The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 956 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent time. There was only two of us plus the guide, Ron. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. We loved seeing areas of New Orleans off the tourist path. The cycling was easy, not a hill to be found. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed our guide - lots of fun info

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Easy walking tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

interesting and tasty tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The driver and passenger started yelling at people because bus would not stop to let a disabled person of with mobile wheelchair. Busses passed us on route... The bus stops were ignored

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved everything about the tour especially the guide,Diane! We wished we had booked additional tours while we were there.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was awesome. Rod our guide was great .

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Cathy, was very friendly and knowledgable. This was a great way to see and learn about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it was a dreary day, our guide John took us on an abbreviated trip and we loved it. He really knows the city and the information that he's imparting. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate my 13 year old godson. I was especially impressed with the facility where we met, started and ended. A great asset for New Orleans! Highly recommend...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun! Learned a little, walked a little.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I went with my two teenage daughters who are interested in scary stories and folklore. Our tour guide, Jill, was GREAT at setting a mood for her story telling. She was knowledgable and colorful in the story telling. She was also efficient with the time. 1/2 way through the tour we stopped at Mississippi River Bottom bar for a bathroom break and so that tourists could purchase water or adult beverages to go- this was nice. The Vampire Tour is cool because it happens at night! It was one of our highlights of visiting New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message