The word “haat” signifies an informal weekly market, the kind that often occur in rural areas of India. Dilli Haat was opened in 2003 to recreate the haat experience in the city and provide a place for craftspeople from throughout India to sell ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and well liked by all. The tour gave us a good insight into some of Delhi's attractions.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was fabulous. The driver handled the traffic well. We enjoyed each site at our own pace. Even the lunch was good. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed it. We swapped the Qutub Minar for the Humiyun Tomb. We appreciated this flexibility. Would thoroughly recommend the tomb too. The Lotus Temple was beautiful and well worth the visit. The Dilli Haat was a lovely market - not as pressured as a lot of other markets - relaxing.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Traffic in the city is crazy. But it is an easy way to travel for tourists. If you struggle with accents this is not the tour for you as the commentary is live!!

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is not a bad thing if you can make bus schedule work , it's a cheap way to get key sites . Hard to find main office to get tickets, we had to call like three times to narrow down where it was , info on sites was weak but people nice and buses on time. But having hired cars since first day, would say spend money and do that. Guides will push for you to visit their friends shops, but strangers will bug you with same stuff while you are waiting for bus!

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is very useful and safe to travel in a very complex city like Delhi. It is good and safe for lonely female travelers. Time between each bus is a bit long and commentary is not particularly outstanding but overall it is a good option for tourists.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The busses ran on time and were clean. Helpful staff and the sites exceeded expectations. The tour narrators had varying levels of accent, one was hard to understand. The "all inclusive" ticket (incl all entrance fees) doesn't work. I had to pay all site fees and request cash refund at end of day.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexander D
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The driver and guide were on time to pick me up from my hotel. The first half of the day went well. I got to see the Lotus Temple and the Qutub Minar Complex. But that was all. No lunch, and no visiting of "Peruse local handicrafts and sample traditional eats at Dilli Haat, a colorful bazaar, Experience Delhi through the eyes of a local with the help of your friendly expert guide" as the package detailed. So it was only a half say tour while I paid for an entire day. By 1:00 PM I was back in my hotel, very disappointed.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Easy to get our tickets for the bus which was clean. Great for getting an idea of the layout of New Delhi! The only issue is there's so much traffic in Delhi between cars/trucks, autorickshaws, bicycles, motorcycles, and pedestrians.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Tour was good, but the markup on the tour was outrageous. I appreciate some markup would be required but was charged almost twice the price and would have been better off booking directly with the operator when I did the tour.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you very much for your feedback. To clarify, it is a frequent occurrence and custom, that there are very different rates for Indian nationals and non-Indians when entering tourist sites. In this case, the prices paid for via Viator were the same as offered by the ticket office itself in the case of non-Indian nationals.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message