• USD ($)
  • English
Once a great plantation and the largest undeveloped parcel of land in the area that is now Uptown New Orleans, Audubon Park is now one of the greatest expanses of open land in New Orleans. Home to sports fields, picnic and playground facilities, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. We liked the sites we saw especially the Garden District and our stop for beignets in City Park- a real treat!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour guide! kept tour interesting the whole trip. always answered questions that were asked,Talked like she was excited to be talking about her home town. always a smile on her face. All in all one of the better tours, we have been on!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. Highly recommend. Really enjoyed the steamboat. Felt like we were travelling back in history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cut a wide swath through New Orleans for 2 days, the Power Pass was a big part of it. It is nice not to be balancing the admission price vs the amount of time you can spend in a certain venue. Just buy the pass and sample everything! I give high grades to the City Tour gaining a first person account of Katrina was super interesting. WW2 Museum has grown and is worth another visit even if you have been there prior. Probably would not have gone to the Insectarium or the Mardi Gras storage facility if not for the Power Pass, both were very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our day in New Orleans, thanks to you'er tours. It was a great way to get a quick look at the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we learned there is a lot more to New Orleans than Bourbon Street and Mardi Gras. This City tour opened
our eyes to many more destinations and things to do. Had no idea there was a City Park with so many
attractions. Next time we will take the bus there, rent a bicycle and spend the day at the Park. Our guide,
Sylvester, is a history teacher and gave us so many interesting facts about the culture of the people and the
city. The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was really fun with a great narrator talking about what we were
seeing. The $12.00 lunch was pretty good too and the Dixieland Trio was really good. There was a school
holiday with lots of teenagers who were really digging the Dixieland band and had their picture taking with the
trio. All in all over the top. Fabulous City Tour and Harbor Cruise. Highly recommend it for everyone to learn so much more about New Orleans. We plan on coming back next year and taking the Plantation/Swamp tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about New Orleans. Learned a lot about the history and customs of the area. Buses were clean and very comfortable. These were couch buses, so I had clear views of all attractions. Would recommend this tour. We also added the paddleboat tour. It was great. Served a buffet lunch, traveled 2 hours on the river with narrated commentary. A live jazz band performed in the dining area. Great. I would recommend adding this to your tour also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Learned some history about the city. Learned about shopping spots. Saw some beautiful homes in the Garden District. The steamboat tour was awesome. Very informative and fun. Had the lunch buffet on the steamboat and that was good. I would recommend the city tour and steamboat cruise together. It was reasonably priced. I'd do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So much information. It made our stay so much better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My daughters and a friend who was a first time visitor to the city took the tour. Their tour guide was superb!!! The tour was thoroughly enjoyed by all. The guide taught them and made them laugh as well!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was nice touring the city, and getting on board the steamboat Natchez although it was later, cause the earlier cruise has been cancelled.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable tour guide and bus driver. Learned a lot. Highly recommend starting your visit with this tour to get a "lay of the land" and a sense of place and history. Fun and interesting!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour began promptly, Sylvester was very well informed and excited about sharing his love of New Orleans and the culture that makes it so special. We enjoyed his commentary and it was very informative and educational. A very good value and well worth the time.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

driver Sylvestor was so informative about the history of the city it was great fun going with him he made the tour great

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message