Often considered the heart of the Quarter, the New Orleans French Market is the grand bazaar that serves as much as a cultural meeting place as it does a market space. Always something to see, smell, eat, or purchase, the French Market is both a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was fantastic! As the weather was unseasonably cold, we had a private tour. Danny from Bullfrog tours was amazing and super knowledgable. We not only went to many areas, we loved them all and really retained a lot of what he said. We were really happy to do a bike tour there, areas such as City Park, Treme, The Esplanade, Fabourg St. John etc. we would never have seen on our own. If you want to see more than the French Quarter, this is a fantastic way to do it. Bike lanes and riding were very easy as was the pace. Just loved it

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kristi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our bike tour with Danny. He was personable, knew his history, and made the experience a lot of fun. Also, the bikes were in good shape and easy to ride.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We covered a large portion of the city and learned about all the major sights that I was hoping to see on my trip to New Orleans. Tim was super knowledgeable about the history and current state of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent experience...all the way from booking to conformation to a most excellent tour of the French Quarter area. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Simple process to book. Guide was ready for us when we arrived. Great training. AWESOME adventure thru the French Quarter. Was a blast for our entire group!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kerrie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We saw much more New Orleans than we would have without bikes. Bikes were in great condition. The weather was cool and sunny. Our tour guide Tim was great able we had a great time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! This is our 2nd Segway tour. Steve shared a lot about the city history and the French Quarter. The only negative is the streets are very rough so you may be a little sore the next day as we were jostled around quite a bit...With that said I would still do the trip again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tami A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it!! We had a quick lesson that was very helpful, staff were patient and helpful. Tour was awesome!! So much fun. Tim was a great guide, full of info.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

aidanrcloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jon was an excellent guide. Even though the first parade of Mardi gras was that evening he still gave us an excellent tour of wonderful Nola. Lot's of history and he was very good on picking up on the kind of stuff we like to learn more about.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was such a terrific walking tour both historically and ascetically. A lot of history and stories. I loved that at every turn of a corner, there was some type of music blowing in the wind. You are brought back in time. I loved this tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

bkesr5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cathy our tour guide was fantastic!!! She really knew the area and was very attentive to all our needs! She knew all the answers to our questions and showed us short-cuts thru the French Quarter. Also, she recommended places to come back to which we found very helpful. Great way to visit outside the French Quater and we would highly recommend Cathy and the Bull Frog Tours!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

theskraper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! My husband and I had never been on segways and we were initially hesitant. But much to our surprise we were up and running and feeling comfortable within minutes! The tour of the French Quarter was a great overview and our guide was very thorough and patient. We loved the fact that our group was small - only five of us. Perfect. They even provided ponchos for the rainy weather we encountered. Two hours very well spent.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Mercia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fun trip and the sedgeway tour guide was very informative and enthusiastic!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny did a great job...lots of history of New Orleans! We loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

robert l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our favorite of all the tours. Ryan was incredible, you are fortunate to have him as one of your guides. He was very informative and personable. His excitement for everything New Orleans made you glad you were visiting!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Xueli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My apologies for this long overdue review. My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed this interesting and humorous tour through the French Quarter. Our guide Robi sp? was absolutely fantastic! He kept a great pace for the whole group and inserted funny facts throughout the tour. It was a great way to start our weekend getaway!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We will do it again. However, the guide needs to keep his political opinions to himself.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour through the French Quarter very informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Willie F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great to experience the history and region in and about New Orleans. Thank you.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Luis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Steve was an informative and hospitable tour guide. He was prepared in every aspect with great bikes, first aid kit, water and reflective vests. The tour was broad enough to understand NOLA to a level most people don and #39;t experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Marlina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Riding a segway is way easier than I expected! Lots of fun! Tim our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans! Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

michael h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I 57 and 59 Went on 3 pm bike tour with Chad as the guide. Chad was extremely knowledgeable and informative, we learned a lot of cool things we never would have on our own. Biking, is the way to go, you can cover a lot in 3 hours. Real leisurely ride, but we kept moving, you're in the city so you have to pay attention and have some common sense. last 45 minutes in Bayou St John, Treme, and French Quarter was after the sun went down, Bikes had lights, we had a great time going through the French quarter. I would highly recommend this tour, ask for Chad

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Danny was awesome! new a lot of fine details and was a lot of fun just to talk too. only my son and i doing the tour so it was very personalised.highly highly recommend this tour group and Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Candis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great and the guide was interesting and helpful. I will use this tour for my group coming in March.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message