The Colosseum in Rome is one of the world's best known sites from antiquity (for something built in 80 AD, the Colosseum is holding up very well). It was here that the Roman emperors liked to watch gladiators stage to-the-death battles as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour very much! Estelle, our tour guide, was amazing. She loves her city, has extensive knowledge of it's history, keeps it fun and memorable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very Interesting. We were in a very small group -- which we loved and were able to see everything. Well worth the money. And we got King Cake!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was everything I was hoping for. My husband and I were on a gulf coast Texas to Florida lighthouse and museum tour and this was the high light. Libby WAS A STAR! Thank you....

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very nice tour to take around the French Quarter. Judy was very informative and patiently took us around explaining the history and current situations. We enjoyed it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The floats and decorations were amazing. What a way to see the floats if unable to attend Mardi Gras

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great for someone who has not been to New Orleans before and wants to get a feel for the city's history and culture. Our tour guide was very informative. My only complaint is we finished in 2 1/2 hrs b/c the group had some slow ppl and the guide was just too nice by waiting on them.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative with a very well informed guide

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very informative....enjoyable!!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was very informative and not costly. We enjoyed learning about the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans in general. We took this tour the first day so we were well orientated for the remainder of the week. A must when travelling to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour is worth taking on your first day to learn as much as you can about the area, and then do it on a slow pace and take in the history and enjoy the friendless on the people on New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved this tour! If new to NO a great way of getting to know the history of the quarter. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are INTO history and want to know the people who lived in the French Quarter then Libby is the tour guide to have. She really knows the history, brings it to life, and loves talking about it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message