• USD ($)
  • English
The infamous Bourbon Street, also known as Rue Bourbon, conjures up images of endless partying, drinks of all shapes and sizes, strips clubs, bachelorette parties, and of course, Mardi Gras. The Las Vegas comparisons are well deserved with enough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this tour, especially tourists with young family. It was quite amazing to hear about the making of Mardi gras and also see all those colorful floats. You also get to try the King Cake and try out some of those colorful costumes. Make sure you take photos of yourselves all dressed up, makes for a great souvenir!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, the guide kept us engaged, and made me feel like I was back in the 1700's and 1800's as she retold the history.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very interesting to see how they make the floats!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful introduction to the French Quarter.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was okay. We learned some interesting facts, but it was mostly pretty basic New Orleans history. Also, we didn't go very far. We expected to walk all over the French Quarter, but the tour actually only went a fee blocks from Jackson Square.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We met our tour guide Todd at the lighthouse. Todd was very fun, informative and knowledgeable tour guide. After seeing all the sights on the tour, I was having a conversation with him about Madam Marie Delphine Lalaurie's home. He stated it was not on the tour. He told my traveling companions and I where it was on Royal St. I don't know if I should include this, but as this was the best tour, I am. After Todd concluded the tour and was off duty, he asked if we would like to see the house. Of course we said yes. So we stopped at a bar and I bought him a beer. With cocktails in hand, we walked to this house where he gave the history of the house. Upon arrival, my girlfriends and I took several pics and had dancing orbs from the outside of the house. We were told that Nicolas Cage had owned the house but since his tax evasions, it was confiscated from him and no one currently lived in the house. As we took pics, a gentleman walked up to my sister and asked why we were taking pictures of this house. We told him because it was haunted. We also told him that local legend states that locals will not walk under the balcony of the home as well. We watched him as he walked under the balcony and disappeared into a door way. Suddenly he was standing on the balcony talking to us. We asked him several questions to which he would neither confirm or deny. All in all, this was the best tour we had taken and Todd was an absolute gem for not only the tour, but the after tour as well. He totally made our trip. Thanks Todd!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent had a wonderful time highly recommend this tour guide Roy and geraldine

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent had a wonderful time highly recommend this tour guide Roy and geraldine

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Julie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great little tour! We learned more than we could have imagined about the MG parades and Krewes. It was very, very interesting! We were amazed by all of the Mardi Gras props on hand for us to photograph and admire. We saw props being created for next year's parade. And the tour company is so flexible! We had reservations for Monday, but Sunday was windy and rainy, so we called and asked to switch days. No problem! They even sent a van to pick us up at the hotel. I would highly recommend this tour. You will walk away with a greater understanding of the NOLA Mardi Gras parades, the KREWE system and an appreciation for the props that make those floats fantastic!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Libby was very knowledgeable, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with all the information about culture, architecture, and all the little things that we didn't know about the great city of New Orleans. For those of you that are worried about making the tour there are only 2 sets of stairs that you need to climb but can opt out of that and wait aside. There are also many stops to listen to the guide so you are not actually walking for the entire 2 hrs. We loved our tour guide. The bathroom stop is not until the end but that wasn't a problem. We were all given the opportunity to use the facilities before we left for the tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time on the tour. It's a great tour for all ages. My only complaint is that we took the last tour of the day and felt that we were really rushed through the area.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must attraction for NOLA visitors!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message