Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This trip was a complete disappointment. I have booked various tours from viator in different countries and I felt compelled to write this review for this tour.
We get picked up from our hotel and were taken to the train station. The representative was nice but was unable to answer questions about the tour because he never took that tour or guided the tour. He escorted us to our train cabin and told us NOT to get off of the train until another rep of the tour company knocked at our cabin to escort us to the hotel. The train cabin was definitely not first class material as someone had mentioned in a review, it was very dirty and uncomfortable. The train didn't have a loud speaker or anyway to inform the passengers the name of the stops. A few minutes passed after our expected arrival time and no one came to get us like we were told. I called the company and told us to get off at the next stop and someone will get us. We waited over an hour and finally were picked up and were told we were only going on one safari because we missed our first safari.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent in every way.
Driver was on-time and courteous. Had a bottle of water for each ready in the car.
We were 2 ladies, so were relieved to find such a professional driver, and very knowledgable guide. Sanjay knew all the little things like the perfect time of day for a particular photo, and the best time to get to the fort for the elephant ride. I can not fault this tour experience - I will take it again in future, as there is so much to see!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Amber L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lives up to all expectations and provided a city perspective we would have never found on our own.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Marc W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour with a great guide and driver

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was great as was the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Jimena d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

love it! everything was great, food, accommodations the tour was very well organized the only thing I didn't like is that felt I was lure into stores by my tour guide everywhere I went with the pretence that they will show me the process of making things.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Alex W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very polite and knowledgeable. The rickshaw took us through the streets of Delhi and some famous monuments. We had a nice lunch. Overall 4 stars is worthy of the tour.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Sargos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was very good and knew exactly how to make us comfortable on the 3 hour drive. The guide was super fun and spoke perfect English. The marble shop is mostly a scam but you can skip it. The lunch was the best we had in India and we had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal while dining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour itself was exceptional. What didn't impress me was your Take a Penny - Take a Dollar actions!! As I posted on your Facebook page, I was not impressed with being charges 73 by you when my fellow Tourist there were just the 2 of us plus Guides had booked directly with the Tour Operator and paid 25. How do you justify the extra nearly 50 dollars ? For your services ?
So Tour 10 out of 10. Viator 0 out of 10.

Doing what: Delhi Bike Tour

Ronald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent car, driver, and guide. This is an excellent way to see the Taj Mahal and Fort in a one day excursion from Delhi. Our guide was terrific, and was fine when we politely informed him we had no interest in purchasing a rug or any other craft item in Agra. Be prepared for horrendous traffic on your re-entry to Delhi, but, that's Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Stewart F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour provider was a no show, despite 2 calls and 2 emails. When I did get through to them, the person who answered couldn't speak English. No calls or emails to Viator were answered. I had to scramble and find a tour for myself locally on the morning of the tour day. Fortunately I was staying at a very nice hotel and they were able to help. I will never use Viator again. They take your money, and then you are no longer their problem. That tour was a week ago today and they've still never responded

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide Jeswin Joseph actually became our friend! He was very kind and efficient, doing a very smart choice of itinerary! For us, when in New Delhi, you cannot find someone better than him to guide you through the streets, temples and markets! It worth every cent invested.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It and #39;s been an amazing tour! The guide Ritu has been very kind and attentive, taking care of all the details during the tour. She and #39;s spoken a very clear and precise english, very easy to understand. She and #39;s took us through places almost secret to the tourists without a local guide. Hire her and relax!

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Robert J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With a personal guide for just the two of us, what a wonderful way to experience the city and not get lost while you look around and try to figure out just where are we. Plus you can have all the say in what you want to see and not what they want you to see. A long day but a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

thecormacks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour with informative and friendly guide .
Village walk is great.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Kachhpura Village

Karl I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible tour of Taj Mahal and Agra fort. The Taj Mahal must be seen in person to get the total perspective of its beauty. The transport driver and tour guide were very good. They also took me to a few artisan shops where I saw stones being shaped just like those inlaid in the Taj. Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Paul S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

driver was on the phone constantly, which does not help in crazy india traffic. i rejected the offer of a sales tour, and than all of a sudden the tour was ended early. Taj was great, but not thx to Viator
so, not a good as previous tour and not worth the money. there are better and cheaper tours available.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Lheanna C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Tuesday I did the Delhi by night tour. I would like to express my disappointment at the tour and the fact that is it not worth the amount of money I paid.

Tour cost 93 dollars 65 approx 6200 rupees approx

1st - communication was bad
After booking the tour at approx 4.30 pm on Monday 21st Feb, I didn't receive email confirmation until Tue 22nd at approx 11.30.
I Didn't know what time I was being picked up, Emailed 3 times had no response, phoned constantly for 1 hr 15 mins and number busy throughout. I did however find a note in my hotel room when I came back about the pick up time but I didn't receive this before going to wait in reception for you guys.
Your emails do not contain any contact number for you guys its only in the voucher you sent, and when you are out and about sight seeing it's quite difficult to obtain wifi, to read this.

2nd - tour details
Driver turned up at 5.45, the tour started at 5.30 and the voucher said I would be picked up prior to start time we arrived in Chandni Chowk at 7pm, rickshaw ride around, had dinner and back in taxi at 8.30pm, back at hotel at 9pm approx.

3rd - cost information
Taxi approx 800 rupees
Rikshaw approx 200 rupees
Dinner approx 400 rupees
Approx total cost 1400 rupees not including 2.45 hrs guide

There is no way this tour is worth 6200 rupees and I'm extremely disappointed and sad I wasted my only night in Delhi with you guys.

Doing what: Delhi by Night: Chandni Chowk Tour with Dinner

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very comfortable overnight train journey in a first class carriage. We were met and escorted at each stage of the journey. We were given zone 8 in the morning, seeing few animals, but in the afternoon we had zone 4 - wonderful! Our guide was very excited, and indeed, amongst other animals, we saw a beautiful tigress. The company phoned us in the evening to check we had seen a tiger - I think if we hadn't, we could probably gone on another expedition, but the line wasn't too clear. Would recommend.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

Shana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast! Bollywood Dancing is definitely a challenge, but the dance instructors at this academy made it possible to learn the steps while keeping a smile on our faces. This place is a must visit if your looking to add fun to your time while in India and not mention have your memories recorded since they create a video of you which is a nice added bonus :. This class has peeked my interested in Bollywood dancing and I plan to enroll at a local dance studio in my area that offers it! Thanks Delhi Dance Academy!

Doing what: Dance Class in Delhi: Learn to Dance like a Bollywood Star

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, probably my most enjoyable and interesting tour in Delhi. For the cost of the trip this was well worth it. The guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Small-Group Delhi Slum Tour: Sanjay Colony

Gwen P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Not only did we see the normal tourist sites but our local guide took us onto rooftops at the spice market and down alleys in Old Dehli to get local food. Wonderful experience. I wish all guides could be this flexible and offer up sites beyond tourist areas.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Allan R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An excellent experience and well explained by tour guide. Drive is a testing one from Delhi due to traffic but driver handled in brilliantly. It is a long day and probably does not need the visit to the Persian carpet showroom. The Taj and Red Fort are sufficient on their own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message