The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tami A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it!! We had a quick lesson that was very helpful, staff were patient and helpful. Tour was awesome!! So much fun. Tim was a great guide, full of info.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! This is our 2nd Segway tour. Steve shared a lot about the city history and the French Quarter. The only negative is the streets are very rough so you may be a little sore the next day as we were jostled around quite a bit...With that said I would still do the trip again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great value. Easiest way to see the sites of the Big Easy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent experience...all the way from booking to conformation to a most excellent tour of the French Quarter area. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Simple process to book. Guide was ready for us when we arrived. Great training. AWESOME adventure thru the French Quarter. Was a blast for our entire group!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Melanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Love it and LOVED Joe!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great fun. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Nancy W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

They did a fabulous job - just wish I hadn't gone during Mardi Gras

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Scott t W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The use of the bus was very easy and convenient. The instructions provided were no accurate as the locations to pick up tickets were different and one of them wasn't staffed. However, if you caught a bus and presented your confirmation the driver/guide were very helpful in getting us squared away with our tickets. Very easy and relaxing way to take a quick tour of NOLA first, then go back and get off on some stops and walk around to see the neighborhoods and/or other tourist stuff WWII Museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kittycatcorn

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good price and a good way to see the major points of the city, but the guides were hit or miss. I had 4 over the day, and one was excellent, one was terrible, and the others just mediocre. The add-on walking tours were a great bonus. There were several detours or alternate stops that were rather hard to find/not clearly marked, but overall, thumbs up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best tour we took in New Orleans. The guide was so passionate about the city and gave us a lot of history behind the historic restaurants and bars we stopped at, including the families that owned them and the stories of the origins of some of NOLA's classic cocktails. As someone who is into history and a relatively light drinker, I really enjoyed the fact that the tour emphasized the history, culture of the people and stories of the French Quarter. We took a few other tours of the city, but this was the one that really stood out as offering the best insights into the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

adelaidegatewood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative, food samples were nice.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good guide:-, relaxed,very enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Jeanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining!! The food was wonderful!! Definitely a highlight of our trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

naskenazi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Clint was both funny and just the right amount of scary for the best tour so far taken in this fantastic city, and we took 2 others so highly recommend this!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We will do it again. However, the guide needs to keep his political opinions to himself.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour!! The guide was outstanding.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My apologies for this long overdue review. My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed this interesting and humorous tour through the French Quarter. Our guide Robi sp? was absolutely fantastic! He kept a great pace for the whole group and inserted funny facts throughout the tour. It was a great way to start our weekend getaway!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Jacklyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fun evening... Not only did we sample delicious drinks the tour was rich with the history of not only the cocktails we were enjoying but the history of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time with Dr. Gumbo. Highly recommended..

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Xueli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Joe-dines-out United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

History of the Big Easy in a Cocktail Glass

As a nigh neighbor from Baton Rouge, I started out a bit of a skeptic. THAT went away in a hurry. Out guide, Joe Gendusa, multi-generational Orleanian, former high school English teacher ans scion of the family of po-boy bread bakers swept us right into his love of his home town and it's rich history. Now, I can very easily foresee taking this tour again when hosting more newbies to the city. Had we not 7:30 dinner reservations, we might well still be lingering at our last of 4 stops, the bar at Tujagues's. Our meander through the Quater took us to the Napoleon House, Hermes bar at Antoines and the Court of Two sisters. These are all regular stops, however, whim, season or circumstance may lead Joe to visit any number of other establishments on any day. One nice hing about this tour is that one may order or split as many or a few drinks along the way as one wishes and not necessarily the ones highlighted at that establishment. I wax far too long. however I highly recommend this as a delightful way to while away a big Easy afternoon into evening. Cheers!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Jackie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Are there 6 or 7 stars? This was over the top fantastic. The guide was incredible - we learned so much and had a great time - met some interesting people. The entire evening felt like we were out with friends. I'd take this again and again. Can't recommend it enough. Interesting side note, we took this tour on a Wednesday night, on Saturday when walking through the French Quarter, our guide was out with another group - he recognized us and greeted us on the street. When / where does that happen?

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

robert l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Learned a lot about the foods of New Orleans. Phillipe was great could speak a little louder and was very excited and enthusiastic!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

robert l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got into some bars that we may not have visited. We especially liked The Three Sisters. Brian did a great job!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message