• USD ($)
  • English
Often considered the heart of the Quarter, the New Orleans French Market is the grand bazaar that serves as much as a cultural meeting place as it does a market space. Always something to see, smell, eat, or purchase, the French Market is both a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Carol was great. Very informative. I'm sure I could take her tour tomorrow, and learn more about The Quarter.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Judy was excellent. Unfortunately I forgot to tip her. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have been to New Orleans a number of times since a few years ago I lived 90 minutes away for a year and a half. I have enjoyed some aspects, but can't say I'm a New Orleans raving fan. I will say it is not a city to just wander around in because there is so much more to it than Bourbon Street. This time, I was in New Orleans for a wedding, so not my chosen destination. I decided to do this tour because I was with two other friend-couples - one couple that had never been before and another couple that had only been in New Orleans briefly for a work convention. I am SO glad I did this tour! Estelle was our guide and I learned so much more about the city and have a whole new appreciation and interest in the history, culture, and things to do that have created what is truly uniquely only New Orleans. Estelle was fun, knowledgeable, energetic, and I think just intuitively knew how to adjust herself to our group. I always enjoy tours, and most all tour guides are knowledgeable and credible. But a lot of times it feels like I'm on a high school field trip and I am to "learn" what the guide has to "teach." Estelle was inspiring and engaging and just made it fun and interesting and somehow about us. Next time I go to New Orleans, I will do another tour of another area of New Orleans even if I've been there before - if I can get Estelle! And I will be back!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It is very interesting, and my guide Julie was full of knowledge.
Also this is the only tour, where you can go into the Cabildo.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My wife and I found this walking tour highly interesting and informative. Our guide, Julie, was most knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

the tour guide was fully informed and friendly - (she carried my umbrella) gave us a chance to take all the 'good' pictures.
Being a native New Orleanian, she gave 'inside' information ,we wouldn't get anywhere else

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Julia was excellent and very informative, made the tour interesting and humorous.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We got all the history of the French Quarter and the most important buildings. We also had free admission to the museum in the Cabildo at the end of the tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was fun and very knowledgeable. We did feel we had learned something.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Estelle took us on a wonderful tour of the French Quarter, She gave us information about the history of the Cathedral and important facts concerning the history of the Quarter which was very interesting to me. Thank you, Estelle for the great tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent guide with very good knowledge

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Worth every penny. Our guide was well- informed; we learned much amount NOLA history. Didn't feel like we were under a time limit.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very informative. Excellent tour guide. Beautiful arcitecture.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very knowledgable guide which made the tour so enjoyable. Had a sense of humour too!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide Jill was so knowledgeable

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message