Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really showed us the sites well and did a great job taking pictures. Great tour!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, amazing photographer, and large lunch!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was really disappointing!!!! If not for the really nice car driver, we would have given no star at all.

The car driver picked us up on time and brought us to Dubai. Unfortunately we could not explore much
on this day, since it was really foggy however, the car driver pointed us out all sightseeing points we passed.
In Dubai we got to meet the tour guide, which was actually just a disappointment.
He was always hanging around on his mobile phone. When we got to the mosque e.g., he led us to the
entrance and meant, we can meet up outside again in 15min. When we asked background or historical
questions, he could almost answer none, showing also a clear disinterest in continueing this talking.
When we mentioned we want to buy some saree dresses and he shall bring us for a market an Indian friend
recommended us, he explained he knows another good place with reasonable prices.
In the end it was a toursim catcher store with prices, even after paying 50% of the original price, we paid
at least 200% too much. We realised this clearly after finally making him guide us for the recommended place, where same sarees costed the same price already without bargaining... it made us really angry
and frustrated. The spices store on the market was also such a toursim catcher...
In the end we were just annoyed and wanted this tour to end as fast as possible.
If not for the driver, who gave us some good tips on the way back where to go on the next days, and were
some other nice shopping places were located, we really would give no star at all.

In the end we would really have prefered having only the driver alone, who was really nice and supportive.
Anything else about this tour was just a real disappointment.
So if you wanna get this tour, make sure to not get this young guide (unfortunately we do not remember
his name anymore). Sorry for the driver! Maybe you can book him alone, would be def. a better guide!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, tour guides spoke perfect English and were very adept at handling some of the difficult cultural obstacles. I will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Kachhpura Village

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

While I really enjoyed visiting Ranthambore National Park, I'm only giving this trip 3 stars due to the misleading information from the tour operator. I'm not sure why the trip is labeled as a "Private" tour since nothing about it was private other than the 5 minute transfers from the hotels to train station and back. The overnight train was in a compartment shared with 3 others, and the jeep safaris were also shared with 4 other random people from different hotels. The tour operator also provided the wrong train departure time, and due to this mistake, we arrived at the station 5 minutes after the departure time, but luckily the train had not yet left. The communication after almost missing the train, and going on a shared safari was also incredibly frustrating as the representative was giving excuses for everything, and not taking any responsibility for his mistakes.

However, Ranthambore National Park is stunningly beautiful. We did not actually see any tigers, but saw lots of deer, monkeys, peacocks, and other animals, and the jeep ride itself was fun. I would highly recommend doing tiger safaris at Ranthambore.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guide in Agra primary interest was in getting me to purchase high-end products from the vendors she chose. Our visit to the Taj was very brief due to the way she scheduled the day. She was very insistent that I purchase more photos than I had agreed to and expected me to select my choose of photos in the dark.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I wanted to experience 'real' India, and this was something we thought would provide this. We were initially a little dubious about whether the tour would be voyeuristic, but happily it was not. The guides were extraordinarily friendly and very informative about the area, the slum and the people. We were shown local businesses, local housing, a Dr's surgery, and some of the schools, were was a highlight. The tour hugely helped in changing our preconceived notions of slums and the people who live within them. I would definitely recommend this tour for the educational and cultural aspects which are dealt with sensitively and proudly by the tour guides.

Doing what: Small-Group Delhi Slum Tour: Sanjay Colony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the Taj Mahal is a must for anyone visiting India and this tour lets you see it twice! Our guide was fantastic... we got tons of excellent photos of the Taj, and our guide was very happy to tell us which spots were best, and took photos of the both of us together. She was also very knowledgeable and patient as she was explaining about the Taj and the Agra Fort.

We caved and opted for the "professional" photographer at the Taj. Although most people would probably advise against it, we found it worth the price (100 rupees per pic that you decide to print) as the guide could speak Hindi and was yelling at people in the crowd to move away so that we could get a clear picture with no people in the background! Would have been impossible to do on our own...

This tour is highly recommended, and hopefully you get the same guide we did...a female (I want to say her name is Jaya, but can't remember for sure). Our driver was also excellent and brought me fresh jalebis on the 2nd morning as I had told our guide the previous evening that I wanted to find a place to buy some :)

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent way to get to realy know the people! My delightful guide Komal picked me up at my hotel and whisked me away in an airconditioned car to her northwestern Dehli home where I met her parents, grandma and younger brother - all anxious to practice their Engish while "mama" taught me how simple it was to try my hand at making a lovely veggie Indian meal! The food was great and the hands-on experience couldn't have been more fun! I'd highly recommend this to anyone visiting Delhi as a great way to REALLY see beyond the India Gate and the swarming traffic into the real heart of India!

Doing what: Delhi Cultural Experience: Cook and Eat with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Picked me up at my hotel and dropped me off at the same. My driver was great and very friendly. The guide at the Taj got me in around all the lines and security. This tour highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour. Managed to see 3 Unesco sites Taj Mahal ,Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri as we wished.Could have been better if we have stayed at Agra for one night.Thanks to Viator for arranging such a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour. Able to see 3 Unesco sites Red Fort, Qutib Minar and Humayun Tomb as we wished. We had to travel in a car , trishaw and by walk to see these wonderful ancient monuments. Though crowded but managed to see the other sites too by the skillful driver and the tour guide.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

While my initial impression of Gets was a rocky one due to the incredibly slow communication during the planning phase of our tour, once I was actually in India, things picked up very quickly. I enjoyed seeing the Taj and the Fatehpur I also have to give Gets some major bonus points for how flexible and willing to please the customer they were. You want a massage in Agra? you got it. You want a private yoga lesson? You got that too. Thank you Tikendra, sir!
My actual guides of the landmarks ranged anywhere from a 4/5 to a 5/5 on the enthusiasm for their craft. I think everyone did a good job overall.

P.S. The full Moon view of the Taj, at least the one I saw was so-so. I wouldn't go out of my way to see it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message