The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best thing we could of done on our first day so much information!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our first tour guide was Randy, he has been the best tour guide ever. Thank you Randy for making us aware of the real Mardi Gras meaning, it was our first visit to New Orleans we plan to visit again and hope to see you again. God bless

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was worth paying the little extra for the 2 day pass, would highly recommend to anyone visiting N.O.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved the experience , the tour guides were very informative have already recommended it to several people

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was outstanding!! Everything from the food to the tour guides was perfect! I would definitely do this tour again!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. Our guide Ed was absolutely fantastic. The history he gave us was non-stop and keep us interested the whole ride. Ed went out of his way to make us happy, We had the last carriage ride of the night and he just kept going our 1 hour tour turned into a 2 hour tour and we didn't want it to end. This is the only way to go forget the walking tour ride with Witches Brew tours you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Private Haunted Carriage Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

John was great!
He dealt with the drunks on and off the tour in a very respectful, tasteful way. I give 100% props and would recommend this tour to anyone that was coming.
Learned very interesting history of the city that only locals know.
Wish you had an option for a personal/smaller tour groups to get more one on one time.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I bought the 1 week because it was only ten more then the one day pass. It also included 3 free tours.
They do not sell the 1 week when you get there. They only have 3 days for the same dollar amount without tours.
I week pass bought off of Viator includes these tours; Walking French Quarter Tour, Walking Garden District Tour, and STL Cementary Tour.
Saved almost a hundred just by paying the extra $10 for the one week pass.
Tour guides were great.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our original day for this tour was cancelled once we arrived in NO. We were able to connect with another tour agency with tons of help from Viator. The tour was fantastic. A lot of history about some of the old restaurants in the quarter. We went to some restaurants that we would not have readily tried without this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved this tour! If new to NO a great way of getting to know the history of the quarter. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Joe was our favorite. The history and love of his city was paramount. I learned so much that finally I had to stop listening--I was over saturated! ha ha Loved the cocktails that were invented in the city as well as the quaint bars he took us to. It is not a pub crawl--it is 100% history and no one better to tell it.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the cocktail tour with Dylan aka Doctor Gumbo and couldn't but have great things to say about it. Dylan's enthusiasm and love of New Orleans (and cocktails) comes across throughout the tour. His knowledge and presentation style mean that you are engaged throughout your time on the tour. You get to try some great drinks and visit some really cool bars that you might not visit otherwise. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute "must" for anyone who wants to tour the city! Onboard guides were all top-notch, very knowledgeable and each with different stories and anecdotes about the city and its history. Best deal of our trip!!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! Our guide, Jonathan Weiss, was the BEST. He made it fun, informative and scary!! If you go on this tour you HAVE to make sure he is your guide. We will definitely go on this tour again and others. Unfortunately we just didn't have the time this time around.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message