Considered one of the world’s most iconic landmarks, and elected as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal is a living testament to grandeur, romance, and historical significance. As India’s most recognizable structure, the Taj ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Evaristo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The beauty of the Taj Mahal made it worth the 4 hour drive from Delhi.
Both the driver and guide did their best for me to feel comfortable and answer my questions and requests.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Natasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was nice and informative and the ease of being picked up at our hotel in Delhi and driven to Agra to meet our guide, explore the sites, and be driven back at the end of the day was so convenient. We were able to skip the long lines at the Taj Mahal and our guide was great about taking photos for us that others were paying cameramen for. An overall great experience and one that I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Jason W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are in Delhi, I highly recommend spending a day to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Red Fort. This all-inclusive package is a great way to do this. We met the driver outside where we were staying and the our guide Pramod met us as we entered Agra. Promod thoroughly described everything we saw and also pointed out the best places to take and frame photographs. Had we gone without a guide or with a different guide we would have missed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ronald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent car, driver, and guide. This is an excellent way to see the Taj Mahal and Fort in a one day excursion from Delhi. Our guide was terrific, and was fine when we politely informed him we had no interest in purchasing a rug or any other craft item in Agra. Be prepared for horrendous traffic on your re-entry to Delhi, but, that's Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an awesome tour! Was supposed to begin at 5am but received an email 2 days before to expect 6am departure due to expected morning Delhi fog. English-speaking driver arrived promptly at 6. Drive Took 3.5 hour with a bathroom/stretch break each way. English-speaking private guide jumped into car in Agra. Took us to Agra Fort, Taj Mahal and mini-Taj. Guide P Sharma was fantastic, getting us tickets to each attraction, VIP access so we didn't have to wait in most lines, included a bottled water as it was 90F, also included lunch at respectable, clean restaurant in Agra. He helped us avoid beggars at entry to Taj Mahal, and he took great pictures with our iPhone so we didn't have to pay for pics from staff photographers. Long day but he made it as easy as possible. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Marilyn Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was the perfect day trip from New Delhi! Our driver, Mr Manoj, was on time for a 6am pick-up from our hotel. We had a fast and SAFE drive down to Agra in a very comfortable car. We met our delightful guide, Mr Padam Sharma at the Baby Taj. Mr Sharma's tales of the history of these monuments and the people who built them were mesmerizing. While we had the Baby Taj to ourselves, there were crowds at the Agra Fort and the Taj Mahal. Mr Sharma knew exactly where to place us for the best views and best pictures. He also is quite an accomplished photographer who probably can use your cell phone camera better than you! So he was very willing to take photos, with or without you in them, with your camera for your memories. Mr Manoj returned us to New Delhi in a timely and safe manner during rush hour. Communication with the local tour provider was excellent. GetsHolidays personnel were very responsive and extremely helpful. All in all, a wonderful day trip which we all recommend heartily.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Sargos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was very good and knew exactly how to make us comfortable on the 3 hour drive. The guide was super fun and spoke perfect English. The marble shop is mostly a scam but you can skip it. The lunch was the best we had in India and we had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal while dining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Karl I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible tour of Taj Mahal and Agra fort. The Taj Mahal must be seen in person to get the total perspective of its beauty. The transport driver and tour guide were very good. They also took me to a few artisan shops where I saw stones being shaped just like those inlaid in the Taj. Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Jeffery D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fabulous experience visiting Agra from Delhi. It all started with our driver, who took special care to give us a pleasant experience on our long drives to and from Agra. He was well-informed and made sure that we were comfortable. Our guide was terrific. He too was well-informed and taught us so much about the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, which we thoroughly loved. The Taj Mahal was stunning and breathtaking. It was hard to believe that we were there. The Agra Fort surprised us. It was far more interesting that the Red Fort in Delhi. It was so beautiful and so historic. I highly recommend this private tour if you are staying in Delhi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Kuan Yu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just like the wonder of Taj Mahal amazed all of us, we are also really impressed by such a good trip we booked through Viator. We were picked up punctually at our hotel by the shuttle and it is really comfortable and spacious, we met the tourist guide Akash Anand at the Taj Mahal entrance, a great storyteller who brought us back to the 17th century in presence of the legend of this eternal love. Every single details of this white marble construction just took our breath away. We really enjoyed this tour and undoubtedly it is the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Meera A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing Tour!!!
The driver was on time at our hotel and even offered rest stops.
The tour guide Mr. Sanjay was so knowledgeable. He explained the history in a simple and interesting way! All at our own pace.
The restaurant at the Sky Deck restaurant was great! Food was awesome and the view breathtaking!
Went for the optional photographer as well, the photographer was good and took pictures of us while at Taj Mahal and the restaurant. Even natural pictures while you are not aware he is taking them. Provided us with 5 printed out pictures and a USB full of our pictures.

It was all magical :
Overall, worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

John Anson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was excellent from start to finish. My driver Pracass, who was very friendly, arrived at my hotel 15 minutes early to pick me up for trip over to Agra. During my journey, he pointed out a number of landmarks and towns and gave me a brief overview of each one, he even offered to stop to let me take pictures if I wished to. Once we arrived in Agra we met up with my tour guide for the day - Mohd Jugnu - who was excellent and a very pleasent person - his in depth knowledge of the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and the Mini Taj was amazing and made each portion of the tour so much more interesting than other tours I have taken in the past. He was also an excellent photographer - he took all my pictures for me with my camera - knowing all the spots to get the best pictures including the trick photography. He was also very good at navigating through and around the various pan handlers and photographers in and around each of the sites. I would recommend him to anyone traveling to see Agra and the Taj. The lunch included with the tour was very good. The return trip was uneventful and the driver dropped me off at the Dehli Airport for my trip back to Mumbai. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the Taj Mahal but has only a short time in Dehli - its a long day but very rewarding and memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Meghan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and took great care of my group. He brought us around to the best photo spots and was very patient as each person wanted a few snapshots with the Taj Mahal in the back. He provided a wonderful account of the history, and we were also able to bypass all of the lines. The driver was very good as well and ensured we were picked up and dropped back off at our hotel safely. It is a spectacular day, and I highly recommend this tour if you plan on seeing the Taj Mahal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour Sanjay Shukla did a great job as a tour guide - the Taj Mahal was outstanding. Sanjay Gupta our driver did an excellent job, safe, clean car with lots of snacks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a wonderful experience. Can't say enough about how smooth it went and how pleased I was with the service. The driver picked me up at the hotel right on time. The ride to Agra was smooth and the highway was nice. The visit to the Taj Mahal was incredible. The tour guide was excellent and the photographer was as well. Got some great pictures from them. Agra Fort and the Baby Taj were also stops along the way. The ride back was nice and smooth, too, and the driver even detoured so I could see the India Gate. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Now we know how somebody famous feels, kinda. Walking around the Taj Mahal with our own personal photographer was a once in a lifetime experience which allowed us the opportunity to capture amazing photos we could not have gotten by ourselves. Our photographer did an incredible job of posing us in front of the Taj, but took some candid shots of us when we weren’t looking. Best of all, he managed to keep most of the other tourist our of our shots. Not an easy task at the Taj.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Gem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shanti, our driver made sure that we were always comfortable and well entertained. He is very neat, polite, honest and very professional. He is very knowledgeable about the historical spots in India and speaks very good English. We felt very safe during our day trip from delhi to agra. We highly recommend that you ask for Shanti and I assure you that he will take good care of you. His manager even called us during our last day to make sure that everything was up to our expectation. This package will make your Taj Mahal tour more amazing than you expect it to be.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Shaji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour, in particular to the Taj Mahal, was breathtaking, It was helped by a guide who knew his history well. Definitely worth it. Although the included lunch was poor the overall tour was excellent and highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Joe N.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Taj was magnificent. I'm not one to be easily in awe of things, but the beauty of this structure definitely put a smile on my face. Sanjay, our guide was interesting and very knowledgeable. The rooftop lunch was absolutely fantastic, some of the best Indian food I had during my stay and the view was great. You could see monkeys running across the rooftops. Red Fort was also very interesting and Sanjay was very adept at guiding us while integrating new stories about the Taj Mahal in relation to the fort. Often overlooked in tour reviews is an assessment of the driver. Well our driver for the day was Ravi, an incredibly cordial and earnest individual whom I am glad to have met on this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Frank W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing and Taj Mahal was just so marvelous! My guide was this guy who has two master’s degree in Indian literature and history, and working on a PhD in architecture or something. Very smart and knowledgeable. We also did optional photographer option – he commanded us to pose in certain ways and pictures came out lovely. I recommend everyone to do this! Another highlight of the tour was lunch. Lunch was arranged on a rooftop of a fancy hotel and the view, I tell you, was crazy good! You can see the entire city of Agra, including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort very clearly! Also, the food was definitely one of the best I had in India. Numnumnum. The ride is from Delhi is pretty long but the value and experience makes this tour a worthwhile. I highly recommend this tour to everyone who is interested in Taj Mahal and best of Agra in one day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic tour, not only because the Taj Mahal is a must see while in Delhi, but also because the local company that provided the tour guide did a fantastic job facilitating the whole thing. They sent a car to pick us up at the hotel. The driver was kind and made a stop on the drive both ways so we could use restrooms and stretch our legs. Our tour guide, Akash, was awesome! He was a wealth of information but didn't bore us to death with his delivery. He gave us our time to take photos so we never felt rushed. He also was a great photographer for us - taking some of the best shots we have! Very creative and fun photos we'll treasure. The Taj Mahal is breathtaking, but the history and stories behind it are also fascinating. Agra Fort's history is somewhat tied to the Taj Mahal and the story behind the connection was so fun to learn. It's also amazing that back in the time these monuments were built, they had the knowledge and ability to do so many things without the technology we now have available. They are both wonders to see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Sankung S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Visiting the Taj Mahal is a once in a lifetime opportunity for many. Therefore, having a tour guide such as Hussain is an added treat because of his deep knowledge of the culture, customs, and traditions that embody the history of the Taj. My wife and I experienced the Taj beyond our imagination because Hussain made sure that we understood the many details of the historic accounts that led to the building of the Taj. He was patient and loves to bring stories alive that one could never find in a guidebook anywhere. Of course, in addition to the Taj, Hussain made sure that we visited the Agra Forth where we walked through the living spaces built for Shah Jahal where he lived in captivity after his overthrow by his son The quotations are mine. Of course after a long day in the heated sun, it was nice to be brought to a nice local restaurant where we indulged in local Agra cuisine with ease as each member of the eatery went above and beyond to ensure that we were pleased. Definitely five stars!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

gary s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour, particularly the Taj Mahal and Red Fort. We had a wonderful driver Raza who took great care to ensure our every need was met. We felt extremely safe on the roads in his care, even in the chaos that is india traffic! Mahi, our guide in Agra was also great - extremely well informed and helping us to get the best possible photos. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message