The infamous Bourbon Street, also known as Rue Bourbon, conjures up images of endless partying, drinks of all shapes and sizes, strips clubs, bachelorette parties, and of course, Mardi Gras. The Las Vegas comparisons are well deserved with enough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very informative....enjoyable!!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was very informative and not costly. We enjoyed learning about the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans in general. We took this tour the first day so we were well orientated for the remainder of the week. A must when travelling to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour is worth taking on your first day to learn as much as you can about the area, and then do it on a slow pace and take in the history and enjoy the friendless on the people on New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved this tour! If new to NO a great way of getting to know the history of the quarter. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are INTO history and want to know the people who lived in the French Quarter then Libby is the tour guide to have. She really knows the history, brings it to life, and loves talking about it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a lot of fun very informative. I know feel like I know something about New Orleans that I would not have known in our short visit.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite interesting and fun.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour covered a very small part of the French Quarter. It was informative regarding history and architecture for the time it took and the area it covered. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and was a local resident of many years. Her conveyance of the material was non emotional but factual.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Stacey was excellent and very knowledgeable on the history of New Orleans. This is an excellent way to see the French Quarter. The tour is about 2 1/2 hours but not too strenuous, our group of 6 had a wonderful time and by the end we had a better appreciation of all the wonderful things we were seeing in the French Quarter. As part of the tour you can go into the museum which I recommend also taking in

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yvonne a été un guide très agréable en cette fin d'après midi torride. Nous avons commencé par un arrêt prévoyant dans un café hanté qui nous a permis de boire un verre ou acheter de l'eau. Balade agréable dans le quartier français

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Kimmy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide Stacey, could have engaged the tour group on a better level. However, it did give us a great insight into the French Quarter - it's history with some very interesting stories too!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message