Once a great plantation and the largest undeveloped parcel of land in the area that is now Uptown New Orleans, Audubon Park is now one of the greatest expanses of open land in New Orleans. Home to sports fields, picnic and playground facilities, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As visitors with limited time we took the City Tour to get a broad overview of the city. Our driver shared interesting tidbits about the various parts of the city and the cemetery. We recommend this tour.

The Harbor Cruise was good particularly the views of the city from the river. The on-board narration was engaging and informative. We ate in the snack bar and thought it over priced.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

AWESOME!!!!! HUMOUROUS!!!!! DELIGHTFUL!!!!! HISTORY-FILLED!!!! are all words that describe this tour. OUR guide KENDRAIL, not sure if I spelled it correctly, incorporated humor, history and plenty of secrets of New Orleans in this BEAUTIFULLY guided tour through the STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL Crescent City. Kendrail pointed out little known facts the entire time. I almost never wanted the tour to end. Kendrail is a WONDERFUL tour guide. I even booked another tour that he ONLY drove for, wished that he had that tour but having him on the bus was just as nice. I HIGHLY recommend this tour to one and to all. EXPERIENCE NEW ORLEANS the BESY way on the Motor coaches, roomy and air-conditioned. Kendrail is the BEST tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable. Guide was efficient for the city tour and we saw all that we wanted to. Comfortable coach. Steamboat also good experience . Informative narration, good services on the boat and easy boarding and disembarkation.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver and guide are standouts, made the tour for sure, don't remember the names, but both did a sensational job. Especially the guide her knowledge of your great city and its people was just great, will remember this for sure.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well worth it! Saw the city and everything explained to you something a tourist could never accomplish. Even went into a cemetery and stopped for a coffee and beignets.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gerald really knew his stuff. We really enjoyed the bus tour of the highlights of New Orleans. We could not have learned all the facts without it. We only had a short time in New Orleans and the tour fit in perfectly!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour leader, Kendrell, and the content. Fascinating city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The city tour guide was very informative - we were let out to go into a cemetery and one other stop to taste the famous pastry. The steamboat trip was great also. I would highly recommend them both.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Rick
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

good

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and enjoying! Would love to do another city tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was so very informative. Our guide, Ken, made the city tour come to life! The cruise was most enjoyable and the music pure heave. So well worth the expense.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus tour was very interesting, and the drive sure knew his city! He was professional, funny, and full of knowledge1 A great way to see the city! Thanks, Viator!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour guide and bus driver
Very informative and funny

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Very informative! Just walk the french quarter afterwards and you've seen all of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed, beautiful scenery, lots of history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour,very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both tours were fantastic! The guide for the bus tour was so informative, fun with narration. The boat was fun also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. In spite of the post-Katrina tour not included during our day's trip, he covered much of what we needed to know about it from a simple question I asked, which, I'm pretty sure, everyone greatly appreciated his additional discussion on this topic. The bus was very clean and comfortable. The sites covered on this tour were good. We went to some of the places that our tour guide highlighted along the way. My guests and I were very happy that we got on this very informative and pleasant tour, first thing in the morning (weather-wise).

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was great for the bus tour -- Very knowledgeable. He took us all over New Orleans (not through the French Quarter only the perimeter). The Steamboat was fun too.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was just long enough to give us a highlight of what New Orleans has to offer. It was exactly what I was looking for. I also chose this tour because it did not visit the area Katrina hit. I did not want to see that. Well worth the money and the 2 hours!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I took the city tour as well as the Natchez cruise back to back. It was an extraordinary day full of history, excitement and fun. Our city tour guide was named Libby, and her family has been New Orleans residents for eight generations. Libby showed us every nook and cranky of the city. After the tour, we all felt like we could start our own tour company with the knowledge that we took away. Thank you so much Libby!!! The Natchez cruise was also wonderful. I had booked the tours before I left home and I was unsure if I should purchase the brunch/ lunch and so I didn't. So of course as soon as I got on board I purchased the luncheon buffet for my family. It was a beautiful day to listen to the sounds of New Orleans and enjoy the wonders of the Mississippi. A truly must do tour!! A+++

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful. Guide was fantastic about all the interesting parts of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour great - a real interesting and informative trip and worthwhile for sure. The Harbor cruise OK.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message