• USD ($)
  • English
They say that gardeners are a patient lot and they must be because one of the world’s peak horticultural events is held only every 10 years. This year, the sixth Floriade was held in The Netherlands town of Venlo, close to the border with Germany, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good trip on the opening day. guide very knowledgeable. My family and I truly enjoyed it especially the KID'S COOKING SCHOOL WHERE WE TASTED GOOD SAMPLING OF FRESH FOOD.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely beautiful experience. The flowerrs and arrangements were worth the trip. a long ride, but so beautiful. The fields of flowers on the way were colorfull and I enjoyed the farms and livestock in the fields, Like a picture postcard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very organised and punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Everything was very simple, the coach was on time, the journey ran smooothly and the Floriade provided an excellent, fun, day out. Our guide, on the coach, was great. He gave clear and useful information, took time to chat to the passengers and take an interest in their views and provided a very interersting and informative talk about the Floriade and the Netherlands, in general, during the outward journey. It was a very enjoyable, successful trip, Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Floriade is well worth seeing! The bus trip to and from Amsterdam was an easy way of getting there. Once arriving at the Floriade you are on your own, which I prefer. The guide on the bus gave us interesting information about the sights along the way. He talked just the right amount, i.e. not a constant patter for whole trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a long bus ride there and back 2.5 hours each way, but it was worth it, went to the last one ten years ago and this one was much better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed our day trip to Floriade. Viator's operator, Lindbergh Tours' was excellent, with a comfy coach/bus plus humorous and informative guide. Driving through the Netherland's agricultural area was enjoyable as well. All of our expectations were met. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful guide and the trip to the Floriade frin Amsterdam was excellent. This was a very good way to attend this wonderful event from Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I would highly recommend visiting Florade this way...it is a long way fom Amsterdam. There is a train and shuttle service to the site in Venlo, but I'm sure it wouldn't be as comfortable or convienent as our bus. Lindbergh tour and travel company operating this tour were very obliging when I had to change the date of the original booking, an email to them was quickly answered and problem fixed.
A comment about Floriade itself...it is a garden "expo", so don't expect it to be just about flowers; there is a lot to experience and taste! Oh and wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip to the once in a decade Floriade 2012 in Venlo, Holland. Booking online was perfect and finding the travel agency in Amsterdam was easy. The bus arrangements were perfect and the day was one we will always remember. All was terrific.

Gord M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed our tour guide's commentary while enroute to Floriade. She was very knowledgable about the landscape. She spoke in both English and Spanish. Floriade did not disappoint us. Many plants were labelled with botanical names - a bonus if we search for them at home. The godola ride really gave a wonderful overview of the park. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great day trip. There was so much to see and do we could have easily spent more time at Floriade. If you have the chance to visit Floriade you definitely should.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We went to the Floriade as part of our 25th wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier. The exhibition was very well done, and we brought back several ideas for us to use back home. The bus was clean and comfortable, and the tour guide was very informative. We would recommend this trip and Viator tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good commentary and views on the drive to Venlo and well worth the effort as we thoroughly enjoyed the exhibits, food and beautiful garden displays for a memorable day spent at Floriade.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message