The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. This is a must do tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my first tour on my trip to New Orleans and it was extremely wonderful. My tour guide Libby is one of a kind fantastic and intelligent. I could tell she had a true love and passion for history as she told us the stories and encouraged us to appreciate the details in the fencing and beauty of New Orleans. She is a native of New Orleans and I liked that she was so animated in her presentations. I would highly recommend her and I wish I had the time to take the Garden District Tour with Libby. I would definitely go on my next visit to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely Fantastic! Robin, our driver, was very well informed and took the time to just visit with us after the tour.

Doing what: Private Haunted Carriage Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time, on our Walking and Eating Tour of New Orleans. Our guide Julie was very personable,well informed, and was a pleasure to spend the morning with. Her selection of places to see, and the menu she chose for us was great. This tour is a "Don"t Miss" it will be a highlight of your visit to NOL.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My boyfriend had never been to New Orleans, and Dr. Gumbo included to so much about the city in general. Stuff I never could have shown him! iPad had a blast on the tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the walking tour. The tour guide was very thorough and the areas we visited were very beautiful.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great drinks Sandy our tour guide was great

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get to view the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was way more knowledgable than we could have hoped. He had great stories and tips for the rest of the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was way more knowledgable than we could have hoped. He had great stories and tips for the rest of the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a bit worried by the soft spoken man who greeted us at the pavillion. We quickly figured out we were in for an awesome tour by a guide (who not only created and wrote the book about this tour), but also has a deep passion for the history of this town! Don't miss this tour!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a very fun tour - we learned a lot of vampire history and saw some evening views of the French Quarter we didn't know about. The tour was well organized, we knew where to meet, and our guide was very knowledgeable and fun - and in costume!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message