Often considered the heart of the Quarter, the New Orleans French Market is the grand bazaar that serves as much as a cultural meeting place as it does a market space. Always something to see, smell, eat, or purchase, the French Market is both a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was awesome! We had a fantastic time. Cathy was very friendly, thorough in describing historical facts, sharing her own experiences through Katrina, and showing us extra places and spending extra time. It was a fun and relaxing way to see the city on a beautiful day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Lauretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Daniel was an extremely good tour guide. He enjoys what he does and is knowledgeable with the history of the area.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Oh my gosh. Daniel was our tour guide and it was really great. We had just arrived in town when we went on this tour. Daniel's knowledge of history and passion for the city really showed. We learned so much about the architecture, the historical local eccentrics, and more. I had been to New Orleans many times, but wanted my teens to become acquainted with the Quarter, too, so I signed up for this tour. My kids also gained familiarity with the layout of the Quarter. I would definitely recommend! Ask for Daniel Chick if you can. :

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was a fabulous guide. Spoke clearly about history, was very informative. She was also very helpful with taking pics. Segways are the best way to see a large area in a short amount of time.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was just full of interesting information and history! Very, very impressed.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A must for anyone who wants a close up view of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

sandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip and the guide - Kathryn - was a great way to get a view of the city - some history and enjoy the great outdoors. Our guide was knowledgeable and efficient with our time. The variety of what we saw - neighborhoods, business district, city park, cemetery - gave me a dose of new Orleans that no other tour would have provided. Well worth the cost, time and a little sun burn!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour. If you haven't ridden on a Segway before, this is the time to do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a terrific time had by all 5 of us. Jon was informative and entertaining. Just a great mix of humor and history. Gave us time to grab coffee at a great neighborhood spot as well as buzz around an empty parking lot. I thought it might be tough to navigate the bumpy, congested roads but Jon guided us well. Great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome. Rod is a great guy and a great guide. He gave us so much information about NOLA. I would highly recommend doing this tour first thing so you can get a good grasp of whats in the French Quarter. After the tour, I couldn't wait to go out and explore since I knew where I wanted to go. I wish they offered more tours because everyday my son wanted to Segway Let's go segway again today hey, let's segway again today. It was almost tempting to do the same tour twice. LOL!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, exciting and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Doug U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim was very knowledgable about the area, saw some interesting areas outside of the quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see New Orleans up close! Area is delta flat so no hills! Tour director Danny was very informative and eager to share his love of the area. We were a group of 60 yr olds not nec. in the best of shape and had no problem with the 13.5 mile ride. We stopped frequently to view houses and city sites and drink the provided water. Was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Alexandr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best experience in NOLA! Great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim, was our bike tour guide and he did an excellent job of showing us around New Orleans and allowing us to explore at our stops. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend the New Orleans Bike Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

patricia p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had never ridden segways before. A little nervous at first, but pretty easy to catch on. I am 58 and my husband is 61, so if we can do it probably anybody can. This was my husbands favorite activity we did all week.We will do this again in other cities if available.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Roy M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a ball! We are both in our 60's and initially not sure of doing this, but it turned out fine,easy to do and we had a blast! Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we were in a very large group, so it was sometimes difficult to hear so we wish it had been a smaller group, but overall it was a great tour with awesome history lessons

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Too much fun for an afternoon and a great way to see a lot of the city in a relatively short period of time. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn a lot about the city and it's history.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic way to see the city. We were able to see parts of New Orleans and understand the background, history and culture of the city too. The bike ride was fun and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour of the French quarter with our guide Charlie Childress. He has wonderful knowledge of the history and culture of New Orleans- and clearly loves his city. Our tour was educational and fun.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was fun and informational. Amber, the tour guide, was excellent. She was knowledgeable and very good at connecting with each individual. Riding the segways was a blast. I want one now.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Learned a lot....had a great time...guide was exceptional

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message