The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin Sampels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was phenomenal! I and #39;d never been on a Segway before buthe their training session was great...I was comfortable in just a few minutes. The tour itself was great...terrific guide and exposed my wife and I to some cool areas we would not have seen, otherwise. I HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

dpile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel was great!! Very interesting tour!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a morning well spent. Phillipe, our guide, was knowledgeable both on the history of New Orleans and the food. An excellent tour with stops to sample various foods. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Joe, was fantastic! He is a retired professor from Tulane and he was very knowledgeable about the bars and historic areas of the French Quarter. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour! The food was delicious, we really got a great overview of the history of the city, and our tour guide Mary was absolutely wonderful!!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fred was an excellent tour guide - Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sandi was a AWESOME guide! My wife and I loved her stories about the history of New Orleans. That is why we went on this tour. The drinks were fun, but having drinks along with a tour of the bars and restaurants of the French Quarter was REALLY great! If you just want to drink, then go to Bourbon Street. If you want to have a few while interacting with a great tour guide like Sandi along with other interested folks, then this is the perfect activity. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

mayra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Susan was amazing! She was so knowledgeable about NOLA history! The food was amazing! It rained during our tour but it was still so much fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Tomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was highly entertaining thanks to its guide Tracy or Nurse Gumbo. Plenty of drinks to sample. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Miss Ginnie is adorable and very knowledgeable. The van was very comfortable and cool. She told us about the history of New Orleans and we saw many beautiful buildings. It was a small group so we got to know each other. They were very fun and pleasant.Major bonus was that they pick you up at your hotel! Thank you Isabelle tours and Miss Ginnie!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Keith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much about this city and the food it's known for. Our guide was terrific.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Merle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only way to see New Orleans! Take around the city the first time then you know where to get off. Great tour guide the first day Robin. She gave great recommendations for eating.the rest of the trip we'd get on and ride to our destination and get off. Great transportation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was so much fun!! Our tour guide, Susan, was so knowledgeable and it was a great opportunity to get to know the area and try many authentic dishes. The food was so tasty and covered all of the classics. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting New Orleans for the first time.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very fun tour. Eguenia was our guide and she was funny and knew a lot about the history and all the fun ghost and ghouls.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Laurie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the places we went and the food we ate! Since it was our first visit to New Orleans, a map showing the restaurants and shops we visited would have been a definite help.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it. The guides were very well informed, funny and interesting. Loved every minute of it and am so glad we did it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, great way to see a lot of the city quickly. Informative and fun at the same time, everyone should take a segway tour!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

cisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great time and what a way to see the city - - - my wife and I have done about 6 segway tours, but it was more fun seeing our daughter and son-in-law on a segway for the first time. will always look for a tour every where we go.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Sheryl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I learned more history of New Orleans in this one tour than I have anywhere else. I would do this tour again. Our guide was great, she knew her information, and gave good tips about navigating New Orleans at night on foot.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We made a smart decision to use the Hop-On-Hop-Off convenience to acclimate ourselves to the city.
Once we had our bearings, we were able to plot our time and destinations very efficiently. The guides were quite helpful, informative and entertaining. Apart from the heavy traffic at times, which was understandable, I would definitely recommend the Hop-On-Hop-Off to any first time visitor.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Luigi C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour. The guides were informative and fun. We do wish there were more stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nurse Gumbo was our guide and did a fantastic job of keeping the kittens corralled. We met lots of new people and enjoyed all these unique drinks. Great tour and if you have a few extra hours do this you won't be disappointed

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable trip around some of the bars of New Orleans. It doesn't give you much of the history of the city itself, but let's be honest that isn't why you are there! The cocktails are great, the guide informative and it is a fab way to see some of the main sites of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Marcy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgable, funny, and animated. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Shorty United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! Everyone in our group had previously been on Segways, so we took to the streets right away. Perspective customer's should be advised that your are sharing the road with cars and trucks most of the time. Amber, our fun, knowledgeable guide, was absolutely terrific.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message