The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 995 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Joe was amazing. This is the second walking tour of this kind I have taken and I learned many new facts. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader, Dylan AKA Dr. Gumbo was great. His knowledge of New Orleans, its history, and culture was amazing. It was so much more than just a cocktail tour. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who visits New Orleans. It was a fantastic afternoon and I would absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Miko was a fabulous and entertaining guide! I highly recommend

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this cocktail history tour very much. We had no idea that so many cocktails had their origin in New Orleans. I found some that I really liked and others not so much. My husband liked most of them.

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic! We went on a crowded night, so Dr. Gumbo and his wife, Nurse Gumbo, split us in to two groups to keep the tour more intimate. I went with Nurse Gumbo. She was extremely knowledgable about the history of cocktails and cocktails specific to New Orleans. We were all able to try several cocktails and by the end of our first stop the group was chatting like old friends.

I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well, let me first apologize for submitting this review late. The food tour was fantastic!!!. Our tour guide Elizabeth, was great too. She introduced us to various, New Orleans cuisine, such as the Po Boy, Muffaletta, Gumbo, home made Pralines candy and lets not forget the warm Beignets from Cafe DuMonde. She also shared very interesting facts and history on New Orleans in general. This tour was absolutely worth it. We were all so full after the tour. I recommend this tour with out hesitation.
Toole 2015

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The nice man giving the tour was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us lots of extra information/history. Very pleasant time.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the way to see New Orleans and then stop at the places you want to visit. Learned more about
New Orleans.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved the tour! Our tour guy Joe was funny and very informative. Joe knows a lot about the city.My husband didn't think he was going to enjoy the tour but he did. We learned a lot about the city. By the way, the drinks were excellent!! Your first drink is free but the prices at the other spots are very affordable. Next time I am in New Orleans I will try some of the restaurants. I can say I tasted some of the best drinks in my life, and I drink socially. I would recommended this tour to everyone. You will learn a lot about the french quarters and history behind the restaurants.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the sights and learn some history about the area. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

marleetravels
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed this tour immensely even though it was extremely hot outside that day. Phillipe was very knowledgeable about New Orleans. Most of the restaurants and shops were air conditioned and we talked in the shade. The food samples were great ! I thought there was a good mix of food to try -- gumbo, poor boys, drink, pralines and gelato. Enjoyed the art and spice shops also. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and the history lessons and background on the city and its foods. Thank a mill Elizebeth.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AWSOME, my son loved it as did I. Great way to see the city, Chad was very informative and patient as I had a bit of an issue going over some bumps.. Super cool tour

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour...a must do!!! Doctor Gumbo Dylan was a great tour guide. He was so knowledgeable and took us to some awesome places where we consumed proper cocktails in the true sense of the word! Doctor Gumbo was a real nice guy, it was like going for drinks with a friend. Great tour not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Joe is an excellent tour guide. His knowledge and easy manner made this excursion most enjoyable. His personal touches and in-depth explanations provided us with noteworthy and tasty experiences.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun and interesting stories, the 2 hours flew by. Our tour guide, Ernest, told us the stories in a dramatic way that very entertaining. The meeting place, Reverend Zombie's Vodoo Shop, set the tone from the beginning. There were 2 time slots for this tour, 6 or 8pm, and I would suggest the 8pm. Hearing about ghosts and hauntings is more fun in the dark!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. It give a great tour of the downtown area and allows to to hop off at various stops and hop back on again. They also provide walking tours that icome with the three day ticket. I think this was a great deal. The tour guides and bus drivers are friendly and very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great way to see the Big City, and get around to your destinations. Very friendly and helpful. Lots of stories and interesting tales from the guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

really enjoyed this walking tour. It was hot but Skip keep us moving and engaged. Recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was nice to hear some of the history of the French Quarter. We learned a lot about it by doing the tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Just what we expected. Glad we did the two hour vs. the three hour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved the hop on hop off bus. We saw the entire city and got to choose what we wanted to do. I have to say on day 1 of our trip the guide was EXCELLENT, day not so much, she was more worried about the microphone! Loved that we got to see the cemetery and the Garden district at our own leisure and for however much time we wanted to stay. Got some interesting information that I wouldn't have known about if I didn't take the bus. Well worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very energetic and gave us lots of information. The tour lasted a full two hours but was not tiring and stayed within a few blocks.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great choice to get around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message