Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jason W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are in Delhi, I highly recommend spending a day to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Red Fort. This all-inclusive package is a great way to do this. We met the driver outside where we were staying and the our guide Pramod met us as we entered Agra. Promod thoroughly described everything we saw and also pointed out the best places to take and frame photographs. Had we gone without a guide or with a different guide we would have missed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Marc W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour with a great guide and driver

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

libertybm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was the tour. He made it interesting,fascinating and has given us a great lesson in Indian history. Lunch was first class. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Natasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was nice and informative and the ease of being picked up at our hotel in Delhi and driven to Agra to meet our guide, explore the sites, and be driven back at the end of the day was so convenient. We were able to skip the long lines at the Taj Mahal and our guide was great about taking photos for us that others were paying cameramen for. An overall great experience and one that I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was great as was the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

KMG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thought the tour was great. As a female traveling alone, safety was also a big concern. I was treated very well, very safe with the driver and the guide. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew all the best spots to take pictures. All in all, great experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

msorney

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall I'm happy that I booked this tour for my first trip to India. There is so much chaos everywhere and the traffic/driving is crazy! Our driver was great, always on time and could maneuver the roads and traffic like a pro. My only complaint is that he took us to an elephant farm where we were pressured into buying a package to feed an elephant. Not included in the itinerary.
Our guide Mahi in Agra was fantastic, so knowledagable and got us the best photos of the Taj Mahal.
The hotels were great except the Fern hotel in Jaipur. The staff there were extremely rude, charged for WIFI which we never received for the second day. Located far away from the city, nothing within walking distance.
The tour itinerary should include the fact that we were taken to so many high pressure shops by our guides, to see local craftwork. These people are high pressure sales and made the tour so uncomfortable as we weren't really there to shop. Almost felt kidnapped. A warming that this was part of the tour would've been nice.
No elephant ride in Jaipur which I believe I read was part of the itinerary prior to buying. This wasn't even offered to us.
The tour guide in Agra, Mahi and our driver saved the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

msorney

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I know that being taken to local shops is probably part of every tour experience but a warning would have been nice. In the printed itinerary it was said that we would have an afternoon on our own to explore the city, not an afternoon at garment or gem shops being aggressively touted goods that we really didn't want. Some tour leaders were worse than others, the gentleman Mahi in Agra was the best, the man in Jaipur that lead us was the worst taking us to several shops after our stated itineraries were completed prior to being taken back to the hotel. So awkward because we really aren't shoppers and were made to feel so guilty. Even our driver who we really liked brought us to an elephant farm where we were guilted into paying 10 to feed an elephant bananas.
The itinerary in Jaipur also said we would be riding elephants into the Amber Fort which was not offered to us.
The hotels were good except for the Fern in Jaipur, not at all near the city center, not close to anything really. The front desk staff was rude and tried to negotiate WIFI prices with us. The only hotel that charged for WIFI!
The highlight of the tour was our guide in Agra, Mahi who was extremely knowledgable about Agra and the Taj Mahal. Our photos at this site are amazing.
Our driver was indispensable too. Always very punctual.
Overall great tour. thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome! There are no words to describe how magnificient the Taj Mahal was and Agra Fort was amazing too. My tour guide Shan was very knowledgeable and very patient when I wanted to linger a little longer or take numerous photographs.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Sargos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was very good and knew exactly how to make us comfortable on the 3 hour drive. The guide was super fun and spoke perfect English. The marble shop is mostly a scam but you can skip it. The lunch was the best we had in India and we had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal while dining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

C R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous!
The driver was prompt,very polite and his driving skills were great. Our guide for the trips to the Taj and the Red Fort was also brilliant!
Loved it, Loved it, Loved It!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Marilyn Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was the perfect day trip from New Delhi! Our driver, Mr Manoj, was on time for a 6am pick-up from our hotel. We had a fast and SAFE drive down to Agra in a very comfortable car. We met our delightful guide, Mr Padam Sharma at the Baby Taj. Mr Sharma's tales of the history of these monuments and the people who built them were mesmerizing. While we had the Baby Taj to ourselves, there were crowds at the Agra Fort and the Taj Mahal. Mr Sharma knew exactly where to place us for the best views and best pictures. He also is quite an accomplished photographer who probably can use your cell phone camera better than you! So he was very willing to take photos, with or without you in them, with your camera for your memories. Mr Manoj returned us to New Delhi in a timely and safe manner during rush hour. Communication with the local tour provider was excellent. GetsHolidays personnel were very responsive and extremely helpful. All in all, a wonderful day trip which we all recommend heartily.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Esteban H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative, friendly guide. Safe driver. Everything went well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

AjayA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

GReat Trip. The driver and the tour guide were very professional and had the day completely planned. Could not have asked for a better day .. Will definitely use the services again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Srk Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Golden triangle tour was outstanding and amazing. Our tour guides did outstanding job in this tour. Specially our guide in Agra, Mr.Mahesh Kushwah was extremely knowledgeable. We were lucky to have him as our guide in our tour. He made our agra tour was so memorable.... Our guide in Jaipur , Ashok was also a very fantastic and friendly person, He was too made our trip so memorable.... Our tour was very well organized and our vehicle was so comfortable and it was in good condition. Our driver Sanju was very fantastic human being, He made our tour lots of fun. His driving was really very well. We had a great time with all of them. Our Golden triangle tour was one of our amazing tours ever. Thank you Viator for this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an awesome tour! Was supposed to begin at 5am but received an email 2 days before to expect 6am departure due to expected morning Delhi fog. English-speaking driver arrived promptly at 6. Drive Took 3.5 hour with a bathroom/stretch break each way. English-speaking private guide jumped into car in Agra. Took us to Agra Fort, Taj Mahal and mini-Taj. Guide P Sharma was fantastic, getting us tickets to each attraction, VIP access so we didn't have to wait in most lines, included a bottled water as it was 90F, also included lunch at respectable, clean restaurant in Agra. He helped us avoid beggars at entry to Taj Mahal, and he took great pictures with our iPhone so we didn't have to pay for pics from staff photographers. Long day but he made it as easy as possible. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ronald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent car, driver, and guide. This is an excellent way to see the Taj Mahal and Fort in a one day excursion from Delhi. Our guide was terrific, and was fine when we politely informed him we had no interest in purchasing a rug or any other craft item in Agra. Be prepared for horrendous traffic on your re-entry to Delhi, but, that's Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Jeanette Y

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This day trip to Agra was well worth the time and money! The private tour meant that we could spend as much time as we wanted to at each site. Our driver was excellent and got us to Agra from Delhi within 3 hours via the new expressway. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and wove together the stories / historical background of each site we visited in an educational and engaging way. The only downside was the lunch - the restaurant we were taken to was not good and we were not given a choice of where to eat because the meal was included in the tour package.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a lifetime dream trip and our tour was amazing. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Julie Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

November 2015 - we were collected from our hotel early in the morning the driver was very prompt and helpful. We stopped and had some refreshments and then carried on our journey which was very comfortable and pleasant. The driver was very friendly and helpful. On our arrival at Agra we were met by our guide who spoke very good English and was also very friendly and pleasant. Our trip for the whole day was the most wonderful experience ever - the guide was so helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us. After the trip had finished we went and had lunch at a nearby restaurant which was all included in the trip and this also was absolutely wonderful. The whole day was absolutely brilliant and I would recommend using Viator again for this and any other trip that they can help with. I am already looking at another holiday and would use Viator again for any trips that I may wish to take. Julie Dimes - United Kingdom

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Jeffery D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fabulous experience visiting Agra from Delhi. It all started with our driver, who took special care to give us a pleasant experience on our long drives to and from Agra. He was well-informed and made sure that we were comfortable. Our guide was terrific. He too was well-informed and taught us so much about the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, which we thoroughly loved. The Taj Mahal was stunning and breathtaking. It was hard to believe that we were there. The Agra Fort surprised us. It was far more interesting that the Red Fort in Delhi. It was so beautiful and so historic. I highly recommend this private tour if you are staying in Delhi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Karl I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible tour of Taj Mahal and Agra fort. The Taj Mahal must be seen in person to get the total perspective of its beauty. The transport driver and tour guide were very good. They also took me to a few artisan shops where I saw stones being shaped just like those inlaid in the Taj. Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Paul S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

driver was on the phone constantly, which does not help in crazy india traffic. i rejected the offer of a sales tour, and than all of a sudden the tour was ended early. Taj was great, but not thx to Viator
so, not a good as previous tour and not worth the money. there are better and cheaper tours available.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message