Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice day trip! The transportation was comfortable, and it only took 2.5 hours to get to Agra from Delhi, as the driver used the new motorway that charges an expensive toll fee (all included in the package). The 3 sites in Agra were fantastic, especially Taj Mahar! It was simply breath-taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Me and two friends booked this tour last week and it was just amazing.
We were punktually picked up at 5am in the morning from a friends house a little outside
of Dubai for some little extra charge, which saved as a lot of stress, since we did not have
to arrange another drive for Dubai itself. Already before we were contacted to make sure
everything were running smooth on the tour day, which was good service.

Our driver was new and knew just a little English, however, he was really nice, tried to
answer all questions and made extra stops if we wanted some.
Our tour guide was amazing! I dont remember having such an experienced guide during a
tour. Sam, the guide, was really knowledgeable and could tell as so much to every sightseeing
point, it never got boring. We are sure we would not have enjoyed this tour so much, if we went on
our own or just took an audio guide. He could answer almost every little question we had and
give us some additional background information. I think its a big plus he did history studies before
and still is active in this historical field, making it possible to provide a lot of information.
He adjusted himself to our pace, never rushed and changed the tour to our likings.
Sam was a really nice person, open and really enjoyed providing us with information about the
tour points as well as India himself, when we started some discussions in this regard.

The restaurant, where food is covered by the agency and drinks by yourself, was quite nice
as well.
The agency made calls from time to time and one representive even showed up at the restaurant
to check if everything was alright. This was quite surprising, on the other hand quite reassuring.

Overall we had a long but just wonderful day and felt later a little ashamed that our tip was too small,
as we realized later on. However, arriving the other day before, we were not sure on this.
Anyway, we definitely can recommend this tour with Sam! For us it was all worth the money!
Thank you!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, amazing photographer, and large lunch!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was according my expectations, the guide with great knowledge and very punctual.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ivan N.
Belgium

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

A completely waste of money and time. The guides were useless, the hotels were dirty (the sheets were used from previous guests). I would recommend to book the hotels on your own and then arrange a driver from one place to another.
The guides were more interested in shortening the tour to take us to the shops (where they have a commission) event if we told them that we were not interested in shopping at all. The explanations given were inaccurate and we even had to push them to explain things all the time. The guide in Fatehpur Sikri did not want us to go to Diwan-i-Kas, we had to insist and then he wanted us to pay extra (although tickets were included). Thank God we finally went there otherwise we would have missed the best part of the city and even of the trip itself! The guide in Jaipur lost us while we were queuing for the elephant ride to the Jaipur Fort (how can you lose two people in an elephant). We waited for 45 minutes in the Fort and when he appeared he yelled at us and refused to talk for the rest of the day. He only pointed out the name of three or four places during our visit at that is all. We did not enter Hawal Mahal because he told us that it was not possible to do so.
The first hotel was a nightmare. Norman Bates hotel. Dirt all over, dirty sheets, no heating, no hot water. We were told not to leave the hotel because it was dangerous since the hotel was in a bad neighbourhood. There was a leaking in the ceiling in the breakfast buffet. Everyone complained. I think that there was a Spanish couple that would file for divorce after that. Again, we had the problem with the sheet in the second hotel. We made an official complain.
The only positive thing of this tour was our driver. He took care of us all the time, he gave advice on where to go on the evenings and things to do. He was extremely nice to us. He was the only reason for not cancelling the tour and going back to Delhi on our own.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guide in Agra primary interest was in getting me to purchase high-end products from the vendors she chose. Our visit to the Taj was very brief due to the way she scheduled the day. She was very insistent that I purchase more photos than I had agreed to and expected me to select my choose of photos in the dark.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Beginning of the day was great: We visited both Agra fort and Taj Mahal early, before it got too crowded. The guide was able to explain the stories behind both in good detail.

However, after finishing Taj around 11 am, the rest of the tour was a waste. I asked if we could do some other activities recommended by my previous Delhi tour guide, but the tour guide was completely inflexible. We visited 2 hand craft stores: marble inlays and embroidery. While their work was interesting, the next 2-3 hours were spent 1-on-1 with 2 different pushy salesmen, with the tour guide clearly benefiting by bringing me to these shops. Also, the tour guide was also extremely persistent on me buying "professional" photos from his friends at the taj, even though I repeatedly told him I was happy with pictures from my own camera. Overall, both stores were an uncomfortable experience, and the guide only increased the discomfort after initially being great at the 2 attractions. After, lunch was nothing special at a small restaurant. Finally, the "baby Taj" was our last stop, but it was only 15 minutes or so and very average.

The tour was supposed to last 8 hours, (*14 total, but 6 for driving). However, we only spent 2-3 hours on the 2 headline attractions, 3 hours on everything else, and 2 hours were cut altogether.

The only reason I didn't give this 1 star was because the 2 main attractions are great, and enjoyable despite the other issues.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Guide was personally nice guy but could hardly follow what he was saying besides bad accent. He just had thoughts hard to follow. No written material so total waste trying to follow guides random thoughts. Restaurant ( included) was terribly mediocre. Too bad. Had high hopes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide, beautiful places, wonderful visit overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the Taj Mahal is a must for anyone visiting India and this tour lets you see it twice! Our guide was fantastic... we got tons of excellent photos of the Taj, and our guide was very happy to tell us which spots were best, and took photos of the both of us together. She was also very knowledgeable and patient as she was explaining about the Taj and the Agra Fort.

We caved and opted for the "professional" photographer at the Taj. Although most people would probably advise against it, we found it worth the price (100 rupees per pic that you decide to print) as the guide could speak Hindi and was yelling at people in the crowd to move away so that we could get a clear picture with no people in the background! Would have been impossible to do on our own...

This tour is highly recommended, and hopefully you get the same guide we did...a female (I want to say her name is Jaya, but can't remember for sure). Our driver was also excellent and brought me fresh jalebis on the 2nd morning as I had told our guide the previous evening that I wanted to find a place to buy some :)

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value. I would highly recommend. Transportation was comfortable and local guide that met up with us was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing. We ended up having a private tour instead a group tour because we were the only ones who booked for those dates. Guides, driver and organizer were all really nice and helpful. The hotels were always clean and with big rooms. We visited amazing places with the tour. Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Picked me up at my hotel and dropped me off at the same. My driver was great and very friendly. The guide at the Taj got me in around all the lines and security. This tour highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide, driver, car and all the places we visited were really good and well organized.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour. Managed to see 3 Unesco sites Taj Mahal ,Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri as we wished.Could have been better if we have stayed at Agra for one night.Thanks to Viator for arranging such a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message