Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Komal, was so wonderful and articulate. She shared her family, home, and uncle's excellent cooking with us. Most importantly, we got to learn all about the wedding season that was going on when we were there and showed us how a middle class Indian family actually lives. A fabulous and worthwhile experience we will always remember!

Doing what: Delhi Cultural Experience: Cook and Eat with a Local Family

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We loved our tour! The Wagah Border flag ceremony was very entertaining (although there was a recent suicide bomber attack on 11/2/14 that killed 60 people on the Pakistan side, I'm not too sure how safe it is any longer). The Golden Temple was beautiful...especially at night, and our guide was very kind and knowledgeable.

The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is that there was some confusion about our return pick-up from the train station. Our train was delayed about 40 minutes, and we arrived back in Delhi around 11:45pm. Not sure what happened, but we waited about 15-20 minutes and nobody showed up, so we wound up getting a taxi. The company apologized for the mishap and made it up by sending a car to take us to dinner the next day, and also a ride to the airport.

All in all, the tour was great, and I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Light and Sound show was not as special as expected, the Red Fort is a magical place though and it is good way how to spend free evening in Delhi. Except for the transport, there is no need for a guided tour and it can be easily done on your own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Light and Sound Show at the Red Fort, Delhi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

It is sorry to note that quality of the "guide" is not up to the any standard. He was not able to explain properly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Light and Sound Show at the Red Fort, Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this delicious trip. Tushar was a great guide and very informative. Would highly recommend this to anyone who is a "foodie" wanting to taste street food and feel safe doing so. Favourite food - well there were many, but Bhel Puri is definitely high up there.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Walking Tour in Delhi Including Rickshaw Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sunny was an excellent guide and we got to see a lot and experience life in old Delhi. This tour was well worth taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour! We saw all of the principle highlights of the city that we wanted to see and were able to spend time only where we wanted to. Our guide, Albi, was excellent!! He was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. Our driver and car were comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend this tour for a one day overview of the city.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a really amazing tour! My guide was very knowledgeable and always explained the reason of architectonic features. This is much more interesting than just listening to historic facts as it is often the case in similar tours. He knows great photo spots and is not tired to try again and again until you have that perfect photo.
The only downside was the visit to an art store at the end of the tour. Even tough I pointed out several times to the shopkeeper that I am not interested in buying anything, he gave me a guilty feeling and my guide didn't help me to get out of there.
Altogether I can recommend the tour and would book it again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - my driver and tour guide were wonderful! Both spoke great English and were friendly and informative. The hotel was nice and the included meals were good as well. It is a long drive for just a few hours of sightseeing - I would recommend using some of your time to explore the city on your own, otherwise you will just see the touristy spots. But overall I enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Overall the tour went very well. Lodging was very comfortable and restaurants selected at the Hotels in Agra were very nice and food was good. Tour guide for Fort Agra and Taj Mahal was exceptional. I was Very displeased with tour of Fatehpur city. Tour guide was rude and made me feel very uncomfortable with his anti-American attitude. Felt we were rushed through the tour with little explaination. Then taken to his "family's" store to purchase their items and we we didnt want to spend an additional $100 US on souvineers he stood up, ripped the curtain open and stomped out of the room saying nothiing to us. I would highly not recommend to anyone to visit this city.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour met expectations for the most part and is worth doing - with some caveats and room for improvement - we were picked up at Marriott Aerocity Delhi, driven to Agra, and saw TaJ Mahal and Agra Fort that afternoon, Fatehpur Sikri the next morning. A couple issues (minor) - driver was late for pickup; local tour concessionaire in Agra was ill-informed (he did not "know" we were completely prepaid and asked how we would pay for the hotel and the admission fees to each place); the Radisson in Agra was not up to the "5-star" rating they self proclaimed (food there was marginal at best). But perhaps worst was the "obligatory" stop at the "Marble Factory" in Agra for a "demonstration" of the local marble handicraft, and then excess pressure to buy some marble at prices that were exhorbitant even after negotiations . That side-trip should be completely optional and when told No Thank You the tour shouldn't stop there. The car ride to and from Agra is very very long, and the return through Delhi traffic can seem interminable - but it beats fighting the crowds on the trains and was perfectly safe.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

My first complaint is that you get charged more then advertised cost on web site, think it should have been sixty for two people but ends up being 155. If you want to see the market and the hustle and bustle this is a safe way to do it. But in general would skip this tour , they don't do good job of explaining area much and is more just walk through crowd to take you to their friends shop and the worse food I had in Delhi resturant. I wanted to try a small mom pop place not anymore!

Doing what: Delhi by Night: Chandni Chowk Tour with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended tour for first time in Delhi. It was real private tour, they picked me up in time from my hotel. My tour guide was Sabyasachi Blessed, he's a very good guide, knows and tells a lot about the history of the place, so you get an impression of the city. The tour was what I was looking forward, to see old and new Delhi in one day. What I missed a bit, that we spent too short time at the spice market, there I would have stayed longer, not only to visit one shop and from the tour I also missed the Gurdwara Bangla Sahib (however the Ganj Sahib Gurdwara we visited)

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was my second tour to the Taj Mahal, so I thought I knew what to expect. The driver was on time, but we were 15 minutes late departing because the hotel Concierge told us to wait inside the lobby while the driver was told to wait outside - not his fault - just a communication problem. The vehicle was in poor condition. The windshield had a crack that spanned the entire windshield, the left side view mirror was damaged / useless. We tried to fasten our seatbelts and were told "no seatbelts for the back seat - you'll be OK"... we only had one day to make the trip - refusing this driver and car could have jeopardized our trip.

The driver spoke very little English - which is OK because he wasn't the tour guide. We made the trip much faster than my previous trip as there is now an expressway all the way to Agra and almost all the way to the Taj Mahal... it was at least 90 minutes faster via the expressway. We met our guide and proceeded to tour the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very accommodating with helping to take pictures for us, etc.

We were asked if we would be willing to visit a crafts museum where craftsman whose ancestors carved the Taj Mahal would demonstrate their skills - I said no - I'd been through that the last time - it's a tourist trap / gift shop with disinterested craftsman that wake up and pretend to carve and shape inlaid stone... if you pay enough attention - it's obviously a staged demo that ultimately leads to the showroom. It's nice stuff if you're into it - the second showroom is where you can pick up gifts for friends and family - prices are negotiable. Overall another good visit to Agra that would have gotten 4 stars if it weren't for the missing seat belts.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message