The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. This is a must do tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my first tour on my trip to New Orleans and it was extremely wonderful. My tour guide Libby is one of a kind fantastic and intelligent. I could tell she had a true love and passion for history as she told us the stories and encouraged us to appreciate the details in the fencing and beauty of New Orleans. She is a native of New Orleans and I liked that she was so animated in her presentations. I would highly recommend her and I wish I had the time to take the Garden District Tour with Libby. I would definitely go on my next visit to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely Fantastic! Robin, our driver, was very well informed and took the time to just visit with us after the tour.

Doing what: Private Haunted Carriage Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great drinks Sandy our tour guide was great

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I think your experience on this tour would depend heavily on your tour guide. In our case, we had Judy who was a native of New Orleans, she was well informed about the French Quarter and able to answer all our questions. She took her time with us and we did not feel rushed or like we missed anything. I would recommend scheduling the tour either early or late as it is a 2 hour walking tour and was quite warm.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

great tour just seemed like we waited more t

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

You have got to do this when in New Orleans. We got to see some parts of the city that we would not have walked. Plus they are fun to ride.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We left half way through- it was very boring and a waste of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Preservation Hall was phenomenal - however we cannot work out why it was soooo expensive compared to the rest of the Tours when to book tickets for preservation hall is 45$. Can somebody please get back to us re. the costing. £96.10 EACH is not justified for the evening we had.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Hall Jazz Club

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I've been on Hop On/Off bus tours in other cities and have always been pleased. I was extremely disappointed with this one, however. There were too few buses on the route (only three), and we often waited over an hour for a pickup. The bus only did the perimeter, and had too few stops around the perimeter to be useful. The bus only ran from 9:30 to 5:30 and with the long wait time, and the unhelpful route, you could only schedule one event per day. (We had gotten the week pass) The price for this tour was way too high. It would have been good as a one day tour so you could learn the history and the city, but as a hop on and off, it was useless. About the only good thing I can say is that they gave us free throw-away ponchos when it rained.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It rained on the day of our tour, so we were bummed before it started, but our tour guide called us ahead of time to reassure us that we'd still have a good time, and she told us where we could find a Walgreens to buy an umbrella. Super nice!

We went to four tasting locations -- a small, off-the-beaten path restaurant that we otherwise wouldn't have found; a restaurant called Antoine's, which is one of the oldest in town and has a lot of historical rooms and Mardi Gras memorabilia; the French Market, where we had tastings from three different food shops; and a dessert shop. The tastings were plentiful, and we were pretty full by the end of the tour, so it's perfect for lunch. We had gumbo, muffuletta, pralines, sweet potato biscuits, oysters Rockefeller and gelato. We also stopped by a quirky local cookbook store and a spice and herb shop. Julie (our guide) was very knowledgeable about the city's food scene, and she had lots of fun facts to share. The food was absolutely delicious! I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! The places we stopped were very elegant and the drinks were great as was our tour guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message