• USD ($)
  • English
The superb buildings in this complex date from the onset of Islamic rule in India. The Qutub Minar (Qutb Minar or Qutab Minar) itself is a soaring 240 foot (73 meter) high tower of victory that was started in 1193, immediately after the defeat of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day with Komal and a driver, who took us to all the major sights on our list, including Red Fort and Dilli Haat. Nothing was too much trouble for Komal and she also took us to a great restuarant for lunch. Well worth the money we spent for a full day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi, it was comfortable private tour, pick up from my hotel, showed up before the time, with tour manager please do ask for Sabyasachi Blessed he is really good, know where to take you, and do the tour which suite your time. even if you asked him for places for shopping he will take you take to special shops. the tour was what im looking forward to see in Delhi in one day between old and new Delhi, and if you wish for more and you have time, its the tour you need

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was fabulous. The driver handled the traffic well. We enjoyed each site at our own pace. Even the lunch was good. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed it. We swapped the Qutub Minar for the Humiyun Tomb. We appreciated this flexibility. Would thoroughly recommend the tomb too. The Lotus Temple was beautiful and well worth the visit. The Dilli Haat was a lovely market - not as pressured as a lot of other markets - relaxing.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a reality "wake-up". Humanity in all walks of life, dead and alive. Our guide was low key, informative, and spoke excellent English. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My tour guide was marvelous and you will likely feel the same about this tour and guide. Travel is
safer and more convenient, when taken around by a polite, professional and local guide. Make it easy
on yourself and book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The three of us on our tour had an amazing time. The vehicle used was extremely comfortable, the driver was lovely, very friendly and super informative as well as on time. All the guides used were really informative and helped us to have a wonderful experience in India! Would highly recommend this tour as an excellent way of seeing the beauty that India has to offer in a short time frame as well as staying in some of the most amazing hotels (we did it all 5* at a very reasonable price) the hospitality was amazing! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were very, very happy with our driver Malket and his partner Rom. The tour at Mandawa could have been a bit shorter to allow us more time at the Vavaana Culture Hotel. We were treated very well at every stop and enjoyed our time in India tremendously. This was a very well-organized trip. This tour had stops at busy places - Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, followed by a very relaxing time in the small village at the Vavaana. This was a perfect sequence of travel.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our Delhi tour. Our guide, Ashish, was able to share the history about India overall and each site specifically. He was lots of fun, spoke excellent English, and engaged in very informative discussions throughout the day. He knew a great place for us to have lunch - the best Indian food we've ever had. Our driver was also wonderful and navigated the complexities of Delhi traffic with great expertise. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very informative and a great way to see all the 'must see' aspects of Delhi in an organised fashion without an overload. There was just enough places to see without feeling it was too long and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was one of the best tours I've ever had- beautiful city! The tour guide named Ashish was passionate about the city and so extremely friendly, informative, and open to all questions. My family and I were able to learn not only about delhi's history but India's as well! Had the best experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful tour! My guide was very sharp, easy to understand, and hilarious. We had a really fun day and he was super flexible in seeing everything I wanted and suggesting some extra stop. Perfect tour!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I am so glad I booked this Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day! Our knowledgeable, energetic, fun and articulate guide Avdesh ("Avi") was wonderful! He met us at the hotel lobby on time and together we toured many of Delhi's key attractions. I simply gave him a list of what we wanted to see (Qutab Minar, Safdarjung's Tomb, Lodi Gardens, Humayun's Tomb, Purana Qila, Jama Masjid, Red Fort, and Chandi Chowk) and he was genuinely happy to show us around. If we hadn't already prepared a list, he would have made suggestions in that first meeting to establish an itinerary; he was organized and professional. We set the pace and could be as quick or as slow as we chose for each location. He thoroughly explained each site and was patient as I gave my camera a work-out. Avi also did a great job of watching over us by ensuring we paid the correct entry fees where appropriate and that we weren't scammed or bothered anywhere along the way. One of the best parts was that at my request he even helped us navigate the North India Railway Station to find the international tourist office (2nd floor) so we could buy 1st class tickets to Agra the following day. I wouldn't have had those tickets without Avi's help, translation skills, and ability to guide us clear of people at the station who intentionally misdirect tourists. The driver was great also, waiting for us at each site, getting us safely and quickly through traffic, and stopping on a dime or pulling u-turns when I had to get a photo of something unexpected. I've used Viator in Paris, Moscow, and now New Delhi and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A most worthwhile trip - especially if you have a limited time in Delhi. The highlight for me was wandering the markets of Old Delhi and experiencing the sights, sounds and smells. I was not prepared for the amount of walking involved and would highly recommend very good walking shoes. The guide was knowledgable, pleasant and very attentive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message