Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We recommend this tour without any hesitation! The driver is a nice young man, who is always on time and drive safely. The tour guide is also very nice and professional. Thanks to them, we had a great time in Delhi/Agra/Taj Mahal!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shyam was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide. Sahiram was on time and very accommodating. I would highly recommend both and would be more than happy to have their services again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect! I often do things on my own, but glad that I booked a guide for this!! Driver and guide were very professional and passionate. Went the extra mile many times. Many "hidden treasures" and cool photo ops as result. If driver says more money for fast trip, Rs 575, it's legit. Toll hiway.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally fantastic. It was great. I stayed at the Oberoi, hotel and the driver picked me up at 5:00. His English was very passable and his driving skills were solid. We drove to Agra. Stopped once to get some coffee and stretch our legs and then we met up with the guide, Mohad. He met us and proceeded to give us the best tour of the Taj Mahal, the Agra Fort and the mini-Taj. He was very knowledgeable. His English was good and he had a breath and depth of the situation that was remarkable. He allowed me to wander a few times but always kept to a schedule.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome tour! Everything is organized very well. We paid extra to have a photographer take our photos at the Taj Mahal and our guide negotiated the price. I finally got took the picture I dreamed of, on the marble bench in front of the Taj Mahal. If I had to do it again I'd skip the store that sold the marble items. While they had beautiful things, and I like my little elephant -- I wasn't in the mood for a hard sell. Lunch at the local restaurant was delicious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Our driver, Raza, timely picked us up at our hotel and delivered us back.. He efficiently, comfortably and informatively drove us to Agra and Jaipor and met up with our 3 excellent guides, and picked great lunch stops and signed us into 3 beautiful hotels. A memorable trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was truly an experience. We had an amazing guide and he was very knowledgeable of the history of the Taj. We had a wonderful time and such a wonderful experience throughout.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

My driver barely spoke English and it literally took me 5 minutes to understand he was trying to say "British". As for the guide, he was very knowledgeable but he kept on repeating the same lines. The whole thing was a tourist trap but I played along bc now I can say I've seen the Taj Mahal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Unknown

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Avoid! The tour was ruined by the guide constantly trying to get money from us. He kept telling us sob stories of how he couldn't afford to eat or feed his family. He kept taking us off the tour and visiting local businesses and leaving us there, so they should try and sell us things we didn't want. It felt like the whole day was just about trying to rip us off. Ruined what should have been a fantastic day. Viator has done nothing to resolve the issues. We have emailed several times and had no response. I have been traveling for 4 months and have used plenty of tour companies. Viator is the worst! Avoid!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We got picked up from our hotel in Delhi at 5am. They do ask for your hotel room number so the security people can call you when the driver arrives. Also be aware that the tour guide is in Agra so you will just be with the driver for about 3 hours. Our driver was nice guy but a little sleepy and got us nervous for a bit LOL. Nothing bad happened in the end so no worry. He did stop at a rest area on the modern toll freeway and we had coffee and bought bottled water. At this point of the trip there isn't anything free like water, which was a little disappointing esp if the drive is 3 hours.
We arrived at Agra and met with the tour guide who joined us in the car. I wish I had remembered his name! He was really great. An older man with glasses, and shortish. He was very knowledgeable and planned our excursions very well. For example he took us to the Baby Taj first, whereas most guides take you there last. I think he said this made us avoid the crowds and traffic that takes us further away from our departure point.
Then we went to see the Taj Mahal. Well I just have to say.. it is so much more amazing in person. I literally gasped when I first saw it. My mouth was open LOL. The tour guide navigated everything for us.. where to go, what to do, etc. And provided information about the history of the place. He was even our photographer! We did have a bottled water at this point.
The to Agra fort we went. Very cool also. Really worth the visit.
The only part of the trip we did not like was when they took us to a local shop that specialized in marble craft because we ended up spending money on items we really did not want to. We just felt bad not buying anything because they were really nice. And their items were super expensive. So if the tour guide asks you if you want to go, just decline.
Last part of the tour was lunch at local restaurant, which was very good. I recommend this tour but just be aware of some of the minor issues I raised. Other than that, enjoy!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was amazing! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience - and I would go again! Worth every penny. Our driver was right on time picking us up from our New Delhi hotel. The drive was long around 3 hours but fun because of the great music provided by the driver and good conversation - he answered any questions we had!
When we arrived in Agra - we were met by our private tour guide Mr. Kamlesh. He was by the far the best guide I have experienced - and I've been on many trips. He was extremely knowledgeable and the facts and insight he provided is something we will always remember. He went at the perfect pace and let us stop for water breaks many times because we needed them! He provided us with the hard facts as well as back stories and insights you can't get from reading a textbook. He is excellent at what he does!!
We were very happy we decided on the private tour as opposed to a group tour.
They also took us to the Agra fort as well as a stop at the Baby Taj. Oh and they take you to a local restaurant for lunch! It was delicious!!
After returning from our whole day trip, we concluded that we would have paid double for the trip!! It was that worthwhile. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the Taj Mahal! Well wort it.
Cheers to Mr. Kamlesh and our driver that day!! Excellent service!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour morning started in a panic. As instructed, I printed out my itinerary to find in big print 'MUST CALL WITHIN 24 HOURS TO CONFIRM OR YOUR TOUR WILL BE CANCELED'. Oops...I forgot to do that. Luckily, my driver still arrived. My tour was during India's heat wave and I was happy to see that the car was modern with good AC. The driver was courteous, pointed out things along the way, and made friendly conversation along the way. The drive was about 3.5 hours in which 80 was on a fast moving toll-road. There were plenty of optional clean restroom stops if needed along the way. Driving through Agra was especially interesting. Cattle in the streets, monkeys on rooftops, etc. I was dropped off at Costa Coffee where I met my tour guide. He explained the details of the day, such as what was included and what was not and also gave advise on dealing with beggars that we would encounter on the way there ignore them, basically. He added that I was only allowed to bring with me a wallet, camera, and cell phone, nothing else including water. We got back in the car and were dropped off at the gate where we then walked the 1km to the Taj there are electric carts available for 100 rupees 1.50 US per person if desired. He provided a bottle of water for me to quickly drink and then we skipped the line into the Taj Mahal grounds. He gave a great tour and knew all the great photo opportunities. After the tour we took an electric cart to the Fort have 100 rupees per person ready. He then gave the in depth tour of the Fort. In all, both tours took about 1.5 hours. We got back in the car to Costa where we had a cold beverage you pay for this and it is common courtesy to treat the guide and driver. I was then given the option to go to a souvenir shop or restaurant that they recommend. Thankfully, they were not pushy about this when I declined. I tipped the guide 1000 rupees/15 USD and we proceeded back to Delhi. I tipped the driver 1500 rupees 23 USD.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was excellent value: great guide and driver plenty of time as needed.

Only lunch was disappointing - a different restaurant is really needed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. Our driver and all of the local guides were great. The hotel in Agra was great. Our hotel in Jaipur, The Fern, was not great. Its a fancy new hotel, but located way out of town, and most importantly, the ONLY place in India that we weren't treated nicely. Had to pay for WiFi, had to pay for housekeeping fees, and Im pretty sure they tried to rip us off when exchanging money. Any other hotel in Jaipur would be better. Sorry for the complaint, but dear Viator, please consider a different hotel in Jaipur for other guests.
Other than that, a fantastic trip. Thanks a lot. Nathan

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I was picked up at exactly 5am at my hotel in East Delhi, which was really good. Got there in better time than expected 7:30am!, and my tour guide I think his name was Yogesh or something similar met us in Agra. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and didn't rush at all. We sat for a while in front of the Taj while he gave me lot of information and slowly walked around the whole site. Same for Agra Fort, and we also went to the Baby Taj, too.

Tour guide asked if I wanted to see the 15th generation of marble inlayers, to which I said yes, but there was no pressure. However, I did feel uncomfortable when alone with the man who run the marble place downstairs in a room with marble examples, asking me why I was shy and where my credit card was, and saying no pressure to buy anything in the next room he wanted me to go in. That was my cue to get out, so I would say no if you are asked if you would like to see where marble gets inlayed. May have been innocent, but I felt uneasy.

Also, my driver openly said he had been drinking wine with friends late the night before and that he was very tired, and I felt extremely unsafe with him driving. He kept closing his eyes on straight bits of road, and was drifting across the motorway's three lanes the entire way back to hotel. At one point, I seriously thought we was going to hit the central reservation and I shouted out, to which he quickly swerved. He even drove by resting his hands on the speedo dash with his hands through the wheel hole and wrists resting on the wheel, so he had no control. He also crossed his clutch leg over his accelerator leg for a while too.

The actual tour of the Taj itself was amazing by Yogesh, but the awfully unsafe driving by the tired driver has knocked it down from 5 stars to 4 from me. Also, we were done by 10:30am, so this is not a 12 or 14 hour tour. I was back in Delhi by 2pm You spend about 5 or 6 hours in a car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. Saw the sights and spent the right amount of time at each. Guide was very informative. Lunch was good. It wasn't really free because they charge you for drinks, even water. Didn't score a 5 because of the shopping stop. Typical high pressure, over-priced traps. A complete waste of time for me. In that part of the world, I'd much prefer a street market, but they wouldn't take me there.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was wonderful however the transportation and schemes used to lure customers into a side jewelry shop were not entertaining at all. The Taj was magnificent in spite of the slight of hand and dishonesty with the driver and in particular his associates at the jewelry location. There were simply not nice people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you for a very wonderful day your driver for that day was very prompt and picked us up from the Hotel at the time that was given to us. Despite having fog from Delhi to Agra the drive was very interesting with explanation given as we drove through the country. Once we arrived at Taj Mahal it was every thing we had hoped our guide for the day was so informative and interesting. We were then taken to Fort Agra but it was when we were taken to see how the marble was inlaid with precious stones and how it was done. We can't wait to go back again and will certainly be using Viator when booking our trips

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was spectacular! It was just me and my husband....and the tour guide who was great. The Taj is breathtaking and we really enjoyed the rooftop lunch overlooking Agra. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Punctual dares, cooperative staff, knowledgeable tour guide, but the Taxi we went in had unclean seat covers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Agra tour guide. The tours of the little Taj, big Taj and the Agra fort were interesting and informative. However the vehicle for our journey to Agra was below expectations and uncomfortable for the long trip from Delhi to Agra and back.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is amazing value for money. It is efficiently organised with expert drivers and guides. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message