New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour our guide was very informative we really enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had Kindrel Kin for the bus tour around the city and Loved it. He was very entertaining and full of fun facts.
We took the Steamboat Natchez tour of the river in the afternoon and loved the commentary and the Jazz Band. I would suggest trying to book this when there isn't a school group with young children on it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michel B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice leisure trip up and down the river.
Most of the lunch were good but the catfish was rubbery.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

shannon0969

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend this tour when you are visiting New Orleans. The bus tour guide was informative and the Harbor Cruise was amazing...You must try the Jazz punch. The photos on the boat are pricey - just be prepared. The only thing I would like different is to spend more time at the two stops and less time driving around the homes of the Garden District.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Richard D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The city tour was great! Funny, detailed, informative! The guide's name is Kin and he has amazing knowledge and pride in his city.
The Steamboat tour was boring and not much more information than the city tour. The food was HORRIBLE and in fact we saw roach crawling everywhere including on the fried fish!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

trishalinedm

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip on the boat was great, very relaxing! The bus tour was ok, but I think they should have left more time for the cemetery and the park we stopped at, we felt VERY rushed and were afraid to miss the bus. Being a 2 hour tour on the bus I think some of the time could have been spared for more exploring.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cathy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were very disappointed that we were unable to take 1100 harbour cruise as your company had booked whole cruise to private function. There was no organisation at the 1430 cruise with double the amount of people. We were 10 minutes late leaving because taking photos was a must. We arrived back 10 minutes early as well??? We Werner the only people complaining either. We have booked many tours thru your company but......maybe we need to consider other companies. Cathy

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Vicki T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The city tour was outstanding, made so by our tour guide Kendrick Ken. His narration and knowledge about the city of New Orleans was incredible. It made us realize how proud those who live in New Orleans are about their fine city. He provided history, great details about recovery and humor. He made the two hour plus trip worth every penny. The Steamboat Cruise aboard the Natchez was interesting and pleasant. If we were to do it over -- I would do the river cruise as a dinner cruise -- and not just go out -- turn around and return. All it all the combo package was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Melissa C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The City Tour would get 5 stars. Tour operator had nice new buses, and our driver Ken did a fantastic job of being both entertaining and informative. It was a good way to see several parts of the city in a short period of time, including a cemetery stop and a park stop.

The Natchez cruise was a little underwhelming and would get 3 stars. The line was long and the boat was quite crowded. There was also a misunderstanding since we purchased tickets online and not at the dock we were not given the option to purchase the lunch buffet on the boat. But it was interesting to see some of the riverfront and big boats from the water.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Rick B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Learned so much and the river cruise was icing on the cake

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Scot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ken, the tour guide was excellent. Funny and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Janie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting! Highly recommended

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We totally enjoyed everything about this trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Paul R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very educated and informational guides. The paddle boat ride was also a nice way to finish the tour by giving you a different perspective of the city and it's history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and entertaining guide. A great way to start out your time in the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Alice S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The city tour was wonderful. Our tour guide was informative and funny. Skip the Steamboat Cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lorraine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Fun experience. The boat was too crowded however.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

espo023

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

I do not recommend booking this tour together. I would definitely recommend doing it separately. We almost missed the boat. 15 minutes prior to the boats departure we will still on the bus stuck in bumper to bumper traffic. We asked the bus driver to pull over and let us off but instead he left us off in the middle of the street. We then had to run approx. 30 blocks to the boat which we made with just seconds to spare. We were completely miserable on the boat ride because of this.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

shirley

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

this was a great way to do two things in new orleans, really worth the money

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Christopher P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well done, both guides were informative.

Disappointed I was not able to receive a veterans discount....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great overview of the city. We enjoyed the river cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message