Considered one of the world’s most iconic landmarks, and elected as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal is a living testament to grandeur, romance, and historical significance. As India’s most recognizable structure, the Taj ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Seeing the Taj Mahal was breathtaking! And learning about the history of it as I was there, made a huge difference. Knowing the back story of the King and Queen, building the Taj and being imprisoned in Agra Fort, made me look at them very differently. Overall, great tour and very nice guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Seeing the Taj Mahal was breathtaking! And learning about the history of it as I was there, made a huge difference. Knowing the back story of the King and Queen, building the Taj and being imprisoned in Agra Fort, made me look at them very differently. Overall, great tour and very nice guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very well organised trip which gave us insight into the history as well as the beauty of the Taj Mahal and Fort at Agra. Our guide and driver were excellent. Thankyou for a great trip - excellent value

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was well informed and walked us through the remarkable construction of this world landmark. The visit to the Taj Mahal was the centerpiece of our family trip to India, and we will long remember it as an amazing illustration of this unique country's culture and history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day in Agra visiting the Red Fort, Taj Mahal and the Baby Taj at the end of the day. We got picked up from our hotel in New Delhi at 5am and our very nice driver took us to Agra where our local guide waited for us. Our guide Gaurav was amazing, very nice young guy that knew the history very well and was a well spoken orator making the stories interesting the hear. The Red Fort is a very interesting place to see and the Taj Mahal is majestic and breathtaking. Gaurav made sure that we are very well taken care of and protected from the local beggars and people that tried to sell things to us. If you get a chance to ask for Gaurav as your local tour guide and you won't be wrong. The day finished around 6pm where we bid Gaurav adieu and went back on our trip to our hotel in Delhi. All in all a great trip that will be always remembered.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour. Managed to see 3 Unesco sites Taj Mahal ,Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri as we wished.Could have been better if we have stayed at Agra for one night.Thanks to Viator for arranging such a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the Taj Mahal is a must for anyone visiting India and this tour lets you see it twice! Our guide was fantastic... we got tons of excellent photos of the Taj, and our guide was very happy to tell us which spots were best, and took photos of the both of us together. She was also very knowledgeable and patient as she was explaining about the Taj and the Agra Fort.

We caved and opted for the "professional" photographer at the Taj. Although most people would probably advise against it, we found it worth the price (100 rupees per pic that you decide to print) as the guide could speak Hindi and was yelling at people in the crowd to move away so that we could get a clear picture with no people in the background! Would have been impossible to do on our own...

This tour is highly recommended, and hopefully you get the same guide we did...a female (I want to say her name is Jaya, but can't remember for sure). Our driver was also excellent and brought me fresh jalebis on the 2nd morning as I had told our guide the previous evening that I wanted to find a place to buy some :)

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Reccomend going on a sunday due to lower traffic in Delhi. We had no traffic issues along the way. Stay hydrated! The Taj is beautiful but the inside portion is very hot and crowded. Be on your toes for pick pockets inside the Taj. No need to get one of the many photographers to follow you. You can take plenty of pics yourself and your guide can snap photos too. At Fort, be sure and look up. There are monkees, bats, and parrots to be seen in addition to the wonderful fort. Make sure the guide tells you the history of the Black Taj Mahal. It's almost as fascinating as the Taj itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taj Mahal is Amazing! A must to visit = tour operating was professional.
driver was on time at hotel and drove safely to Agra,and back home to hotel, pick up private tour guide at agra. the private guie put good background information and take in personal needs in the day tour.
Taj Mahal was very nice, finally i should take the peaceful view for more time :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

i highly recommended this tour especially if you first time in india and wanna see taj mahal, ask for raza he is the driver came to my hotel and drop me off after, he so nice guy, know all areas around Dlhi and agra especially for shopping and he do speak english/ hindi and arabic as well very well

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Man, I wish every tour operated this smoothly and worry-free! The guides were fantastic and personable. The locations visited were remarkable. The Taj Mahal, of course, is the highlight. But our family equally enjoyed Agra fort and the elephant ride to Amber fort. We didn't love the hotel in Agra, but The Fern in Jaipur was charming and comfortable. Our driver was fantastic. I love how he treated my children also -- very patient and caring.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a wonderful trip to the Taj Mahal. My tour guide was very knowledgable and experienced. I also really enjoyed the lunch that was included in my purchase of the tour; it was delicious! My cab driver was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The way there and back from Dehli is really dangerous and long (took us aprox 6 hours each since we believe that the driver avoided the expresway) but the tour itself was perfect and the tour guide was excelent (giving a lot of extra information, helped us avoid all ques, took us to safe shops with very reasonable prices when we wanted, saved some stuff that security wanted to took from us at the Taj Mahal gate at his friends shop, etc...a really friendly behavior.

We (me and my colleague) would definitively recommend this company. Thank you guys!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of any trip to India must include a visit to the Taj Mahal. This tour suited our needs perfectly. Our driver Sadrughan, picked us up at the hotel and drove us ALL the way to Agra, where we joined our guide, Shyem. We Visited The Jigurudey Temple, the Taj Mahal, and the Red Fort, directed very capably through the sites by Shyem. One of the great surprises was that he was expert in knowing where the best picture-taking locations were, and even took some of our most memorable pictures. We loved it all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this tour was great! The tour guide was professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this tour option. The Taj Mahal is beautiful!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message