The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

mom United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT GUIDE AND GOOD INFORMATION.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Bethany P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informational and a great way to see the city and get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour our guide was very informative we really enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OMG..... Joe IS NOLA!!! The man is a walking reference to everything and adds his own personal tweeks as you walk! We would never have visited the sites included much less would never know the background that was so appealing!! Joe survived Katrina and shares the city's survival means while enjoying cocktails as only NOLA can provide!!! Tasted some real gems of drinks that we will seek out again thanks to Joe!!! Kudos and thanks to a favorite tour that we will definitely recommend!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Harry J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

That was some boozy tour. Four drinks per person included. Each couple got two different cocktails at each place so we sampled eight different concoctions. Some were great, others not so much. Three locations were nice or interesting bars, one we sat in a hotel conference room which was boring. A lot of history on the tour. I wish we had gone to the Old Absinthe House.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Steve was an excellent Tour Guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of the French Quarters.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Gertrude N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trish was a lovely guide.Food was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

m rue United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great walking tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Dmitriy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informative and fun tour! Great time!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Tandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a blast on the New Orleans Cocktail Walking Tour. Brian was our guide and he was funny and informative. The drinks on the tour are not free, but they are reasonably priced and it worked out fine for us to buy one drink and share it between the two of us at each stop. We learned some history behind how different drinks were invented, as well as the old restaurants and bars in NOLA. It was pleasant and a great way to spend a couple of hours. Nice people on the tour to visit with too.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

MARK P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

one of the best cocktail tours iv been on....had a blast...was with a group of 10...all good people..Dr Gumbo was a 5 star guide....

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide, an 81 year old native of New Orleans, was superb. The depth of his knowledge of the city, it's history, architecture, and people was wonderful. Any tour led by this guy will be good, I'm convinced. My only complaint is the van was a very uncomfortable ride. We were seated in the back row, and the washboard streets of New Orleans made for violent bouncing up and down. It may be better in rows further toward the front, so be sure to get in one of those seats if at all possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Darryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to find your way around New Orleans

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aolivieri1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour! Wanda was a great tour guide, very informative. Not only do you get to sample so many NOLA favorites on this tour, you also get to learn some of the history of the French quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour! Very informative and enjoyable. Our tour guide, Daniel, was personable and funny, but more importantly, extremely knowledgeable!. DL

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had Kindrel Kin for the bus tour around the city and Loved it. He was very entertaining and full of fun facts.
We took the Steamboat Natchez tour of the river in the afternoon and loved the commentary and the Jazz Band. I would suggest trying to book this when there isn't a school group with young children on it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour! A very convenient way to get the most out of your trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jenna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brian did a fantastic job explaining the history of both the restaurants and cocktails. We really enjoyed our time with him.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

informative and friendly, ready to answer questions

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Phillip was awesome. Food was great. Lots of walking. He gave us history of the food and the area as we walked.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

caroline r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Joe Gendusa knows his history! Loved this version of a cocktail tour. The price reflects that you purchase your drinks but that allows you to pick at each place what to try. Joe was great to suggesting which drinks match with your preferences.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message