The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the convenience, the price was great, the narrator fun and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I took the New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Jazz Club tour on our recent trip to the city. I walked into the tour knowing nothing about Jazz or its roots, and walked away with a strong appreciation and better knowledge of how this eclectic music genre came to be. Our pre-tour dinner was delicious, I highly recommend the beef brisket, and our tour guide Yvonne was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. It rained the night of our tour, but that did not detour our guide, we were able to see and do everything listed, and still made it to our concert at Preservation Hall on time. I highly recommend this tour for both Jazz enthusiasts, as well as those like myself who are looking for a delightful way to spend an evening in New Orleans learning about its history and culture.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Hall Jazz Club

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We went on the bus two seperate days - the tour guides were all very good - especially Dedra who took us on both walking tours - great job!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yvonne a été un guide très agréable en cette fin d'après midi torride. Nous avons commencé par un arrêt prévoyant dans un café hanté qui nous a permis de boire un verre ou acheter de l'eau. Balade agréable dans le quartier français

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there were some good stories. Only downfall was that as I was travelling alone I had purposely booked this tour in order to go out at night with a group. The 20 minute drink break halfway through left me hovering around awkwardly on my own! Also the tour ends in a different location so take a map in order to find your way back.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Some interesting facts but far from exciting
Guide was good but it wasn't at all scary

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. This is a must do tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my first tour on my trip to New Orleans and it was extremely wonderful. My tour guide Libby is one of a kind fantastic and intelligent. I could tell she had a true love and passion for history as she told us the stories and encouraged us to appreciate the details in the fencing and beauty of New Orleans. She is a native of New Orleans and I liked that she was so animated in her presentations. I would highly recommend her and I wish I had the time to take the Garden District Tour with Libby. I would definitely go on my next visit to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely Fantastic! Robin, our driver, was very well informed and took the time to just visit with us after the tour.

Doing what: Private Haunted Carriage Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time, on our Walking and Eating Tour of New Orleans. Our guide Julie was very personable,well informed, and was a pleasure to spend the morning with. Her selection of places to see, and the menu she chose for us was great. This tour is a "Don"t Miss" it will be a highlight of your visit to NOL.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My boyfriend had never been to New Orleans, and Dr. Gumbo included to so much about the city in general. Stuff I never could have shown him! iPad had a blast on the tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message