The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the convenience, the price was great, the narrator fun and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I took the New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Jazz Club tour on our recent trip to the city. I walked into the tour knowing nothing about Jazz or its roots, and walked away with a strong appreciation and better knowledge of how this eclectic music genre came to be. Our pre-tour dinner was delicious, I highly recommend the beef brisket, and our tour guide Yvonne was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. It rained the night of our tour, but that did not detour our guide, we were able to see and do everything listed, and still made it to our concert at Preservation Hall on time. I highly recommend this tour for both Jazz enthusiasts, as well as those like myself who are looking for a delightful way to spend an evening in New Orleans learning about its history and culture.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Hall Jazz Club

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

pick ups were so easy, waits not long at all and if missed one another came before too long. great!
only wished hours were later than 5:30pm. that time came so quickly.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bob, the tour leader on the bus was very informative. Enjoyed the commentary

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Joe Gendusa was a wonderful guide, providing a relaxed and informative tour of the history of the French Quarter and it's residents. The cocktails were delicious, learning their origins added to the enjoyment, but, be warned, they pack a punch! Following the tour we returned to several of the bars/restaurants to sample the dishes recommended by Joe, and we were very glad we did. If you're only in New Orleans for a short time, this should be on the top of your list!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We went on the bus two seperate days - the tour guides were all very good - especially Dedra who took us on both walking tours - great job!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Knowledgeable guide and great cocktails!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yvonne a été un guide très agréable en cette fin d'après midi torride. Nous avons commencé par un arrêt prévoyant dans un café hanté qui nous a permis de boire un verre ou acheter de l'eau. Balade agréable dans le quartier français

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there were some good stories. Only downfall was that as I was travelling alone I had purposely booked this tour in order to go out at night with a group. The 20 minute drink break halfway through left me hovering around awkwardly on my own! Also the tour ends in a different location so take a map in order to find your way back.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We did the tour twice and it was good, the first guide fired information at us and seemed intent on imparting as much information as possible while the second guide, Deanne, took her time and explained things more fully.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The guides were fine and so were the stop ons/offs. However, the guide had a lot of trouble with the sound system, so we got to listen to a lot of 'can you hear me' over the course of the trip. I would have like to see an extended tour, which would include some more of NO's city parks. Has NO ever thought of doing something like what Boston does? Having a distinct marked trail (i.e. Freedom Trail), which has a broad red line for people to follow? In addition, having the River Walk consist of outlet stores is idiotic - that stuff belongs in a strip mall - NOT in prime downtown NO real estate. And there are too many cheap stores in the French Quarter - I really expected some really nice stores, but 99% was junk. p.s. A discount on parking would be nice.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Some interesting facts but far from exciting
Guide was good but it wasn't at all scary

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We had a terrible guide. I think he may have even been drunk. He lie on a seat in the back of the lower deck and mumbled into a microphone. After 30 minutes of listening to him repeat himself and his drinking stories, we exited the bus.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message