New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great overview of the city. We enjoyed the river cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

jillanderson46

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was very good-guide new what he was talking about. We had done a city tour the day before which was better with more detail. Boat trip was entertaining- bit of blues music to help us get in the mood. Bit cold on boat but interesting talk by boat captain

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

gdpierce

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Bus tour was just driving around town with not many opportunities to get off and see things. Harbor Cruise was better but should have included the lunch.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ellen M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was really good. Bus tour well done and the steamboat was great. A nice overall intro to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Bob USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

City was most informative. We had been to New Orleans several times previously but we learned a great deal more on these tours. Excellent tour guide on the city tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

LYNDA B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The City Tour was great. A good overview of all areas. Steamboat tour was OK but would not do again or recommend. Nothing to see except burned out docks.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gowtam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stress free. City tour conducted by older knowledgeable funny driver. Steamboat tour a little over crowded , not enough space for everyone to sit or have a front view of the points of interest, but still a great experience

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Kendral our guide and driver was exceptional. His mastery of the history and being able to present it

in a very successful enjoyable way made the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our trip to the Aquarium and the Zoo was wonderful. The only glitch we had is: The person at the ticket counter at the aquarium had no idea how to process the voucher. He gave us tickets to the zoo only, but the attendant taking tickets was gracious enough to let us into the Aquarium. Both places were awesome and I give it a five.

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Gegso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and felt it was essential to do it early in our holiday to get a feel for the City - first morning in it proved the right decision. Great guide and very informative. The Natchez is a classic iconic part of the City and its whistle was perhaps the enduring sound of the City or us!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All aspects just wonderful. Our bus guide, Kindrell spelling? was terrific and the boat trip was very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Henry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The City Tour and Cruise were excellent. The one problem that we did encounter is that none of your Ads or marketing items told us where to report to start the tour. We had to rely on our motel clerk to call and obtain that information.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jeanne K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a wonderful time by myself ! The lady in red is a wonderful greeter - also told me where I could go to hear the commentary , see what was bring talked about , and stay warm I was not dressed warm enough The combo was REALLY GOOD. I spent time just sitting and listening to them - loved it!. Bought a huge tote bag -with a ZIPPER in your shop - even went down to the engine room before I left. I only had one full day to spend in New Orleans. I travel a lot - felt this was the best way to see as much as I could in a my short time there. I was not disappointed - an excellent choice - a wonderful 4 hours !!. Jeanne Canfield

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Carole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the trip told you a lot about New Orleans,The harbour cruise was very good worth doing.good value.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Tammy K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tours! Got lots of great info on the Natchez Steam Boat. The City tour was great for figuring out where to really explore. Also lots of facts etc.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ken C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the 2 tours being the coach tour and the steamboat. Both informative and a good knowledgeable bus driver guide on the coach. Gave a very good background and introduction to the city of New Orleans. Well worthwhile. No complaints .

We would have preferred to arrive back at the Paddlesteamer a little earlier, because the queue was quit long and many people were on board, before we got in the queue. Enjoyed the Paddkesteamer and jazz trio were very good. C pleased to recommend

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the city tour. Our driver Ken was knowledgeable. The steamboat tour was a ton of fun. Recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

ladyr9philly

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The visit was great, the weather fantastic. We learned a lot through the bus tour and had a scrumpteous lunch on the Mississippi river....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jacquelyn V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We really enjoyed the bus tour through parts of Old New Orleans but did not enjoy the boat tour because we did not really see anything but barges. We had hoped to see at least one plantation. I would take the city tour again but not the boat tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The city tour was really interesting. We had a lot of opportunities to take some great pictures!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Douglas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide on the city tour did a fantastic job. He gave us so much history on the city that it was almost to overwhelming. That was the best part. The Harbor Cruise was very good and I would recommend this to anyone going to New Orleans also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Maurice G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our host knew just about every small fact about New Orleans, and was not reluctant to share his knowledge. The bus tour was really great. Places visited were always described in detail, and little tidbits about your wonderful city just added to the trip. Just a fun trip by bus, and then by paddlewheel. Good lunch also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Samantha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We booked the VIP tour and it was definitely worth the extra cost. No queues in the boiling heat and great service throughout!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message