• USD ($)
  • English
Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYN F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day with Komal and a driver, who took us to all the major sights on our list, including Red Fort and Dilli Haat. Nothing was too much trouble for Komal and she also took us to a great restuarant for lunch. Well worth the money we spent for a full day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Reccomend going on a sunday due to lower traffic in Delhi. We had no traffic issues along the way. Stay hydrated! The Taj is beautiful but the inside portion is very hot and crowded. Be on your toes for pick pockets inside the Taj. No need to get one of the many photographers to follow you. You can take plenty of pics yourself and your guide can snap photos too. At Fort, be sure and look up. There are monkees, bats, and parrots to be seen in addition to the wonderful fort. Make sure the guide tells you the history of the Black Taj Mahal. It's almost as fascinating as the Taj itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi, it was comfortable private tour, pick up from my hotel, showed up before the time, with tour manager please do ask for Sabyasachi Blessed he is really good, know where to take you, and do the tour which suite your time. even if you asked him for places for shopping he will take you take to special shops. the tour was what im looking forward to see in Delhi in one day between old and new Delhi, and if you wish for more and you have time, its the tour you need

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

i highly recommended this tour especially if you first time in india and wanna see taj mahal, ask for raza he is the driver came to my hotel and drop me off after, he so nice guy, know all areas around Dlhi and agra especially for shopping and he do speak english/ hindi and arabic as well very well

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were a group of 9 friends who took this activity and it was a great experience which we would thoroughly recommend. The evening was a fabulous insight into one family's home life in Delhi. Great food and great hospitality.

Doing what: Delhi Cultural Experience: Cook and Eat with a Local Family

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mum conducted an informative, fun and delicious cooking class. It was one of our India trip's highlights

Doing what: Northern Indian Cooking Class at Local Family Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver and the tour guide were excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour to Agra from New Delhi went off without any problems. We enjoyed the tour guide, Anu, and wish we could have him on all our travels. He was knowledgable, personable, and a lot of fun to listen and talk with. The sights were spectacular an we truly appreciate the service and care that was taken to make sure we were informed and happy. I would definitely recommend this tour to others that want a single day tour to Agra. It is worth seeing the Taj Mahal and using Viatour was a perfect way to do it!

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Kachhpura Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to experience real life in an Indian household. The host was incredibly gracious and the cooking lessons were a lot of fun. One of the real highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Delhi Cultural Experience: Cook and Eat with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do for everyone visiting the area. The red fort was also very impressive. Never had a chance to see the Fatehpur Sikri though - apparently very few do because the day is already long enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message