The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 962 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour guide did not believe they had put my 13 year old on a defective machine. She fell off three times. Finally another rider told him something looked wrong with her tire and finally got her another one. I hope they are more careful in the future.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Do not waste your time or money. We left after the first hour. The tour guide kaleb/ kalem ? was at best mediocre, laughed at his own lame jokes though no one else was. I am sure you can find better info online and go see these spots yourself. Very disappointed.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

More than amazing. Loved it

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a lot of fun, and as a result we know what we want to do next time we visit. We should have taken the tour at the beginning, not the end of our visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time and we learned a lot of history about the city and culture as well

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we used the bus for two days. you got us to a lot of places we more than likely would not have seen. Only thing the bus could have been a little more timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to travel around New Orleans to see the sights and get information about the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all thought the tour was great, and the tour guide was very knowledge of the history and the events of New Orleans, great tour, great drinks, very nice staff. Thank you

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was great and it was a blast riding the Segways.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wanda our guide was just wonderful! Food and history...great combination

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! because there were only 2 couples on this particular day, we had personalized service! our guide gave us a few extras, helping us avoid the crowds, and take in the sights. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get an overview of the area and see NOLA up close.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was everything we expected and we certainly were not disappointed. Great tour guide who was interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, covers a lot of ground, informative guide. You don't stop long at Jackson Square because of traffic and crowd so don't plan on a group picture there on your tour but you get a couple of other chances.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm glad we did it! Jon was our guide, great guy, fun a professional, he even took the time to suggest few places to visit after the tour ended. My daughter and me expend one day at NOLA and I'm glad we did this tour first since it change our whole experience, plus we expend the rest of the day talking about what we learned in the tour.. very refreshing. Don't think about this twice.. do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city! We have two fourteen year old boys and they both loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was an excellent way to see a lot of the town without having to walk for miles. Totally enjoyed this and would definitely do again. Jason was a great guide and the 3-hr tour was a nice length. I had trouble knowing where exactly we would be going...we explored everything between Canal St and Esplanada St and from Louis Armstrong and a little beyond that all the way down to the Mississippi River. Wish we could've headed to other side of Canal St to Garden district but i guess that's too far.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed it,Elizabeth was a great guide, lots of interesting info about New Orleans, great food too.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very good. We were only four people so it was nice. The tour Guide, a former chef, was enthusiastic and very informative. We went to different spots and tried samples of the most famous food in Nola. We had gumbo, po boy sandwich, beignets at cafe du monde, muffaletta, and more. The samples are good in size and by the end of the tour you will be full! Cafe du Monde in the morning is extremely crowded, the lines are endless... but our guide was already waiting for us with a bag full ofmfresh beignets. I absolutely loved and would recommend it to someone who likes trying new food.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was awesome! Segways were easy to pick up and learn and was great fun. We want one now. The tour was safe, detailed, engaging and fun. The guide had lots of local suggestions - we tried a bunch of her food places and they were great.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the first tour we took once we got to town. It was the perfect introduction to the French Quarter and took us to places we wouldn't of seen otherwise Treme. We'd never been on a Segway before and felt a little scared, but within 2 minutes of training in their office, you feel like a pro. They are very stable and so much fun! Wish you could rent them without being on a tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way of seeing and learning about the area - guides were very knowledgable - can get on and off to see different sites and get back on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour but now I want my own segway, fun fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city, learn the history, and no crowded boring bus. My 14 year old hard to please son, and a friend of his really had a good time, so perfect for teens too. Great for anyone, but you must at least have the basic balance skill to ride a bicycle. Not hard to do and they teach you how.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Was with a large group of friends and our guide was very attentive to our mood and interests throughout the tour!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message