The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 931 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved everything about the tour especially the guide,Diane! We wished we had booked additional tours while we were there.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was awesome. Rod our guide was great .

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Cathy, was very friendly and knowledgable. This was a great way to see and learn about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it was a dreary day, our guide John took us on an abbreviated trip and we loved it. He really knows the city and the information that he's imparting. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate my 13 year old godson. I was especially impressed with the facility where we met, started and ended. A great asset for New Orleans! Highly recommend...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun! Learned a little, walked a little.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I went with my two teenage daughters who are interested in scary stories and folklore. Our tour guide, Jill, was GREAT at setting a mood for her story telling. She was knowledgable and colorful in the story telling. She was also efficient with the time. 1/2 way through the tour we stopped at Mississippi River Bottom bar for a bathroom break and so that tourists could purchase water or adult beverages to go- this was nice. The Vampire Tour is cool because it happens at night! It was one of our highlights of visiting New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

In the 5 days we visited New Orleans we used the Hop On Hop Off bus several times. It was great because each tour guide shared different things about the city. So even though the bus might have gone a little out of the way of our destination, we used it anyhow, because we could learn more about the city. Randy, especially, was hilarious. All tour guides were New Orleans originals and could speak freely about NOLA and also answer any questions from riders.
In March, there were a couple of times it was a little too chilly to be upstairs. Being upstairs near the front is the best place to see things the best. We loved it. Will do Hop On Hop Off in any city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour guide. Best part of the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

enjoyed tour and guide was great very informed we enjoyed his knowledge sharing and he seemed to really enjoy his work would highly recommend to others my daughter and granddaughter has been on same tour and loved it

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our family LOVED this tour! None of us had ever ridden segways before and it is really easy to pick it up. They do a great job of making sure you are really comfortable before heading out. Our tour guide's name was Cathy and she was absolutely fantastic. The tour takes you throughout the French Quarter and then beyond to Louis Armstrong park and some of the surrounding neighborhoods. One of my 12-year old favorite parts was when we got to go to an open parking lot and just ride the segways with no worries about cars or pedestrians. We would HIGHLY recommend this tour! A great way to see and learn about the French Quarter and NOLA history!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message