Considered one of the world’s most iconic landmarks, and elected as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal is a living testament to grandeur, romance, and historical significance. As India’s most recognizable structure, the Taj ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Reccomend going on a sunday due to lower traffic in Delhi. We had no traffic issues along the way. Stay hydrated! The Taj is beautiful but the inside portion is very hot and crowded. Be on your toes for pick pockets inside the Taj. No need to get one of the many photographers to follow you. You can take plenty of pics yourself and your guide can snap photos too. At Fort, be sure and look up. There are monkees, bats, and parrots to be seen in addition to the wonderful fort. Make sure the guide tells you the history of the Black Taj Mahal. It's almost as fascinating as the Taj itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taj Mahal is Amazing! A must to visit = tour operating was professional.
driver was on time at hotel and drove safely to Agra,and back home to hotel, pick up private tour guide at agra. the private guie put good background information and take in personal needs in the day tour.
Taj Mahal was very nice, finally i should take the peaceful view for more time :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

i highly recommended this tour especially if you first time in india and wanna see taj mahal, ask for raza he is the driver came to my hotel and drop me off after, he so nice guy, know all areas around Dlhi and agra especially for shopping and he do speak english/ hindi and arabic as well very well

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Man, I wish every tour operated this smoothly and worry-free! The guides were fantastic and personable. The locations visited were remarkable. The Taj Mahal, of course, is the highlight. But our family equally enjoyed Agra fort and the elephant ride to Amber fort. We didn't love the hotel in Agra, but The Fern in Jaipur was charming and comfortable. Our driver was fantastic. I love how he treated my children also -- very patient and caring.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a wonderful trip to the Taj Mahal. My tour guide was very knowledgable and experienced. I also really enjoyed the lunch that was included in my purchase of the tour; it was delicious! My cab driver was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The way there and back from Dehli is really dangerous and long (took us aprox 6 hours each since we believe that the driver avoided the expresway) but the tour itself was perfect and the tour guide was excelent (giving a lot of extra information, helped us avoid all ques, took us to safe shops with very reasonable prices when we wanted, saved some stuff that security wanted to took from us at the Taj Mahal gate at his friends shop, etc...a really friendly behavior.

We (me and my colleague) would definitively recommend this company. Thank you guys!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of any trip to India must include a visit to the Taj Mahal. This tour suited our needs perfectly. Our driver Sadrughan, picked us up at the hotel and drove us ALL the way to Agra, where we joined our guide, Shyem. We Visited The Jigurudey Temple, the Taj Mahal, and the Red Fort, directed very capably through the sites by Shyem. One of the great surprises was that he was expert in knowing where the best picture-taking locations were, and even took some of our most memorable pictures. We loved it all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this tour was great! The tour guide was professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this tour option. The Taj Mahal is beautiful!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip to Agra was something I was so looking forward to doing. It was wonderful. The guide from New Delhi as well as the guide we met in Agra were both wonderful. The Agra guide was extremely knowledgeable and was able to impart interesting information at both Red Fort and the Taj Mahal. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day that has so much to offer. The Taj Mahal and Red Fort are awesome, but there is so much more, just the drive from Delhi is great in itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Oleg A
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Taj Mahal and Red Fort are definitely worth loooking at. The trip was perfectly organized as always, touch wood, by Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a trip of a lifetime! We had a wonderful day in Agra and Taj Mahal. This is our third Viator tour two in Thailand at a different visit, and this one and we have not been dissapointed at any of them. This particular trip is a long day, as we left around 7 am and returned about 10 pm to our hotel, but it was worth it. The guide in the car was average, but the guide that was contracted to give the tour of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort was very good and served both as guide and photographer. Our family of five was the totatily of the group, so this was a very personalized trip and the late return was really because we chose to take it very leasurely. For anyone visitng New Delhi, this is a must.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a full, rich day from Delhi to Agre. A private car, driver and guide leader drove us to the Taj Mahal and Red Fort providing us with a weath of information along the way. Once we arrived at the famous sights, another guide from the local area took over. He was very knowledgable and passionate about the hstory and architecture of the Taj Mahal. We were taken to a wonderfully tasty and very affordable restaurant for lunch. Aside from the brutal July heat and humidity, it was a great and truly memorable day. One should not go to Dehli without seeing he Taj Mahal, and this is definetly the way to see it! Many thanks Viator!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to India. Our guide, Imran Khan, was quite knowledgeable and informative about the history and everything surrounding the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort. We really enjoyed his service.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message