New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Destrehan Plantation

Located just 25 miles upriver from New Orleans, Destrehan Plantation is not just the oldest plantation house in the Lower Mississippi Valley, but is an easy, accessible step back in to antebellum times. Built in 1787, the Destrehan Plantation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour,enjoyed all of it. The lady that drove our bus was also really nice she gave us a lot of information along the way about some of the things we were passing on our trip to the various plantation

Doing what: Small-Group Louisiana Plantations Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Dylan, was awesome! He was very prompt and friendly. We learned so much about the city, in an entertaining way. The plantation was great and was hosting a fall festival, so we got way more than we planned for! The air boat/swamp tour was amazing and beautiful. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guilds for both. Enjoyed the small group rather then a large group

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is worth the money! We did things we never got to do because of the admission fees. The Power Pass enabled my family to plan our visit better and make it more memorable. Highly recommend this and plan on using this at other destination

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Louisiana Plantations Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, the guide on the air-boat was areal character and was a laugh a minute. The plantation tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a real insight to life on the plantation.
Ellen the lady from Isabelle tours who picked us up from the hotel was also very knowledgeable and give us many ideas of things to do in New Orleans.
Great day out ,well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best trip ever. Money well spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! I couldn't believe how much we were able to cover in just 3 days. The tours and attractions are all very close to one another which makes it easy to experience as many things as possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value! We were able to take advantage of so many the attractions, tours and experiences offered on the card. Some of our favorites were the New Orleans School of Cooking, Mardi Gras World and the French Quarter Walking Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent...the staff at New Orleans' office was super friendly and helpful. Everything was as we expected and better....many activities..all great!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Based on our schedule we were able to do four things included in the power pass: the city bus tour, the zoo, the aquarium and the IMAX theater. All the activities were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The airboat swamp tour was awesome and the highlight of our trip. Captain Gary was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Ellen our driver was also very well informed about New Orleans and the surrounding area. We really enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Joseph picked us up right on time. He was GREAT!!! Very friendly, gave us lots of information on the drive and answered all questions asked. The two plantations we visited were beautiful. The plantation tour guides themselves were so informative and friendly. Would use Viator Tours again, and would request that Joseph be our driver again.

Doing what: Small-Group Louisiana Plantations Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every penny. We saved around 80 with the three day pass. Will use it again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message