The infamous Bourbon Street, also known as Rue Bourbon, conjures up images of endless partying, drinks of all shapes and sizes, strips clubs, bachelorette parties, and of course, Mardi Gras. The Las Vegas comparisons are well deserved with enough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour.
Lots of great knowledge.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Excellent overview of the work that goes into the year-round planning and running of this huge "party". We got a complete tour of the main warehouse....wasn't really expecting to see this much access...so that was great!! We went the 2nd week of January, which was a good time to tour. We were able to take as many pictures as we wanted.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so amazing. It was so much fun. Great job staff

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Todd was very knowledgable about New Orleans and her history. He was entertaining and shared some great ghost stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. A beautiful walk, off the beaten track. Recommended

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was exactly what I was hoping for and more. The tour guide, Judy, met us and took us on a tour of the French Quarter beginning at the water front. She explained the history and many of the important dates in history. She presented visual aids whenever possible and pointed out architectural points that you would miss if just strolling along on your own. The cost was well worth it. The time spent was well worth it. I have a deeper appreciation for the French Quarter, the city of New Orleans and the people who discovered and settled the area. Thanks Judy for the wonderful tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very knowledgeable

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I would go on this tour again. The guide was informative. The Props were great. The price was good.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Being a local Judy was very knowledgeable about the area and provided some interesting information that otherwise I would have missed. Good value for money for a 2 hour tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and enjoyable. Libby, our guide was a 10th generation Louisianan and knew her stuff.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting! We enjoyed learning about how the floats were designed and built

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very informative and it was astonishing

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting tour to get the layout and some history of the town

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour was really interesting. My daughter really enjoyed all the props.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message