Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. The guide was very attentive and informative. The driver was careful and drove safely the whole time, however his english was limited. Tha Agra guide was very knowledgeable and a good communicator and as other guides, he also knew where to take the best pictures of you. Sometimes I felt that we're in a rush, I'd have spent more time at the spots and not in the famous marble shop (and in the gemstone/jewellery stiches shop) where they want to sell you everything, of coursed overprized (at least it felt so). It's nice to see how they make these wonderful handcraft designs but I'd rather have skipped the pushy sales part, and it doesn't belong into the profile of Viator either (or that was my experience on other tours operated by them).

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was my second tour to the Taj Mahal, so I thought I knew what to expect. The driver was on time, but we were 15 minutes late departing because the hotel Concierge told us to wait inside the lobby while the driver was told to wait outside - not his fault - just a communication problem. The vehicle was in poor condition. The windshield had a crack that spanned the entire windshield, the left side view mirror was damaged / useless. We tried to fasten our seatbelts and were told "no seatbelts for the back seat - you'll be OK"... we only had one day to make the trip - refusing this driver and car could have jeopardized our trip.

The driver spoke very little English - which is OK because he wasn't the tour guide. We made the trip much faster than my previous trip as there is now an expressway all the way to Agra and almost all the way to the Taj Mahal... it was at least 90 minutes faster via the expressway. We met our guide and proceeded to tour the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very accommodating with helping to take pictures for us, etc.

We were asked if we would be willing to visit a crafts museum where craftsman whose ancestors carved the Taj Mahal would demonstrate their skills - I said no - I'd been through that the last time - it's a tourist trap / gift shop with disinterested craftsman that wake up and pretend to carve and shape inlaid stone... if you pay enough attention - it's obviously a staged demo that ultimately leads to the showroom. It's nice stuff if you're into it - the second showroom is where you can pick up gifts for friends and family - prices are negotiable. Overall another good visit to Agra that would have gotten 4 stars if it weren't for the missing seat belts.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to see Agra and the Taj Mahal. My guide was brilliant, I learnt so much, when he told me the love story of the Taj I was nearly in tears, I could have caught the train from Delhi and tried to do this on my own, but I would have missed so much. I think if you ar going to see the heart of India then you need to do it properly, I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Viator arranged for an amazing driver (Raza) who made me feel safe throughout the trip, which is important for a woman traveling alone. Raza and the the tour guides for Agra (Mehran) and Jaipur (Kahil) shared a lot about the Indian culture and their own lives, which made the trip more personal and insightful. The hotel in Jaipur was relaxing and had a tasty restaurant in the garden. The hotel in Agra was ok, but the bathroom could use updating. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to experience India with a helping hand :)

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a trip! Before leaving the UK I was initially worried as we hadn't been able to reconfirm our booking (it transpired that the e-mail address given to us at the time of booking, some months in advance, had changed) however, I need not have been concerned. The driver arrived at our hotel promptly and we were well looked after by the guides (which change each day) and the driver (who remains constant throughout the three days). The car provided was roomy and air conditioned and the conversation on the long drives relaxed and informative.

The Agra hotel we were allocated was a five star (Jaypee Palace); very opulent and impressive. The food in the hotel was buffet style and some of it was tepid or cold. The hotel in Jaipur (Devraj Niswas) was a 3 star and very different. Our initial reactions from the outside were a few raised eyebrows, however, the bungalow style rooms were well apportioned and the food we had was some of the best in India (far better than the offerings in the 5 star hotels we had stayed in).

When one of us encountered the dreaded 'tummy' the driver and guide were very flexible in trying to accommodate and re-arrange timings to ensure we got the most out of our visit.

One minor niggle was that we got taken to a carpet showroom under the guise of seeing some traditional local craft (we later found out that this should not have happened, the tour operator went out of their way to ensure that this was dealt with to our satisfaction).

All in all, this visit exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

My sister and I had an amazing time in India! The driver (Sharwan) was very kind and helpful throughout the entire trip, he is an excellent driver, and even took us to the drugstore when my sister was feeling sick! The first tour guide we had in Agra (Mehran) was very nice, when he took us to the Taj Mahal, showed us some great spots to take pictures, and his tour was very detailed and organized! The tour guide in Jaipur (which I don´t even remember the name of) was pushing us to buy the pictures from the guys when we rode the elephants, he told us that if we didn´t buy the pictures, the guys would get mad at him! Luckly, we had already bought the pictures we wanted, but we felt a little threatened and obligated to buy the pictures! At the end, when we gave him his tip, he looked at the money we gave him and had a very disappointed look on his face as if he expected more, but we didn´t really feel he deserved more tip….and at any point..it is OUR choice if we tip or not! The organizer of the tour (Tushar) was extremely helpful too! He was constantly in touch with us throughout our stay in India asking us how it was going!

The hotel in Agra (Raj Mahal) was stinky =/ there was no wifi in the hotel (and we were told we were going to have) and the toilet water smelled like drainage water…gross! luckily we only stayed there one night! The hotel in Jai Pur was really nice!!! very clean and great service!

The only negative thing about this trip was that everyone EVEYWHERE expected a tip for EVERYTHING!!!! even when you looked at someone..they expected money! On day, at a restaurant…a lady opened the bathroom door for me (which I found weird) and when I came out, she had her hand out waiting for money!!! Once you are being asked for money every 30 minutes by someone…its ANNOYING! perhaps tour guides should help tourists with this and keep people away!

Overall, the tour was really nice and we really got to experience india!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Reccomend going on a sunday due to lower traffic in Delhi. We had no traffic issues along the way. Stay hydrated! The Taj is beautiful but the inside portion is very hot and crowded. Be on your toes for pick pockets inside the Taj. No need to get one of the many photographers to follow you. You can take plenty of pics yourself and your guide can snap photos too. At Fort, be sure and look up. There are monkees, bats, and parrots to be seen in addition to the wonderful fort. Make sure the guide tells you the history of the Black Taj Mahal. It's almost as fascinating as the Taj itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent few days - hassle free and really well organised. Our driver Sarwa was fantastic - really helpful and patient. The local guides were very good as well. We stayed in the Howard plaza in Agra which was excellent; Jaipur hotel good but next to a loud venue. Overall, highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up from Delhi was very convenient, but the ride to Agra, with Delhi traffic as crazy as it was, was a little unnerving. We learned later that you should ask them to take the Expressway! Smooth ride. Aside from the ride, Sham (our tour guide) was fun and great about taking pictures of our group. And the Taj was AMAZING.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taj Mahal is Amazing! A must to visit = tour operating was professional.
driver was on time at hotel and drove safely to Agra,and back home to hotel, pick up private tour guide at agra. the private guie put good background information and take in personal needs in the day tour.
Taj Mahal was very nice, finally i should take the peaceful view for more time :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

i highly recommended this tour especially if you first time in india and wanna see taj mahal, ask for raza he is the driver came to my hotel and drop me off after, he so nice guy, know all areas around Dlhi and agra especially for shopping and he do speak english/ hindi and arabic as well very well

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with an excellent tour guide. See different culture and different people. But one should concentrate only on what he is going to visit not on the surroundings.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. The guide was very attentive and informative. The driver was careful and drove safely the whole time. Something I really appreciated is that at each site the guide stepped back at a point to let me explore on my own. It was very unrushed and relaxing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice trip to the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. The driver was a little bit fast, but very friendly. Our tour guide was nice and could answer almost all of our questions. Okay, we asked a lot of things which are not related to history or this tour :-)
Since it was our wedding anniversary we got a cake from the local travel agency, a very nice surprise.
We enjoyed the service, but i guess you can get it for less money if you book in Dehli by yourself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message