Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a lifetime dream trip and our tour was amazing. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

jose carlos m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was excellent from beginning to end. The driver arrived a few minutes earlier at the hotel, very polite and efficient. The guide in Agra, Mr Shyam Rathi, was knowledgeable, sensitive, and caring. He provided a superb tour of the Taj and Agra Fort. He was also an expert photographer and helped in showing us beautiful new angles for the pictures. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Shinetsetseg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything is excellent and on time also guide was proffetional

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Roberto P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just fantastic,over expectation.
Pick up perfectly on time with driver and private guide.Both very professional gentle ,they make our day unforgettable.During the day also a tel check from the agency.Not only highly reccomended,but mandatory to use when needed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Got picked up by a taxi at 6am. Driver had marginal English, so I was concerned about him also being the guide, but once in Agra was met by Mohammed who did an enthusiastic job showing the monuments as described. It wasn't clear whether lunch was limited to the buffet which was pretty bad, or could include the a la carte options on the menu which looked much more edible. I recommend insisting on the latter if it's not offered. All in all - a very worthwhile day, and ably presented.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Allan R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An excellent experience and well explained by tour guide. Drive is a testing one from Delhi due to traffic but driver handled in brilliantly. It is a long day and probably does not need the visit to the Persian carpet showroom. The Taj and Red Fort are sufficient on their own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

John Anson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was excellent from start to finish. My driver Pracass, who was very friendly, arrived at my hotel 15 minutes early to pick me up for trip over to Agra. During my journey, he pointed out a number of landmarks and towns and gave me a brief overview of each one, he even offered to stop to let me take pictures if I wished to. Once we arrived in Agra we met up with my tour guide for the day - Mohd Jugnu - who was excellent and a very pleasent person - his in depth knowledge of the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and the Mini Taj was amazing and made each portion of the tour so much more interesting than other tours I have taken in the past. He was also an excellent photographer - he took all my pictures for me with my camera - knowing all the spots to get the best pictures including the trick photography. He was also very good at navigating through and around the various pan handlers and photographers in and around each of the sites. I would recommend him to anyone traveling to see Agra and the Taj. The lunch included with the tour was very good. The return trip was uneventful and the driver dropped me off at the Dehli Airport for my trip back to Mumbai. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the Taj Mahal but has only a short time in Dehli - its a long day but very rewarding and memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Michelle United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My guide, Shanoo, was very knowledgeable about the history and sites. He made sure that I was having fun and checked to see if I had any questions. I would love to go back to Taj Mahal and I highly recommend booking this service.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jugnoo was an excellent guide. He spoke about the history behind each of the locations that we visited. He also provided the necessary tips such that I would not be taken advantage of at each location like how to handle street vendors. I would highly recommend this tour. Furthermore, I would request Jungoo as your guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Meera A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing Tour!!!
The driver was on time at our hotel and even offered rest stops.
The tour guide Mr. Sanjay was so knowledgeable. He explained the history in a simple and interesting way! All at our own pace.
The restaurant at the Sky Deck restaurant was great! Food was awesome and the view breathtaking!
Went for the optional photographer as well, the photographer was good and took pictures of us while at Taj Mahal and the restaurant. Even natural pictures while you are not aware he is taking them. Provided us with 5 printed out pictures and a USB full of our pictures.

It was all magical :
Overall, worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Luann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing! The guide said he was selling dreams and painting pictures! Well let me tell you he really brought the story to life! The only complaint was that he was a little hard to understand at times....he spoke very good english..just had a lisp or something.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Kuan Yu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just like the wonder of Taj Mahal amazed all of us, we are also really impressed by such a good trip we booked through Viator. We were picked up punctually at our hotel by the shuttle and it is really comfortable and spacious, we met the tourist guide Akash Anand at the Taj Mahal entrance, a great storyteller who brought us back to the 17th century in presence of the legend of this eternal love. Every single details of this white marble construction just took our breath away. We really enjoyed this tour and undoubtedly it is the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Beat Rudolf H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Valuable excursion. Lasts about 16 hours and quite long drives. Comfortable small car, driver and guide OK. The rate for this excursion is too expensive. It's easy to organize the same trip from Delhi within an hour through government tourist office at less 40 percent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra, Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri Day Trip from Delhi

aida s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was a great trip, the transportation was comfortable and my guide ''Shub'' was really great, be careful of the fog season cause when we arrived it was very foggy but fortunately it got better afterwards and I was able to enjoy Taj Mahal, well organized trip , I do recommend it, the only thing was the little limited choice at lunch

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour Sanjay Shukla did a great job as a tour guide - the Taj Mahal was outstanding. Sanjay Gupta our driver did an excellent job, safe, clean car with lots of snacks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

lorkol United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a bumpy, long 3 hour drive from Delhi to Agra, but it was well worth the trip. Our driver was courteous and friendly and arrived on time at our hotel. Our guide, Mohd Jugnu, was a native of Agra and knowledgeable of the history of the sites we visited. He was helpful in taking numerous photos of us at all the best locations. The booking process for the tour was easy and we got numerous emails with information about our guide and driver and contact information if we had any questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Meghan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and took great care of my group. He brought us around to the best photo spots and was very patient as each person wanted a few snapshots with the Taj Mahal in the back. He provided a wonderful account of the history, and we were also able to bypass all of the lines. The driver was very good as well and ensured we were picked up and dropped back off at our hotel safely. It is a spectacular day, and I highly recommend this tour if you plan on seeing the Taj Mahal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The sites were naturally incredible, especially Fatepuhr Sikri, but the guides really set this tour apart. The driver was exceptionally friendly, kind, and welcoming. He provided a bit of cultural insights while maintaining periods of good conversation. The guides for all three sites were exceptional. They had a wealth of knowledge, history, and insights to offer. They ensured that I was well taken care of, had my curiosity satisfied, and left quite pleased. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra including Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri and Agra Fort from Delhi

Jeannette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Magnificent! Saw so much. Very pleasant staff.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Rebecca A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was great to have a friendly driver and personal tour guide that worked together to ensure you had a good trip as well as a comfortable one.

I just wish Viator gave them a fairer cut of the fee they had charged us, because I got the impression they hadn't.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

rmstricky

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was very disappointed with the transport, a car for 5 plus driver. Back row of seats very uncomfortable for 2 people for a long trip of over 3 hours each way. Extreemly cramped when picked up guide in Agra. I expected Viator to be better than this . I have often used Viator and never been disappointed. I scored the trip high despite this because our guide was excellent. Mana not only great guide but a photographer and bird watching expert whixh pleased all of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Murray S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

My guide in Agra Shyam, was brilliant and I can't recommend more highly. He made the day interesting and was both helpful and informative. The four and a half hour drive from Delhi to Agra was not so enjoyable. My driver was good but for some reason didn't use the new freeway. A friend who recommended this tour travel time was only two and a half hours each way. The extra four hours of travel made the day very long and much harder to recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Benjamin R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Great sites but the drive was KILLER. 13hrs from start to finish, on the road for 8.5hrs of the trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

leicharlescai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The only tour package that I found that is willing to take one person at a reasonable price. The entire process were very smooth from end to end. Got a confirmation call almost a minute after I placed the order! The hotel pick up, local guide meet up all happened seamlessly. The tour itself was also pleasant and insightful.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Gem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shanti, our driver made sure that we were always comfortable and well entertained. He is very neat, polite, honest and very professional. He is very knowledgeable about the historical spots in India and speaks very good English. We felt very safe during our day trip from delhi to agra. We highly recommend that you ask for Shanti and I assure you that he will take good care of you. His manager even called us during our last day to make sure that everything was up to our expectation. This package will make your Taj Mahal tour more amazing than you expect it to be.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message