India has a population of 1.2 billion people divided into more than 2,000 ethnic groups speaking 18 official languages. It is a third of the size of the United States with a landscape varying from the snowy peaks of the Himalayas to the stark dunes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience. From beginning to end everything went like clockwork. From being met at Delhi airport to being dropped off there at the end all arrangements, hotels and transfers were faultless. The hotels were excellent; the guides fantastically knowledgeable and enthusiastic and the driver was especially capable and super helpful. We were made to feel special at every turn. I cannot remember another trip where everything ran so smoothly and the people involved were so capable and customer friendly. A five star trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

India was a unique Experience! An incredible mixture of world wonder and life reality check!
The Taj Mahal is certainly a must in everyone's bucket list! Also Jaipur should be added to that list!
Our driver was amazing; truly dedicated! A different guide per city/ all very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Expectations were blown away on this trip! Hotels were all really nice, the tour guides were great and the organisation that was done for us took the stress out of travelling around a rather stressful country. This tour package was great value for money!

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a trip! Before leaving the UK I was initially worried as we hadn't been able to reconfirm our booking (it transpired that the e-mail address given to us at the time of booking, some months in advance, had changed) however, I need not have been concerned. The driver arrived at our hotel promptly and we were well looked after by the guides (which change each day) and the driver (who remains constant throughout the three days). The car provided was roomy and air conditioned and the conversation on the long drives relaxed and informative.

The Agra hotel we were allocated was a five star (Jaypee Palace); very opulent and impressive. The food in the hotel was buffet style and some of it was tepid or cold. The hotel in Jaipur (Devraj Niswas) was a 3 star and very different. Our initial reactions from the outside were a few raised eyebrows, however, the bungalow style rooms were well apportioned and the food we had was some of the best in India (far better than the offerings in the 5 star hotels we had stayed in).

When one of us encountered the dreaded 'tummy' the driver and guide were very flexible in trying to accommodate and re-arrange timings to ensure we got the most out of our visit.

One minor niggle was that we got taken to a carpet showroom under the guise of seeing some traditional local craft (we later found out that this should not have happened, the tour operator went out of their way to ensure that this was dealt with to our satisfaction).

All in all, this visit exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent few days - hassle free and really well organised. Our driver Sarwa was fantastic - really helpful and patient. The local guides were very good as well. We stayed in the Howard plaza in Agra which was excellent; Jaipur hotel good but next to a loud venue. Overall, highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended to all, we were a group of 3 astro PhD students, and we had a great time. Had our own personal car and driver for the whole trip. All the guides were amazing, our driver was spectacular. They look after you and take you to all the best places/shops without you having to worry about a thing. Hotels were great. As a bonus we wanted to go to the Galtaji Temple (monkey temple) in Jaipur on the last morning, and our driver was very happy to take us there before we headed back to Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Man, I wish every tour operated this smoothly and worry-free! The guides were fantastic and personable. The locations visited were remarkable. The Taj Mahal, of course, is the highlight. But our family equally enjoyed Agra fort and the elephant ride to Amber fort. We didn't love the hotel in Agra, but The Fern in Jaipur was charming and comfortable. Our driver was fantastic. I love how he treated my children also -- very patient and caring.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver and the tour guide were excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The program was excellent. The separate guides at Agra (Mehran), Fatehpur Sikri (Ali), and Jaipur (Deepak) were all great and the driver Rajesh for the 4 days was extremely competent and obliging. I was very gratified to have some add ons to the official program on day 2 in the form of several hours at Keoladeo Nat Park and a visit to the Chand Bowari temple both of which were sensational. Accommodation at the Raj Mahal (Agra) and Fern (Jaipur) was high quality while not being swamped with busloads of tourists. I was very pleased I selected Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Top quality tour... four of us had a private driver (Arif) for the whole tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. All guides were very helpful and knowledgable. It was a great way to get around a large park of India in a short space of time. Our driver Arif also recommened dinner locations so we could see Indian dancing whilst in Jaipur. He was a class act and really made the trip for the 4 of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message