The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1098 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

More than amazing. Loved it

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a lot of fun, and as a result we know what we want to do next time we visit. We should have taken the tour at the beginning, not the end of our visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time and we learned a lot of history about the city and culture as well

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we used the bus for two days. you got us to a lot of places we more than likely would not have seen. Only thing the bus could have been a little more timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to travel around New Orleans to see the sights and get information about the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all thought the tour was great, and the tour guide was very knowledge of the history and the events of New Orleans, great tour, great drinks, very nice staff. Thank you

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was great and it was a blast riding the Segways.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm glad we did it! Jon was our guide, great guy, fun a professional, he even took the time to suggest few places to visit after the tour ended. My daughter and me expend one day at NOLA and I'm glad we did this tour first since it change our whole experience, plus we expend the rest of the day talking about what we learned in the tour.. very refreshing. Don't think about this twice.. do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very good. We were only four people so it was nice. The tour Guide, a former chef, was enthusiastic and very informative. We went to different spots and tried samples of the most famous food in Nola. We had gumbo, po boy sandwich, beignets at cafe du monde, muffaletta, and more. The samples are good in size and by the end of the tour you will be full! Cafe du Monde in the morning is extremely crowded, the lines are endless... but our guide was already waiting for us with a bag full ofmfresh beignets. I absolutely loved and would recommend it to someone who likes trying new food.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun and informative. Segway was fairly easy to understand but be cautious if you have trouble with balance!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

GOOD TOUR. Only down side was guide spoke too fast and we only pick up on half of what he said. Interesting history.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highlight of our trip to NOLA.....our guide made it even better! Loved the jealous looks we got as we zoomed by!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and very educational!!! Had been to New Orleans twice before and after this trip I never knew that there was so much to do and c besides Bourbon St..

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was definitely a 10 in my book. Mary was an informative, friendly and gracious guide. we expected to taste small samples of the foods but they were abundant and generous. What a treat. I don't remember what we paid for this experience but it was worth every penny. The history, the antidotes the fun we had was awesome. I would recommend it as a MUST when coming to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the hop on hop off bus - loved the flexibility of it and the guides were very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great way to see New Orleans and pick and choose which stops to get off at. We also rode the trolley through the Garden District - too bad we encountered a local VERY RUDE man on that ride that could have soured our time there. We dismissed him as a mad at the world kind.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was GREAT!!!! Did not see ghosts but had fun!!! Janice

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad we booked this tour. Riding a Segway is nothing I had ever done before. Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgable, and patient. This is a runway to get around town.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very interesting saw and learned a lot of history about New Orleans. Very informative and fun everyone in our group had a great time would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!
I was lucky enough to get Jonathan as a guide and his presence and passion for what he was talking about made this tour great.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was easier than I thought it would be. The guide was excellent and informative. I felt safe going down all the streets. I learned a lot about the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans. Any one with a spirit of adventure would enjoy this experience. I plan to do it again in other cities.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message