The superb buildings in this complex date from the onset of Islamic rule in India. The Qutub Minar (Qutb Minar or Qutab Minar) itself is a soaring 240 foot (73 meter) high tower of victory that was started in 1193, immediately after the defeat of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour! We saw all of the principle highlights of the city that we wanted to see and were able to spend time only where we wanted to. Our guide, Albi, was excellent!! He was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. Our driver and car were comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend this tour for a one day overview of the city.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sunny was an excellent guide and we got to see a lot and experience life in old Delhi. This tour was well worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

India was a unique Experience! An incredible mixture of world wonder and life reality check!
The Taj Mahal is certainly a must in everyone's bucket list! Also Jaipur should be added to that list!
Our driver was amazing; truly dedicated! A different guide per city/ all very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Tuesday April 8, 2014. It was the second day of our trip to Delhi and we highly recommend it. This tour allows you to see all key sights in New Delhi and in a very relaxing atmosphere (private car and private guide). It was roughly 9 hours long which was just about right. Our guide Sabyasachi was excellent. He's young and understands that visitors are not just looking to ticked the boxes. Accordingly, he mixed the historical/knowledge experience with improvised extras (popping into a temple etc.) and gave us some tips on trendy restaurants, bars, etc. to visit. He's a new generation guide and you will be lucky if you can get him. Maqbool and Mumtaz

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day with Komal and a driver, who took us to all the major sights on our list, including Red Fort and Dilli Haat. Nothing was too much trouble for Komal and she also took us to a great restuarant for lunch. Well worth the money we spent for a full day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi, it was comfortable private tour, pick up from my hotel, showed up before the time, with tour manager please do ask for Sabyasachi Blessed he is really good, know where to take you, and do the tour which suite your time. even if you asked him for places for shopping he will take you take to special shops. the tour was what im looking forward to see in Delhi in one day between old and new Delhi, and if you wish for more and you have time, its the tour you need

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was fabulous. The driver handled the traffic well. We enjoyed each site at our own pace. Even the lunch was good. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed it. We swapped the Qutub Minar for the Humiyun Tomb. We appreciated this flexibility. Would thoroughly recommend the tomb too. The Lotus Temple was beautiful and well worth the visit. The Dilli Haat was a lovely market - not as pressured as a lot of other markets - relaxing.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a reality "wake-up". Humanity in all walks of life, dead and alive. Our guide was low key, informative, and spoke excellent English. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My tour guide was marvelous and you will likely feel the same about this tour and guide. Travel is
safer and more convenient, when taken around by a polite, professional and local guide. Make it easy
on yourself and book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The three of us on our tour had an amazing time. The vehicle used was extremely comfortable, the driver was lovely, very friendly and super informative as well as on time. All the guides used were really informative and helped us to have a wonderful experience in India! Would highly recommend this tour as an excellent way of seeing the beauty that India has to offer in a short time frame as well as staying in some of the most amazing hotels (we did it all 5* at a very reasonable price) the hospitality was amazing! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message