The superb buildings in this complex date from the onset of Islamic rule in India. The Qutub Minar (Qutb Minar or Qutab Minar) itself is a soaring 240 foot (73 meter) high tower of victory that was started in 1193, immediately after the defeat of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide Jeswin Joseph actually became our friend! He was very kind and efficient, doing a very smart choice of itinerary! For us, when in New Delhi, you cannot find someone better than him to guide you through the streets, temples and markets! It worth every cent invested.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Shigeki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a knowledgeable and flexible guide. She showed up promptly, and was easy to understand. She was helpful with areas we had an interest in and flexible enough to adjust her normal itinerary for us.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jeswyn Joseph was fantastic, really knowledgeable, funny, friendly, helped us make a fantastic itinerary and we felt very safe. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! I have nothing but positve remarks about this tour company. I originally booked the 6 day Golden Triangle Tour because as a solo, female traveler, safety was a big concern for me. Thanks to this tour, I always felt safe! Having a private driver and tour guide allowed me to do everything I wanted to do while safe and in comfort. The guide would change with each place, but the driver stayed the same. My trip was well organized, on time, and everyone was very polite. I thought it was a great balance of sightseeing and resting time. All shopping stops were by my choice. I had frequent contact with booking before my trip and easily had all my questions answered, as well as tailoring the itentairy to meet my wants. I encourage others to stay in 4 star hotels, all were very comfertable, but 3 star and below were too basic for my taste. The only change I would have made is not pre-purchasing the hotels' buffet each night. (While good, no problems) I thought restaurants were cheaper and tastier, the convenience of eating at hotels though was fantastic. I highly recommend Delhi Airport Service Pvt Ltd to other travelers, if I return to India, I will happily choose to use them for booking my next trip again!

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took a private custom tour of Delhi and it was simply wonderful. Konika, the tour guide was excellent. I gave her a list of the places I wanted to visit and she did a great job accommodating the tour to take me to the places I really wanted to see. This is quite a challenge, considering the traffic in Delhi, but we managed! The tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. It was great fun to spend the day with her, explaining things to me about Indian culture. The driver was also great and did the very best to drive us around the crowded streets of Delhi. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Adolfo Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Namaste.. We truly had an incredible experience.! Such a wonderful surprise.! Amazing hospitality from arrival to the time we depart.. People are so humble and natured.. Our tour companion/driver Mr. Ravi Sharma is more than excellent.. We are treated as VIP and felt very secure the whole time.. The hotel accommodations are exquisite.. Taj Mahal is surely breath taking and should be at everyone's bucket list.. Built out of pure love.. It echoes through time.. No amount of pictures can describe its real beauty.. Our tour guide Mr. Sanjay Shukla is very knowledgable and will definitely make you see Taj Mahal as what it should be.. A symbol of unmeasurable and eternal love.. Fatehpur Sikri, Qutub Minar and Amber Fort are also a must see.. Complete with an Elephant ride.. We are truly amazed with their glamorous designs and unique architecture.. Overall this tour is worth more that what we expect it to be..

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Nourah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour had time to check out many more places like the Lotus Temple. Great guide who had full knowledge of many places we passed by.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Shaji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour that had amazing design architecture and history. The guide was very pleasant and knew the stories behind the sites and Delhi well. Although not much at Dilli Haat and the lunch could be better, the overall tour very good and well worth it.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Padraig O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide is very nice and is quite knowledgeable.
Must not forget the driver whom is sometimes forgotten in these reviews. A very nice guy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Nela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good. The tour guide and driver were very nice and flexible. I was given a choice of what i wanted to see. They also took me to couple of craft shops.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Stephen J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great trip. Suiki Spelling? was a brilliant guide. Took us to interesting places and explained everything really well. We experienced street food the most amazing sticky dessert and then had lunch in a little side street café where we were the only Europeans. Topped off our lunch with street chai tea. We went to the Sikh temple and helped make chapattis for lunch. I am not sure our skill level was up to standard but they were still cooked with the others! Finished our trip with a rickshaw ride and a walk back to our hotel. All in all a fantastic time and an excellent guide. Fully recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Felicity A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent day tour where I saw the many sights of this lovely city. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable about the city and very accommodating. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Dawn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day to explore the city both old and new in a short time period! The tour guide Konica was very knowledgeable and flexible to my needs - and the guides deployed at some of the sights were fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Warren K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

See it all in one day ! After this tour we felt like we had thoroughly done it all in New Delhi ! We want to thank Tushar Patiyal from the tour company for a truly excellent experience ! This was the company that Viator commissioned for this tour and we could not have been more pleased. Before we arrived I emailed Tushar and he was always prompt and informative with his replies. We had a clean air conditioned car and a skilled friendly driver - The company uses official licensed Indian guides at each site such as the Red Fort and Qutub Minar. These guides are paid for already and were very knowledgeable and experts in their area. We took a bike ride through the main market and a walking tour of Old Delhi. So interesting ! It is a long day but completely satisfying. We had wanted to see the Lotus temple which is not on the itinerary so when the tour was over at around 4:30 pm the guide had the driver take us to the temple and wait for us as we walked around - The driver was more than courteous and patient with us. We did not want to visit any major craft shops and they respected our decision. The entire day can be arranged per your individual needs and we were never rushed or felt like we were on a timetable - Lunch was not included so we treated our driver and guide at an inexpensive fast food place and it was a lot of fun. We can not under emphasize the professionalism and respect with which we were treated. It was a pleasant and informative day and we saw all the major sites. We highly recommend this tour and especially the tour company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Jean F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful day we spent looking at the sights of old and new Dehli. Our guide for the day was Sonny and a most creditable that we could have had. As the American President was about to come to Dehli some of the places we were to visit were a little difficult so Sonny consulted with us and suggested that perhaps that we might like to visit the house where Gandhi was assinated a most aw inspiring experience that I have had. Hopefully we will be able to get back to Dehli next time we visit India and we will certainly use Viator again

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Jacintha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was all that we had hoped. Our driver, Ravi Sharma, particularly, was important to the trip's success. He not only navigated in such a way that we felt safe at all time, he answered our questions on many topics about India and helped us find particular stores that we wanted to visit to buy organic teas, sandalwood soap,and books about the history of India. Our guides in each city were helpful. The hotels were excellent.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Stefan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this trip. It was well worth our time and money.
Our driver was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The van was tidy and even had WiFi.
The Taj was impressive even on a rainy day and Jaipur was amazing. Mandawa is an unknown gem that takes you back to the days of the caravans on the silk road. The havelis are very interesting.
We definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Debora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and well liked by all. The tour gave us a good insight into some of Delhi's attractions.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Patrick USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really showed us the sites well and did a great job taking pictures. Great tour!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Raja Mohan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour. Able to see 3 Unesco sites Red Fort, Qutib Minar and Humayun Tomb as we wished. We had to travel in a car , trishaw and by walk to see these wonderful ancient monuments. Though crowded but managed to see the other sites too by the skillful driver and the tour guide.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Barry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour! We saw all of the principle highlights of the city that we wanted to see and were able to spend time only where we wanted to. Our guide, Albi, was excellent!! He was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. Our driver and car were comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend this tour for a one day overview of the city.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Jackie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sunny was an excellent guide and we got to see a lot and experience life in old Delhi. This tour was well worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Francesca V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

India was a unique Experience! An incredible mixture of world wonder and life reality check!
The Taj Mahal is certainly a must in everyone's bucket list! Also Jaipur should be added to that list!
Our driver was amazing; truly dedicated! A different guide per city/ all very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Voyager

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Maqbool M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Tuesday April 8, 2014. It was the second day of our trip to Delhi and we highly recommend it. This tour allows you to see all key sights in New Delhi and in a very relaxing atmosphere (private car and private guide). It was roughly 9 hours long which was just about right. Our guide Sabyasachi was excellent. He's young and understands that visitors are not just looking to ticked the boxes. Accordingly, he mixed the historical/knowledge experience with improvised extras (popping into a temple etc.) and gave us some tips on trendy restaurants, bars, etc. to visit. He's a new generation guide and you will be lucky if you can get him. Maqbool and Mumtaz

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message