• USD ($)
  • English
The infamous Bourbon Street, also known as Rue Bourbon, conjures up images of endless partying, drinks of all shapes and sizes, strips clubs, bachelorette parties, and of course, Mardi Gras. The Las Vegas comparisons are well deserved with enough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time on the tour. It's a great tour for all ages. My only complaint is that we took the last tour of the day and felt that we were really rushed through the area.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must attraction for NOLA visitors!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Carol was great. Very informative. I'm sure I could take her tour tomorrow, and learn more about The Quarter.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic morning learning about Mardi Gras: the history and the hard work that goes into designing new floats each year! Very interesting tour, a must when in New Orleans!!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

the next best thing to being at a Mardi Gras parade and festivities itself

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great information and visually amazing.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Judy was excellent. Unfortunately I forgot to tip her. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Sehr intressante und beeindruckende Tour, nicht nur für Karneval Fans.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a tour of the facility that makes the floats for the four super-krewes. If you cannot be at the parades themselves it is a nice way to see some of the floats if it is close to Mardi Gras.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took our tour on Halloween night in the rain and it was fantastic! Our guide was so knowledgeable about NOLA history and even got us into 2 haunted buildings. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have been to New Orleans a number of times since a few years ago I lived 90 minutes away for a year and a half. I have enjoyed some aspects, but can't say I'm a New Orleans raving fan. I will say it is not a city to just wander around in because there is so much more to it than Bourbon Street. This time, I was in New Orleans for a wedding, so not my chosen destination. I decided to do this tour because I was with two other friend-couples - one couple that had never been before and another couple that had only been in New Orleans briefly for a work convention. I am SO glad I did this tour! Estelle was our guide and I learned so much more about the city and have a whole new appreciation and interest in the history, culture, and things to do that have created what is truly uniquely only New Orleans. Estelle was fun, knowledgeable, energetic, and I think just intuitively knew how to adjust herself to our group. I always enjoy tours, and most all tour guides are knowledgeable and credible. But a lot of times it feels like I'm on a high school field trip and I am to "learn" what the guide has to "teach." Estelle was inspiring and engaging and just made it fun and interesting and somehow about us. Next time I go to New Orleans, I will do another tour of another area of New Orleans even if I've been there before - if I can get Estelle! And I will be back!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very informative and enjoyable. Highly recommend as must see

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It is very interesting, and my guide Julie was full of knowledge.
Also this is the only tour, where you can go into the Cabildo.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the tour, also you can learn about everything happening in the "Mardi Gras" definitely recommend it for people who don´t have the opportunity to come to the carnival.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

short and sweet. the movie was very interesting.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message