Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lamloeloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very beautiful. But very hot also. It is better to visit in Winter.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Taj is a must see... and it's well worth getting out of Dehli for a while. Agra fort is also very much worth seeing. I had a great and very knowledgeable guide, who spoke very well English, which made all the difference. I also had time to walk around on my own, which I always enjoy.

I think the driver drove much more aggressive than needed to compared to what I observed others did. Did not make me feel very safe. If this happens to you, you can just ask them to cool down as they will do as you say.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and helped us understand the true history of the Taj and surrounding area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Talia J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So easy and enjoyable. Being picked up from our hotel, driven by our charming driver - introduced to our guide in Agra and having no had lots of insightful information at all stops. And being dropped off back the hotel again. Fabulous trip. Can and #39;t recommend this enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Lowell J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My very first visit to the Taj Mahal was not something I wanted to leave to chance. Your first view of this heaven on earth should be facilitated by a team of professionals who know how to make travel dreams come true.

Fortunately, I booked a private day tour through Kaimur Holidays. My wonderful driver Ramesh arrived promptly at my hotel in a comfortable, immaculate, very well air-conditioned car crucial as this was the hottest June on record in the plains of North Central India!. The new highway from Delhi to Agra makes the journey a pleasant two and a half hours with comfortable rest stops along the way.

Once in Agra, I had the pleasure to meet my guide, Sameer. Sameer holds a graduate diploma in history and his knowledge of Agra and the Mughal Emperors was outstanding. I should mention that I am a retired professor with a PhD in history, so I feel that my commendation of Sameer's qualifications does carry some weight! He is not only an expert in history- Sameer is also very personable, patient, good humored, speaks impeccable English, and is an excellent conversationalist.

I was so delighted with the services of Sameer, Ramesh, and Kaimur Holidays that I am booking a private tour through Rajasthan with the exact same team in August. I cannot wait!

Visited June 2016

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Karthik K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. Our driver, Subedh was great and very punctual. The guides in Agra, Fatehpur Sikri and Jaipur were outstanding.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

eric t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

nice ride to agra city and the Taj Mahal, driver was good and the guide was nice and imformative. it was a very hot day i wish i could have been there in the early am instead of high noon. highlight of my stay in india

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Lynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was brilliant, from start to finish..We had a brilliant driver and our guide was exceptional.
We had the most wonderful day finished off with a great meal. Thank you Viator, for making our day one to remember.Excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Evaristo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The beauty of the Taj Mahal made it worth the 4 hour drive from Delhi.
Both the driver and guide did their best for me to feel comfortable and answer my questions and requests.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

tomfernandez79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent driver and highly knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Em.schrader

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall a good tour, nice to have hotel pick up, tickets arranged, and got to see many sites. The only downsides: the bus was on the older side, not especially clean or well air conditioned. The tour guide was pleasant but not particularly informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Indya H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I flew into New Dehli for a day from Chennai and did the private tour. The drive from New Dehli to Agra was great. We had a fantastic driver named Mr. Gurwinder. He stopped at a rest stop on the way before heading into Agra where we met our tour guide Mr. Iftikhar Ahmed. Our guide was great. He explained the history of the sights and area very well and was very knowledgeable. On the return drive, our flight back to Chennai was a couple hours out so Mr. Gurwinder took us to a small shopping center/factory where we could buy some souvenirs before returning us to the airport. As two female travelers from the States, this is the best way to take a tour. We initially contemplated taking the express train but this is a much better option. One thing to note that we did not like after the tour is that we gave our guide a tip for being so wonderful to us. Then, he said we owed him money for the transfer to the Taj you can't take cars inside, must use battery bike or camel and using the bathrooms at the Taj and Agra Fort, you must pay for toilet paper about 5 Rupees. We paid him an additional 400 Rupees for this when it states in the voucher that the inclusions are: Private tour, Professional English-speaking guide, Hotel/airport pickup and drop-off, Entrance fees to all site attractions, Lunch, All necessary transportation to/from site attractions, Mineral water, All taxes, fees and handling charges. So in total he received 1900 Rupees. Apart from that it was a great tour and I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

skillie00

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was well organized by our local guide. He was very knowledgable and created an enjoyable day. Tour price through Viator is much higher than if finding a local guide yourself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Jason W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are in Delhi, I highly recommend spending a day to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Red Fort. This all-inclusive package is a great way to do this. We met the driver outside where we were staying and the our guide Pramod met us as we entered Agra. Promod thoroughly described everything we saw and also pointed out the best places to take and frame photographs. Had we gone without a guide or with a different guide we would have missed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Marc W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour with a great guide and driver

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

libertybm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was the tour. He made it interesting,fascinating and has given us a great lesson in Indian history. Lunch was first class. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Natasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was nice and informative and the ease of being picked up at our hotel in Delhi and driven to Agra to meet our guide, explore the sites, and be driven back at the end of the day was so convenient. We were able to skip the long lines at the Taj Mahal and our guide was great about taking photos for us that others were paying cameramen for. An overall great experience and one that I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was great as was the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

KMG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thought the tour was great. As a female traveling alone, safety was also a big concern. I was treated very well, very safe with the driver and the guide. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew all the best spots to take pictures. All in all, great experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

msorney

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall I'm happy that I booked this tour for my first trip to India. There is so much chaos everywhere and the traffic/driving is crazy! Our driver was great, always on time and could maneuver the roads and traffic like a pro. My only complaint is that he took us to an elephant farm where we were pressured into buying a package to feed an elephant. Not included in the itinerary.
Our guide Mahi in Agra was fantastic, so knowledagable and got us the best photos of the Taj Mahal.
The hotels were great except the Fern hotel in Jaipur. The staff there were extremely rude, charged for WIFI which we never received for the second day. Located far away from the city, nothing within walking distance.
The tour itinerary should include the fact that we were taken to so many high pressure shops by our guides, to see local craftwork. These people are high pressure sales and made the tour so uncomfortable as we weren't really there to shop. Almost felt kidnapped. A warming that this was part of the tour would've been nice.
No elephant ride in Jaipur which I believe I read was part of the itinerary prior to buying. This wasn't even offered to us.
The tour guide in Agra, Mahi and our driver saved the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

msorney

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I know that being taken to local shops is probably part of every tour experience but a warning would have been nice. In the printed itinerary it was said that we would have an afternoon on our own to explore the city, not an afternoon at garment or gem shops being aggressively touted goods that we really didn't want. Some tour leaders were worse than others, the gentleman Mahi in Agra was the best, the man in Jaipur that lead us was the worst taking us to several shops after our stated itineraries were completed prior to being taken back to the hotel. So awkward because we really aren't shoppers and were made to feel so guilty. Even our driver who we really liked brought us to an elephant farm where we were guilted into paying 10 to feed an elephant bananas.
The itinerary in Jaipur also said we would be riding elephants into the Amber Fort which was not offered to us.
The hotels were good except for the Fern in Jaipur, not at all near the city center, not close to anything really. The front desk staff was rude and tried to negotiate WIFI prices with us. The only hotel that charged for WIFI!
The highlight of the tour was our guide in Agra, Mahi who was extremely knowledgable about Agra and the Taj Mahal. Our photos at this site are amazing.
Our driver was indispensable too. Always very punctual.
Overall great tour. thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome! There are no words to describe how magnificient the Taj Mahal was and Agra Fort was amazing too. My tour guide Shan was very knowledgeable and very patient when I wanted to linger a little longer or take numerous photographs.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message