The superb buildings in this complex date from the onset of Islamic rule in India. The Qutub Minar (Qutb Minar or Qutab Minar) itself is a soaring 240 foot (73 meter) high tower of victory that was started in 1193, immediately after the defeat of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great trip. Suiki Spelling? was a brilliant guide. Took us to interesting places and explained everything really well. We experienced street food the most amazing sticky dessert and then had lunch in a little side street café where we were the only Europeans. Topped off our lunch with street chai tea. We went to the Sikh temple and helped make chapattis for lunch. I am not sure our skill level was up to standard but they were still cooked with the others! Finished our trip with a rickshaw ride and a walk back to our hotel. All in all a fantastic time and an excellent guide. Fully recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent day tour where I saw the many sights of this lovely city. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable about the city and very accommodating. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day to explore the city both old and new in a short time period! The tour guide Konica was very knowledgeable and flexible to my needs - and the guides deployed at some of the sights were fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

See it all in one day ! After this tour we felt like we had thoroughly done it all in New Delhi ! We want to thank Tushar Patiyal from the tour company for a truly excellent experience ! This was the company that Viator commissioned for this tour and we could not have been more pleased. Before we arrived I emailed Tushar and he was always prompt and informative with his replies. We had a clean air conditioned car and a skilled friendly driver - The company uses official licensed Indian guides at each site such as the Red Fort and Qutub Minar. These guides are paid for already and were very knowledgeable and experts in their area. We took a bike ride through the main market and a walking tour of Old Delhi. So interesting ! It is a long day but completely satisfying. We had wanted to see the Lotus temple which is not on the itinerary so when the tour was over at around 4:30 pm the guide had the driver take us to the temple and wait for us as we walked around - The driver was more than courteous and patient with us. We did not want to visit any major craft shops and they respected our decision. The entire day can be arranged per your individual needs and we were never rushed or felt like we were on a timetable - Lunch was not included so we treated our driver and guide at an inexpensive fast food place and it was a lot of fun. We can not under emphasize the professionalism and respect with which we were treated. It was a pleasant and informative day and we saw all the major sites. We highly recommend this tour and especially the tour company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful day we spent looking at the sights of old and new Dehli. Our guide for the day was Sonny and a most creditable that we could have had. As the American President was about to come to Dehli some of the places we were to visit were a little difficult so Sonny consulted with us and suggested that perhaps that we might like to visit the house where Gandhi was assinated a most aw inspiring experience that I have had. Hopefully we will be able to get back to Dehli next time we visit India and we will certainly use Viator again

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was all that we had hoped. Our driver, Ravi Sharma, particularly, was important to the trip's success. He not only navigated in such a way that we felt safe at all time, he answered our questions on many topics about India and helped us find particular stores that we wanted to visit to buy organic teas, sandalwood soap,and books about the history of India. Our guides in each city were helpful. The hotels were excellent.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this trip. It was well worth our time and money.
Our driver was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The van was tidy and even had WiFi.
The Taj was impressive even on a rainy day and Jaipur was amazing. Mandawa is an unknown gem that takes you back to the days of the caravans on the silk road. The havelis are very interesting.
We definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and well liked by all. The tour gave us a good insight into some of Delhi's attractions.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really showed us the sites well and did a great job taking pictures. Great tour!

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour. Able to see 3 Unesco sites Red Fort, Qutib Minar and Humayun Tomb as we wished. We had to travel in a car , trishaw and by walk to see these wonderful ancient monuments. Though crowded but managed to see the other sites too by the skillful driver and the tour guide.

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour! We saw all of the principle highlights of the city that we wanted to see and were able to spend time only where we wanted to. Our guide, Albi, was excellent!! He was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. Our driver and car were comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend this tour for a one day overview of the city.

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sunny was an excellent guide and we got to see a lot and experience life in old Delhi. This tour was well worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

India was a unique Experience! An incredible mixture of world wonder and life reality check!
The Taj Mahal is certainly a must in everyone's bucket list! Also Jaipur should be added to that list!
Our driver was amazing; truly dedicated! A different guide per city/ all very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Tuesday April 8, 2014. It was the second day of our trip to Delhi and we highly recommend it. This tour allows you to see all key sights in New Delhi and in a very relaxing atmosphere (private car and private guide). It was roughly 9 hours long which was just about right. Our guide Sabyasachi was excellent. He's young and understands that visitors are not just looking to ticked the boxes. Accordingly, he mixed the historical/knowledge experience with improvised extras (popping into a temple etc.) and gave us some tips on trendy restaurants, bars, etc. to visit. He's a new generation guide and you will be lucky if you can get him. Maqbool and Mumtaz

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day with Komal and a driver, who took us to all the major sights on our list, including Red Fort and Dilli Haat. Nothing was too much trouble for Komal and she also took us to a great restuarant for lunch. Well worth the money we spent for a full day out.

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi, it was comfortable private tour, pick up from my hotel, showed up before the time, with tour manager please do ask for Sabyasachi Blessed he is really good, know where to take you, and do the tour which suite your time. even if you asked him for places for shopping he will take you take to special shops. the tour was what im looking forward to see in Delhi in one day between old and new Delhi, and if you wish for more and you have time, its the tour you need

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was fabulous. The driver handled the traffic well. We enjoyed each site at our own pace. Even the lunch was good. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed it. We swapped the Qutub Minar for the Humiyun Tomb. We appreciated this flexibility. Would thoroughly recommend the tomb too. The Lotus Temple was beautiful and well worth the visit. The Dilli Haat was a lovely market - not as pressured as a lot of other markets - relaxing.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a reality "wake-up". Humanity in all walks of life, dead and alive. Our guide was low key, informative, and spoke excellent English. Thank you!

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My tour guide was marvelous and you will likely feel the same about this tour and guide. Travel is
safer and more convenient, when taken around by a polite, professional and local guide. Make it easy
on yourself and book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The three of us on our tour had an amazing time. The vehicle used was extremely comfortable, the driver was lovely, very friendly and super informative as well as on time. All the guides used were really informative and helped us to have a wonderful experience in India! Would highly recommend this tour as an excellent way of seeing the beauty that India has to offer in a short time frame as well as staying in some of the most amazing hotels (we did it all 5* at a very reasonable price) the hospitality was amazing! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were very, very happy with our driver Malket and his partner Rom. The tour at Mandawa could have been a bit shorter to allow us more time at the Vavaana Culture Hotel. We were treated very well at every stop and enjoyed our time in India tremendously. This was a very well-organized trip. This tour had stops at busy places - Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, followed by a very relaxing time in the small village at the Vavaana. This was a perfect sequence of travel.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our Delhi tour. Our guide, Ashish, was able to share the history about India overall and each site specifically. He was lots of fun, spoke excellent English, and engaged in very informative discussions throughout the day. He knew a great place for us to have lunch - the best Indian food we've ever had. Our driver was also wonderful and navigated the complexities of Delhi traffic with great expertise. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience.

Doing what: Best Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message