Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is amazing value for money. It is efficiently organised with expert drivers and guides. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exellent organization, good hotels, interesting stories about the historical places. Amazing driver, Raza, you did a great job.
Thanks for everything,
Regards,
Peter and Veronika from Hungary

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great
As two females, we felt very safe with the driver and tour guide.
The only bad thing was the fog and visibility which is of course out of anyone's control.
Otherwise we had a fantastic day

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver was late by 1 hr but compensated by doing a good job. The english speaking guide Mr. Khurram was neatly dressed, spoke good english and was very professional. He showed photo spots and helped capture some moments.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was well informed and walked us through the remarkable construction of this world landmark. The visit to the Taj Mahal was the centerpiece of our family trip to India, and we will long remember it as an amazing illustration of this unique country's culture and history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day in Agra visiting the Red Fort, Taj Mahal and the Baby Taj at the end of the day. We got picked up from our hotel in New Delhi at 5am and our very nice driver took us to Agra where our local guide waited for us. Our guide Gaurav was amazing, very nice young guy that knew the history very well and was a well spoken orator making the stories interesting the hear. The Red Fort is a very interesting place to see and the Taj Mahal is majestic and breathtaking. Gaurav made sure that we are very well taken care of and protected from the local beggars and people that tried to sell things to us. If you get a chance to ask for Gaurav as your local tour guide and you won't be wrong. The day finished around 6pm where we bid Gaurav adieu and went back on our trip to our hotel in Delhi. All in all a great trip that will be always remembered.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very well organised trip which gave us insight into the history as well as the beauty of the Taj Mahal and Fort at Agra. Our guide and driver were excellent. Thankyou for a great trip - excellent value

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice Guide and Driver, with knowledge.
Taj Mahal is amazing :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice day trip! The transportation was comfortable, and it only took 2.5 hours to get to Agra from Delhi, as the driver used the new motorway that charges an expensive toll fee (all included in the package). The 3 sites in Agra were fantastic, especially Taj Mahar! It was simply breath-taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Me and two friends booked this tour last week and it was just amazing.
We were punktually picked up at 5am in the morning from a friends house a little outside
of Dubai for some little extra charge, which saved as a lot of stress, since we did not have
to arrange another drive for Dubai itself. Already before we were contacted to make sure
everything were running smooth on the tour day, which was good service.

Our driver was new and knew just a little English, however, he was really nice, tried to
answer all questions and made extra stops if we wanted some.
Our tour guide was amazing! I dont remember having such an experienced guide during a
tour. Sam, the guide, was really knowledgeable and could tell as so much to every sightseeing
point, it never got boring. We are sure we would not have enjoyed this tour so much, if we went on
our own or just took an audio guide. He could answer almost every little question we had and
give us some additional background information. I think its a big plus he did history studies before
and still is active in this historical field, making it possible to provide a lot of information.
He adjusted himself to our pace, never rushed and changed the tour to our likings.
Sam was a really nice person, open and really enjoyed providing us with information about the
tour points as well as India himself, when we started some discussions in this regard.

The restaurant, where food is covered by the agency and drinks by yourself, was quite nice
as well.
The agency made calls from time to time and one representive even showed up at the restaurant
to check if everything was alright. This was quite surprising, on the other hand quite reassuring.

Overall we had a long but just wonderful day and felt later a little ashamed that our tip was too small,
as we realized later on. However, arriving the other day before, we were not sure on this.
Anyway, we definitely can recommend this tour with Sam! For us it was all worth the money!
Thank you!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, amazing photographer, and large lunch!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was according my expectations, the guide with great knowledge and very punctual.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ivan N.
Belgium

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

A completely waste of money and time. The guides were useless, the hotels were dirty (the sheets were used from previous guests). I would recommend to book the hotels on your own and then arrange a driver from one place to another.
The guides were more interested in shortening the tour to take us to the shops (where they have a commission) event if we told them that we were not interested in shopping at all. The explanations given were inaccurate and we even had to push them to explain things all the time. The guide in Fatehpur Sikri did not want us to go to Diwan-i-Kas, we had to insist and then he wanted us to pay extra (although tickets were included). Thank God we finally went there otherwise we would have missed the best part of the city and even of the trip itself! The guide in Jaipur lost us while we were queuing for the elephant ride to the Jaipur Fort (how can you lose two people in an elephant). We waited for 45 minutes in the Fort and when he appeared he yelled at us and refused to talk for the rest of the day. He only pointed out the name of three or four places during our visit at that is all. We did not enter Hawal Mahal because he told us that it was not possible to do so.
The first hotel was a nightmare. Norman Bates hotel. Dirt all over, dirty sheets, no heating, no hot water. We were told not to leave the hotel because it was dangerous since the hotel was in a bad neighbourhood. There was a leaking in the ceiling in the breakfast buffet. Everyone complained. I think that there was a Spanish couple that would file for divorce after that. Again, we had the problem with the sheet in the second hotel. We made an official complain.
The only positive thing of this tour was our driver. He took care of us all the time, he gave advice on where to go on the evenings and things to do. He was extremely nice to us. He was the only reason for not cancelling the tour and going back to Delhi on our own.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guide in Agra primary interest was in getting me to purchase high-end products from the vendors she chose. Our visit to the Taj was very brief due to the way she scheduled the day. She was very insistent that I purchase more photos than I had agreed to and expected me to select my choose of photos in the dark.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message