So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The activity was well Organised sound and light in sync. Driver and guide where on time. Good was good. Nothing to complain about!!! Recommended!!

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lots of pluses about this tour. I can't think of a better way to immerse oneself in Old Delhi than to walk it. Having a guide made the walk informative, entertaining and safe. My wife and I were impressed with the guide and the driver - on time pick up at hotel and pleasant interactions throughout the day. Perhaps our only criticism would be the lunch which was in an all too touristy restaurant. With a guide it would have been a wonderful opportunity to venture into a place that catered to locals. Also it seems inevitable on any tour in India that we have experienced to be taken to a touristy store or two (in our case a tea shop and a rug store), even though we said at the outset that we had NO interest in shopping. But the drives to the shops was interesting and so not a total loss.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Old Delhi including Ancient Havelis and Chandni Chowk

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great sound show. It told about the history of India. A lot of things I didn't know. Dinner was superb. Great tour guide as well. The only thing I would improve on would be the light show but that is out of the hands of viator.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A beautiful spectacle but pales compared with similar sound and light shows at other world sites, however our charming host/guide who also accompanied us to the wonderful included Indian dinner made for a great companion whose informative discourse enlivened the whole evening! A very relaxing and pleasant way to spend a night in Delhi!

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Light and Sound show was not as special as expected, the Red Fort is a magical place though and it is good way how to spend free evening in Delhi. Except for the transport, there is no need for a guided tour and it can be easily done on your own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Light and Sound Show at the Red Fort, Delhi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

It is sorry to note that quality of the "guide" is not up to the any standard. He was not able to explain properly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Light and Sound Show at the Red Fort, Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sunny was an excellent guide and we got to see a lot and experience life in old Delhi. This tour was well worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour! We saw all of the principle highlights of the city that we wanted to see and were able to spend time only where we wanted to. Our guide, Albi, was excellent!! He was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. Our driver and car were comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend this tour for a one day overview of the city.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This tour was a waste of time and money. They (guide and driver) were 1/2 hr. late picking us up from the hotel. In addition, they gave us the wrong time, too early by an hour, so we ended up waiting 1.5 hours. The driver had no idea of where to drop us and we had to stumble around in the dark. The Sound and Light show is lame and I don't recommend it. After the show, which ends at 9:30 pm, they take us to dinner, saying that 'dinner' in India is typically at 10 pm (WRONG). The guide rushed us through dinner, incessantly taking cell phone calls and rudely talking right in front of us. The guide (Abi) gave us no history or discussion of what we were seeing. He left us alone during the show

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi. It was real private tour, they picked me up in time from my hotel. My tour guide was Sabyasachi Blessed, he's a very good guide, knows and tells a lot about the history of the place, so you get an impression of the city. The tour was what I was looking forward, to see old and new Delhi in one day. What I missed a bit, that we spent too short time at the spice market, there I would have stayed longer, not only to visit one shop and from the tour I also missed the Gurdwara Bangla Sahib (however the Ganj Sahib Gurdwara we visited)

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day with Komal and a driver, who took us to all the major sights on our list, including Red Fort and Dilli Haat. Nothing was too much trouble for Komal and she also took us to a great restuarant for lunch. Well worth the money we spent for a full day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a lovely night out, although the Light and Sound show was a bit disappointing,
However we were taken to a great restuarant for dinner after the show which was worth the ticket price alone.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Tuesday April 8, 2014. It was the second day of our trip to Delhi and we highly recommend it. This tour allows you to see all key sights in New Delhi and in a very relaxing atmosphere (private car and private guide). It was roughly 9 hours long which was just about right. Our guide Sabyasachi was excellent. He's young and understands that visitors are not just looking to ticked the boxes. Accordingly, he mixed the historical/knowledge experience with improvised extras (popping into a temple etc.) and gave us some tips on trendy restaurants, bars, etc. to visit. He's a new generation guide and you will be lucky if you can get him. Maqbool and Mumtaz

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Fort is the highlight of this tour. Take lots of picturs and enjoy the history, scenery, and above all-the quiet. In the Chandni Chowk you will be wishing you were back in the fort. It is a cesspool that is worth seeing for the spectacle. Enjoy the crush of humanity but watch yourself. It would be insane to bring small children on this tour. This tour is for the experience not the shopping. You will get better quality souvenirs at the Airport- honest. The auto rickshaw ride in the spice market is on par with any roller coaster ride- without any of the safety features. A tour of this area is a must since you would be in serious trouble if attempted on your own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Old Delhi including Ancient Havelis and Chandni Chowk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Guide really helpful and keen to please. The show is very low key and factual which we loved but would have been disappointed if had expected a light extravaganza.the food after was pleasanrt and sufficient and guide joined us which was nice. Overall a very enjoyable and relaxed ecening

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message