• USD ($)
  • English
Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, its graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, Mumtaz ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Reccomend going on a sunday due to lower traffic in Delhi. We had no traffic issues along the way. Stay hydrated! The Taj is beautiful but the inside portion is very hot and crowded. Be on your toes for pick pockets inside the Taj. No need to get one of the many photographers to follow you. You can take plenty of pics yourself and your guide can snap photos too. At Fort, be sure and look up. There are monkees, bats, and parrots to be seen in addition to the wonderful fort. Make sure the guide tells you the history of the Black Taj Mahal. It's almost as fascinating as the Taj itself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up from Delhi was very convenient, but the ride to Agra, with Delhi traffic as crazy as it was, was a little unnerving. We learned later that you should ask them to take the Expressway! Smooth ride. Aside from the ride, Sham (our tour guide) was fun and great about taking pictures of our group. And the Taj was AMAZING.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taj Mahal is Amazing! A must to visit = tour operating was professional.
driver was on time at hotel and drove safely to Agra,and back home to hotel, pick up private tour guide at agra. the private guie put good background information and take in personal needs in the day tour.
Taj Mahal was very nice, finally i should take the peaceful view for more time :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

i highly recommended this tour especially if you first time in india and wanna see taj mahal, ask for raza he is the driver came to my hotel and drop me off after, he so nice guy, know all areas around Dlhi and agra especially for shopping and he do speak english/ hindi and arabic as well very well

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with an excellent tour guide. See different culture and different people. But one should concentrate only on what he is going to visit not on the surroundings.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. The guide was very attentive and informative. The driver was careful and drove safely the whole time. Something I really appreciated is that at each site the guide stepped back at a point to let me explore on my own. It was very unrushed and relaxing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice trip to the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. The driver was a little bit fast, but very friendly. Our tour guide was nice and could answer almost all of our questions. Okay, we asked a lot of things which are not related to history or this tour :-)
Since it was our wedding anniversary we got a cake from the local travel agency, a very nice surprise.
We enjoyed the service, but i guess you can get it for less money if you book in Dehli by yourself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended to all, we were a group of 3 astro PhD students, and we had a great time. Had our own personal car and driver for the whole trip. All the guides were amazing, our driver was spectacular. They look after you and take you to all the best places/shops without you having to worry about a thing. Hotels were great. As a bonus we wanted to go to the Galtaji Temple (monkey temple) in Jaipur on the last morning, and our driver was very happy to take us there before we headed back to Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything went like clockwork, which was portant fue to how much we had to cram into a short time. The driver was excellent and, a bonus, his English was good, too, so he was able to answer our questions as we drove along . Tha Agra guide, Mr. shahid, was very knowledgeable and a good communicator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Could not have hoped for any thing more! Friendly driver, very nice guide all were well organized and took care of me well !

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and our driver kept us safe. The sites were amazing - and we learned a lot of history! There were several things along the way we were expected to pay for, and considering the cost of the day trip we were unpleasantly surprised by that.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our friendly driver was punctual and it was an enjoyable drive to Agra. Our tour guide was informative and helpful and not only made the entry process easier but also told us interesting stories of the Mughal rulers and made Agra Fort come alive. The Baby Taj in early morning was just magical with monkeys, squirrels and birds in the gardens. The highlight of the trip was seeing the majestic Taj Mahal which was breathtaking. Lunch afterwards was great Indian food and we were exhausted but really happy on the drive home. All in all a day of wonderful memories and well worth it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

A really nice trip where you see the most exiting things in 3 days - good drivers and guidance at the locations - hotels ought to be classified lower than 4 and 5 star - extremely high level of noise until after midnight.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The program was excellent. The separate guides at Agra (Mehran), Fatehpur Sikri (Ali), and Jaipur (Deepak) were all great and the driver Rajesh for the 4 days was extremely competent and obliging. I was very gratified to have some add ons to the official program on day 2 in the form of several hours at Keoladeo Nat Park and a visit to the Chand Bowari temple both of which were sensational. Accommodation at the Raj Mahal (Agra) and Fern (Jaipur) was high quality while not being swamped with busloads of tourists. I was very pleased I selected Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message