The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Orlando d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have been in many food tours around the World.It was a good tour. You have to walk and that is the idea walk,see and taste. From one to ten, I will give it a 9.5

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Randy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good and Elisabeth was fantastic!!! Would go again for sure. She was very knowledgeable about New Orleans food and also about the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Alexandr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best experience in NOLA! Great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Todd was a great tour guide. Very entertaining!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Natasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time and would highly recommend this tour. Very informative and fun. Nancy was our tour guide. She was fantastic!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Natasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time, I highly recommend this tour. It was very informative and fun! We had Nancy as our tour guide and she was fantastic!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a terrific time had by all 5 of us. Jon was informative and entertaining. Just a great mix of humor and history. Gave us time to grab coffee at a great neighborhood spot as well as buzz around an empty parking lot. I thought it might be tough to navigate the bumpy, congested roads but Jon guided us well. Great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the second time I did the tour with Joe and it was a great experience. He is a very knowledgeable guide and has a great personality. Both times we went to the same bars but they were enjoyable anyhow because I had forgot certain things.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour. If you haven't ridden on a Segway before, this is the time to do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Finan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way to see the city! The commentator was very knowledgeable and funny. I think his name was Dusty and goes by Dusty! Awesome!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, exciting and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A must for anyone who wants a close up view of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I want to recommend this to everyone. Fascinating tour, good food and the guide, Phillipe was the best, charming, thoughtful and filled with foodie info. If there were 6 stars I would give the tour that. Will definitely take another with the company next time I'm in town.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome. Rod is a great guy and a great guide. He gave us so much information about NOLA. I would highly recommend doing this tour first thing so you can get a good grasp of whats in the French Quarter. After the tour, I couldn't wait to go out and explore since I knew where I wanted to go. I wish they offered more tours because everyday my son wanted to Segway Let's go segway again today hey, let's segway again today. It was almost tempting to do the same tour twice. LOL!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Ursula D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience with very knowledgable tour guide. Trish was fantastic! You get to taste a lot of delicious food!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was just full of interesting information and history! Very, very impressed.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Mary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this was the best way to get around! The best thing is you get the tour for every place on the way to final stop! You can get off anywhere they stop and pick up too!!!! The guide is wonderful and so are the drivers!!!!! Absolutely professional and also fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sandrac_54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely good value hopping on and off for 3 days, tour guides very informative and found something new out each time there was a different one onboard. Loved New Orleans can't wait to come back again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wanda was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Her enthusiasm was contagious and the food was excellent! We even discovered a new drink, the Pims Cup which we plan to recreate at home.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Maude M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun - Wanda was a riot. Don't expect gourmet meals or fancy atmospheres - this tour has you eating Gumbo at the market out of a styrofoam cup and eating PO'boys standing at the bar, amongst other things. Definitely recommend, best way to get a wonderful introduction to a city little local food, little local history, walking down streets you probably wouldn't get to on your own but not for foodie snobs!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message