informative, plus the tastings were excellent. I enjoyed the drive from Negril, as our guide had a lot of great information on things we passed on the trip.

Doing what: Appleton Estate Rum Tour from Negril

Shea L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our driver showed up perfectly on time and we were the ONLY passengers. He was fabulous explaining tidbits about all the towns we drove through. He even stopped at a roadside stand to allow us to try some excellent Jerk Chicken . The falls were Beautiful and not at all crowded. The guides help you in to the areas so you can score great pictures and despite what I read they were in no way overbearing about tips. I was slightly disappointed that the river tubing wasn't running that day , but it was weather related and couldn't be helped. The only caution I would give is that the roads are TERRIBLE from Negril to the falls. I don't simply mean , normal bad country roads. My husband and I were both on the verge of having to stop the car and neither of us are prone to car sickness. Because the condition was so bad the trip easily took 2 hours from pick up. I am still thrilled I went and saw the falls and was especially pleased with our personal driver.

Doing what: YS Falls Tour from Negril

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fun tour in Negril! The horses were great and the guide was helpful. Highly recommend this for anyone visiting Jamaica.

Doing what: Negril Horseback-Riding Tour

Wendy B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We travelled as a group of 6 to Negril and were all interested in different tours. This tour was well worth the money as it covered everything that we wanted to do.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Our only complaint was that we wished we had more time at the YS Falls. We were only there for 50 minutes.
There was a lot that we could do there but not enough time.
Our next trip to Negril we will just spend the day there to enjoy everything that it had to offer.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Laurie A. F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The safari, YS falls, and Appleton were all great. However be Aware from Negril it's a 3 hour drive. Also everything was a bit rushed, and we only had about 10 minutes for rum tasting. The dinner provided was delicious jerk chicken. We would chose this tour again.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

jennamarie.mitchell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

YS Falls was the best part! It was fun to jump off the falls into the water below! :) The Black River was cool also, and it was neat to learn so much about the local wildlife (and get upclose with crocodiles!). Of course the rum factory was a hit! Beware, it stinks but you get used to it after awhile. Also, be ready to spend a lot of time driving. All three places are fairly distant from eachother and it was close to a 3 hour car ride back to our hotel in Negril from Appleton.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Lynnae H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Our tour was good! We got shifted to a tour that included the Appleton estate and it ended up being a highlight. Our tour guide was fun and friendly and kept the discussion on track. Our first stop was the Black River and our guide knew just where to find the crocodiles in the river. The second stop was at YS Falls. Gorgeous to be sure, but maybe not enough time allotted for the location. Appleton was delightful! The rum punch was the best as well as the lunch! The tour was informative and fun. It made me feel like I was on a plantation tour. The all you can sample rum made the long ride back to Negril tolerable and nearly enjoyable!

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message