New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well worth it! Saw the city and everything explained to you something a tourist could never accomplish. Even went into a cemetery and stopped for a coffee and beignets.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Bus tour and guide were relaxing and very informative
Would recommend this tour to any visitor on their first trip to New Orleans.
Thunderstorms and heavy rain: We did not go on day cruise

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a really good trip, I enjoyed the boat ride, lots of room even when you saw how many people were getting on, band was very good

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Harbor Cruise is a great way to relax and learn a little history of the city. You can escape the heat too by enjoying a drink in one of the bars aboard the Steamboat Natchez. The City Tour was equally relaxing. We were on an air conditioned tour bus that made a few stops at City Park and other sites around the city. I hope to do the Katrina tour when I am in town next.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The city tour was very poor, we did a stop at a cemetery and the guide kept going on about funerals for ages, this is the last thing we want to hear on a holiday! very boring tour and very disappointing... however the steamboat Natchez was a good experience

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poor tour, boring tour guide who took us to a cemetery and commented for ages about funerals, tombs, etc...this is the last thing we want to hear on holiday!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The city tour guide was very informative - we were let out to go into a cemetery and one other stop to taste the famous pastry. The steamboat trip was great also. I would highly recommend them both.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good trip and good value for money but not much to see on the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good tour and hit all the highlights for us. Went on the Steamboat Natchez cruise the same day. Probably would not do them on the same day again. Worthwhile---good overview of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Very informative! Just walk the french quarter afterwards and you've seen all of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was so very informative. Our guide, Ken, made the city tour come to life! The cruise was most enjoyable and the music pure heave. So well worth the expense.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and enjoying! Would love to do another city tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The city tour was terrific. We enjoyed the sites and the history from the tour guide. The timing was excellent as we finished the tour and had some time before the river boat. We had a wonderfully quiet ride on the Mississippi and saw a different perspective as well as more history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Gave us a great overview of the city along with a history lesson.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice, but a lot of info spewed out. Would like to have had a hand-out of a map or some type of notes/list.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great. Guide Ken was good

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great paddle tour. We had a great tour guide who was informative. The steam boat ride was rekaxing and fun. Nice experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent overview of the city for first timers like my friend and myself – we really liked the bus tour that showed us around and took us to an actual aboveground cemetery.The guide was excellent and we really liked his pride in the whole city that was clear throughout his whole narration.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

City tour informative. Our guide, Ken, was very knowledgeable and friendly, but we would encourage him to shorten his 15 minute intro and get the bus moving! I would have preferred a tour where you have the time to hop off the bus and snap a few photos which we were only able to do at the cemetery. The cruise was very relaxing and again, informative. We dined on snack food which was delicious and reasonably priced. We also found the gift shop reasonable for a gift shop! A nice way to spend a day.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

the tour guide talked way to long in the parking lot even before we started the tour. I think we could of seen more of New Orleans. We went on the 9 am tour and did not receive our beads. I had to go buy some seeing that it was St. Patrick's day.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed, beautiful scenery, lots of history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour,very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message