• USD ($)
  • English
The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience! It was a great way to tour the French Quarter and get to know our surroundings better before we spent the rest of the week there. Our guide, Julie, was fabulous! She has a background in cooking and took us to enjoy food and drink at some little places that the typical tourist may not be aware of visiting. We got to meet the owners and other staff at many of our stops while learning about some history of New Orleans as well. Cafe du Monde was, of course, one of the 7-8 stops and we left appropriately covered in powdered sugar. This food tour opened our eyes to a whole new way of touring a city and we definitely want to repeat this in other cities we visit-maybe even our own home city of Chicago! Definitely would recommend both the tour and Julie, our guide! Thanks for a really fun day!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Good time.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We've done Hop-On Hop-Off tours in other cities and find this to be an excellent was to see a new city on day 1. The ticket assistant at our stop engaged us in conversation while we waited for our bus. She was cherry and helpful. Our tour guide was informative and funny. This was a great experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It gave us a whole new perspective of New Orleans history.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic!!! Our guide was fun and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome. Scary.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A lot of fun and great stories! Makes you look at the French Quarter differently. Highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding way to see New Orleans! I appreciate that the bus was always on time and the tour guides were knowledgable and entertaining. Thanks for making our visit one we'll always remember in the best possible ways!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very informative. We really enjoyed the Garden District and the French Quarter. Being picked up at our hotel was a plus.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was very good, she took us to some interesting places and was very informative. Would reccomend

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good way to get the lay of the land. They need to work on their audio equipment. One ride the narrator had a hard time with the audio connections resulting in it cutting in and out, on another the volume was really loud and distorted with wind noise on the microphone. With that said, one of our rides was "just right" and it was enjoyable getting a short history of the area while making notes of what to come back to. Don't take my comments too negative, you should do this.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good tour. We sat on the top and enjoyed the information given by the tour guide. We tried to do the 2pm French Quarter walking tour and we were at the spot on time but found out later that the tour must have started earlier. We walked several streets ourselves and found the tour but were did not join at that time.
Bus tended to get filled up fast.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Sandra the guide was very good, the drink recommendations were good, and the bars were very good about drinks that people didn't like. We returned to 2 of the bars later in our visit.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour involved 2 1/2 hours of walking and standing in the French Quarter. As I am in my 70s and have a bad back, I found this challenging. The guide told a lot of stories about things that were increasingly gory as the evening progressed. The tour began at the Voodoo shop in the Quarter but ended on a street which we were unfamiliar with and we had some trouble getting back to our hotel. We asked the guide for directions, he motioned for us to walk in one direction and then he left. After this we were followed by a woman who obviously was up to no good but then we were helped by some very kind local citizens. We did learn that after a tour, one should remove the identification badge we were asked to wear by the tour director as that clearly marked us as tourists.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message