The infamous Bourbon Street, also known as Rue Bourbon, conjures up images of endless partying, drinks of all shapes and sizes, strips clubs, bachelorette parties, and of course, Mardi Gras. The Las Vegas comparisons are well deserved with enough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stacey was very informative and gave a great tour! She was fun and full of historical facts about the area. Really enjoyed the whole tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fun, informative, you also see a short movie on history of Mardi Gras. You see many of the floats in a huge warehouse. People are actually working on floats as you tour. Great for people of all ages.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great experience to see how the world and magic of mardi grass is created, be aware that this is located very far off so you have to asked them to call when you are done so a driver can pick you up and drop you at center of city, they have different stops so make sure you call to see which one is closer to your hotel for pick up, we even got to see artists working

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and wonderful way to orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I was impressed by Mardi Gras World. The tour of the warehouse was informative; I learned so much about Mardi Gras's history and parade rules. The props and floats are impressive. It's a short tour and worth a stop when visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour very much! Estelle, our tour guide, was amazing. She loves her city, has extensive knowledge of it's history, keeps it fun and memorable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very Interesting. We were in a very small group -- which we loved and were able to see everything. Well worth the money. And we got King Cake!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was everything I was hoping for. My husband and I were on a gulf coast Texas to Florida lighthouse and museum tour and this was the high light. Libby WAS A STAR! Thank you....

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very nice tour to take around the French Quarter. Judy was very informative and patiently took us around explaining the history and current situations. We enjoyed it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The floats and decorations were amazing. What a way to see the floats if unable to attend Mardi Gras

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great for someone who has not been to New Orleans before and wants to get a feel for the city's history and culture. Our tour guide was very informative. My only complaint is we finished in 2 1/2 hrs b/c the group had some slow ppl and the guide was just too nice by waiting on them.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative with a very well informed guide

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message