New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fantastic even though it was raining very, very hard!
Our tour guide Earnie was the highlight of the show: pleasant, funny and a incredible story teller. I've learned a lot about the history of the city, culture and local folclore.
I would do it again in a heart beat, rain and all.
Thanks Earnie, you're the best!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the CIty tour and the Steamboat tour in August and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our bus driver, Kendrill, was funny and very knowledgeable about the city and its history. We boarded the bus and viewed the different areas of the city, beautiful mansions, Cemetery #3, Jackson Square, and City Park. He also explained the devastation of Katrina and how the city is bouncing back. We boarded the Natchez on time and enjoyed the relaxing cruise along the Mississippi. Our crew was very helpful and we learned more about the industry of the city. Great music, too. We would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the city bus tour! I would have liked to have more time at some of the sites to explore. However, the tour guide, Ken, was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My wife and i really enjoyed the tour. It was very interesting and enlightning.I would recommend to friends.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The City Tour was very nice and the tour guide was extremely informative and funny. We were able to see areas that we normally would not have seen on our own. The Steamboat Cruise was fun and also informative. Our family really enjoyed both tours. The only thing I would do different, is do the luch on the cruise, it smelled great and presentation looked wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative. Very comfortable too. The driver made it very interesting and the narrator on the paddle boat did an excellent job.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour was great. Learned about and saw things that you wouldn't ordinarily do or know about. The guide was VERY knowledgeable about New Orleans history. The steamboat paddle boat was not all that interesting. It was nice to see the mainland from e Mississippi though.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Gave us a quick overview of the city. Nice to be on the Mississippi.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While the rainy weather did cause some issues, our tour guide Marsha did an excellent job showing us the sites of New Orleans. Fortunately for us, the weather improved in the afternoon allowing us sunny skies for the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both were great had a wonderful time, The tour guides were knowable and kept it interesting. The food was okay need more items to chose from.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely a must..... really gives you the true essence of New Orleans and what makes the city so special. Our guide shared a lot of historical facts and really put an interesting twist to our memorable tour by motor coach. The steamboat cruise down the mighty Mississippi really finishes out this spectacular package.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Viator made the booking easy. I had to make a last minute change on the morning of the tour to switch the two tours to different times, and the clerk at the Steamboat window was very helpful in making that happen for us ! The Steamboat cruise was very slow, relaxing and it was a warm day. We sat on the wrong side of the boat on the first part of the tour, so the narrator was pointing out history places that we had to look for on the way back. Next time I would sit in the upper deck, front or back in the middle of the boat to view it while we are passing. The Dixieland music during the tour was great! Really loved the City Tour as well. The bus driver, Kendrell, had some interesting facts and stories of the history of New Orleans. We definitely would not have seen or learned all of this if we tried to tour the city on our own. Thank you, Viator.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Your bus driver was very thorough and personable. The steamboat tour was fantastic and relaxing with exception on the extremely loud and obnoxious horn the captain kept blowing. Pay the extra $ for the buffet. Pretty decent southern fare.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message