Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide Jeswin Joseph actually became our friend! He was very kind and efficient, doing a very smart choice of itinerary! For us, when in New Delhi, you cannot find someone better than him to guide you through the streets, temples and markets! It worth every cent invested.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It and #39;s been an amazing tour! The guide Ritu has been very kind and attentive, taking care of all the details during the tour. She and #39;s spoken a very clear and precise english, very easy to understand. She and #39;s took us through places almost secret to the tourists without a local guide. Hire her and relax!

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very comfortable overnight train journey in a first class carriage. We were met and escorted at each stage of the journey. We were given zone 8 in the morning, seeing few animals, but in the afternoon we had zone 4 - wonderful! Our guide was very excited, and indeed, amongst other animals, we saw a beautiful tigress. The company phoned us in the evening to check we had seen a tiger - I think if we hadn't, we could probably gone on another expedition, but the line wasn't too clear. Would recommend.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

Shana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast! Bollywood Dancing is definitely a challenge, but the dance instructors at this academy made it possible to learn the steps while keeping a smile on our faces. This place is a must visit if your looking to add fun to your time while in India and not mention have your memories recorded since they create a video of you which is a nice added bonus :. This class has peeked my interested in Bollywood dancing and I plan to enroll at a local dance studio in my area that offers it! Thanks Delhi Dance Academy!

Doing what: Dance Class in Delhi: Learn to Dance like a Bollywood Star

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, probably my most enjoyable and interesting tour in Delhi. For the cost of the trip this was well worth it. The guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Small-Group Delhi Slum Tour: Sanjay Colony

Gwen P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Not only did we see the normal tourist sites but our local guide took us onto rooftops at the spice market and down alleys in Old Dehli to get local food. Wonderful experience. I wish all guides could be this flexible and offer up sites beyond tourist areas.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Allan R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An excellent experience and well explained by tour guide. Drive is a testing one from Delhi due to traffic but driver handled in brilliantly. It is a long day and probably does not need the visit to the Persian carpet showroom. The Taj and Red Fort are sufficient on their own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Meera A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing Tour!!!
The driver was on time at our hotel and even offered rest stops.
The tour guide Mr. Sanjay was so knowledgeable. He explained the history in a simple and interesting way! All at our own pace.
The restaurant at the Sky Deck restaurant was great! Food was awesome and the view breathtaking!
Went for the optional photographer as well, the photographer was good and took pictures of us while at Taj Mahal and the restaurant. Even natural pictures while you are not aware he is taking them. Provided us with 5 printed out pictures and a USB full of our pictures.

It was all magical :
Overall, worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Beat Rudolf H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Valuable excursion. Lasts about 16 hours and quite long drives. Comfortable small car, driver and guide OK. The rate for this excursion is too expensive. It's easy to organize the same trip from Delhi within an hour through government tourist office at less 40 percent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

Kynan W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

My friend and I had a good experience with the local tour operator. The staff are very friendly and professional and take great care in their customers safety and education. For one of my first experiences in Delhi traffic, I felt safe. My only critique would be that sometimes it was hard to hear our guide in our ear piece over all the traffic noise. I feel like I missed much of what was said because of this.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour Sanjay Shukla did a great job as a tour guide - the Taj Mahal was outstanding. Sanjay Gupta our driver did an excellent job, safe, clean car with lots of snacks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Meghan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and took great care of my group. He brought us around to the best photo spots and was very patient as each person wanted a few snapshots with the Taj Mahal in the back. He provided a wonderful account of the history, and we were also able to bypass all of the lines. The driver was very good as well and ensured we were picked up and dropped back off at our hotel safely. It is a spectacular day, and I highly recommend this tour if you plan on seeing the Taj Mahal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fascinating and lovely. The guide and driver were professional and wonderful to spend time with. Our driver was very skilled and pleasant. Our guide took very good care of us. He was especially interesting and knowledgeable. On a two day tour, a good guide is most important, and we had an excellent one. The tour is remarkable. One point to add, there was a wrinkle in the booking so be attentive to that. Highly recommend this most wonderful tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The sites were naturally incredible, especially Fatepuhr Sikri, but the guides really set this tour apart. The driver was exceptionally friendly, kind, and welcoming. He provided a bit of cultural insights while maintaining periods of good conversation. The guides for all three sites were exceptional. They had a wealth of knowledge, history, and insights to offer. They ensured that I was well taken care of, had my curiosity satisfied, and left quite pleased. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jeswyn Joseph was fantastic, really knowledgeable, funny, friendly, helped us make a fantastic itinerary and we felt very safe. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Shigeki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a knowledgeable and flexible guide. She showed up promptly, and was easy to understand. She was helpful with areas we had an interest in and flexible enough to adjust her normal itinerary for us.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Rebecca A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was great to have a friendly driver and personal tour guide that worked together to ensure you had a good trip as well as a comfortable one.

I just wish Viator gave them a fairer cut of the fee they had charged us, because I got the impression they hadn't.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

rmstricky

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was very disappointed with the transport, a car for 5 plus driver. Back row of seats very uncomfortable for 2 people for a long trip of over 3 hours each way. Extreemly cramped when picked up guide in Agra. I expected Viator to be better than this . I have often used Viator and never been disappointed. I scored the trip high despite this because our guide was excellent. Mana not only great guide but a photographer and bird watching expert whixh pleased all of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Gem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shanti, our driver made sure that we were always comfortable and well entertained. He is very neat, polite, honest and very professional. He is very knowledgeable about the historical spots in India and speaks very good English. We felt very safe during our day trip from delhi to agra. We highly recommend that you ask for Shanti and I assure you that he will take good care of you. His manager even called us during our last day to make sure that everything was up to our expectation. This package will make your Taj Mahal tour more amazing than you expect it to be.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great experience! The tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly, and we felt a lot more comfortable throughout the day. The drive to Agra is about 3 hours, so that was a little long, but I would still highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Whenever you have the opportunity to be invited into somebody’s home to learn about their culture, and more importantly learn to cook their food, you have to jump at the chance. Our host and guide welcomed us to her parents home in New Delhi with open arms, loving hearts and a mini feast. Dispelling the myth that Indian cooking requires tons of ingredients and time, our cooking lesson included pakoras, paneer masala, and puri, a meal that I think I could cook at home too.

Doing what: Delhi Cultural Experience: Cook and Eat with a Local Family

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Now we know how somebody famous feels, kinda. Walking around the Taj Mahal with our own personal photographer was a once in a lifetime experience which allowed us the opportunity to capture amazing photos we could not have gotten by ourselves. Our photographer did an incredible job of posing us in front of the Taj, but took some candid shots of us when we weren’t looking. Best of all, he managed to keep most of the other tourist our of our shots. Not an easy task at the Taj.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Dan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent driver and guide. Very polite and knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took a private custom tour of Delhi and it was simply wonderful. Konika, the tour guide was excellent. I gave her a list of the places I wanted to visit and she did a great job accommodating the tour to take me to the places I really wanted to see. This is quite a challenge, considering the traffic in Delhi, but we managed! The tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. It was great fun to spend the day with her, explaining things to me about Indian culture. The driver was also great and did the very best to drive us around the crowded streets of Delhi. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Gem

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is one of the tour that we experienced India! We walked the busy street of Chandini Chowk, tried their delicious street food - Jalebi and Samoosa, bargained from the shops and rode the rickshaw. The Humayun's tomb and the Red Fort are very rich in story. We were just a little disappointed as there are 2 sites were on the list that they did not take us to.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message