The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 990 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent time. There was only two of us plus the guide, Ron. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. We loved seeing areas of New Orleans off the tourist path. The cycling was easy, not a hill to be found. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! The bikes were in good shape and were very easy to ride. The guide was gracious and knowledgeable, Great way to view New Orleans from the ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Etienne, our tour guide was Incredible!!! Wonderful history lesson but fun, too!!! I feel like I learned sooo much about this interesting city, and I have been here 5 times before!!! Thanks for a first-class tour, mon chere!!!!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jack was awesome !! Really made the stories sound scary and really knew his information. Great tour !

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of great history from Dr. Gumbo!
Quality places to drink. Thanks for the fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed our guide - lots of fun info

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and well worth the effort to get an overall view of the city and it's surrounds. Beautiful weather made the open top deck tour enjoyable, but you have to duck when the bus goes under low hanging branches!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was led by Joseph, who is an amazing person and as a New Orleans native, the perfect person to introduce us to some of the rich history this city has to offer. He was able to include personal anecdotes along with the historical background to the places that had, amongst them, been the birthplace of the cocktail and other well known drinks including the sazerac. A fun AND informative walking tour that flew by!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a fun and informative afternoon. Our tour guide Sandy was awesome. True Southern lady, we loved it and he places we visited. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Dr. Gumbo was great, very informative, personable and accommodating. If you are interested in learning about a number of different cocktails, sampling them and getting an insight into the French quarter, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Good bikes. Great way to see and learn about the city and cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip to New Orleans and was glad we used the Hop-On Hop-Off Tours. We used the tour to get around the city and took the available walking tours which we enjoyed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great means of transportation about the city. All kinds of historical information on tours and while in transit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing our guide had been doing the tour since it had begun and he was so knowledgable! The drinks were so interesting to learn about and also the history of the city! We loved it and wld def do it again if we come back !

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I got this tour to see more of New Orleans than the the French Quarter with my daughter. We took the afternoon ride and our guide was Jon, who was in great spirits and he gave us all kinds of historical and cultural information along the way. Because it was only the two of us taking that particular tour with him, he was able to show us scenic pathways in the city park and take extra time answering questions and showing us hidden gems with more trivia. I'm so glad we took this tour, it was fun, it was informative, and it was great to see more neighborhoods I hadn't explored before.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

When I went to New Orleans I decided I wanted to eat everything. Well, this tour sure takes care of a lot of the items on any foodie's list. Our guide Philipe was softspoken but brimming with interesting facts about all the food he gave us, the origins, the stories, and the culture behind every dish. Go hungry because you'll eat a little bit of a lot of stuff and will feel quite full before the tour is even over.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my second time taking this tour and I can't recommend it enough! I actually took this tour last year with Julie, and this year from Elizabeth. Both are amazing guides who will give you far more than just a great food experience- they will tell you all about the amazing history of New Orleans through food! They also provide fantastic recommendations on what to see, do, and eat while in New Orleans. I've done many tours through Viator all over the world, and this remains my favorite!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dr Gumbo was fantastic! I tried drinks that I would never normally order and the history was interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best idea we had. Guides were interesting and informative. Great way to learn about the city. Can't beat 40 for a 3-day bus pass and guided walking tours of the French Quarter and Garden District.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message