• USD ($)
  • English

New Delhi ATTRACTIONS See all

Bahá'í Temple (Lotus Temple)

The Bahá'í Temple in Delhi is one of the most visited buildings in the world, attracting over 50 million people since it opened in 1986. Also known as the Lotus Temple for its distinct half-open lotus design, the belief behind the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was fabulous. The driver handled the traffic well. We enjoyed each site at our own pace. Even the lunch was good. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed it. We swapped the Qutub Minar for the Humiyun Tomb. We appreciated this flexibility. Would thoroughly recommend the tomb too. The Lotus Temple was beautiful and well worth the visit. The Dilli Haat was a lovely market - not as pressured as a lot of other markets - relaxing.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a reality "wake-up". Humanity in all walks of life, dead and alive. Our guide was low key, informative, and spoke excellent English. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our Delhi tour. Our guide, Ashish, was able to share the history about India overall and each site specifically. He was lots of fun, spoke excellent English, and engaged in very informative discussions throughout the day. He knew a great place for us to have lunch - the best Indian food we've ever had. Our driver was also wonderful and navigated the complexities of Delhi traffic with great expertise. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful tour! My guide was very sharp, easy to understand, and hilarious. We had a really fun day and he was super flexible in seeing everything I wanted and suggesting some extra stop. Perfect tour!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I am so glad I booked this Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day! Our knowledgeable, energetic, fun and articulate guide Avdesh ("Avi") was wonderful! He met us at the hotel lobby on time and together we toured many of Delhi's key attractions. I simply gave him a list of what we wanted to see (Qutab Minar, Safdarjung's Tomb, Lodi Gardens, Humayun's Tomb, Purana Qila, Jama Masjid, Red Fort, and Chandi Chowk) and he was genuinely happy to show us around. If we hadn't already prepared a list, he would have made suggestions in that first meeting to establish an itinerary; he was organized and professional. We set the pace and could be as quick or as slow as we chose for each location. He thoroughly explained each site and was patient as I gave my camera a work-out. Avi also did a great job of watching over us by ensuring we paid the correct entry fees where appropriate and that we weren't scammed or bothered anywhere along the way. One of the best parts was that at my request he even helped us navigate the North India Railway Station to find the international tourist office (2nd floor) so we could buy 1st class tickets to Agra the following day. I wouldn't have had those tickets without Avi's help, translation skills, and ability to guide us clear of people at the station who intentionally misdirect tourists. The driver was great also, waiting for us at each site, getting us safely and quickly through traffic, and stopping on a dime or pulling u-turns when I had to get a photo of something unexpected. I've used Viator in Paris, Moscow, and now New Delhi and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I would highly recommend this option for anyone wanting an easy solution to taking in the sights of Delhi. We were on a limited timeframe and this was just so easy. Our guide and driver were both fantastic. They let us dictate where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. There was no pressure at all. Our guide really went above the call of duty to ensure that we were happy and saw everything we needed to see in the 8hr block we had him for. Definitely don't hesitate to book this tour.....it's worth every rupee. :)

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had an excellent guide and driver for this one-day tour of Delhi. We knew in advance how we wanted to spend the day, and the guide accommodated our wishes. He was knowledgeable about the history of the sites we visited and very interesting and pleasant to talk to. Also, having a vehicle at our disposal allowed us to do and see more than I anticipated.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour. Guide was amazing and went to all the parts of the city I wanted to go and more. The information given to me was awesome. Do this trip!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Without this tour, I would not have had a positive experience in Delhi.

The previous day, I went on a day trip to Agra to visit the Taj Mahal... I WISH I had gone through Viatorfor for that tour! But I did not, and had a horrible experience with a terrible tour company that was "commissioned" with every business and service. I was a solo female traveler and felt very unsafe and bullied into buying things and services.

THIS tour company for the Delhi in a Day trip was very legitimate and professional. I felt safe and had an EXCELLENT, knowledgeable guide, Bhupesh. Thank you Viator, YOU were my ONLY good experience in Delhi - I wish I had booked my other India tours through you!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide Andrew a young man with semi-spiked hair and a Brasil tshirt was perfect - knwoledgeable without being intrusive. I learned much about India as well as Delhi from him. He and the driver were extremely flexible and fit not only the Akshardam Temple but other items into the flex schedule, since we had a previous one day Delhi tour. He also selected a great place to eat. We were well take care of in every way, and in Delhi that is no small task...

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great tour. I got some good suggestions for places to see through the guide on the trip to the Taj Mahal the day prior. I had other ideas through the scheduled tour of Dehi, and the guide on this tour had suggestions of his own. This guide was very professional. He was highly knowledgeable and very accomadatiing. He gave us as much time as wanted in each place. He was willing to make sudden additions to the tour and was very pleasant to spend the day with. The mosque in Dehli and the Sikh Temple are important places to see. The highlight was a walking tour of colorful and active Spice Market. Our guide explained all of the various spices, how they are used in cooking and their medicinal purposes. It was another exciting Viator tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent choice by us even if it is a bit more expensive that other tour opertors in Delhi. Got to see and visit all the things in comfort. Our guide added great value to the experience with his knowledge of all the locations visited. Would recommend

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Young guide with not much enthusiasm. We felt like he was just there to fulfill an assignment, and was barely tolerating Americans in his country.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message