New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both tours were fantastic! The guide for the bus tour was so informative, fun with narration. The boat was fun also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour of the city was nice with stops at St Louis cemetery and city park. City park has a great sculpture park within it and a coffee/gift shop. Harbor cruise was okay but nothing to really see. You pass some oil/gas refineries and a Domino sugar processing plant.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

GREAT TRIPS, BOTH. EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE FOR THE BUS ROUTE, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE CITY, WELL-SPOKEN AND JUST FULL OF INFORMATION. THE RIVER CRUISE WAS PRETTY STANDARD, NOT BAD, BUT NOTHING SPECIAL. THE FOOD WAS NOT APPEALING AT ALL, DID NOT APPRECIATE BEING BOOTED OUT INTO THE COLD TO ACCOMMODATE THE SECOND SEATING FOR LUNCH.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was great for the bus tour -- Very knowledgeable. He took us all over New Orleans (not through the French Quarter only the perimeter). The Steamboat was fun too.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I took the city tour as well as the Natchez cruise back to back. It was an extraordinary day full of history, excitement and fun. Our city tour guide was named Libby, and her family has been New Orleans residents for eight generations. Libby showed us every nook and cranky of the city. After the tour, we all felt like we could start our own tour company with the knowledge that we took away. Thank you so much Libby!!! The Natchez cruise was also wonderful. I had booked the tours before I left home and I was unsure if I should purchase the brunch/ lunch and so I didn't. So of course as soon as I got on board I purchased the luncheon buffet for my family. It was a beautiful day to listen to the sounds of New Orleans and enjoy the wonders of the Mississippi. A truly must do tour!! A+++

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Nice cruise, with great staff, jazz, views of N.O. from the Mississippi. Food OK, there could be options in the menu. City Tour = old cemeteries... not for everyone. Not really interesting..

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good but it was supposed to be a 2 hour tour and we had 20 minutes in a cafe

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience, both parts of the trip were well organized.
Time and money well spent!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. Learned so much about new orleans. Cannot remember our tour guide's name but she just returned from vacation and gave us as very comprehensive walking tour of the French Quarter. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up doing the steamboat ride only and it was fantastic. Definetely a must do. The buffet served was delicious and the staff so friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour great - a real interesting and informative trip and worthwhile for sure. The Harbor cruise OK.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful. Guide was fantastic about all the interesting parts of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message