Considered one of the world’s most iconic landmarks, and elected as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal is a living testament to grandeur, romance, and historical significance. As India’s most recognizable structure, the Taj ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome tour! Everything is organized very well. We paid extra to have a photographer take our photos at the Taj Mahal and our guide negotiated the price. I finally got took the picture I dreamed of, on the marble bench in front of the Taj Mahal. If I had to do it again I'd skip the store that sold the marble items. While they had beautiful things, and I like my little elephant -- I wasn't in the mood for a hard sell. Lunch at the local restaurant was delicious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally fantastic. It was great. I stayed at the Oberoi, hotel and the driver picked me up at 5:00. His English was very passable and his driving skills were solid. We drove to Agra. Stopped once to get some coffee and stretch our legs and then we met up with the guide, Mohad. He met us and proceeded to give us the best tour of the Taj Mahal, the Agra Fort and the mini-Taj. He was very knowledgeable. His English was good and he had a breath and depth of the situation that was remarkable. He allowed me to wander a few times but always kept to a schedule.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We recommend this tour without any hesitation! The driver is a nice young man, who is always on time and drive safely. The tour guide is also very nice and professional. Thanks to them, we had a great time in Delhi/Agra/Taj Mahal!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour morning started in a panic. As instructed, I printed out my itinerary to find in big print 'MUST CALL WITHIN 24 HOURS TO CONFIRM OR YOUR TOUR WILL BE CANCELED'. Oops...I forgot to do that. Luckily, my driver still arrived. My tour was during India's heat wave and I was happy to see that the car was modern with good AC. The driver was courteous, pointed out things along the way, and made friendly conversation along the way. The drive was about 3.5 hours in which 80 was on a fast moving toll-road. There were plenty of optional clean restroom stops if needed along the way. Driving through Agra was especially interesting. Cattle in the streets, monkeys on rooftops, etc. I was dropped off at Costa Coffee where I met my tour guide. He explained the details of the day, such as what was included and what was not and also gave advise on dealing with beggars that we would encounter on the way there ignore them, basically. He added that I was only allowed to bring with me a wallet, camera, and cell phone, nothing else including water. We got back in the car and were dropped off at the gate where we then walked the 1km to the Taj there are electric carts available for 100 rupees 1.50 US per person if desired. He provided a bottle of water for me to quickly drink and then we skipped the line into the Taj Mahal grounds. He gave a great tour and knew all the great photo opportunities. After the tour we took an electric cart to the Fort have 100 rupees per person ready. He then gave the in depth tour of the Fort. In all, both tours took about 1.5 hours. We got back in the car to Costa where we had a cold beverage you pay for this and it is common courtesy to treat the guide and driver. I was then given the option to go to a souvenir shop or restaurant that they recommend. Thankfully, they were not pushy about this when I declined. I tipped the guide 1000 rupees/15 USD and we proceeded back to Delhi. I tipped the driver 1500 rupees 23 USD.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Taj Mahal ! There is nothing else to say ! This is the moment we looked forward to and it is everything you have imagined - Stunning, inspiring and the memories of a lifetime- Viator used a tour company for our tour and they did an excellent job - however please read about the Kachhpura option below to see if this specific tour is for you -
We were picked up at 5 am because our trip to Agra was by way of the direct train that leaves at 6 am and takes 2.5 hours. This is a great option as compared to driving - you get a reserved seat and its a comfortable ride all the way there - they serve some snacks on board but we brought food from the hotel. We were met at the train station and off we went for the tour. Nothing can compare to the WOW factor of the Taj Mahal - Our guide Sanjay has a History degree and was a fountain of information - extremely professional and friendly - he clearly is an expert in his field and his explanations were very clear and interesting. We bought the photo package at the Taj Mahal - for about 100 US we had personal photographer take 60 photos of us that were developed, printed and put in an album before we left - he posed us and got us the most incredible memories. Most importantly you get the jpg images on a computer disc so you can make your own prints and load them to your computer that night ! this was well worth it for a trip of a lifetime - we spent plenty of time at the Taj Lunch was included and was a buffet at a 5 star hotel in Agra and was delicious. We went to the Agra Fort and had an extensive tour of the palace and also toured the mini Taj - Now the Kachhpura Village is an interesting option - it is billed as a Mughal heritage walking tour but in reality it has a little bit of Mughal relics but more importantly it is a walk into a typical rural village - its not easy to see the way of life and poverty but the people are friendly and their spirit is inspiring. We were glad we did it - Ask for Sanjay !

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Kachhpura Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was amazing! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience - and I would go again! Worth every penny. Our driver was right on time picking us up from our New Delhi hotel. The drive was long around 3 hours but fun because of the great music provided by the driver and good conversation - he answered any questions we had!
When we arrived in Agra - we were met by our private tour guide Mr. Kamlesh. He was by the far the best guide I have experienced - and I've been on many trips. He was extremely knowledgeable and the facts and insight he provided is something we will always remember. He went at the perfect pace and let us stop for water breaks many times because we needed them! He provided us with the hard facts as well as back stories and insights you can't get from reading a textbook. He is excellent at what he does!!
We were very happy we decided on the private tour as opposed to a group tour.
They also took us to the Agra fort as well as a stop at the Baby Taj. Oh and they take you to a local restaurant for lunch! It was delicious!!
After returning from our whole day trip, we concluded that we would have paid double for the trip!! It was that worthwhile. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the Taj Mahal! Well wort it.
Cheers to Mr. Kamlesh and our driver that day!! Excellent service!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We got picked up from our hotel in Delhi at 5am. They do ask for your hotel room number so the security people can call you when the driver arrives. Also be aware that the tour guide is in Agra so you will just be with the driver for about 3 hours. Our driver was nice guy but a little sleepy and got us nervous for a bit LOL. Nothing bad happened in the end so no worry. He did stop at a rest area on the modern toll freeway and we had coffee and bought bottled water. At this point of the trip there isn't anything free like water, which was a little disappointing esp if the drive is 3 hours.
We arrived at Agra and met with the tour guide who joined us in the car. I wish I had remembered his name! He was really great. An older man with glasses, and shortish. He was very knowledgeable and planned our excursions very well. For example he took us to the Baby Taj first, whereas most guides take you there last. I think he said this made us avoid the crowds and traffic that takes us further away from our departure point.
Then we went to see the Taj Mahal. Well I just have to say.. it is so much more amazing in person. I literally gasped when I first saw it. My mouth was open LOL. The tour guide navigated everything for us.. where to go, what to do, etc. And provided information about the history of the place. He was even our photographer! We did have a bottled water at this point.
The to Agra fort we went. Very cool also. Really worth the visit.
The only part of the trip we did not like was when they took us to a local shop that specialized in marble craft because we ended up spending money on items we really did not want to. We just felt bad not buying anything because they were really nice. And their items were super expensive. So if the tour guide asks you if you want to go, just decline.
Last part of the tour was lunch at local restaurant, which was very good. I recommend this tour but just be aware of some of the minor issues I raised. Other than that, enjoy!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you for a very wonderful day your driver for that day was very prompt and picked us up from the Hotel at the time that was given to us. Despite having fog from Delhi to Agra the drive was very interesting with explanation given as we drove through the country. Once we arrived at Taj Mahal it was every thing we had hoped our guide for the day was so informative and interesting. We were then taken to Fort Agra but it was when we were taken to see how the marble was inlaid with precious stones and how it was done. We can't wait to go back again and will certainly be using Viator when booking our trips

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very well organised trip which gave us insight into the history as well as the beauty of the Taj Mahal and Fort at Agra. Our guide and driver were excellent. Thankyou for a great trip - excellent value

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was well informed and walked us through the remarkable construction of this world landmark. The visit to the Taj Mahal was the centerpiece of our family trip to India, and we will long remember it as an amazing illustration of this unique country's culture and history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day in Agra visiting the Red Fort, Taj Mahal and the Baby Taj at the end of the day. We got picked up from our hotel in New Delhi at 5am and our very nice driver took us to Agra where our local guide waited for us. Our guide Gaurav was amazing, very nice young guy that knew the history very well and was a well spoken orator making the stories interesting the hear. The Red Fort is a very interesting place to see and the Taj Mahal is majestic and breathtaking. Gaurav made sure that we are very well taken care of and protected from the local beggars and people that tried to sell things to us. If you get a chance to ask for Gaurav as your local tour guide and you won't be wrong. The day finished around 6pm where we bid Gaurav adieu and went back on our trip to our hotel in Delhi. All in all a great trip that will be always remembered.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour. Managed to see 3 Unesco sites Taj Mahal ,Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri as we wished.Could have been better if we have stayed at Agra for one night.Thanks to Viator for arranging such a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the Taj Mahal is a must for anyone visiting India and this tour lets you see it twice! Our guide was fantastic... we got tons of excellent photos of the Taj, and our guide was very happy to tell us which spots were best, and took photos of the both of us together. She was also very knowledgeable and patient as she was explaining about the Taj and the Agra Fort.

We caved and opted for the "professional" photographer at the Taj. Although most people would probably advise against it, we found it worth the price (100 rupees per pic that you decide to print) as the guide could speak Hindi and was yelling at people in the crowd to move away so that we could get a clear picture with no people in the background! Would have been impossible to do on our own...

This tour is highly recommended, and hopefully you get the same guide we did...a female (I want to say her name is Jaya, but can't remember for sure). Our driver was also excellent and brought me fresh jalebis on the 2nd morning as I had told our guide the previous evening that I wanted to find a place to buy some :)

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Reccomend going on a sunday due to lower traffic in Delhi. We had no traffic issues along the way. Stay hydrated! The Taj is beautiful but the inside portion is very hot and crowded. Be on your toes for pick pockets inside the Taj. No need to get one of the many photographers to follow you. You can take plenty of pics yourself and your guide can snap photos too. At Fort, be sure and look up. There are monkees, bats, and parrots to be seen in addition to the wonderful fort. Make sure the guide tells you the history of the Black Taj Mahal. It's almost as fascinating as the Taj itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taj Mahal is Amazing! A must to visit = tour operating was professional.
driver was on time at hotel and drove safely to Agra,and back home to hotel, pick up private tour guide at agra. the private guie put good background information and take in personal needs in the day tour.
Taj Mahal was very nice, finally i should take the peaceful view for more time :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

i highly recommended this tour especially if you first time in india and wanna see taj mahal, ask for raza he is the driver came to my hotel and drop me off after, he so nice guy, know all areas around Dlhi and agra especially for shopping and he do speak english/ hindi and arabic as well very well

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Man, I wish every tour operated this smoothly and worry-free! The guides were fantastic and personable. The locations visited were remarkable. The Taj Mahal, of course, is the highlight. But our family equally enjoyed Agra fort and the elephant ride to Amber fort. We didn't love the hotel in Agra, but The Fern in Jaipur was charming and comfortable. Our driver was fantastic. I love how he treated my children also -- very patient and caring.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a wonderful trip to the Taj Mahal. My tour guide was very knowledgable and experienced. I also really enjoyed the lunch that was included in my purchase of the tour; it was delicious! My cab driver was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The way there and back from Dehli is really dangerous and long (took us aprox 6 hours each since we believe that the driver avoided the expresway) but the tour itself was perfect and the tour guide was excelent (giving a lot of extra information, helped us avoid all ques, took us to safe shops with very reasonable prices when we wanted, saved some stuff that security wanted to took from us at the Taj Mahal gate at his friends shop, etc...a really friendly behavior.

We (me and my colleague) would definitively recommend this company. Thank you guys!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of any trip to India must include a visit to the Taj Mahal. This tour suited our needs perfectly. Our driver Sadrughan, picked us up at the hotel and drove us ALL the way to Agra, where we joined our guide, Shyem. We Visited The Jigurudey Temple, the Taj Mahal, and the Red Fort, directed very capably through the sites by Shyem. One of the great surprises was that he was expert in knowing where the best picture-taking locations were, and even took some of our most memorable pictures. We loved it all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this tour was great! The tour guide was professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this tour option. The Taj Mahal is beautiful!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip to Agra was something I was so looking forward to doing. It was wonderful. The guide from New Delhi as well as the guide we met in Agra were both wonderful. The Agra guide was extremely knowledgeable and was able to impart interesting information at both Red Fort and the Taj Mahal. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day that has so much to offer. The Taj Mahal and Red Fort are awesome, but there is so much more, just the drive from Delhi is great in itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Oleg A
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Taj Mahal and Red Fort are definitely worth loooking at. The trip was perfectly organized as always, touch wood, by Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a trip of a lifetime! We had a wonderful day in Agra and Taj Mahal. This is our third Viator tour two in Thailand at a different visit, and this one and we have not been dissapointed at any of them. This particular trip is a long day, as we left around 7 am and returned about 10 pm to our hotel, but it was worth it. The guide in the car was average, but the guide that was contracted to give the tour of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort was very good and served both as guide and photographer. Our family of five was the totatily of the group, so this was a very personalized trip and the late return was really because we chose to take it very leasurely. For anyone visitng New Delhi, this is a must.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message