India has a population of 1.2 billion people divided into more than 2,000 ethnic groups speaking 18 official languages. It is a third of the size of the United States with a landscape varying from the snowy peaks of the Himalayas to the stark dunes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a great way to see the Golden Triangle. Honestly, when I add up all the associated costs, I'm amazed that they can provide this tour for this price. It is an outstanding value. This was my first multi day tour booked through Viator though I use their day tours EVERY time I travel. It was a fantastic tour I would recommend to anyone.

Everything went off without a hitch. Hotels were acceptable. The car and guides were nice. I'm very pleased.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very rewarding trip. Everything was extremely well organized, tours and guides were excellent, driver was excellent, time was well managed. We got so much out of every day. The hotel properties we're excellent. You could not improve on this trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good tour, great service of guide, very knowledgeable and interested! Ask for guide Mehran, who took us around Agra.
Good standard hotels with good facilities and cleanliness
Excellent driver who kept with the rules of safe driving!! ask for Guddu, he was very good and safe!
excellent value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was all that we had hoped. Our driver, Ravi Sharma, particularly, was important to the trip's success. He not only navigated in such a way that we felt safe at all time, he answered our questions on many topics about India and helped us find particular stores that we wanted to visit to buy organic teas, sandalwood soap,and books about the history of India. Our guides in each city were helpful. The hotels were excellent.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you want an excellent sampling of Indian culture, history, and architecture, then this is the perfect tour for you. My husband and I had an amazing experience in India during Dec. 2014, thanks to Viator. Everything was perfectly organized from stepping out of the airport till the end of the tour, when we opted for a lift to our "post-tour" Delhi hotel rather than a lift to the airport. I have rarely gone on multi-day tours (usually opt to go it alone or take a 1/2 day tour, etc.); however, going to India felt a bit overwhelming because of all of the accommodation options, transportation concerns (never drive there!), and limited time. I had used Viator in the past for a couple different day tours (once to the chateaux country and another around Milan) and always liked what they had arranged; this multi-day package was even better. Accommodations were top-notch and allowed for decent down-time after a busy day of sight-seeing; tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and "tweaked" activities or sites to suit our needs. "Hari" in Delhi, Mueen in Agra, and Hitesh were excellent, yet slightly different in style; this kept 3 days of intensive exposure to history and architecture interesting and fresh. The hero of the trip was our driver, "Gerwil", an extremely talented young man who can drive like no other. Because he escorted us throughout the whole tour, we got to chat with him a bit; he was punctual, professional, looking out for our best interests, and calm no matter the road conditions. The pace of the tour was quick, as it should be with so much to see in so few days. There was one issue that arose because our tour was over the Christmas holiday; Viator graciously worked things out with the company in India, and it was resolved before we even left home. Excellent customer service! We have already talked about returning to Jaipur or perhaps venturing to Kerala on another trip: We hope by then Viator will have multi-day tours there as well! Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this trip. It was well worth our time and money.
Our driver was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The van was tidy and even had WiFi.
The Taj was impressive even on a rainy day and Jaipur was amazing. Mandawa is an unknown gem that takes you back to the days of the caravans on the silk road. The havelis are very interesting.
We definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Is very well organised, guides are superb. Driver was brilliant - when you see the driving you appreciate the skill of the driver. Hotels excellent especially in Agra and Jaipur. The monuments and history associated with each are breathtaking. The first two days require quite long drives - 4 hrs - after the sightseeing which can make for long days but absolutely worth it. We loved the trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exellent organization, good hotels, interesting stories about the historical places. Amazing driver, Raza, you did a great job.
Thanks for everything,
Regards,
Peter and Veronika from Hungary

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is amazing value for money. It is efficiently organised with expert drivers and guides. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had never been to India ans we looking for a guide to our journey we planned to visit Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mumbai. This tour wour worked perfect for the golden triangle. There is a great bit of driving between the 3 cities ans unless you are used to off road r acing in Cabo or Dakar, you need to leave the driving to others, it is crazy over there. If you don't believe me, give it a try. You will rue that decision. Our driver was courteous and aggressive and made it safely to the sites and hotels. The hotels are quite nice and the guides were informative. If it is your first time in that region of India, you should give serious thought to this trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing. We ended up having a private tour instead a group tour because we were the only ones who booked for those dates. Guides, driver and organizer were all really nice and helpful. The hotels were always clean and with big rooms. We visited amazing places with the tour. Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the Taj Mahal is a must for anyone visiting India and this tour lets you see it twice! Our guide was fantastic... we got tons of excellent photos of the Taj, and our guide was very happy to tell us which spots were best, and took photos of the both of us together. She was also very knowledgeable and patient as she was explaining about the Taj and the Agra Fort.

We caved and opted for the "professional" photographer at the Taj. Although most people would probably advise against it, we found it worth the price (100 rupees per pic that you decide to print) as the guide could speak Hindi and was yelling at people in the crowd to move away so that we could get a clear picture with no people in the background! Would have been impossible to do on our own...

This tour is highly recommended, and hopefully you get the same guide we did...a female (I want to say her name is Jaya, but can't remember for sure). Our driver was also excellent and brought me fresh jalebis on the 2nd morning as I had told our guide the previous evening that I wanted to find a place to buy some :)

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal at Full Moon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message