The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

worth it. a great way to see the city. most definitely recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tour was so interesting. i loved it. very memorable and the guide as very good. a must if you're into the vampire paranormal

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the highlight of our trip! Ed and Zulu are absolutely fantastic!!! If you are going to NOLA you must do this tour and request Ed! He was a fountain of information and such a pleasure! After going on a haunted tour the previous year I was a bit skeptical because our guide in 2013 was awful. From now on we will be specially requesting Ed whenever we are in the area.

Doing what: Private Haunted Carriage Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5 star rating!! Everyone on my Team was very pleased with the tour, guide, and stats about our city!!! We will reccomend this experience to all of our friends!!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Dr. Gumbo was awesome! So much history and such a fun night. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very informative....enjoyable!!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was very informative and not costly. We enjoyed learning about the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans in general. We took this tour the first day so we were well orientated for the remainder of the week. A must when travelling to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour is worth taking on your first day to learn as much as you can about the area, and then do it on a slow pace and take in the history and enjoy the friendless on the people on New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Fun and entertaining. Better to go once the sun has gone down.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Worth doing if you enjoy hearing ghost stories - which I do! Our guide was Eugenia who kept it entertaining. I did notice that different guides were telling different stories at same locations. Lots of walking involved.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Boring

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best thing we could of done on our first day so much information!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message