Often considered the heart of the Quarter, the New Orleans French Market is the grand bazaar that serves as much as a cultural meeting place as it does a market space. Always something to see, smell, eat, or purchase, the French Market is both a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are INTO history and want to know the people who lived in the French Quarter then Libby is the tour guide to have. She really knows the history, brings it to life, and loves talking about it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved this tour! If new to NO a great way of getting to know the history of the quarter. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Stacey was excellent and very knowledgeable on the history of New Orleans. This is an excellent way to see the French Quarter. The tour is about 2 1/2 hours but not too strenuous, our group of 6 had a wonderful time and by the end we had a better appreciation of all the wonderful things we were seeing in the French Quarter. As part of the tour you can go into the museum which I recommend also taking in

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jill was our guide and she was fantastic!!!! She was very well informed and gave us a very good understanding of the history of The French Quarter. There is no other place like this in The United states and is a must see!! Our experience in the city was much richer after taking this tour and really knowing some of the history of the buildings beyond Bourbon St.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the walking tour. The tour guide was very thorough and the areas we visited were very beautiful.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my first tour on my trip to New Orleans and it was extremely wonderful. My tour guide Libby is one of a kind fantastic and intelligent. I could tell she had a true love and passion for history as she told us the stories and encouraged us to appreciate the details in the fencing and beauty of New Orleans. She is a native of New Orleans and I liked that she was so animated in her presentations. I would highly recommend her and I wish I had the time to take the Garden District Tour with Libby. I would definitely go on my next visit to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful introduction to the French Quarter.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, the guide kept us engaged, and made me feel like I was back in the 1700's and 1800's as she retold the history.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with all the information about culture, architecture, and all the little things that we didn't know about the great city of New Orleans. For those of you that are worried about making the tour there are only 2 sets of stairs that you need to climb but can opt out of that and wait aside. There are also many stops to listen to the guide so you are not actually walking for the entire 2 hrs. We loved our tour guide. The bathroom stop is not until the end but that wasn't a problem. We were all given the opportunity to use the facilities before we left for the tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Libby was very knowledgeable, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Julie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Carol was great. Very informative. I'm sure I could take her tour tomorrow, and learn more about The Quarter.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Judy was excellent. Unfortunately I forgot to tip her. Highly recommended.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have been to New Orleans a number of times since a few years ago I lived 90 minutes away for a year and a half. I have enjoyed some aspects, but can't say I'm a New Orleans raving fan. I will say it is not a city to just wander around in because there is so much more to it than Bourbon Street. This time, I was in New Orleans for a wedding, so not my chosen destination. I decided to do this tour because I was with two other friend-couples - one couple that had never been before and another couple that had only been in New Orleans briefly for a work convention. I am SO glad I did this tour! Estelle was our guide and I learned so much more about the city and have a whole new appreciation and interest in the history, culture, and things to do that have created what is truly uniquely only New Orleans. Estelle was fun, knowledgeable, energetic, and I think just intuitively knew how to adjust herself to our group. I always enjoy tours, and most all tour guides are knowledgeable and credible. But a lot of times it feels like I'm on a high school field trip and I am to "learn" what the guide has to "teach." Estelle was inspiring and engaging and just made it fun and interesting and somehow about us. Next time I go to New Orleans, I will do another tour of another area of New Orleans even if I've been there before - if I can get Estelle! And I will be back!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It is very interesting, and my guide Julie was full of knowledge.
Also this is the only tour, where you can go into the Cabildo.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message