• USD ($)
  • English

New Delhi ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Fort (Lal Qila)

The massive Red Fort (or Lal Qila) stands rather forlornly, a sandstone carcass of its former self. In ages past, when Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan paraded out of the fort atop an elephant into the streets of Old Delhi, he and the fort that he built ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day with Komal and a driver, who took us to all the major sights on our list, including Red Fort and Dilli Haat. Nothing was too much trouble for Komal and she also took us to a great restuarant for lunch. Well worth the money we spent for a full day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a lovely night out, although the Light and Sound show was a bit disappointing,
However we were taken to a great restuarant for dinner after the show which was worth the ticket price alone.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Fort is the highlight of this tour. Take lots of picturs and enjoy the history, scenery, and above all-the quiet. In the Chandni Chowk you will be wishing you were back in the fort. It is a cesspool that is worth seeing for the spectacle. Enjoy the crush of humanity but watch yourself. It would be insane to bring small children on this tour. This tour is for the experience not the shopping. You will get better quality souvenirs at the Airport- honest. The auto rickshaw ride in the spice market is on par with any roller coaster ride- without any of the safety features. A tour of this area is a must since you would be in serious trouble if attempted on your own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Old Delhi including Ancient Havelis and Chandni Chowk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi, it was comfortable private tour, pick up from my hotel, showed up before the time, with tour manager please do ask for Sabyasachi Blessed he is really good, know where to take you, and do the tour which suite your time. even if you asked him for places for shopping he will take you take to special shops. the tour was what im looking forward to see in Delhi in one day between old and new Delhi, and if you wish for more and you have time, its the tour you need

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Light show was good but not as dynamic as expected. The car, guide and dinner were excellent however.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a reality "wake-up". Humanity in all walks of life, dead and alive. Our guide was low key, informative, and spoke excellent English. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Not a bad trip. There are a few interesting things to see in New and Old Dehli.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My tour guide was marvelous and you will likely feel the same about this tour and guide. Travel is
safer and more convenient, when taken around by a polite, professional and local guide. Make it easy
on yourself and book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely experience; I've much enjoyed the company of Ashish throughout and the choice of restaurant, (great food and beautiful deco). The Red Fort was a magical setting for the Light and Sound show... I was however late and only managed to see part of it... yet it was nicely put together.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was cold on the evening we went to the show. The guide and driver were pleasant but even though we found it hard to understand the guide sometimes, he did a good job of explaining the history of the Red Fort. We were taken to a very nice restaurant afterwards. The evening was enjoyable but I think it would be helpful to tell the guests to bring a coat or sweater.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The light show was less than outstanding, but it was a fun and interesting way to learn about the history of the Red Fort. The dinner afterward at the Broadway was top notch! More food than we could eat and delicious beyond expectations! Our guide was very helpful and kind.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was good I expected more talking about the lights..I had a different idea...Our guide was shy...he did not talk much

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

For a firt experience of India and Delhi it was a good way to hae an ovierview of the city. Yet, the guide finished his tour at 4pm instead of 6pm. In the morning the guide said that we will not have enough time to visit the red fort inside if we wanted to visit all the other monuments during the tour. At the end of the tour he refused to come back to red fort indicating tha it was too far away. He also insisted to bring me in a shop for tourists which was useless. The could have been much more interesting. Altogether the guide was not really concerned by his job.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Disappoined.Contact person provided never contacted me.On the day of the tour no one showed up.After numerous phone calls by the hotel staff someone showed up one and a half hours later.By this time all enthusiam for the trip was lost.Visited Hindu temple and returned within a hour.$173 was spent on a dud tour. Cannot recommend this tour to any one.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message