Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guide in Agra primary interest was in getting me to purchase high-end products from the vendors she chose. Our visit to the Taj was very brief due to the way she scheduled the day. She was very insistent that I purchase more photos than I had agreed to and expected me to select my choose of photos in the dark.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Beginning of the day was great: We visited both Agra fort and Taj Mahal early, before it got too crowded. The guide was able to explain the stories behind both in good detail.

However, after finishing Taj around 11 am, the rest of the tour was a waste. I asked if we could do some other activities recommended by my previous Delhi tour guide, but the tour guide was completely inflexible. We visited 2 hand craft stores: marble inlays and embroidery. While their work was interesting, the next 2-3 hours were spent 1-on-1 with 2 different pushy salesmen, with the tour guide clearly benefiting by bringing me to these shops. Also, the tour guide was also extremely persistent on me buying "professional" photos from his friends at the taj, even though I repeatedly told him I was happy with pictures from my own camera. Overall, both stores were an uncomfortable experience, and the guide only increased the discomfort after initially being great at the 2 attractions. After, lunch was nothing special at a small restaurant. Finally, the "baby Taj" was our last stop, but it was only 15 minutes or so and very average.

The tour was supposed to last 8 hours, (*14 total, but 6 for driving). However, we only spent 2-3 hours on the 2 headline attractions, 3 hours on everything else, and 2 hours were cut altogether.

The only reason I didn't give this 1 star was because the 2 main attractions are great, and enjoyable despite the other issues.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Guide was personally nice guy but could hardly follow what he was saying besides bad accent. He just had thoughts hard to follow. No written material so total waste trying to follow guides random thoughts. Restaurant ( included) was terribly mediocre. Too bad. Had high hopes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide, beautiful places, wonderful visit overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the Taj Mahal is a must for anyone visiting India and this tour lets you see it twice! Our guide was fantastic... we got tons of excellent photos of the Taj, and our guide was very happy to tell us which spots were best, and took photos of the both of us together. She was also very knowledgeable and patient as she was explaining about the Taj and the Agra Fort.

We caved and opted for the "professional" photographer at the Taj. Although most people would probably advise against it, we found it worth the price (100 rupees per pic that you decide to print) as the guide could speak Hindi and was yelling at people in the crowd to move away so that we could get a clear picture with no people in the background! Would have been impossible to do on our own...

This tour is highly recommended, and hopefully you get the same guide we did...a female (I want to say her name is Jaya, but can't remember for sure). Our driver was also excellent and brought me fresh jalebis on the 2nd morning as I had told our guide the previous evening that I wanted to find a place to buy some :)

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value. I would highly recommend. Transportation was comfortable and local guide that met up with us was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing. We ended up having a private tour instead a group tour because we were the only ones who booked for those dates. Guides, driver and organizer were all really nice and helpful. The hotels were always clean and with big rooms. We visited amazing places with the tour. Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Picked me up at my hotel and dropped me off at the same. My driver was great and very friendly. The guide at the Taj got me in around all the lines and security. This tour highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide, driver, car and all the places we visited were really good and well organized.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour. Managed to see 3 Unesco sites Taj Mahal ,Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri as we wished.Could have been better if we have stayed at Agra for one night.Thanks to Viator for arranging such a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

While my initial impression of Gets was a rocky one due to the incredibly slow communication during the planning phase of our tour, once I was actually in India, things picked up very quickly. I enjoyed seeing the Taj and the Fatehpur I also have to give Gets some major bonus points for how flexible and willing to please the customer they were. You want a massage in Agra? you got it. You want a private yoga lesson? You got that too. Thank you Tikendra, sir!
My actual guides of the landmarks ranged anywhere from a 4/5 to a 5/5 on the enthusiasm for their craft. I think everyone did a good job overall.

P.S. The full Moon view of the Taj, at least the one I saw was so-so. I wouldn't go out of my way to see it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The driver was friendly,polite knowledgable and was able to answer our many questions in good English. As we were there for Diwali, everywhere was very crowded but the guides managed to by-pass the queues. (although this made us feel a little guilty). I would prefer not to always be take by guides to shops and put under pressure to buy but this happens everywhere. The hotels in Agra and Jaipur were perfect, of a much higher standard than I was expecting as three star was the description in the itinerary. I would definitely recommend this tour as a compact, well organised way to see the Golden triangle in a short period of time.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a very good driver who was incredibly accommodating and made sure that we got to see everything that we wanted to see. Every tour guide in India took us to overpriced gift shops that we thought were part of the trip. While in Jaipur, when we figured out that the "Gem factory" was not highly regarded and walked out, he continuously insisted in finding out why we did not buy anything. While in Agra they took us to a "carpet factory" were we again felt very pressured to shop. We believe that our sightseeing was cut short by the guides to, instead, take us to obscure shopping areas. The exception to this was our second guide in Agra, where he steered us away from stores and guarded us against street vendors.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Convenient, comfortable, relaxed, with knowledgeable personal tour guide. All costs are included. No unexpected expenses.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I was expecting/hoping for a bus to pick me up to do this tour in a group, instead it was a private tour which was ok but I bit less nice not having others to share with. The guide was excellent and the transport was fine. I bit too expensive for what it was and you could get cheaper deals from your hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message