• USD ($)
  • English

New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative. Very comfortable too. The driver made it very interesting and the narrator on the paddle boat did an excellent job.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Gave us a quick overview of the city. Nice to be on the Mississippi.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While the rainy weather did cause some issues, our tour guide Marsha did an excellent job showing us the sites of New Orleans. Fortunately for us, the weather improved in the afternoon allowing us sunny skies for the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both were great had a wonderful time, The tour guides were knowable and kept it interesting. The food was okay need more items to chose from.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely a must..... really gives you the true essence of New Orleans and what makes the city so special. Our guide shared a lot of historical facts and really put an interesting twist to our memorable tour by motor coach. The steamboat cruise down the mighty Mississippi really finishes out this spectacular package.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Viator made the booking easy. I had to make a last minute change on the morning of the tour to switch the two tours to different times, and the clerk at the Steamboat window was very helpful in making that happen for us ! The Steamboat cruise was very slow, relaxing and it was a warm day. We sat on the wrong side of the boat on the first part of the tour, so the narrator was pointing out history places that we had to look for on the way back. Next time I would sit in the upper deck, front or back in the middle of the boat to view it while we are passing. The Dixieland music during the tour was great! Really loved the City Tour as well. The bus driver, Kendrell, had some interesting facts and stories of the history of New Orleans. We definitely would not have seen or learned all of this if we tried to tour the city on our own. Thank you, Viator.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Your bus driver was very thorough and personable. The steamboat tour was fantastic and relaxing with exception on the extremely loud and obnoxious horn the captain kept blowing. Pay the extra $ for the buffet. Pretty decent southern fare.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good with lots of information. the timing was perfect for taking the afternoon Steamboat Cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The steamboat tour was very enjoyable. The city tour was ok. Talked about the different houses and restaurants on the tour and not much about the history of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good bargin! All new visitors should take this tour. We visited places we would missed without it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both the steamboat and the city tour were very informative and scenic. I would recommend these trips to others.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were scheduled to take the 9:00 City Tour, but had some difficulty getting to the tour location on time. We contacted the person in charge and she graciously gave us directions and held the bus a few extra minutes for us. The tour itself was delightful - interesting, informative and fun!

The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was also a great experience. The boat was comfortable and it was fun to see the river from a different perspective. I would recommend both parts of the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Bus tour not really interesting, but maybe it was caused by our driver/guide who seemed to be not really enthusiastic about his job and the quality of his commentary suffered a bit due to that fact.
Steamboat Natchez is fantastic and it is a must when you are in New Orleans. We did enjoy every minute on board of this real steamboat (real, because, apparently, it is one of the last ones when steam, heated by diesel instead of coal, turns the back wheel, so the old fashioned and proper way). Great live band on board playing nice tunes.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. Highly recommend. Really enjoyed the steamboat. Felt like we were travelling back in history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message