Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We got picked up from our hotel in Delhi at 5am. They do ask for your hotel room number so the security people can call you when the driver arrives. Also be aware that the tour guide is in Agra so you will just be with the driver for about 3 hours. Our driver was nice guy but a little sleepy and got us nervous for a bit LOL. Nothing bad happened in the end so no worry. He did stop at a rest area on the modern toll freeway and we had coffee and bought bottled water. At this point of the trip there isn't anything free like water, which was a little disappointing esp if the drive is 3 hours.
We arrived at Agra and met with the tour guide who joined us in the car. I wish I had remembered his name! He was really great. An older man with glasses, and shortish. He was very knowledgeable and planned our excursions very well. For example he took us to the Baby Taj first, whereas most guides take you there last. I think he said this made us avoid the crowds and traffic that takes us further away from our departure point.
Then we went to see the Taj Mahal. Well I just have to say.. it is so much more amazing in person. I literally gasped when I first saw it. My mouth was open LOL. The tour guide navigated everything for us.. where to go, what to do, etc. And provided information about the history of the place. He was even our photographer! We did have a bottled water at this point.
The to Agra fort we went. Very cool also. Really worth the visit.
The only part of the trip we did not like was when they took us to a local shop that specialized in marble craft because we ended up spending money on items we really did not want to. We just felt bad not buying anything because they were really nice. And their items were super expensive. So if the tour guide asks you if you want to go, just decline.
Last part of the tour was lunch at local restaurant, which was very good. I recommend this tour but just be aware of some of the minor issues I raised. Other than that, enjoy!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was amazing! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience - and I would go again! Worth every penny. Our driver was right on time picking us up from our New Delhi hotel. The drive was long around 3 hours but fun because of the great music provided by the driver and good conversation - he answered any questions we had!
When we arrived in Agra - we were met by our private tour guide Mr. Kamlesh. He was by the far the best guide I have experienced - and I've been on many trips. He was extremely knowledgeable and the facts and insight he provided is something we will always remember. He went at the perfect pace and let us stop for water breaks many times because we needed them! He provided us with the hard facts as well as back stories and insights you can't get from reading a textbook. He is excellent at what he does!!
We were very happy we decided on the private tour as opposed to a group tour.
They also took us to the Agra fort as well as a stop at the Baby Taj. Oh and they take you to a local restaurant for lunch! It was delicious!!
After returning from our whole day trip, we concluded that we would have paid double for the trip!! It was that worthwhile. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the Taj Mahal! Well wort it.
Cheers to Mr. Kamlesh and our driver that day!! Excellent service!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was excellent value: great guide and driver plenty of time as needed.

Only lunch was disappointing - a different restaurant is really needed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. Our driver and all of the local guides were great. The hotel in Agra was great. Our hotel in Jaipur, The Fern, was not great. Its a fancy new hotel, but located way out of town, and most importantly, the ONLY place in India that we weren't treated nicely. Had to pay for WiFi, had to pay for housekeeping fees, and Im pretty sure they tried to rip us off when exchanging money. Any other hotel in Jaipur would be better. Sorry for the complaint, but dear Viator, please consider a different hotel in Jaipur for other guests.
Other than that, a fantastic trip. Thanks a lot. Nathan

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I was picked up at exactly 5am at my hotel in East Delhi, which was really good. Got there in better time than expected 7:30am!, and my tour guide I think his name was Yogesh or something similar met us in Agra. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and didn't rush at all. We sat for a while in front of the Taj while he gave me lot of information and slowly walked around the whole site. Same for Agra Fort, and we also went to the Baby Taj, too.

Tour guide asked if I wanted to see the 15th generation of marble inlayers, to which I said yes, but there was no pressure. However, I did feel uncomfortable when alone with the man who run the marble place downstairs in a room with marble examples, asking me why I was shy and where my credit card was, and saying no pressure to buy anything in the next room he wanted me to go in. That was my cue to get out, so I would say no if you are asked if you would like to see where marble gets inlayed. May have been innocent, but I felt uneasy.

Also, my driver openly said he had been drinking wine with friends late the night before and that he was very tired, and I felt extremely unsafe with him driving. He kept closing his eyes on straight bits of road, and was drifting across the motorway's three lanes the entire way back to hotel. At one point, I seriously thought we was going to hit the central reservation and I shouted out, to which he quickly swerved. He even drove by resting his hands on the speedo dash with his hands through the wheel hole and wrists resting on the wheel, so he had no control. He also crossed his clutch leg over his accelerator leg for a while too.

The actual tour of the Taj itself was amazing by Yogesh, but the awfully unsafe driving by the tired driver has knocked it down from 5 stars to 4 from me. Also, we were done by 10:30am, so this is not a 12 or 14 hour tour. I was back in Delhi by 2pm You spend about 5 or 6 hours in a car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. Saw the sights and spent the right amount of time at each. Guide was very informative. Lunch was good. It wasn't really free because they charge you for drinks, even water. Didn't score a 5 because of the shopping stop. Typical high pressure, over-priced traps. A complete waste of time for me. In that part of the world, I'd much prefer a street market, but they wouldn't take me there.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was wonderful however the transportation and schemes used to lure customers into a side jewelry shop were not entertaining at all. The Taj was magnificent in spite of the slight of hand and dishonesty with the driver and in particular his associates at the jewelry location. There were simply not nice people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you for a very wonderful day your driver for that day was very prompt and picked us up from the Hotel at the time that was given to us. Despite having fog from Delhi to Agra the drive was very interesting with explanation given as we drove through the country. Once we arrived at Taj Mahal it was every thing we had hoped our guide for the day was so informative and interesting. We were then taken to Fort Agra but it was when we were taken to see how the marble was inlaid with precious stones and how it was done. We can't wait to go back again and will certainly be using Viator when booking our trips

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was spectacular! It was just me and my husband....and the tour guide who was great. The Taj is breathtaking and we really enjoyed the rooftop lunch overlooking Agra. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Punctual dares, cooperative staff, knowledgeable tour guide, but the Taxi we went in had unclean seat covers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Agra tour guide. The tours of the little Taj, big Taj and the Agra fort were interesting and informative. However the vehicle for our journey to Agra was below expectations and uncomfortable for the long trip from Delhi to Agra and back.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is amazing value for money. It is efficiently organised with expert drivers and guides. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exellent organization, good hotels, interesting stories about the historical places. Amazing driver, Raza, you did a great job.
Thanks for everything,
Regards,
Peter and Veronika from Hungary

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great
As two females, we felt very safe with the driver and tour guide.
The only bad thing was the fog and visibility which is of course out of anyone's control.
Otherwise we had a fantastic day

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver was late by 1 hr but compensated by doing a good job. The english speaking guide Mr. Khurram was neatly dressed, spoke good english and was very professional. He showed photo spots and helped capture some moments.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was well informed and walked us through the remarkable construction of this world landmark. The visit to the Taj Mahal was the centerpiece of our family trip to India, and we will long remember it as an amazing illustration of this unique country's culture and history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day in Agra visiting the Red Fort, Taj Mahal and the Baby Taj at the end of the day. We got picked up from our hotel in New Delhi at 5am and our very nice driver took us to Agra where our local guide waited for us. Our guide Gaurav was amazing, very nice young guy that knew the history very well and was a well spoken orator making the stories interesting the hear. The Red Fort is a very interesting place to see and the Taj Mahal is majestic and breathtaking. Gaurav made sure that we are very well taken care of and protected from the local beggars and people that tried to sell things to us. If you get a chance to ask for Gaurav as your local tour guide and you won't be wrong. The day finished around 6pm where we bid Gaurav adieu and went back on our trip to our hotel in Delhi. All in all a great trip that will be always remembered.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very well organised trip which gave us insight into the history as well as the beauty of the Taj Mahal and Fort at Agra. Our guide and driver were excellent. Thankyou for a great trip - excellent value

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Alexander D
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a worth-taken trip and I enjoyed it. The driver was on time to pick me up from the hotel in New Delhi, and he was very polite and drove very safe. The guide was nice as well and very informative. Overall, it was a very good trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great tour - both the driver and guide were extremely friendly, patient, giving of their time and a pleasure to spend the day with. They made me feel very comfortable and exchanged information and lots of good stories. Many thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good tour, great service of guide, very knowledgeable and interested! Ask for guide Mehran, who took us around Agra.
Good standard hotels with good facilities and cleanliness
Excellent driver who kept with the rules of safe driving!! ask for Guddu, he was very good and safe!
excellent value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message